The Retreat

From £371

27th Apr 2019 - 4th May 2019

The Retreat is featured in the Daphne Du Maurier novel The King’s General and couples can write their own narrative at this romantic cottage with a cute patio in St Keyne, Cornwall. The pet-friendly, stone-built cottage features inviting, modern décor blended with rural charm and intimate touches.

  • Agency Cottages
  • Child Friendly Cottages
  • Countryside Cottages
  • Dog Friendly Cottages
  • Romantic Cottages
  • Small Cottages
  • West Country Cottages

About The Retreat

  • Sleeps: 2
  • Bedrooms: 1
  • Bathrooms: 1

The Retreat is a romantic cottage whose charm and character inspired tales in the Daphne Du Maurier novel The King’s General. Couples can create their own narrative at this lovely stone-built cottage adjoining the owner’s original mill house in the Cornish village of St Keyne.

Couples will delight in the sophisticated blend of contemporary chic and rural charm and the intimate touches throughout the property, including the double bedroom. A large bathroom offers a bath and shower over plus basin, WC and heated towel rail.

Central heating warms the property, including the modern, open-plan living area with well-equipped kitchen, dining area and sitting room with electric fire, TV with Freeview, video and DVD.

A cute private patio allows for blissful afternoons and summer evenings with its BBQ, and there is an enclosed garden area for dogs. Babes in arms are catered for and guests are provided with off-road parking, washing machine and WiFi (on the site but not in cottage).

The entire Cornish region is ideal for couples, and close to The Retreat are attractions such as the St Keyne Wishing Well Halt, the Looe Valley Railway, Liskeard, Penzance and St Ives.

Guests are advised that the property is accessed via four descending steps with handrail.

When making an enquiry, please tell us that you found The Retreat on the My Favourite Holiday Cottages website. Thank you.

