Bayview, Portwrinkle

Gallery Image 1 - Bayview, Portwrinkle Gallery Image 2 - Bayview, Portwrinkle Gallery Image 3 - Bayview, Portwrinkle Gallery Image 4 - Bayview, Portwrinkle Gallery Image 5 - Bayview, Portwrinkle Gallery Image 6 - Bayview, Portwrinkle Gallery Image 7 - Bayview, Portwrinkle Gallery Image 8 - Bayview, Portwrinkle Gallery Image 9 - Bayview, Portwrinkle Gallery Image 10 - Bayview, Portwrinkle Gallery Image 11 - Bayview, Portwrinkle Gallery Image 12 - Bayview, Portwrinkle Gallery Image 13 - Bayview, Portwrinkle Gallery Image 14 - Bayview, Portwrinkle Gallery Image 15 - Bayview, Portwrinkle Gallery Image 16 - Bayview, Portwrinkle Gallery Image 17 - Bayview, Portwrinkle Gallery Image 18 - Bayview, Portwrinkle Gallery Image 19 - Bayview, Portwrinkle Gallery Image 20 - Bayview, Portwrinkle
Gallery Thumbnail 1 - Bayview, Portwrinkle
Gallery Thumbnail 2 - Bayview, Portwrinkle
Gallery Thumbnail 3 - Bayview, Portwrinkle
Gallery Thumbnail 4 - Bayview, Portwrinkle
Gallery Thumbnail 5 - Bayview, Portwrinkle
Gallery Thumbnail 6 - Bayview, Portwrinkle
Gallery Thumbnail 7 - Bayview, Portwrinkle
Gallery Thumbnail 8 - Bayview, Portwrinkle
Gallery Thumbnail 9 - Bayview, Portwrinkle
Gallery Thumbnail 10 - Bayview, Portwrinkle
Gallery Thumbnail 11 - Bayview, Portwrinkle
Gallery Thumbnail 12 - Bayview, Portwrinkle
Gallery Thumbnail 13 - Bayview, Portwrinkle
Gallery Thumbnail 14 - Bayview, Portwrinkle
Gallery Thumbnail 15 - Bayview, Portwrinkle
Gallery Thumbnail 16 - Bayview, Portwrinkle
Gallery Thumbnail 17 - Bayview, Portwrinkle
Gallery Thumbnail 18 - Bayview, Portwrinkle
Gallery Thumbnail 19 - Bayview, Portwrinkle
Gallery Thumbnail 20 - Bayview, Portwrinkle

Situated at the western end of Whitsand Bay, the coastline that Portwrinkle forms part of is characterised by high cliffs, dramatic scenery and long stretches of sandy beaches just waiting to be discovered. Traditionally a fishing village, Portwrinkle itself comprises solely of a harbour from which two beaches are accessible, and its isolated location attracts visitors in search of tranquillity amidst beautiful natural surroundings.

Offering stunning sea views in a tranquil setting, pet-friendly Bayview is the ideal luxury coastal cottage for visitors in search of escapism. Comfortably sleeping eight, this large holiday cottage features stylish interior furnishings along with a fully equipped modern kitchen forming part of the open plan living area. With four bedrooms on offer visitors will be spoilt for choice.

Externally, the decked patio area features a wooden barrell style hot tub and furniture, providing the ideal spot to relax and soak up the magnificent views or even indulge in a little al fresco dining. Dog owners need not worry about their best friend escaping as the garden is secure and enclosed.

The Whitsand Bay and Downderry Golf Club is within a five minute stroll and is home to 18 holes set in truly spectacular surroundings. The clubs on-site hotel welcomes non-residents to use their facilities which include an indoor heated swimming pool, sauna, solarium, steam room, gym and spa (fees payable locally). Located just a short drive to the west is the popular fishing town of Looe, renowned for its local produce served within a number of harbourside restaurants.

Other attractions include picturesque beaches, sailing and fishing trips, with Looe home to the Shark Angling Club of Great Britain. For visitors wishing to give their car a holiday too then follow the wight mile coastal path linking Portwrinkle and Looe, providing a great opportunity to soak up the sea air and rewarding views on route.

