The Old Stables

From £503

26th Apr 2019 - 3rd May 2019

A thoughtful barn conversion, one of four cottages located alongside Flesh beck stream in the rural hamlet of Mansergh, Cumbria, The Old Stables is a countryside cottage on the western edge of Yorkshire Dales National Park, featuring exposed beams, upside-down accommodation and under-floor heating.

  • Active Cottages
  • Agency Cottages
  • Child Friendly Cottages
  • Countryside Cottages
  • Dog Friendly Cottages
  • Waterside Cottages
  • Yorkshire Dales

About The Old Stables

  • Sleeps: 6
  • Bedrooms: 3
  • Bathrooms: 2

One of four Yorkshire Dales holiday cottages situated alongside Fleshbeck stream in the scattered hamlet of Mansergh, Cumbria, The Old Stables is a thoughtful conversion of an old stone-built barn and stable block dating back to 1746 that offers comfortable accommodation to families and groups of up to six guests.

This three-bedroom countryside cottage, nestled on the western edge of Yorkshire Dales National Park near Kirkby Lonsdale, retains much of its original character and features original exposed timbers, solid oak flooring upstairs, and under-floor heating throughout.

The child-friendly cottageā€™s upside-down design takes advantage of the pretty views of a wooded dell teeming with bluebells in the spring, with oak-fitted kitchen with steps leading to outside area, open plan living room with separate dining area, wood-burner and doors that lead to a small balcony overlooking the garden.

Mansergh contains 14 listed buildings recorded in the National Hertage List, whilst the nearby market town of Kirkby Lonsdale is situated in the heart of the Lune Valley, midway between the Dales and the Lake District.

The Old Stables also is less than 20 miles from Morecambe Bay and the north Cumbrian coast.

