Spout Cottage

Gallery Image 1 - Spout Cottage Gallery Image 2 - Spout Cottage Gallery Image 3 - Spout Cottage Gallery Image 4 - Spout Cottage Gallery Image 5 - Spout Cottage Gallery Image 6 - Spout Cottage Gallery Image 7 - Spout Cottage Gallery Image 8 - Spout Cottage Gallery Image 9 - Spout Cottage Gallery Image 10 - Spout Cottage Gallery Image 11 - Spout Cottage Gallery Image 12 - Spout Cottage Gallery Image 13 - Spout Cottage Gallery Image 14 - Spout Cottage Gallery Image 15 - Spout Cottage
Gallery Thumbnail 1 - Spout Cottage
Gallery Thumbnail 2 - Spout Cottage
Gallery Thumbnail 3 - Spout Cottage
Gallery Thumbnail 4 - Spout Cottage
Gallery Thumbnail 5 - Spout Cottage
Gallery Thumbnail 6 - Spout Cottage
Gallery Thumbnail 7 - Spout Cottage
Gallery Thumbnail 8 - Spout Cottage
Gallery Thumbnail 9 - Spout Cottage
Gallery Thumbnail 10 - Spout Cottage
Gallery Thumbnail 11 - Spout Cottage
Gallery Thumbnail 12 - Spout Cottage
Gallery Thumbnail 13 - Spout Cottage
Gallery Thumbnail 14 - Spout Cottage
Gallery Thumbnail 15 - Spout Cottage

This beautiful stone-built barn conversion sits on a hill, overlooking the charming hamlet of Gratton. Just six miles from Bakewell, Spout Cottage is surrounded by some of the Derbyshire Dales? most spectacular scenery. With its breath-taking views and large, secluded grounds, it?s the perfect holiday cottage for families or friends seeking a peaceful getaway in one of the most dramatic and unspoilt regions of North England. Guests can explore the owner?s enchanting gardens and pine woodland, and take a splash in the heated outdoor swimming pool. Spout Cottage is full of character and original features, with a lovely fireplace, wood-burning stove, traditional wooden beams and eco-friendly, ground-sourced heating system. Keen walkers can enjoy a number of rambles through the Dales, right from the cottage?s doorstep, while some of the area?s prettiest towns and villages are a short drive away, including Bakewell, Matlock and Buxton. Don?t miss magnificent Chatsworth House, a short drive from this Derbyshire holiday cottage. A lovely selection of local shops, pubs and eateries can be found within a short distance of the accommodation. Spout Cottage has a farmhouse-style kitchen with a spacious dining area and a cosy sitting room with a wood-burning stove, satellite TV, DVD and CD players and Wi-Fi. There are three spacious, comfortable bedrooms, all of which are accessed via their own set of stairs, including one double bedroom, one family room with a king-size double bed and single bed, and a second family room with a king-size bed, single sofa bed and en-suite bathroom. The cottage has a ground floor bathroom with a shower, bath, sink and toilet. Spout Cottage is well equipped with an electric range cooker, fridge, freezer, washing machine, dishwasher and microwave. Guests are supplied with fuel for the fire, bed linen and towels ? at no extra charge. There is private parking for four cars, and up to two well behaved dogs are welcome. A cot and highchair can be provided upon request. Visitors can take advantage of a private outdoor patio with furniture, as well as sharing spacious gardens and woodland with the owner. From May to September, the heated outdoor pool can be enjoyed by arrangement with the owner. The pool is six feet deep and should only be used by confident swimmers. Children should be accompanied at all times at the pool and throughout the grounds, where there are a number of unfenced ponds. Smoking is not allowed inside the cottage.

