Mell Fell View

From £463

24th Aug 2019 - 31st Aug 2019

Book Mell Fell View Cottage for a cosy countryside holiday that places you within the tranquil surroundings of the northern Lake District near Ullswater. This dog-friendly two-bedroom terraced cottage between Penrith and Keswick in Cumbria sleeps 4.

  • Active Cottages
  • Agency Cottages
  • Child Friendly Cottages
  • Countryside Cottages
  • Dog Friendly Cottages
  • Small Cottages
  • Lake District

About Mell Fell View

  • Sleeps: 4
  • Bedrooms: 2
  • Bathrooms: 1

Mell Fell View between Penrith and Keswick sits on the edge of the quaint Cumbrian village of Penruddock and offers breathtaking views of the Northern Fells, making the cottage very aptly named.

Within Mell Fell View, guests are greeted to a spacious sitting area with antiquated furnishings and charming decor that encapsulates the history of the area. The sitting room boasts an operating wood burning stove, a rocking chair and wooden floors, as well as a small round dining table in the corner.

Further downstairs is the fitted kitchen as well as the large bathroom, while the first floor boasts a king-sized bedroom and twin bedroom. Outside features a private garden for relaxing in and for taking in more of the Cumbrian hills.

Mell Fell View is located at the heart of Cumbria, meaning many charming towns, villages and settlements are within reach. Within walking distance is the 18th century Herdwick Inn, offering a selection of real ales and a restaurant to enjoy.

Within four miles is Ullswater which offers multiple attractions, from famed Aira Force waterfalls to its picturesque lakes with cruises available.

Keswick is also nearby, offering a good selection of restaurants, cafes and pubs, as well as the opportunity to explore another lake, Derwentwater on foot or by boat.