The Old Stables Availability Calendar

Per Night Per Week From To
From £129 From £503 Fri 26th April 2019 Fri 3rd May 2019
From £129 From £533 Fri 3rd May 2019 Fri 10th May 2019
From £163 From £565 Fri 10th May 2019 Fri 17th May 2019
From £146 From £565 Fri 17th May 2019 Fri 24th May 2019
From £301 From £903 Fri 24th May 2019 Fri 31st May 2019
From £138 From £538 Fri 31st May 2019 Fri 7th June 2019
From £169 From £586 Fri 7th June 2019 Fri 14th June 2019
From £183 From £637 Fri 14th June 2019 Fri 21st June 2019
From £179 From £623 Fri 21st June 2019 Fri 28th June 2019
From £174 From £605 Fri 28th June 2019 Fri 5th July 2019
From £211 From £663 Fri 5th July 2019 Fri 12th July 2019
From £211 From £663 Fri 12th July 2019 Fri 19th July 2019
From £251 From £788 Fri 19th July 2019 Fri 26th July 2019
From £311 From £932 Fri 26th July 2019 Fri 2nd August 2019
From £302 From £906 Fri 2nd August 2019 Fri 9th August 2019
From £298 From £894 Fri 9th August 2019 Fri 16th August 2019
From £291 From £871 Fri 16th August 2019 Fri 23rd August 2019
From £236 From £706 Fri 23rd August 2019 Fri 30th August 2019
From £194 From £610 Fri 30th August 2019 Fri 6th September 2019
From £180 From £565 Fri 6th September 2019 Fri 13th September 2019
From £175 From £550 Fri 13th September 2019 Fri 20th September 2019
From £170 From £534 Fri 20th September 2019 Fri 27th September 2019
From £153 From £480 Fri 27th September 2019 Fri 4th October 2019
From £153 From £480 Fri 4th October 2019 Fri 11th October 2019
From £153 From £480 Fri 11th October 2019 Fri 18th October 2019
From £200 From £628 Fri 18th October 2019 Fri 25th October 2019
From £207 From £648 Fri 25th October 2019 Fri 1st November 2019
From £104 From £442 Fri 1st November 2019 Fri 8th November 2019
From £104 From £442 Fri 8th November 2019 Fri 15th November 2019
From £104 From £442 Fri 15th November 2019 Fri 22nd November 2019
From £104 From £442 Fri 22nd November 2019 Fri 29th November 2019
From £104 From £442 Fri 29th November 2019 Fri 6th December 2019
From £104 From £442 Fri 6th December 2019 Fri 13th December 2019
From £104 From £433 Fri 13th December 2019 Fri 20th December 2019
From £276 From £826 Sat 21st December 2019 Sat 28th December 2019
From £283 From £848 Sat 28th December 2019 Sat 4th January 2020
From £106 From £443 Sat 4th January 2020 Sat 11th January 2020
From £106 From £436 Fri 10th January 2020 Fri 17th January 2020
From £106 From £443 Fri 17th January 2020 Fri 24th January 2020
From £106 From £436 Fri 24th January 2020 Fri 31st January 2020
From £106 From £443 Fri 31st January 2020 Fri 7th February 2020
From £106 From £443 Fri 7th February 2020 Fri 14th February 2020
From £167 From £524 Fri 14th February 2020 Fri 21st February 2020
From £106 From £453 Fri 21st February 2020 Fri 28th February 2020
From £106 From £436 Fri 28th February 2020 Fri 6th March 2020
From £106 From £455 Fri 6th March 2020 Fri 13th March 2020
From £106 From £462 Fri 13th March 2020 Fri 20th March 2020
From £106 From £462 Fri 20th March 2020 Fri 27th March 2020
From £106 From £462 Fri 27th March 2020 Fri 3rd April 2020
From £223 From £699 Fri 3rd April 2020 Fri 10th April 2020
From £240 From £718 Fri 10th April 2020 Fri 17th April 2020
From £162 From £507 Fri 17th April 2020 Fri 24th April 2020
From £165 From £517 Fri 24th April 2020 Fri 1st May 2020
From £179 From £562 Fri 1st May 2020 Fri 8th May 2020
From £185 From £580 Fri 8th May 2020 Fri 15th May 2020
From £185 From £580 Fri 15th May 2020 Fri 22nd May 2020
From £296 From £887 Fri 22nd May 2020 Fri 29th May 2020
From £180 From £563 Fri 29th May 2020 Fri 5th June 2020
From £192 From £602 Fri 5th June 2020 Fri 12th June 2020
From £209 From £655 Fri 12th June 2020 Fri 19th June 2020
From £204 From £640 Fri 19th June 2020 Fri 26th June 2020
From £198 From £622 Fri 26th June 2020 Fri 3rd July 2020
From £217 From £681 Fri 3rd July 2020 Fri 10th July 2020
From £217 From £681 Fri 10th July 2020 Fri 17th July 2020
From £270 From £810 Fri 17th July 2020 Fri 24th July 2020
From £320 From £958 Fri 24th July 2020 Fri 31st July 2020
From £311 From £931 Fri 31st July 2020 Fri 7th August 2020
From £307 From £919 Fri 7th August 2020 Fri 14th August 2020
From £299 From £895 Fri 14th August 2020 Fri 21st August 2020
From £242 From £726 Fri 21st August 2020 Fri 28th August 2020
From £242 From £726 Fri 28th August 2020 Fri 4th September 2020
From £185 From £580 Fri 4th September 2020 Fri 11th September 2020
From £180 From £565 Fri 11th September 2020 Fri 18th September 2020
From £178 From £559 Fri 18th September 2020 Fri 25th September 2020
From £157 From £493 Fri 25th September 2020 Fri 2nd October 2020
From £157 From £493 Fri 2nd October 2020 Fri 9th October 2020
From £157 From £493 Fri 9th October 2020 Fri 16th October 2020
From £206 From £645 Fri 16th October 2020 Fri 23rd October 2020
From £212 From £666 Fri 23rd October 2020 Fri 30th October 2020
From £152 From £454 Fri 30th October 2020 Fri 6th November 2020
From £106 From £454 Fri 6th November 2020 Fri 13th November 2020
From £106 From £454 Fri 13th November 2020 Fri 20th November 2020
From £106 From £454 Fri 20th November 2020 Fri 27th November 2020
From £106 From £454 Fri 27th November 2020 Fri 4th December 2020
From £106 From £454 Fri 4th December 2020 Fri 11th December 2020
From £106 From £445 Fri 11th December 2020 Fri 18th December 2020
From £113 From £1255 Fri 18th December 2020 Fri 25th December 2020
From £283 From £849 Wed 23rd December 2020 Wed 30th December 2020
From £291 From £872 Wed 30th December 2020 Wed 6th January 2021
From £109 From £455 Wed 6th January 2021 Wed 13th January 2021
From £109 From £448 Fri 8th January 2021 Fri 15th January 2021
From £109 From £455 Fri 15th January 2021 Fri 22nd January 2021
From £109 From £448 Fri 22nd January 2021 Fri 29th January 2021
From £109 From £455 Fri 29th January 2021 Fri 5th February 2021
From £109 From £455 Fri 5th February 2021 Fri 12th February 2021
From £183 From £549 Fri 12th February 2021 Fri 19th February 2021
From £183 From £549 Fri 19th February 2021 Fri 26th February 2021
From £109 From £448 Fri 26th February 2021 Fri 5th March 2021

For more information on pricing, including weekend and midweek prices, please email your request or visit our website for further details.

Cottage
The Old Stables
Contact Name
Sykes Cottages
Tel
01244 646494
Book Now Check Availability
Help and Feedback