The Shippen

Gallery Image 1 - The Shippen Gallery Image 2 - The Shippen Gallery Image 3 - The Shippen Gallery Image 4 - The Shippen Gallery Image 5 - The Shippen Gallery Image 6 - The Shippen Gallery Image 7 - The Shippen Gallery Image 8 - The Shippen Gallery Image 9 - The Shippen Gallery Image 10 - The Shippen Gallery Image 11 - The Shippen Gallery Image 12 - The Shippen Gallery Image 13 - The Shippen Gallery Image 14 - The Shippen Gallery Image 15 - The Shippen Gallery Image 16 - The Shippen Gallery Image 17 - The Shippen Gallery Image 18 - The Shippen Gallery Image 19 - The Shippen
Gallery Thumbnail 1 - The Shippen
Gallery Thumbnail 2 - The Shippen
Gallery Thumbnail 3 - The Shippen
Gallery Thumbnail 4 - The Shippen
Gallery Thumbnail 5 - The Shippen
Gallery Thumbnail 6 - The Shippen
Gallery Thumbnail 7 - The Shippen
Gallery Thumbnail 8 - The Shippen
Gallery Thumbnail 9 - The Shippen
Gallery Thumbnail 10 - The Shippen
Gallery Thumbnail 11 - The Shippen
Gallery Thumbnail 12 - The Shippen
Gallery Thumbnail 13 - The Shippen
Gallery Thumbnail 14 - The Shippen
Gallery Thumbnail 15 - The Shippen
Gallery Thumbnail 16 - The Shippen
Gallery Thumbnail 17 - The Shippen
Gallery Thumbnail 18 - The Shippen
Gallery Thumbnail 19 - The Shippen

Surrounded by fields and landscaped gardens, this secluded stone-built cottage offers a relaxing self catering holiday in one of Cornwall's prettiest coastal towns.

The detached single storey barn has been sympathetically renovated to combine period character with modern conveniences, picture thick stone walls and exposed beams meet WiFi and large flat screen TV.

The triple aspect lounge is bright and comfortable with cosy sofas to relax on and watch TV. The sofa also converts into a double bed if needed, as alternative sleeping accommodation to the twin bedroom. From the lounge the patio doors lead out to the seating area with open views across the countryside.

The fully fitted kitchen is well equipped with washing machine, fridge/freezer, electric oven, dishwasher and microwave. There is also a quaint dining area for enjoying English breakfasts and rustic dinners.

The two bedrooms, one double and one twin, have been tastefully decorated and have plenty of storage. The bathroom has bath with shower over.

Outside in addition to its own private garden with dining area, The Shippen is set within larger landscaped garden shared with other holiday cottages. This area includes a children's playground, BBQ area and cloths dryer.

The pretty village of Fowey is just a short walk away. This beautiful place is designated as an Area of outstanding Natural Beauty and has plenty to offer for everyone, with its natural harbour, many walks, stunning coves and breathtaking panoramic views.

Some of Cornwall's other attractions are also within easy reach of the cottage including The Eden Project, The Lost Gardens of Heligan and The Monkey Sanctuary.

From £375

27th Oct 2018 - 14th Dec 2018

Book Online View Availability
Add to Favourites
Sleeps 4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms 1
Visit Cottage Website
  • Agency Cottages
  • Child Friendly Cottages
  • Coastal Cottages
  • Dog Friendly Cottages
  • Independent Cottages
  • Managed by My Favourite Cottages
  • Romantic Cottages
  • Small Cottages

From £375

27th Oct 2018 - 14th Dec 2018

Book Online

No booking fees apply

Send Enquiry

Contact Name
Amanda Tassell
Tel
01271 377 432
Per Night Per Week From To
From £54 From £375 Sat 27th October 2018 Fri 14th December 2018
From £54 From £375 Sat 15th December 2018 Fri 21st December 2018
From £100 From £695 Sat 22nd December 2018 Fri 4th January 2019
From £50 From £350 Sat 5th January 2019 Fri 15th February 2019
From £57 From £395 Sat 16th February 2019 Fri 22nd February 2019
From £61 From £425 Sat 23rd February 2019 Fri 5th April 2019
From £93 From £650 Sat 6th April 2019 Fri 26th April 2019
From £78 From £545 Sat 27th April 2019 Fri 3rd May 2019
From £84 From £585 Sat 4th May 2019 Fri 10th May 2019
From £90 From £625 Sat 11th May 2019 Fri 24th May 2019
From £108 From £750 Sat 25th May 2019 Fri 31st May 2019
From £93 From £650 Sat 1st June 2019 Fri 7th June 2019
From £97 From £675 Sat 8th June 2019 Fri 14th June 2019
From £100 From £695 Sat 15th June 2019 Fri 21st June 2019
From £102 From £710 Sat 22nd June 2019 Fri 28th June 2019
From £108 From £750 Sat 29th June 2019 Fri 5th July 2019
From £111 From £775 Sat 6th July 2019 Fri 12th July 2019
From £125 From £875 Sat 13th July 2019 Fri 19th July 2019
From £147 From £1025 Sat 20th July 2019 Fri 30th August 2019
From £118 From £825 Sat 31st August 2019 Fri 6th September 2019
From £93 From £650 Sat 7th September 2019 Fri 13th September 2019
From £79 From £550 Sat 14th September 2019 Fri 20th September 2019
From £71 From £495 Sat 21st September 2019 Fri 27th September 2019
From £68 From £475 Sat 28th September 2019 Fri 18th October 2019
From £85 From £595 Sat 19th October 2019 Fri 1st November 2019
From £54 From £375 Sat 2nd November 2019 Fri 20th December 2019
From £100 From £695 Sat 21st December 2019 Fri 3rd January 2020

For more information on pricing, including weekend and midweek prices, please email your request or visit our website for further details.

Contact The Shippen

Cottage
The Shippen
Contact Name
Amanda Tassell
Tel
01271 377 432
Book Online View Availability

Monthly Newsletter

Subscribe to our monthly newsletters for owners and bookers.

Subscribe Here
Help and Feedback