From £375

16th Nov 2018 - 23rd Nov 2018

Book Online View Availability
Add to Favourites
Sleeps 8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms 2
Visit Cottage Website
  • Active Cottages
  • Agency Cottages
  • Child Friendly Cottages
  • Cottages With a Pool
  • Countryside Cottages
  • Dog Friendly Cottages
  • Large Cottages
  • Remote Cottages
  • Peak District

From £375

16th Nov 2018 - 23rd Nov 2018

Book Online

No booking fees apply

Send Enquiry

Contact Name
Sykes Cottages
Tel
01244 646494
Per Night Per Week From To
From £125 From £375 Fri 16th November 2018 Fri 23rd November 2018
From £125 From £375 Fri 23rd November 2018 Fri 30th November 2018
From £122 From £366 Fri 30th November 2018 Fri 7th December 2018
From £123 From £369 Fri 7th December 2018 Fri 14th December 2018
From £123 From £369 Fri 14th December 2018 Fri 21st December 2018
From £183 From £634 Sat 22nd December 2018 Sat 29th December 2018
From £183 From £634 Sat 29th December 2018 Sat 5th January 2019
From £127 From £711 Sat 5th January 2019 Sat 12th January 2019
From £124 From £370 Fri 11th January 2019 Fri 18th January 2019
From £126 From £378 Fri 18th January 2019 Fri 25th January 2019
From £129 From £385 Fri 25th January 2019 Fri 1st February 2019
From £126 From £378 Fri 1st February 2019 Fri 8th February 2019
From £126 From £378 Fri 8th February 2019 Fri 15th February 2019
From £144 From £430 Fri 15th February 2019 Fri 22nd February 2019
From £129 From £385 Fri 22nd February 2019 Fri 1st March 2019
From £129 From £385 Fri 1st March 2019 Fri 8th March 2019
From £131 From £393 Fri 8th March 2019 Fri 15th March 2019
From £129 From £385 Fri 15th March 2019 Fri 22nd March 2019
From £129 From £385 Fri 22nd March 2019 Fri 29th March 2019
From £129 From £385 Fri 29th March 2019 Fri 5th April 2019
From £168 From £503 Fri 5th April 2019 Fri 12th April 2019
From £186 From £558 Fri 12th April 2019 Fri 19th April 2019
From £168 From £503 Fri 19th April 2019 Fri 26th April 2019
From £146 From £436 Fri 26th April 2019 Fri 3rd May 2019
From £160 From £480 Fri 3rd May 2019 Fri 10th May 2019
From £165 From £493 Fri 10th May 2019 Fri 17th May 2019
From £168 From £503 Fri 17th May 2019 Fri 24th May 2019
From £222 From £665 Fri 24th May 2019 Fri 31st May 2019
From £159 From £476 Fri 31st May 2019 Fri 7th June 2019
From £169 From £506 Fri 7th June 2019 Fri 14th June 2019
From £173 From £518 Fri 14th June 2019 Fri 21st June 2019
From £183 From £549 Fri 21st June 2019 Fri 28th June 2019
From £168 From £503 Fri 28th June 2019 Fri 5th July 2019
From £186 From £556 Fri 5th July 2019 Fri 12th July 2019
From £185 From £553 Fri 12th July 2019 Fri 19th July 2019
From £194 From £580 Fri 19th July 2019 Fri 26th July 2019
From £256 From £767 Fri 26th July 2019 Fri 2nd August 2019
From £256 From £767 Fri 2nd August 2019 Fri 9th August 2019
From £230 From £689 Fri 9th August 2019 Fri 16th August 2019
From £217 From £651 Fri 16th August 2019 Fri 23rd August 2019
From £213 From £637 Fri 23rd August 2019 Fri 30th August 2019
From £165 From £494 Fri 30th August 2019 Fri 6th September 2019
From £165 From £493 Fri 6th September 2019 Fri 13th September 2019
From £152 From £454 Fri 13th September 2019 Fri 20th September 2019
From £155 From £463 Fri 20th September 2019 Fri 27th September 2019
From £155 From £463 Fri 27th September 2019 Fri 4th October 2019
