The Studio

From £500

17th Sep 2021 - 24th Sep 2021

Set within 5 acres of woodland, The Studio enjoys the serenity and beautiful views. The romantic cottage near Bowness-on-Windermere promises cosy accommodation with an authentic wood-burning stove, delightful décor and French doors to a sunlit patio, as well as access to Cumbria & The Lake District.

  • Active Holidays
  • Agency Cottages
  • Luxury Holiday Cottages
  • Romantic Cottages
  • Small Cottages
  • Lake District

About The Studio

  • Sleeps: 2
  • Bedrooms: 1
  • Bathrooms: 1

The Studio is a cosy romantic cottage with delightful design features and a wood-burning stove. The rural cottage enjoys a peaceful location bear Bowness-on-Windermere and offers a lovely courtyard with countryside views, plus contemporary comforts and proximity to the attractions of Cumbria and the Lake District.

The delightful enclosed private courtyard is furnished and invites al fresco dining or a glass of wine while chasing the sun or gazing at the stars with your better half. Couples also have access to the owner’s extensive grounds.

Unique contemporary design features inform the aesthetic inside the studio, and the ornate wood burner adds character and warmth to the open-plan space. The kitchenette is well-equipped and the dining area is a space in which to relax and admire the décor, while the sitting area is the perfect place to cuddle up at the end of a fun-filled day.

French doors connect the courtyard to the open-plan space which houses the double bed. The bathroom contains a shower. Couples retreating to The Studio are treated to artistic touches and a wood-burning stove and can rely on WiFi, parking, central heating and laundry facilities, as well as a TV with Freeview, DVD and iPod dock.

The Studio enjoys the serenity of its peaceful location and is still within reach of Bowness-on-Windermere. The cottage is also well placed for exploration of Ambleside, Kendal, the Lake District National Park, the Lakeside Aquarium and the Lakeside and Haverthwaite Railway, as well as The World of Beatrix Potter, Orrest Head and Brockhole.

To check availability, make an enquiry or book The Studio, please use the Visit Website buttons for further information. When making an enquiry, please tell us that you found this LAke Distrcit holiday apartment in Bowness-on-Windermere on the My Favourite Holiday Cottages website. Thank you.

