The Retreat

From £571

18th Sep 2021 - 25th Sep 2021

The Retreat is featured in the Daphne Du Maurier novel The King’s General and couples can write their own narrative at this romantic cottage with a cute patio in St Keyne, Cornwall. The pet-friendly, stone-built cottage features inviting, modern décor blended with rural charm and intimate touches.

  • Active Holidays
  • Agency Cottages
  • Child-Friendly Cottages
  • Coastal Cottages
  • Countryside Cottages
  • Cycling Holidays
  • Dog-Friendly Cottages
  • Romantic Cottages
  • Short Breaks UK
  • Small Cottages
  • Walking Holidays
  • West Country Cottages

About The Retreat

  • Sleeps: 2
  • Bedrooms: 1
  • Bathrooms: 1

The Retreat is a romantic cottage whose charm and character inspired tales in the Daphne Du Maurier novel The King’s General. Couples can create their own narrative at this lovely stone-built cottage adjoining the owner’s original mill house in the Cornish village of St Keyne.

Couples will delight in the sophisticated blend of contemporary chic and rural charm and the intimate touches throughout the property, including the double bedroom. A large bathroom offers a bath and shower over plus basin, WC and heated towel rail.

Central heating warms the property, including the modern, open-plan living area with well-equipped kitchen, dining area and sitting room with electric fire, TV with Freeview, video and DVD.

A cute private patio allows for blissful afternoons and summer evenings with its BBQ, and there is an enclosed garden area for dogs. Babes in arms are catered for and guests are provided with off-road parking, washing machine and WiFi (on the site but not in cottage).

The entire Cornish region is ideal for couples, and close to The Retreat are attractions such as the St Keyne Wishing Well Halt, the Looe Valley Railway, Liskeard, Penzance and St Ives.

Guests are advised that the property is accessed via four descending steps with handrail.

To make an enquiry or book The Retreat, please use the Visit Website buttons for further information. When making an enquiry, please tell us that you found this Cornwall holiday cottage in Liskeard on the My Favourite Holiday Cottages website. Thank you.

