Birch Cottage

From £687

16th Nov 2019 - 23rd Nov 2019

A large and spacious holiday retreat, Birch Cottage near Braemar has room for ten guests and an open plan living space with dazzling Highland views. An entire wall of windows admits plenty of natural light and offers panoramic views of the surrounding Cairngorms National Park. Sleeps 10.

  • Active Cottages
  • Agency Cottages
  • Child Friendly Cottages
  • Countryside Cottages
  • Large Cottages
  • Scottish Highlands

About Birch Cottage

  • Sleeps: 10
  • Bedrooms: 4
  • Bathrooms: 2

A bright, open, and spacious property sitting near Balmoral Castle in the Scottish Highlands, Birch Cottage can accommodate up to ten guests in four bedrooms. The living area features comfortable seating, a TV with Freeview, DVD and CD players, and an open fireplace.

In addition to a first-rate electric oven, gas hob, and other appliances, the updated kitchen includes desirable features like under floor heating and granite countertops. A mezzanine level includes a bathroom with tub, shower, and WC, as well as a gas-fire, equipped sitting area, and the four bedrooms consist of two twins and two ground-floor doubles, one with en-suite bathrooms.

On-site, an enclosed garden with patio areas offers Walking routes on and around Creag Nam Ban and outdoor pursuits like hiking; fishing, climbing, boating, and skiing are readily available in the park. The Royal Lochnagar Distillery and several of the best Scottish castles are also close to the property.

A truly a unique Scottish getaway surrounded by natural beauty awaits you at Birch Cottage, a holiday home you are certain to remember for years to come.

To make an enquiry or book Birch Cottage, please use the Visit Website buttons for further information. When making an enquiry, please tell us that you found this Aberdeenshire holiday cottage in Ballater on the My Favourite Holiday Cottages website. Thank you.