The Studio Availability Calendar

Per Night Per Week From To
From £167 From £500 Fri 17th September 2021 Fri 24th September 2021
From £168 From £504 Fri 24th September 2021 Fri 1st October 2021
From £160 From £478 Fri 1st October 2021 Fri 8th October 2021
From £159 From £477 Fri 8th October 2021 Fri 15th October 2021
From £160 From £479 Fri 15th October 2021 Fri 22nd October 2021
From £193 From £577 Fri 22nd October 2021 Fri 29th October 2021
From £127 From £381 Fri 29th October 2021 Fri 5th November 2021
From £127 From £379 Fri 5th November 2021 Fri 12th November 2021
From £127 From £379 Fri 12th November 2021 Fri 19th November 2021
From £125 From £374 Fri 19th November 2021 Fri 26th November 2021
From £122 From £365 Fri 26th November 2021 Fri 3rd December 2021
From £119 From £356 Fri 3rd December 2021 Fri 10th December 2021
From £122 From £365 Fri 10th December 2021 Fri 17th December 2021
From £138 From £916 Fri 17th December 2021 Fri 24th December 2021
From £185 From £553 Wed 22nd December 2021 Wed 29th December 2021
From £185 From £554 Wed 29th December 2021 Wed 5th January 2022
From £220 From £658 Wed 5th January 2022 Wed 12th January 2022
From £113 From £339 Fri 7th January 2022 Fri 14th January 2022
From £116 From £348 Fri 14th January 2022 Fri 21st January 2022
From £116 From £348 Fri 21st January 2022 Fri 28th January 2022
From £117 From £349 Fri 28th January 2022 Fri 4th February 2022
From £116 From £348 Fri 4th February 2022 Fri 11th February 2022
From £134 From £402 Fri 11th February 2022 Fri 18th February 2022
From £139 From £417 Fri 18th February 2022 Fri 25th February 2022
From £117 From £351 Fri 25th February 2022 Fri 4th March 2022
From £117 From £351 Fri 4th March 2022 Fri 11th March 2022
From £119 From £355 Fri 11th March 2022 Fri 18th March 2022
From £119 From £356 Fri 18th March 2022 Fri 25th March 2022
From £119 From £356 Fri 25th March 2022 Fri 1st April 2022
From £169 From £505 Fri 1st April 2022 Fri 8th April 2022
From £192 From £574 Fri 8th April 2022 Fri 15th April 2022
From £186 From £557 Fri 15th April 2022 Fri 22nd April 2022
From £133 From £399 Fri 22nd April 2022 Fri 29th April 2022
From £150 From £450 Fri 29th April 2022 Fri 6th May 2022
From £150 From £449 Fri 6th May 2022 Fri 13th May 2022
From £155 From £464 Fri 13th May 2022 Fri 20th May 2022
From £157 From £469 Fri 20th May 2022 Fri 27th May 2022
From £205 From £614 Fri 27th May 2022 Fri 3rd June 2022
From £159 From £475 Fri 3rd June 2022 Fri 10th June 2022
From £165 From £493 Fri 10th June 2022 Fri 17th June 2022
From £177 From £529 Fri 17th June 2022 Fri 24th June 2022
From £160 From £478 Fri 24th June 2022 Fri 1st July 2022
From £171 From £512 Fri 1st July 2022 Fri 8th July 2022
From £172 From £516 Fri 8th July 2022 Fri 15th July 2022
From £174 From £521 Fri 15th July 2022 Fri 22nd July 2022
From £203 From £609 Fri 22nd July 2022 Fri 29th July 2022
From £209 From £625 Fri 29th July 2022 Fri 5th August 2022
From £207 From £620 Fri 5th August 2022 Fri 12th August 2022
From £209 From £625 Fri 12th August 2022 Fri 19th August 2022
From £193 From £577 Fri 19th August 2022 Fri 26th August 2022
From £193 From £577 Fri 26th August 2022 Fri 2nd September 2022
From £152 From £456 Fri 2nd September 2022 Fri 9th September 2022
From £155 From £465 Fri 9th September 2022 Fri 16th September 2022
From £153 From £457 Fri 16th September 2022 Fri 23rd September 2022
From £154 From £460 Fri 23rd September 2022 Fri 30th September 2022
From £152 From £454 Fri 30th September 2022 Fri 7th October 2022
From £151 From £453 Fri 7th October 2022 Fri 14th October 2022
From £152 From £455 Fri 14th October 2022 Fri 21st October 2022
From £173 From £518 Fri 21st October 2022 Fri 28th October 2022
From £121 From £362 Fri 28th October 2022 Fri 4th November 2022
From £120 From £359 Fri 4th November 2022 Fri 11th November 2022
From £120 From £359 Fri 11th November 2022 Fri 18th November 2022
From £119 From £355 Fri 18th November 2022 Fri 25th November 2022
From £116 From £347 Fri 25th November 2022 Fri 2nd December 2022
From £113 From £338 Fri 2nd December 2022 Fri 9th December 2022
From £116 From £347 Fri 9th December 2022 Fri 16th December 2022
From £131 From £911 Fri 16th December 2022 Fri 23rd December 2022
From £190 From £568 Thu 22nd December 2022 Thu 29th December 2022
From £190 From £569 Thu 29th December 2022 Thu 5th January 2023
From £226 From £676 Thu 5th January 2023 Thu 12th January 2023
From £116 From £348 Fri 6th January 2023 Fri 13th January 2023
From £119 From £357 Fri 13th January 2023 Fri 20th January 2023
From £119 From £357 Fri 20th January 2023 Fri 27th January 2023
From £120 From £358 Fri 27th January 2023 Fri 3rd February 2023
From £119 From £357 Fri 3rd February 2023 Fri 10th February 2023
From £143 From £428 Fri 10th February 2023 Fri 17th February 2023
From £143 From £428 Fri 17th February 2023 Fri 24th February 2023
From £121 From £361 Fri 24th February 2023 Fri 3rd March 2023
From £122 From £365 Fri 3rd March 2023 Fri 10th March 2023
From £122 From £365 Fri 10th March 2023 Fri 17th March 2023
From £122 From £366 Fri 17th March 2023 Fri 24th March 2023
From £122 From £366 Fri 24th March 2023 Fri 31st March 2023

For more information on pricing, including weekend and midweek prices, please email your request or visit our website for further details.

Help and Feedback