Exploring further inland and Portwrinkle is within easy driving distance of a number of Cornish attractions. Spend the day at the world famous Eden Project or the Lost Gardens of Heligan, both in St Austell, or visit any number of historic houses owned by the National Trust including Antony House where filming took place for the recent Disney movie Alice in Wonderland. No visit to Cornwall would be complete without visiting some of its iconic beaches which range from isolated coves to expanses of golden sands, all just waiting to be discovered.

From £874

2nd Nov 2018 - 17th Dec 2018

Book Online View Availability
Add to Favourites
Sleeps 8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms 3
Visit Cottage Website
  • Agency Cottages
  • Child Friendly Cottages
  • Coastal Cottages
  • Countryside Cottages
  • Dog Friendly Cottages
  • Hot Tub Cottages
  • Large Cottages
  • Luxury Holiday Cottages
  • Waterside Cottages

From £874

2nd Nov 2018 - 17th Dec 2018

Book Online

No booking fees apply

Send Enquiry

Contact Name
Bluechip Holidays
Tel
0333 920 5027
Per Night Per Week From To
From £125 From £874 Fri 2nd November 2018 Mon 17th December 2018
From £257 From £1797 Tue 18th December 2018 Thu 3rd January 2019
From £125 From £874 Fri 4th January 2019 Thu 7th February 2019
From £144 From £1004 Fri 8th February 2019 Thu 14th February 2019
From £144 From £1004 Fri 15th February 2019 Thu 21st February 2019
From £128 From £896 Fri 22nd February 2019 Thu 28th February 2019
From £131 From £914 Fri 1st March 2019 Thu 7th March 2019
From £133 From £928 Fri 8th March 2019 Thu 14th March 2019
From £144 From £1002 Fri 15th March 2019 Thu 21st March 2019
From £146 From £1017 Fri 22nd March 2019 Thu 28th March 2019
From £154 From £1074 Fri 29th March 2019 Thu 4th April 2019
From £219 From £1530 Fri 5th April 2019 Sun 21st April 2019
From £162 From £1129 Mon 22nd April 2019 Thu 25th April 2019
From £155 From £1083 Fri 26th April 2019 Thu 2nd May 2019
From £167 From £1164 Fri 3rd May 2019 Thu 9th May 2019
From £158 From £1106 Fri 10th May 2019 Thu 16th May 2019
From £189 From £1318 Fri 17th May 2019 Wed 22nd May 2019
From £332 From £2322 Thu 23rd May 2019 Thu 30th May 2019
From £201 From £1403 Fri 31st May 2019 Thu 6th June 2019
From £207 From £1447 Fri 7th June 2019 Thu 13th June 2019
From £216 From £1508 Fri 14th June 2019 Thu 20th June 2019
From £227 From £1586 Fri 21st June 2019 Thu 27th June 2019
From £234 From £1638 Fri 28th June 2019 Thu 4th July 2019
From £244 From £1703 Fri 5th July 2019 Thu 11th July 2019
From £271 From £1894 Fri 12th July 2019 Thu 18th July 2019
From £317 From £2218 Fri 19th July 2019 Thu 25th July 2019
From £373 From £2609 Fri 26th July 2019 Thu 8th August 2019
From £359 From £2511 Fri 9th August 2019 Thu 15th August 2019
From £356 From £2489 Fri 16th August 2019 Thu 22nd August 2019
From £327 From £2284 Fri 23rd August 2019 Thu 29th August 2019
From £205 From £1434 Fri 30th August 2019 Thu 5th September 2019
From £178 From £1244 Fri 6th September 2019 Thu 12th September 2019
From £169 From £1182 Fri 13th September 2019 Thu 19th September 2019
From £165 From £1154 Fri 20th September 2019 Thu 17th October 2019
From £195 From £1359 Fri 18th October 2019 Thu 31st October 2019
From £130 From £904 Fri 1st November 2019 Mon 16th December 2019
From £271 From £1892 Tue 17th December 2019 Sun 5th January 2020

For more information on pricing, including weekend and midweek prices, please email your request or visit our website for further details.

Contact Bayview, Portwrinkle

Cottage
Bayview, Portwrinkle
Contact Name
Bluechip Holidays
Tel
0333 920 5027
Book Online View Availability

Monthly Newsletter

Subscribe to our monthly newsletters for owners and bookers.

Subscribe Here
Help and Feedback