Mowhay Barn

From £1416

21st Jun 2019 - 27th Jun 2019

Luxury coastal cottage in the Cornish countryside with ocean views just 10-minutes outside Padstow. Mowhay Barn is a large holiday cottage - family friendly and within easy reach of classic Cornish beaches.

  • Active Cottages
  • Agency Cottages
  • Child Friendly Cottages
  • Coastal Cottages
  • Countryside Cottages
  • Large Cottages
  • Luxury Holiday Cottages
  • North Cornwall

About Mowhay Barn

  • Sleeps: 8
  • Bedrooms: 4
  • Bathrooms: 3

Occupying a delightful rural setting, Mowhay Barn is a stunning, sympathetically converted barn offering plenty of indoor and outdoor space to enjoy the close proximity of a number of beaches and beautiful rolling countryside just south of Padstow.

With its traditional Cornish lime-washed exterior to its high oak-vaulted ceilings and exposed 18th century stone work inside, the barn has a classic style with a contemporary twist. A traditional farmhouse kitchen has the space and hi-tech culinary equipment to prepare any meal, with a huge dining table in the kitchen for the group to sit together and enjoy views out to the meadow.

The ground floor's spacious living areas include large leather sofas to rest weary feet, log burners and underfloor heating to warm up winter nights and with immediate access to the conservatory, patio surround and gardens you are never far away from the stunning panorama of the surrounding Cornish landscape.

On the ground floor is a shower/wet room which is complemented by an outside shower area on the rear patio; perfect for washing out the sand after a day on the beach. The spacious patio is furnished with a 10-seater teak table with chairs & cushions, perfect for outdoor entertaining.

The bedrooms are simply breath taking, with a king-size bed in the master bedroom with triple aspect views and an ultra-modern en-suite. Maintaining this standard are three other beautiful double-bedrooms - all serviced by a spacious and striking family bathroom with shower.

Outside past the manicured lawns lies over two acres of meadows, fruit orchards and woodland to explore, all pocketed with beds of wildflowers. An enchanting summerhouse with a daybed lies at the top of the meadow with views out to the Atlantic.

The main beaches that are within a 10-minute drive from Mowhay Barn are Portcothan, Treyarnon and Constantine. Padstow town centre too is under a 10-minute drive with its wide variety of well-documented restaurants and tourist activities.

Mowhay Barn Availability Calendar

Per Night Per Week From To
From £213 From £1416 Fri 21st June 2019 Thu 27th June 2019
From £213 From £1416 Fri 21st June 2019 Thu 27th June 2019
From £220 From £1540 Fri 28th June 2019 Thu 4th July 2019
From £220 From £1540 Fri 28th June 2019 Thu 4th July 2019
From £229 From £1601 Fri 5th July 2019 Thu 11th July 2019
From £229 From £1601 Fri 5th July 2019 Thu 11th July 2019
From £249 From £1741 Fri 12th July 2019 Thu 18th July 2019
From £249 From £1741 Fri 12th July 2019 Thu 18th July 2019
From £362 From £2532 Fri 19th July 2019 Thu 25th July 2019
From £362 From £2532 Fri 19th July 2019 Thu 25th July 2019
From £426 From £2977 Fri 26th July 2019 Thu 8th August 2019
From £426 From £2977 Fri 26th July 2019 Thu 8th August 2019
From £410 From £2865 Fri 9th August 2019 Thu 15th August 2019
From £410 From £2865 Fri 9th August 2019 Thu 15th August 2019
From £406 From £2841 Fri 16th August 2019 Thu 22nd August 2019
From £406 From £2841 Fri 16th August 2019 Thu 22nd August 2019
From £373 From £2607 Fri 23rd August 2019 Thu 29th August 2019
From £373 From £2607 Fri 23rd August 2019 Thu 29th August 2019
From £180 From £1258 Fri 30th August 2019 Thu 5th September 2019
From £180 From £1258 Fri 30th August 2019 Thu 5th September 2019
From £158 From £1104 Fri 6th September 2019 Thu 12th September 2019
From £158 From £1104 Fri 6th September 2019 Thu 12th September 2019
From £150 From £970 Fri 13th September 2019 Thu 19th September 2019
From £150 From £970 Fri 13th September 2019 Thu 19th September 2019
From £145 From £938 Fri 20th September 2019 Thu 17th October 2019
From £145 From £938 Fri 20th September 2019 Thu 17th October 2019
From £223 From £1480 Fri 18th October 2019 Thu 31st October 2019
From £223 From £1480 Fri 18th October 2019 Thu 31st October 2019
From £142 From £919 Fri 1st November 2019 Mon 16th December 2019
From £142 From £919 Fri 1st November 2019 Mon 16th December 2019
From £289 From £1920 Tue 17th December 2019 Sun 5th January 2020
From £289 From £1920 Tue 17th December 2019 Sun 5th January 2020

For more information on pricing, including weekend and midweek prices, please email your request or visit our website for further details.

Cottage
Mowhay Barn
Contact Name
Bluechip Holidays
Tel
0333 920 5027
Book Now Check Availability
Help and Feedback