The Retreat Availability Calendar

Per Night Per Week From To
From £96 From £371 Sat 27th April 2019 Sat 4th May 2019
From £130 From £390 Sat 4th May 2019 Sat 11th May 2019
From £137 From £410 Sat 11th May 2019 Sat 18th May 2019
From £133 From £399 Sat 18th May 2019 Sat 25th May 2019
From £184 From £550 Sat 25th May 2019 Sat 1st June 2019
From £146 From £436 Sat 1st June 2019 Sat 8th June 2019
From £146 From £436 Sat 8th June 2019 Sat 15th June 2019
From £158 From £472 Sat 15th June 2019 Sat 22nd June 2019
From £158 From £472 Sat 22nd June 2019 Sat 29th June 2019
From £171 From £513 Sat 29th June 2019 Sat 6th July 2019
From £162 From £484 Sat 6th July 2019 Sat 13th July 2019
From £169 From £506 Sat 13th July 2019 Sat 20th July 2019
From £179 From £536 Sat 20th July 2019 Sat 27th July 2019
From £233 From £699 Sat 27th July 2019 Sat 3rd August 2019
From £218 From £654 Sat 3rd August 2019 Sat 10th August 2019
From £232 From £696 Sat 10th August 2019 Sat 17th August 2019
From £215 From £644 Sat 17th August 2019 Sat 24th August 2019
From £206 From £616 Sat 24th August 2019 Sat 31st August 2019
From £155 From £464 Sat 31st August 2019 Sat 7th September 2019
From £151 From £451 Sat 7th September 2019 Sat 14th September 2019
From £130 From £390 Sat 14th September 2019 Sat 21st September 2019
From £129 From £387 Sat 21st September 2019 Sat 28th September 2019
From £108 From £322 Sat 28th September 2019 Sat 5th October 2019
From £110 From £328 Sat 5th October 2019 Sat 12th October 2019
From £113 From £337 Sat 12th October 2019 Sat 19th October 2019
From £114 From £341 Sat 19th October 2019 Sat 26th October 2019
From £148 From £442 Sat 26th October 2019 Sat 2nd November 2019
From £89 From £278 Sat 2nd November 2019 Sat 9th November 2019
From £89 From £284 Sat 9th November 2019 Sat 16th November 2019
From £89 From £284 Sat 16th November 2019 Sat 23rd November 2019
From £89 From £284 Sat 23rd November 2019 Sat 30th November 2019
From £89 From £284 Sat 30th November 2019 Sat 7th December 2019
From £89 From £281 Sat 7th December 2019 Sat 14th December 2019
From £89 From £275 Sat 14th December 2019 Sat 21st December 2019
From £185 From £553 Sat 21st December 2019 Sat 28th December 2019
From £185 From £553 Sat 28th December 2019 Sat 4th January 2020
From £90 From £291 Sat 4th January 2020 Sat 11th January 2020
From £90 From £291 Sat 11th January 2020 Sat 18th January 2020
From £90 From £291 Sat 18th January 2020 Sat 25th January 2020
From £90 From £291 Sat 25th January 2020 Sat 1st February 2020
From £90 From £291 Sat 1st February 2020 Sat 8th February 2020
From £90 From £291 Sat 8th February 2020 Sat 15th February 2020
From £106 From £316 Sat 15th February 2020 Sat 22nd February 2020
From £90 From £291 Sat 22nd February 2020 Sat 29th February 2020
From £90 From £291 Sat 29th February 2020 Sat 7th March 2020
From £90 From £291 Sat 7th March 2020 Sat 14th March 2020
From £90 From £291 Sat 14th March 2020 Sat 21st March 2020
From £90 From £291 Sat 21st March 2020 Sat 28th March 2020
From £90 From £291 Sat 28th March 2020 Sat 4th April 2020
From £148 From £443 Sat 4th April 2020 Sat 11th April 2020
From £152 From £455 Sat 11th April 2020 Sat 18th April 2020
From £120 From £358 Sat 18th April 2020 Sat 25th April 2020
From £122 From £364 Sat 25th April 2020 Sat 2nd May 2020
From £135 From £404 Sat 2nd May 2020 Sat 9th May 2020
From £141 From £421 Sat 9th May 2020 Sat 16th May 2020
From £137 From £410 Sat 16th May 2020 Sat 23rd May 2020
From £189 From £565 Sat 23rd May 2020 Sat 30th May 2020
From £150 From £448 Sat 30th May 2020 Sat 6th June 2020
From £150 From £448 Sat 6th June 2020 Sat 13th June 2020
From £162 From £485 Sat 13th June 2020 Sat 20th June 2020
From £162 From £485 Sat 20th June 2020 Sat 27th June 2020
From £168 From £504 Sat 27th June 2020 Sat 4th July 2020
From £166 From £497 Sat 4th July 2020 Sat 11th July 2020
From £174 From £520 Sat 11th July 2020 Sat 18th July 2020
From £187 From £561 Sat 18th July 2020 Sat 25th July 2020
From £240 From £719 Sat 25th July 2020 Sat 1st August 2020
From £224 From £672 Sat 1st August 2020 Sat 8th August 2020
From £239 From £715 Sat 8th August 2020 Sat 15th August 2020
From £221 From £662 Sat 15th August 2020 Sat 22nd August 2020
From £211 From £633 Sat 22nd August 2020 Sat 29th August 2020
From £211 From £633 Sat 29th August 2020 Sat 5th September 2020
From £155 From £463 Sat 5th September 2020 Sat 12th September 2020
From £134 From £401 Sat 12th September 2020 Sat 19th September 2020
From £133 From £397 Sat 19th September 2020 Sat 26th September 2020
From £110 From £330 Sat 26th September 2020 Sat 3rd October 2020
From £113 From £337 Sat 3rd October 2020 Sat 10th October 2020
From £116 From £346 Sat 10th October 2020 Sat 17th October 2020
From £117 From £350 Sat 17th October 2020 Sat 24th October 2020
From £152 From £454 Sat 24th October 2020 Sat 31st October 2020
From £95 From £285 Sat 31st October 2020 Sat 7th November 2020
From £90 From £291 Sat 7th November 2020 Sat 14th November 2020
From £90 From £291 Sat 14th November 2020 Sat 21st November 2020
From £90 From £291 Sat 21st November 2020 Sat 28th November 2020
From £90 From £291 Sat 28th November 2020 Sat 5th December 2020
From £90 From £288 Sat 5th December 2020 Sat 12th December 2020
From £90 From £282 Sat 12th December 2020 Sat 19th December 2020
From £97 From £821 Sat 19th December 2020 Sat 26th December 2020
From £190 From £568 Wed 23rd December 2020 Wed 30th December 2020
From £190 From £568 Wed 30th December 2020 Wed 6th January 2021
From £93 From £299 Wed 6th January 2021 Wed 13th January 2021
From £93 From £299 Sat 9th January 2021 Sat 16th January 2021
From £93 From £299 Sat 16th January 2021 Sat 23rd January 2021
From £93 From £299 Sat 23rd January 2021 Sat 30th January 2021
From £93 From £299 Sat 30th January 2021 Sat 6th February 2021
From £93 From £299 Sat 6th February 2021 Sat 13th February 2021
From £108 From £324 Sat 13th February 2021 Sat 20th February 2021
From £108 From £324 Sat 20th February 2021 Sat 27th February 2021
From £93 From £299 Sat 27th February 2021 Sat 6th March 2021

For more information on pricing, including weekend and midweek prices, please email your request or visit our website for further details.

Cottage
The Retreat
Contact Name
Sykes Cottages
Tel
01244 646494
Book Now Check Availability
Help and Feedback