Thistle Close

From £426

22nd Jun 2019 - 29th Jun 2019

Stone walls, red pantile roof and brick arches give Thistle Close authentic rural cottage charm. The converted cart shed lies on a working farm near Cleatlam in the Yorkshire Dales and provides two bedrooms, one bathroom, contemporary finishes and ample space for children and pets to roam.

  • Agency Cottages
  • Farm Cottages
  • Small Cottages
  • North York Moors

About Thistle Close

  • Sleeps: 4
  • Bedrooms: 2
  • Bathrooms: 1

Stone-built walls sit beneath a red pantile roof on this wonderfully converted cart shed in the hamlet of Cleatlam, in the Yorkshire Dales. The two-bedroom Thistle Close combines modern amenities with exterior and interior authenticity including brick arches, exposed beams and a four-poster bed, all sitting on a working farm.

The single-storey property includes a king-size room with four poster bed as well as a twin room. The bathroom, with bath, is sufficiently spacious for all four guests and the kitchen includes all of the modern amenities, as well as a breakfast bar and, connects to a dining area.

Character permeates the entire property, including the comfortable sitting area with exposed timbers, stove-effect electric fire, comfy lounges and large windows facing the courtyard and the wide expanse of the farm.

Central heating from the eco-friendly wood-chip farm heating system keeps the property warm and cosy, and the LCD TV, video/DVD and music system keep families entertained. Parents can relax in the sunny, sheltered, shared front courtyard as they watch the pets frolic in the garden and the children enjoy the extensive play equipment. They are also likely to spot the ponies grazing in a paddock.

Families have access to off-road parking, amenities for young children and laundry facilities, as well as shops, services and a pub in nearby Staindrop. Staindrop is a stone’s throw from Raby Castle while the market town of Barnard Castle is only 5 miles away and many walking trails can be found near Teesdale.

