Upper Tweenways

From £331

27th Feb 2021 - 6th Mar 2021

Upper Tweenways promises comfort and style in the midst of the wonders of Cumbria and The Lakes District. The cosy romantic cottage in Ambleside lies within a stone-built terrace and possesses contemporary design features and is the perfect place in which to relax after daily adventures by the lake.

  • Active Holidays
  • Agency Cottages
  • Countryside Cottages
  • Romantic Cottages
  • Small Cottages
  • Lake District

About Upper Tweenways

  • Sleeps: 2
  • Bedrooms: 1
  • Bathrooms: 1

Couples are provided with the perfect base in which to relax in between adventures throughout Cumbria and The Lakes District at Upper Tweenways, a romantic cottage in Ambleside.

The comfortable cottage sits in a prime location in Ambleside, close to its parks, cafes and restaurants, as well as its shops and main attractions. Stroll down to sites such as Lake Windermere, Loughrigg or Wansfell, and spend the day enjoying this beautiful region.

The cosy apartment is well-appointed and boasts modern comforts, and includes an open-plan space with well-equipped kitchenette for quick, easy meals, as well as a light-filled dining area. The sitting area provides yet further space in which to unwind and decide on which adventures will fill the days to come.

A good night’s rest is assured in the bedroom, which houses a king-size bed, and the modern bathroom contains a bath and shower over. Guests at Upper Tweenways are gifted a perfect base from which to explore the region and can count on WiFi, parking and central heating, as well as a TV with Freeview and DVD player.

Upper Tweenways places guests right in the heart of the attractions of Ambleside, and a short stroll from Lake Windermere and an endless choice of water-based activities. The cottage is also within easy reach of Grasmere and the Langdale Valley as well as the Waterhead, Stock Ghyll Force and the wonders of Cumbria and The Lake District.

To check availability, make an enquiry or book Upper Tweenways, please use the Visit Website buttons for further information. When making an enquiry, please tell us that you found this LAke district holiday apartment in Ambleside on the My Favourite Holiday Cottages website. Thank you.