Birch Cottage Availability Calendar

Per Night Per Week From To
From £229 From £687 Sat 16th November 2019 Sat 23rd November 2019
From £229 From £687 Sat 23rd November 2019 Sat 30th November 2019
From £229 From £687 Sat 30th November 2019 Sat 7th December 2019
From £229 From £687 Sat 7th December 2019 Sat 14th December 2019
From £229 From £687 Sat 14th December 2019 Sat 21st December 2019
From £574 From £1722 Sat 21st December 2019 Sat 28th December 2019
From £574 From £1722 Sat 28th December 2019 Sat 4th January 2020
From £225 From £674 Sat 4th January 2020 Sat 11th January 2020
From £225 From £674 Sat 11th January 2020 Sat 18th January 2020
From £225 From £674 Sat 18th January 2020 Sat 25th January 2020
From £225 From £674 Sat 25th January 2020 Sat 1st February 2020
From £225 From £674 Sat 1st February 2020 Sat 8th February 2020
From £225 From £674 Sat 8th February 2020 Sat 15th February 2020
From £220 From £658 Sat 15th February 2020 Sat 22nd February 2020
From £225 From £674 Sat 22nd February 2020 Sat 29th February 2020
From £225 From £674 Sat 29th February 2020 Sat 7th March 2020
From £225 From £674 Sat 7th March 2020 Sat 14th March 2020
From £225 From £674 Sat 14th March 2020 Sat 21st March 2020
From £235 From £705 Sat 21st March 2020 Sat 28th March 2020
From £235 From £705 Sat 28th March 2020 Sat 4th April 2020
From £445 From £1335 Sat 4th April 2020 Sat 11th April 2020
From £458 From £1373 Sat 11th April 2020 Sat 18th April 2020
From £331 From £993 Sat 18th April 2020 Sat 25th April 2020
From £338 From £1012 Sat 25th April 2020 Sat 2nd May 2020
From £321 From £963 Sat 2nd May 2020 Sat 9th May 2020
From £318 From £954 Sat 9th May 2020 Sat 16th May 2020
From £318 From £954 Sat 16th May 2020 Sat 23rd May 2020
From £412 From £1234 Sat 23rd May 2020 Sat 30th May 2020
From £307 From £920 Sat 30th May 2020 Sat 6th June 2020
From £311 From £933 Sat 6th June 2020 Sat 13th June 2020
From £318 From £954 Sat 13th June 2020 Sat 20th June 2020
From £395 From £1184 Sat 20th June 2020 Sat 27th June 2020
From £404 From £1211 Sat 27th June 2020 Sat 4th July 2020
From £437 From £1310 Sat 4th July 2020 Sat 11th July 2020
From £441 From £1323 Sat 11th July 2020 Sat 18th July 2020
From £437 From £1310 Sat 18th July 2020 Sat 25th July 2020
From £594 From £1780 Sat 25th July 2020 Sat 1st August 2020
From £611 From £1831 Sat 1st August 2020 Sat 8th August 2020
From £605 From £1814 Sat 8th August 2020 Sat 15th August 2020
From £605 From £1813 Sat 15th August 2020 Sat 22nd August 2020
From £515 From £1543 Sat 22nd August 2020 Sat 29th August 2020
From £331 From £993 Sat 29th August 2020 Sat 5th September 2020
From £307 From £920 Sat 5th September 2020 Sat 12th September 2020
From £291 From £873 Sat 12th September 2020 Sat 19th September 2020
From £266 From £798 Sat 19th September 2020 Sat 26th September 2020
From £264 From £792 Sat 26th September 2020 Sat 3rd October 2020
From £278 From £832 Sat 3rd October 2020 Sat 10th October 2020
From £302 From £904 Sat 10th October 2020 Sat 17th October 2020
From £268 From £803 Sat 17th October 2020 Sat 24th October 2020
From £281 From £842 Sat 24th October 2020 Sat 31st October 2020
From £229 From £687 Sat 31st October 2020 Sat 7th November 2020
From £227 From £681 Sat 7th November 2020 Sat 14th November 2020
From £225 From £675 Sat 14th November 2020 Sat 21st November 2020
From £225 From £675 Sat 21st November 2020 Sat 28th November 2020
From £225 From £675 Sat 28th November 2020 Sat 5th December 2020
From £225 From £675 Sat 5th December 2020 Sat 12th December 2020
From £225 From £675 Sat 12th December 2020 Sat 19th December 2020
From £229 From £2317 Sat 19th December 2020 Sat 26th December 2020
From £564 From £1691 Wed 23rd December 2020 Wed 30th December 2020
From £564 From £1691 Wed 30th December 2020 Wed 6th January 2021
From £235 From £1347 Wed 6th January 2021 Wed 13th January 2021
From £231 From £693 Sat 9th January 2021 Sat 16th January 2021
From £231 From £693 Sat 16th January 2021 Sat 23rd January 2021
From £231 From £693 Sat 23rd January 2021 Sat 30th January 2021
From £231 From £693 Sat 30th January 2021 Sat 6th February 2021
From £231 From £693 Sat 6th February 2021 Sat 13th February 2021
From £226 From £676 Sat 13th February 2021 Sat 20th February 2021
From £226 From £676 Sat 20th February 2021 Sat 27th February 2021
From £231 From £693 Sat 27th February 2021 Sat 6th March 2021
From £231 From £693 Sat 6th March 2021 Sat 13th March 2021
From £231 From £693 Sat 13th March 2021 Sat 20th March 2021
From £242 From £725 Sat 20th March 2021 Sat 27th March 2021
From £471 From £1412 Sat 27th March 2021 Sat 3rd April 2021
From £471 From £1412 Sat 3rd April 2021 Sat 10th April 2021
From £471 From £1412 Sat 10th April 2021 Sat 17th April 2021
From £347 From £1041 Sat 17th April 2021 Sat 24th April 2021
From £347 From £1041 Sat 24th April 2021 Sat 1st May 2021
From £330 From £990 Sat 1st May 2021 Sat 8th May 2021
From £327 From £981 Sat 8th May 2021 Sat 15th May 2021
From £327 From £981 Sat 15th May 2021 Sat 22nd May 2021
From £327 From £981 Sat 22nd May 2021 Sat 29th May 2021
From £423 From £1269 Sat 29th May 2021 Sat 5th June 2021
From £320 From £959 Sat 5th June 2021 Sat 12th June 2021
From £327 From £981 Sat 12th June 2021 Sat 19th June 2021
From £406 From £1218 Sat 19th June 2021 Sat 26th June 2021
From £416 From £1246 Sat 26th June 2021 Sat 3rd July 2021
From £450 From £1348 Sat 3rd July 2021 Sat 10th July 2021
From £454 From £1361 Sat 10th July 2021 Sat 17th July 2021
From £450 From £1348 Sat 17th July 2021 Sat 24th July 2021
From £611 From £1832 Sat 24th July 2021 Sat 31st July 2021
From £628 From £1884 Sat 31st July 2021 Sat 7th August 2021
From £623 From £1867 Sat 7th August 2021 Sat 14th August 2021
From £578 From £1732 Sat 14th August 2021 Sat 21st August 2021
From £431 From £1292 Sat 21st August 2021 Sat 28th August 2021
From £341 From £1021 Sat 28th August 2021 Sat 4th September 2021
From £316 From £946 Sat 4th September 2021 Sat 11th September 2021
From £299 From £897 Sat 11th September 2021 Sat 18th September 2021
From £274 From £820 Sat 18th September 2021 Sat 25th September 2021
From £272 From £814 Sat 25th September 2021 Sat 2nd October 2021
From £285 From £855 Sat 2nd October 2021 Sat 9th October 2021
From £310 From £929 Sat 9th October 2021 Sat 16th October 2021
From £275 From £825 Sat 16th October 2021 Sat 23rd October 2021
From £289 From £865 Sat 23rd October 2021 Sat 30th October 2021
From £236 From £706 Sat 30th October 2021 Sat 6th November 2021

For more information on pricing, including weekend and midweek prices, please email your request or visit our website for further details.

Cottage
Birch Cottage
Contact Name
Sykes Cottages
Tel
Please use the Visit Website or Book Now buttons
Book Now Check Availability

Locations for More Holiday Cottages in Aberdeenshire

Help and Feedback