From £147 From £439 Fri 4th October 2019 Fri 11th October 2019
From £151 From £451 Fri 11th October 2019 Fri 18th October 2019
From £193 From £579 Fri 18th October 2019 Fri 25th October 2019
From £179 From £537 Fri 25th October 2019 Fri 1st November 2019
From £129 From £385 Fri 1st November 2019 Fri 8th November 2019
From £127 From £379 Fri 8th November 2019 Fri 15th November 2019
From £129 From £385 Fri 15th November 2019 Fri 22nd November 2019
From £129 From £385 Fri 22nd November 2019 Fri 29th November 2019
From £126 From £376 Fri 29th November 2019 Fri 6th December 2019
From £127 From £379 Fri 6th December 2019 Fri 13th December 2019
From £127 From £379 Fri 13th December 2019 Fri 20th December 2019
From £188 From £652 Sat 21st December 2019 Sat 28th December 2019
From £188 From £652 Sat 28th December 2019 Sat 4th January 2020
From £130 From £731 Sat 4th January 2020 Sat 11th January 2020
From £127 From £380 Fri 10th January 2020 Fri 17th January 2020
From £130 From £388 Fri 17th January 2020 Fri 24th January 2020
From £132 From £395 Fri 24th January 2020 Fri 31st January 2020
From £130 From £388 Fri 31st January 2020 Fri 7th February 2020
From £130 From £388 Fri 7th February 2020 Fri 14th February 2020
From £148 From £442 Fri 14th February 2020 Fri 21st February 2020
From £132 From £395 Fri 21st February 2020 Fri 28th February 2020
From £132 From £395 Fri 28th February 2020 Fri 6th March 2020
From £135 From £404 Fri 6th March 2020 Fri 13th March 2020
From £132 From £395 Fri 13th March 2020 Fri 20th March 2020
From £132 From £395 Fri 20th March 2020 Fri 27th March 2020
From £132 From £395 Fri 27th March 2020 Fri 3rd April 2020
From £191 From £573 Fri 3rd April 2020 Fri 10th April 2020
From £191 From £573 Fri 10th April 2020 Fri 17th April 2020
From £173 From £517 Fri 17th April 2020 Fri 24th April 2020
From £150 From £448 Fri 24th April 2020 Fri 1st May 2020
From £165 From £493 Fri 1st May 2020 Fri 8th May 2020
From £169 From £507 Fri 8th May 2020 Fri 15th May 2020
From £173 From £517 Fri 15th May 2020 Fri 22nd May 2020
From £228 From £683 Fri 22nd May 2020 Fri 29th May 2020
From £163 From £489 Fri 29th May 2020 Fri 5th June 2020
From £174 From £520 Fri 5th June 2020 Fri 12th June 2020
From £178 From £533 Fri 12th June 2020 Fri 19th June 2020
From £188 From £564 Fri 19th June 2020 Fri 26th June 2020
From £173 From £517 Fri 26th June 2020 Fri 3rd July 2020
From £191 From £571 Fri 3rd July 2020 Fri 10th July 2020
From £190 From £568 Fri 10th July 2020 Fri 17th July 2020
From £199 From £596 Fri 17th July 2020 Fri 24th July 2020
From £263 From £788 Fri 24th July 2020 Fri 31st July 2020
From £263 From £788 Fri 31st July 2020 Fri 7th August 2020
From £236 From £708 Fri 7th August 2020 Fri 14th August 2020
From £223 From £669 Fri 14th August 2020 Fri 21st August 2020
From £219 From £655 Fri 21st August 2020 Fri 28th August 2020
From £219 From £655 Fri 28th August 2020 Fri 4th September 2020

For more information on pricing, including weekend and midweek prices, please email your request or visit our website for further details.

Contact Spout Cottage

Cottage
Spout Cottage
Contact Name
Sykes Cottages
Tel
01244 646494
Book Online View Availability

Monthly Newsletter

Subscribe to our monthly newsletters for owners and bookers.

Subscribe Here
Help and Feedback