Thistle Close Availability Calendar

Per Night Per Week From To
From £91 From £426 Sat 22nd June 2019 Sat 29th June 2019
From £91 From £395 Sat 29th June 2019 Sat 6th July 2019
From £143 From £428 Sat 6th July 2019 Sat 13th July 2019
From £142 From £426 Sat 13th July 2019 Sat 20th July 2019
From £158 From £473 Sat 20th July 2019 Sat 27th July 2019
From £210 From £628 Sat 27th July 2019 Sat 3rd August 2019
From £194 From £580 Sat 3rd August 2019 Sat 10th August 2019
From £174 From £521 Sat 10th August 2019 Sat 17th August 2019
From £160 From £478 Sat 17th August 2019 Sat 24th August 2019
From £158 From £474 Sat 24th August 2019 Sat 31st August 2019
From £131 From £392 Sat 31st August 2019 Sat 7th September 2019
From £135 From £404 Sat 7th September 2019 Sat 14th September 2019
From £119 From £357 Sat 14th September 2019 Sat 21st September 2019
From £115 From £345 Sat 21st September 2019 Sat 28th September 2019
From £103 From £309 Sat 28th September 2019 Sat 5th October 2019
From £108 From £323 Sat 5th October 2019 Sat 12th October 2019
From £111 From £332 Sat 12th October 2019 Sat 19th October 2019
From £137 From £410 Sat 19th October 2019 Sat 26th October 2019
From £125 From £374 Sat 26th October 2019 Sat 2nd November 2019
From £70 From £306 Sat 2nd November 2019 Sat 9th November 2019
From £70 From £301 Sat 9th November 2019 Sat 16th November 2019
From £70 From £293 Sat 16th November 2019 Sat 23rd November 2019
From £70 From £293 Sat 23rd November 2019 Sat 30th November 2019
From £70 From £301 Sat 30th November 2019 Sat 7th December 2019
From £70 From £299 Sat 7th December 2019 Sat 14th December 2019
From £70 From £299 Sat 14th December 2019 Sat 21st December 2019
From £173 From £601 Sat 21st December 2019 Sat 28th December 2019
From £193 From £672 Sat 28th December 2019 Sat 4th January 2020
From £71 From £309 Sat 4th January 2020 Sat 11th January 2020
From £71 From £309 Sat 11th January 2020 Sat 18th January 2020
From £71 From £309 Sat 18th January 2020 Sat 25th January 2020
From £71 From £309 Sat 25th January 2020 Sat 1st February 2020
From £71 From £309 Sat 1st February 2020 Sat 8th February 2020
From £71 From £309 Sat 8th February 2020 Sat 15th February 2020
From £118 From £354 Sat 15th February 2020 Sat 22nd February 2020
From £71 From £309 Sat 22nd February 2020 Sat 29th February 2020
From £71 From £309 Sat 29th February 2020 Sat 7th March 2020
From £71 From £314 Sat 7th March 2020 Sat 14th March 2020
From £71 From £320 Sat 14th March 2020 Sat 21st March 2020
From £71 From £320 Sat 21st March 2020 Sat 28th March 2020
From £71 From £320 Sat 28th March 2020 Sat 4th April 2020
From £144 From £431 Sat 4th April 2020 Sat 11th April 2020
From £148 From £442 Sat 11th April 2020 Sat 18th April 2020
From £109 From £325 Sat 18th April 2020 Sat 25th April 2020
From £111 From £332 Sat 25th April 2020 Sat 2nd May 2020
From £128 From £384 Sat 2nd May 2020 Sat 9th May 2020
From £130 From £390 Sat 9th May 2020 Sat 16th May 2020
From £134 From £401 Sat 16th May 2020 Sat 23rd May 2020
From £193 From £579 Sat 23rd May 2020 Sat 30th May 2020
From £125 From £374 Sat 30th May 2020 Sat 6th June 2020
From £124 From £372 Sat 6th June 2020 Sat 13th June 2020
From £141 From £422 Sat 13th June 2020 Sat 20th June 2020
From £146 From £438 Sat 20th June 2020 Sat 27th June 2020
From £136 From £406 Sat 27th June 2020 Sat 4th July 2020
From £147 From £440 Sat 4th July 2020 Sat 11th July 2020
From £146 From £438 Sat 11th July 2020 Sat 18th July 2020
From £162 From £486 Sat 18th July 2020 Sat 25th July 2020
From £215 From £645 Sat 25th July 2020 Sat 1st August 2020
From £199 From £596 Sat 1st August 2020 Sat 8th August 2020
From £179 From £535 Sat 8th August 2020 Sat 15th August 2020
From £164 From £491 Sat 15th August 2020 Sat 22nd August 2020
From £163 From £487 Sat 22nd August 2020 Sat 29th August 2020
From £163 From £487 Sat 29th August 2020 Sat 5th September 2020
From £139 From £415 Sat 5th September 2020 Sat 12th September 2020
From £123 From £367 Sat 12th September 2020 Sat 19th September 2020
From £118 From £354 Sat 19th September 2020 Sat 26th September 2020
From £106 From £317 Sat 26th September 2020 Sat 3rd October 2020
From £111 From £332 Sat 3rd October 2020 Sat 10th October 2020
From £114 From £341 Sat 10th October 2020 Sat 17th October 2020
From £141 From £421 Sat 17th October 2020 Sat 24th October 2020
From £128 From £384 Sat 24th October 2020 Sat 31st October 2020
From £105 From £314 Sat 31st October 2020 Sat 7th November 2020
From £71 From £309 Sat 7th November 2020 Sat 14th November 2020
From £71 From £301 Sat 14th November 2020 Sat 21st November 2020
From £71 From £301 Sat 21st November 2020 Sat 28th November 2020
From £71 From £309 Sat 28th November 2020 Sat 5th December 2020
From £71 From £307 Sat 5th December 2020 Sat 12th December 2020
From £71 From £307 Sat 12th December 2020 Sat 19th December 2020
From £78 From £811 Sat 19th December 2020 Sat 26th December 2020
From £178 From £618 Wed 23rd December 2020 Wed 30th December 2020
From £199 From £691 Wed 30th December 2020 Wed 6th January 2021
From £73 From £317 Wed 6th January 2021 Wed 13th January 2021
From £73 From £317 Sat 9th January 2021 Sat 16th January 2021
From £73 From £317 Sat 16th January 2021 Sat 23rd January 2021
From £73 From £317 Sat 23rd January 2021 Sat 30th January 2021
From £73 From £317 Sat 30th January 2021 Sat 6th February 2021
From £73 From £317 Sat 6th February 2021 Sat 13th February 2021
From £121 From £363 Sat 13th February 2021 Sat 20th February 2021
From £121 From £363 Sat 20th February 2021 Sat 27th February 2021
From £73 From £317 Sat 27th February 2021 Sat 6th March 2021
From £108 From £322 Sat 6th March 2021 Sat 13th March 2021
From £108 From £322 Sat 13th March 2021 Sat 20th March 2021
From £73 From £328 Sat 20th March 2021 Sat 27th March 2021
From £106 From £317 Sat 27th March 2021 Sat 3rd April 2021
From £152 From £455 Sat 3rd April 2021 Sat 10th April 2021
From £152 From £455 Sat 10th April 2021 Sat 17th April 2021
From £114 From £341 Sat 17th April 2021 Sat 24th April 2021
From £114 From £341 Sat 24th April 2021 Sat 1st May 2021
From £132 From £395 Sat 1st May 2021 Sat 8th May 2021
From £134 From £401 Sat 8th May 2021 Sat 15th May 2021
From £138 From £412 Sat 15th May 2021 Sat 22nd May 2021
From £138 From £412 Sat 22nd May 2021 Sat 29th May 2021
From £199 From £595 Sat 29th May 2021 Sat 5th June 2021

For more information on pricing, including weekend and midweek prices, please email your request or visit our website for further details.

Cottage
Thistle Close
Contact Name
Sykes Cottages
Tel
01244 646494
Book Now Check Availability
Help and Feedback