Upper Tweenways Availability Calendar

Per Night Per Week From To
From £88 From £331 Sat 27th February 2021 Sat 6th March 2021
From £88 From £330 Sat 6th March 2021 Sat 13th March 2021
From £88 From £333 Sat 13th March 2021 Sat 20th March 2021
From £88 From £330 Sat 20th March 2021 Sat 27th March 2021
From £151 From £452 Sat 27th March 2021 Sat 3rd April 2021
From £215 From £643 Sat 3rd April 2021 Sat 10th April 2021
From £168 From £502 Sat 10th April 2021 Sat 17th April 2021
From £161 From £483 Sat 17th April 2021 Sat 24th April 2021
From £137 From £409 Sat 24th April 2021 Sat 1st May 2021
From £179 From £535 Sat 1st May 2021 Sat 8th May 2021
From £177 From £531 Sat 8th May 2021 Sat 15th May 2021
From £185 From £554 Sat 15th May 2021 Sat 22nd May 2021
From £192 From £575 Sat 22nd May 2021 Sat 29th May 2021
From £235 From £705 Sat 29th May 2021 Sat 5th June 2021
From £193 From £579 Sat 5th June 2021 Sat 12th June 2021
From £157 From £471 Sat 12th June 2021 Sat 19th June 2021
From £210 From £629 Sat 19th June 2021 Sat 26th June 2021
From £201 From £603 Sat 26th June 2021 Sat 3rd July 2021
From £204 From £612 Sat 3rd July 2021 Sat 10th July 2021
From £205 From £614 Sat 10th July 2021 Sat 17th July 2021
From £206 From £618 Sat 17th July 2021 Sat 24th July 2021
From £255 From £764 Sat 24th July 2021 Sat 31st July 2021
From £261 From £783 Sat 31st July 2021 Sat 7th August 2021
From £223 From £667 Sat 7th August 2021 Sat 14th August 2021
From £230 From £689 Sat 14th August 2021 Sat 21st August 2021
From £220 From £658 Sat 21st August 2021 Sat 28th August 2021
From £206 From £617 Sat 28th August 2021 Sat 4th September 2021
From £177 From £529 Sat 4th September 2021 Sat 11th September 2021
From £179 From £536 Sat 11th September 2021 Sat 18th September 2021
From £177 From £530 Sat 18th September 2021 Sat 25th September 2021
From £179 From £535 Sat 25th September 2021 Sat 2nd October 2021
From £153 From £458 Sat 2nd October 2021 Sat 9th October 2021
From £148 From £444 Sat 9th October 2021 Sat 16th October 2021
From £146 From £438 Sat 16th October 2021 Sat 23rd October 2021
From £210 From £629 Sat 23rd October 2021 Sat 30th October 2021
From £88 From £329 Sat 30th October 2021 Sat 6th November 2021
From £88 From £327 Sat 6th November 2021 Sat 13th November 2021
From £88 From £327 Sat 13th November 2021 Sat 20th November 2021
From £88 From £321 Sat 20th November 2021 Sat 27th November 2021
From £88 From £315 Sat 27th November 2021 Sat 4th December 2021
From £88 From £316 Sat 4th December 2021 Sat 11th December 2021
From £88 From £311 Sat 11th December 2021 Sat 18th December 2021
From £103 From £838 Sat 18th December 2021 Sat 25th December 2021
From £176 From £526 Thu 23rd December 2021 Thu 30th December 2021
From £169 From £507 Thu 30th December 2021 Thu 6th January 2022
From £90 From £355 Thu 6th January 2022 Thu 13th January 2022
From £90 From £351 Sat 8th January 2022 Sat 15th January 2022
From £90 From £362 Sat 15th January 2022 Sat 22nd January 2022
From £90 From £362 Sat 22nd January 2022 Sat 29th January 2022
From £90 From £365 Sat 29th January 2022 Sat 5th February 2022
From £90 From £364 Sat 5th February 2022 Sat 12th February 2022
From £148 From £442 Sat 12th February 2022 Sat 19th February 2022
From £153 From £458 Sat 19th February 2022 Sat 26th February 2022
From £90 From £370 Sat 26th February 2022 Sat 5th March 2022
From £90 From £369 Sat 5th March 2022 Sat 12th March 2022
From £90 From £372 Sat 12th March 2022 Sat 19th March 2022
From £90 From £369 Sat 19th March 2022 Sat 26th March 2022
From £90 From £369 Sat 26th March 2022 Sat 2nd April 2022
From £204 From £610 Sat 2nd April 2022 Sat 9th April 2022
From £204 From £610 Sat 9th April 2022 Sat 16th April 2022
From £204 From £610 Sat 16th April 2022 Sat 23rd April 2022
From £153 From £458 Sat 23rd April 2022 Sat 30th April 2022
From £169 From £507 Sat 30th April 2022 Sat 7th May 2022
From £168 From £503 Sat 7th May 2022 Sat 14th May 2022
From £172 From £516 Sat 14th May 2022 Sat 21st May 2022
From £172 From £516 Sat 21st May 2022 Sat 28th May 2022
From £215 From £644 Sat 28th May 2022 Sat 4th June 2022
From £174 From £520 Sat 4th June 2022 Sat 11th June 2022
From £177 From £529 Sat 11th June 2022 Sat 18th June 2022
From £192 From £575 Sat 18th June 2022 Sat 25th June 2022
From £184 From £551 Sat 25th June 2022 Sat 2nd July 2022
From £187 From £559 Sat 2nd July 2022 Sat 9th July 2022
From £188 From £562 Sat 9th July 2022 Sat 16th July 2022
From £189 From £565 Sat 16th July 2022 Sat 23rd July 2022
From £230 From £688 Sat 23rd July 2022 Sat 30th July 2022
From £235 From £705 Sat 30th July 2022 Sat 6th August 2022
From £203 From £609 Sat 6th August 2022 Sat 13th August 2022
From £210 From £629 Sat 13th August 2022 Sat 20th August 2022
From £201 From £601 Sat 20th August 2022 Sat 27th August 2022
From £201 From £601 Sat 27th August 2022 Sat 3rd September 2022
From £167 From £501 Sat 3rd September 2022 Sat 10th September 2022
From £170 From £508 Sat 10th September 2022 Sat 17th September 2022
From £168 From £502 Sat 17th September 2022 Sat 24th September 2022
From £169 From £507 Sat 24th September 2022 Sat 1st October 2022
From £172 From £514 Sat 1st October 2022 Sat 8th October 2022
From £166 From £498 Sat 8th October 2022 Sat 15th October 2022
From £164 From £491 Sat 15th October 2022 Sat 22nd October 2022
From £199 From £596 Sat 22nd October 2022 Sat 29th October 2022
From £123 From £368 Sat 29th October 2022 Sat 5th November 2022
From £90 From £366 Sat 5th November 2022 Sat 12th November 2022
From £90 From £366 Sat 12th November 2022 Sat 19th November 2022
From £90 From £358 Sat 19th November 2022 Sat 26th November 2022
From £90 From £351 Sat 26th November 2022 Sat 3rd December 2022
From £90 From £353 Sat 3rd December 2022 Sat 10th December 2022
From £90 From £347 Sat 10th December 2022 Sat 17th December 2022
From £121 From £894 Sat 17th December 2022 Sat 24th December 2022
From £184 From £601 Fri 23rd December 2022 Fri 30th December 2022
From £193 From £579 Fri 30th December 2022 Fri 6th January 2023
From £92 From £365 Fri 6th January 2023 Fri 13th January 2023
From £92 From £361 Sat 7th January 2023 Sat 14th January 2023
From £92 From £372 Sat 14th January 2023 Sat 21st January 2023
From £92 From £372 Sat 21st January 2023 Sat 28th January 2023
From £92 From £375 Sat 28th January 2023 Sat 4th February 2023

For more information on pricing, including weekend and midweek prices, please email your request or visit our website for further details.

Help and Feedback