The Retreat Availability Calendar

Per Night Per Week From To
From £191 From £571 Sat 18th September 2021 Sat 25th September 2021
From £156 From £467 Sat 25th September 2021 Sat 2nd October 2021
From £137 From £409 Sat 2nd October 2021 Sat 9th October 2021
From £140 From £418 Sat 9th October 2021 Sat 16th October 2021
From £134 From £400 Sat 16th October 2021 Sat 23rd October 2021
From £209 From £626 Sat 23rd October 2021 Sat 30th October 2021
From £93 From £298 Sat 30th October 2021 Sat 6th November 2021
From £93 From £301 Sat 6th November 2021 Sat 13th November 2021
From £93 From £301 Sat 13th November 2021 Sat 20th November 2021
From £93 From £296 Sat 20th November 2021 Sat 27th November 2021
From £93 From £296 Sat 27th November 2021 Sat 4th December 2021
From £93 From £288 Sat 4th December 2021 Sat 11th December 2021
From £93 From £282 Sat 11th December 2021 Sat 18th December 2021
From £107 From £850 Sat 18th December 2021 Sat 25th December 2021
From £193 From £578 Thu 23rd December 2021 Thu 30th December 2021
From £202 From £604 Thu 30th December 2021 Thu 6th January 2022
From £95 From £334 Thu 6th January 2022 Thu 13th January 2022
From £95 From £331 Sat 8th January 2022 Sat 15th January 2022
From £95 From £334 Sat 15th January 2022 Sat 22nd January 2022
From £95 From £334 Sat 22nd January 2022 Sat 29th January 2022
From £95 From £335 Sat 29th January 2022 Sat 5th February 2022
From £95 From £334 Sat 5th February 2022 Sat 12th February 2022
From £114 From £340 Sat 12th February 2022 Sat 19th February 2022
From £118 From £353 Sat 19th February 2022 Sat 26th February 2022
From £95 From £331 Sat 26th February 2022 Sat 5th March 2022
From £95 From £331 Sat 5th March 2022 Sat 12th March 2022
From £95 From £334 Sat 12th March 2022 Sat 19th March 2022
From £95 From £339 Sat 19th March 2022 Sat 26th March 2022
From £95 From £339 Sat 26th March 2022 Sat 2nd April 2022
From £154 From £460 Sat 2nd April 2022 Sat 9th April 2022
From £171 From £512 Sat 9th April 2022 Sat 16th April 2022
From £166 From £498 Sat 16th April 2022 Sat 23rd April 2022
From £137 From £411 Sat 23rd April 2022 Sat 30th April 2022
From £155 From £465 Sat 30th April 2022 Sat 7th May 2022
From £162 From £485 Sat 7th May 2022 Sat 14th May 2022
From £157 From £471 Sat 14th May 2022 Sat 21st May 2022
From £157 From £471 Sat 21st May 2022 Sat 28th May 2022
From £217 From £651 Sat 28th May 2022 Sat 4th June 2022
From £172 From £516 Sat 4th June 2022 Sat 11th June 2022
From £190 From £569 Sat 11th June 2022 Sat 18th June 2022
From £190 From £569 Sat 18th June 2022 Sat 25th June 2022
From £197 From £591 Sat 25th June 2022 Sat 2nd July 2022
From £195 From £584 Sat 2nd July 2022 Sat 9th July 2022
From £206 From £617 Sat 9th July 2022 Sat 16th July 2022
From £216 From £646 Sat 16th July 2022 Sat 23rd July 2022
From £279 From £837 Sat 23rd July 2022 Sat 30th July 2022
From £261 From £783 Sat 30th July 2022 Sat 6th August 2022
From £279 From £837 Sat 6th August 2022 Sat 13th August 2022
From £261 From £782 Sat 13th August 2022 Sat 20th August 2022
From £241 From £721 Sat 20th August 2022 Sat 27th August 2022
From £241 From £721 Sat 27th August 2022 Sat 3rd September 2022
From £178 From £532 Sat 3rd September 2022 Sat 10th September 2022
From £157 From £470 Sat 10th September 2022 Sat 17th September 2022
From £154 From £461 Sat 17th September 2022 Sat 24th September 2022
From £129 From £386 Sat 24th September 2022 Sat 1st October 2022
From £130 From £388 Sat 1st October 2022 Sat 8th October 2022
From £133 From £397 Sat 8th October 2022 Sat 15th October 2022
From £127 From £380 Sat 15th October 2022 Sat 22nd October 2022
From £184 From £552 Sat 22nd October 2022 Sat 29th October 2022
From £111 From £333 Sat 29th October 2022 Sat 5th November 2022
From £95 From £336 Sat 5th November 2022 Sat 12th November 2022
From £95 From £336 Sat 12th November 2022 Sat 19th November 2022
From £95 From £331 Sat 19th November 2022 Sat 26th November 2022
From £95 From £331 Sat 26th November 2022 Sat 3rd December 2022
From £95 From £321 Sat 3rd December 2022 Sat 10th December 2022
From £95 From £314 Sat 10th December 2022 Sat 17th December 2022
From £119 From £956 Sat 17th December 2022 Sat 24th December 2022
From £217 From £649 Fri 23rd December 2022 Fri 30th December 2022
From £226 From £678 Fri 30th December 2022 Fri 6th January 2023
From £98 From £343 Fri 6th January 2023 Fri 13th January 2023
From £98 From £339 Sat 7th January 2023 Sat 14th January 2023
From £98 From £343 Sat 14th January 2023 Sat 21st January 2023
From £98 From £343 Sat 21st January 2023 Sat 28th January 2023
From £98 From £344 Sat 28th January 2023 Sat 4th February 2023
From £98 From £343 Sat 4th February 2023 Sat 11th February 2023
From £98 From £362 Sat 11th February 2023 Sat 18th February 2023
From £121 From £362 Sat 18th February 2023 Sat 25th February 2023
From £98 From £339 Sat 25th February 2023 Sat 4th March 2023
From £98 From £343 Sat 4th March 2023 Sat 11th March 2023
From £98 From £343 Sat 11th March 2023 Sat 18th March 2023
From £98 From £348 Sat 18th March 2023 Sat 25th March 2023
From £98 From £348 Sat 25th March 2023 Sat 1st April 2023

For more information on pricing, including weekend and midweek prices, please email your request or visit our website for further details.

Help and Feedback