Mell Fell View Availability Calendar

Per Night Per Week From To
From £155 From £463 Sat 24th August 2019 Sat 31st August 2019
From £137 From £409 Sat 31st August 2019 Sat 7th September 2019
From £134 From £400 Sat 7th September 2019 Sat 14th September 2019
From £147 From £440 Sat 14th September 2019 Sat 21st September 2019
From £143 From £427 Sat 21st September 2019 Sat 28th September 2019
From £152 From £456 Sat 28th September 2019 Sat 5th October 2019
From £130 From £388 Sat 5th October 2019 Sat 12th October 2019
From £143 From £427 Sat 12th October 2019 Sat 19th October 2019
From £147 From £441 Sat 19th October 2019 Sat 26th October 2019
From £152 From £455 Sat 26th October 2019 Sat 2nd November 2019
From £101 From £302 Sat 2nd November 2019 Sat 9th November 2019
From £103 From £307 Sat 9th November 2019 Sat 16th November 2019
From £101 From £302 Sat 16th November 2019 Sat 23rd November 2019
From £101 From £302 Sat 23rd November 2019 Sat 30th November 2019
From £101 From £302 Sat 30th November 2019 Sat 7th December 2019
From £101 From £302 Sat 7th December 2019 Sat 14th December 2019
From £101 From £302 Sat 14th December 2019 Sat 21st December 2019
From £173 From £599 Sat 21st December 2019 Sat 28th December 2019
From £161 From £559 Sat 28th December 2019 Sat 4th January 2020
From £117 From £351 Sat 4th January 2020 Sat 11th January 2020
From £117 From £351 Sat 11th January 2020 Sat 18th January 2020
From £119 From £356 Sat 18th January 2020 Sat 25th January 2020
From £117 From £351 Sat 25th January 2020 Sat 1st February 2020
From £117 From £351 Sat 1st February 2020 Sat 8th February 2020
From £117 From £351 Sat 8th February 2020 Sat 15th February 2020
From £158 From £473 Sat 15th February 2020 Sat 22nd February 2020
From £121 From £363 Sat 22nd February 2020 Sat 29th February 2020
From £121 From £363 Sat 29th February 2020 Sat 7th March 2020
From £119 From £356 Sat 7th March 2020 Sat 14th March 2020
From £119 From £356 Sat 14th March 2020 Sat 21st March 2020
From £119 From £356 Sat 21st March 2020 Sat 28th March 2020
From £119 From £356 Sat 28th March 2020 Sat 4th April 2020
From £186 From £558 Sat 4th April 2020 Sat 11th April 2020
From £193 From £578 Sat 11th April 2020 Sat 18th April 2020
From £153 From £458 Sat 18th April 2020 Sat 25th April 2020
From £156 From £467 Sat 25th April 2020 Sat 2nd May 2020
From £169 From £505 Sat 2nd May 2020 Sat 9th May 2020
From £183 From £549 Sat 9th May 2020 Sat 16th May 2020
From £172 From £514 Sat 16th May 2020 Sat 23rd May 2020
From £205 From £615 Sat 23rd May 2020 Sat 30th May 2020
From £169 From £505 Sat 30th May 2020 Sat 6th June 2020
From £174 From £522 Sat 6th June 2020 Sat 13th June 2020
From £187 From £560 Sat 13th June 2020 Sat 20th June 2020
From £191 From £573 Sat 20th June 2020 Sat 27th June 2020
From £178 From £532 Sat 27th June 2020 Sat 4th July 2020
From £190 From £568 Sat 4th July 2020 Sat 11th July 2020
From £192 From £576 Sat 11th July 2020 Sat 18th July 2020
From £186 From £556 Sat 18th July 2020 Sat 25th July 2020
From £245 From £734 Sat 25th July 2020 Sat 1st August 2020
From £240 From £719 Sat 1st August 2020 Sat 8th August 2020
From £235 From £703 Sat 8th August 2020 Sat 15th August 2020
From £229 From £685 Sat 15th August 2020 Sat 22nd August 2020
From £202 From £604 Sat 22nd August 2020 Sat 29th August 2020
From £203 From £607 Sat 29th August 2020 Sat 5th September 2020
From £172 From £514 Sat 5th September 2020 Sat 12th September 2020
From £172 From £514 Sat 12th September 2020 Sat 19th September 2020
From £167 From £499 Sat 19th September 2020 Sat 26th September 2020
From £163 From £488 Sat 26th September 2020 Sat 3rd October 2020
From £167 From £499 Sat 3rd October 2020 Sat 10th October 2020
From £167 From £499 Sat 10th October 2020 Sat 17th October 2020
From £157 From £469 Sat 17th October 2020 Sat 24th October 2020
From £177 From £531 Sat 24th October 2020 Sat 31st October 2020
From £117 From £351 Sat 31st October 2020 Sat 7th November 2020
From £119 From £356 Sat 7th November 2020 Sat 14th November 2020
From £117 From £351 Sat 14th November 2020 Sat 21st November 2020
From £117 From £351 Sat 21st November 2020 Sat 28th November 2020
From £117 From £351 Sat 28th November 2020 Sat 5th December 2020
From £117 From £351 Sat 5th December 2020 Sat 12th December 2020
From £117 From £351 Sat 12th December 2020 Sat 19th December 2020
From £124 From £860 Sat 19th December 2020 Sat 26th December 2020
From £180 From £701 Wed 23rd December 2020 Wed 30th December 2020
From £218 From £653 Wed 30th December 2020 Wed 6th January 2021
From £124 From £691 Wed 6th January 2021 Wed 13th January 2021
From £120 From £360 Sat 9th January 2021 Sat 16th January 2021
From £122 From £366 Sat 16th January 2021 Sat 23rd January 2021
From £120 From £360 Sat 23rd January 2021 Sat 30th January 2021
From £120 From £360 Sat 30th January 2021 Sat 6th February 2021
From £120 From £360 Sat 6th February 2021 Sat 13th February 2021
From £162 From £485 Sat 13th February 2021 Sat 20th February 2021
From £162 From £485 Sat 20th February 2021 Sat 27th February 2021
From £125 From £373 Sat 27th February 2021 Sat 6th March 2021
From £122 From £366 Sat 6th March 2021 Sat 13th March 2021
From £122 From £366 Sat 13th March 2021 Sat 20th March 2021
From £122 From £366 Sat 20th March 2021 Sat 27th March 2021
From £125 From £373 Sat 27th March 2021 Sat 3rd April 2021
From £198 From £594 Sat 3rd April 2021 Sat 10th April 2021
From £198 From £594 Sat 10th April 2021 Sat 17th April 2021
From £160 From £479 Sat 17th April 2021 Sat 24th April 2021
From £160 From £479 Sat 24th April 2021 Sat 1st May 2021
From £174 From £520 Sat 1st May 2021 Sat 8th May 2021
From £188 From £564 Sat 8th May 2021 Sat 15th May 2021
From £176 From £528 Sat 15th May 2021 Sat 22nd May 2021
From £176 From £528 Sat 22nd May 2021 Sat 29th May 2021
From £211 From £632 Sat 29th May 2021 Sat 5th June 2021
From £179 From £537 Sat 5th June 2021 Sat 12th June 2021
From £192 From £575 Sat 12th June 2021 Sat 19th June 2021
From £197 From £590 Sat 19th June 2021 Sat 26th June 2021
From £186 From £557 Sat 26th June 2021 Sat 3rd July 2021
From £195 From £584 Sat 3rd July 2021 Sat 10th July 2021
From £198 From £592 Sat 10th July 2021 Sat 17th July 2021
From £191 From £571 Sat 17th July 2021 Sat 24th July 2021
From £255 From £765 Sat 24th July 2021 Sat 31st July 2021
From £247 From £739 Sat 31st July 2021 Sat 7th August 2021

For more information on pricing, including weekend and midweek prices, please email your request or visit our website for further details.

Cottage
Mell Fell View
Contact Name
Sykes Cottages
Tel
01244 646494
Book Now Check Availability
Help and Feedback