The Shavings

Gallery Image 1 - The Shavings Gallery Image 2 - The Shavings Gallery Image 3 - The Shavings Gallery Image 4 - The Shavings Gallery Image 5 - The Shavings Gallery Image 6 - The Shavings Gallery Image 7 - The Shavings Gallery Image 8 - The Shavings Gallery Image 9 - The Shavings Gallery Image 10 - The Shavings Gallery Image 11 - The Shavings
Gallery Thumbnail 1 - The Shavings
Gallery Thumbnail 2 - The Shavings
Gallery Thumbnail 3 - The Shavings
Gallery Thumbnail 4 - The Shavings
Gallery Thumbnail 5 - The Shavings
Gallery Thumbnail 6 - The Shavings
Gallery Thumbnail 7 - The Shavings
Gallery Thumbnail 8 - The Shavings
Gallery Thumbnail 9 - The Shavings
Gallery Thumbnail 10 - The Shavings
Gallery Thumbnail 11 - The Shavings

Rekindle romance in this gorgeous traditional stone barn which is located in the charming hamlet of Cowdale and is equipped with modern features throughout all of its rooms. Take a short drive or a walk down to Bruxton, only 2.5 miles away, and enjoy the charm and tastes of a British country town.

The Shavings provides all the comforts of modern living inside its rustic exterior and includes a fully-equipped kitchen and laundry, heating system, dog and child-friendly features, an outdoor seating area and off-street parking. The property is connected to Wi-Fi, so you can connect with the real world – or leave it all behind and connect with those closest to you. Feel at home while you explore the local region.

Venture further afield to the popular Peak District National Park and take advantage of the picturesque walks and cycling trails which wind their way through the rolling green hills that mark the countryside. Visit the nearby theme parks or linger in one of the local towns and sample some of their fresh produce at one of the many local markets.

Retire for a cosy evening in a well-appointed traditional stone barn, which features wood burner-effect heating, one double bed, and breakfast bar, before creating a home-cooked meal with the goodies you collected from the local market.

The Shavings offers affordable accommodation for romantic weekend escapes which give you the time to connect while enjoying the comforts of home.

From £177

15th Dec 2018 - 22nd Dec 2018

Book Online View Availability
Add to Favourites
Sleeps 2
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms 1
Visit Cottage Website
  • Active Cottages
  • Agency Cottages
  • Countryside Cottages
  • Dog Friendly Cottages
  • Romantic Cottages
  • Small Cottages
  • Peak District

From £177

15th Dec 2018 - 22nd Dec 2018

Book Online

No booking fees apply

Send Enquiry

Contact Name
Sykes Cottages
Tel
01244 646494
Per Night Per Week From To
From £58 From £177 Sat 15th December 2018 Sat 22nd December 2018
From £91 From £313 Sat 22nd December 2018 Sat 29th December 2018
From £96 From £315 Sat 29th December 2018 Sat 5th January 2019
From £59 From £209 Sat 5th January 2019 Sat 12th January 2019
From £59 From £209 Sat 12th January 2019 Sat 19th January 2019
From £59 From £209 Sat 19th January 2019 Sat 26th January 2019
From £59 From £209 Sat 26th January 2019 Sat 2nd February 2019
From £59 From £209 Sat 2nd February 2019 Sat 9th February 2019
From £59 From £209 Sat 9th February 2019 Sat 16th February 2019
From £77 From £231 Sat 16th February 2019 Sat 23rd February 2019
From £59 From £209 Sat 23rd February 2019 Sat 2nd March 2019
From £59 From £209 Sat 2nd March 2019 Sat 9th March 2019
From £59 From £209 Sat 9th March 2019 Sat 16th March 2019
From £59 From £211 Sat 16th March 2019 Sat 23rd March 2019
From £59 From £211 Sat 23rd March 2019 Sat 30th March 2019
From £59 From £211 Sat 30th March 2019 Sat 6th April 2019
From £91 From £271 Sat 6th April 2019 Sat 13th April 2019
From £100 From £299 Sat 13th April 2019 Sat 20th April 2019
From £91 From £271 Sat 20th April 2019 Sat 27th April 2019
From £81 From £243 Sat 27th April 2019 Sat 4th May 2019
From £89 From £266 Sat 4th May 2019 Sat 11th May 2019
From £91 From £271 Sat 11th May 2019 Sat 18th May 2019
From £93 From £279 Sat 18th May 2019 Sat 25th May 2019
From £116 From £346 Sat 25th May 2019 Sat 1st June 2019
From £87 From £261 Sat 1st June 2019 Sat 8th June 2019
From £90 From £269 Sat 8th June 2019 Sat 15th June 2019
From £92 From £274 Sat 15th June 2019 Sat 22nd June 2019
From £96 From £286 Sat 22nd June 2019 Sat 29th June 2019
From £95 From £283 Sat 29th June 2019 Sat 6th July 2019
From £95 From £284 Sat 6th July 2019 Sat 13th July 2019
From £97 From £290 Sat 13th July 2019 Sat 20th July 2019
From £96 From £288 Sat 20th July 2019 Sat 27th July 2019
From £114 From £340 Sat 27th July 2019 Sat 3rd August 2019
From £118 From £353 Sat 3rd August 2019 Sat 10th August 2019
From £115 From £344 Sat 10th August 2019 Sat 17th August 2019
From £123 From £369 Sat 17th August 2019 Sat 24th August 2019
From £100 From £298 Sat 24th August 2019 Sat 31st August 2019
From £94 From £281 Sat 31st August 2019 Sat 7th September 2019
From £90 From £270 Sat 7th September 2019 Sat 14th September 2019
From £85 From £255 Sat 14th September 2019 Sat 21st September 2019
From £83 From £248 Sat 21st September 2019 Sat 28th September 2019
From £79 From £235 Sat 28th September 2019 Sat 5th October 2019
From £77 From £230 Sat 5th October 2019 Sat 12th October 2019
From £77 From £230 Sat 12th October 2019 Sat 19th October 2019
From £92 From £275 Sat 19th October 2019 Sat 26th October 2019
From £94 From £281 Sat 26th October 2019 Sat 2nd November 2019
From £59 From £209 Sat 2nd November 2019 Sat 9th November 2019
From £59 From £209 Sat 9th November 2019 Sat 16th November 2019
From £59 From £209 Sat 16th November 2019 Sat 23rd November 2019
From £59 From £209 Sat 23rd November 2019 Sat 30th November 2019
From £59 From £209 Sat 30th November 2019 Sat 7th December 2019
From £59 From £209 Sat 7th December 2019 Sat 14th December 2019
From £59 From £205 Sat 14th December 2019 Sat 21st December 2019
From £97 From £335 Sat 21st December 2019 Sat 28th December 2019
From £91 From £311 Sat 28th December 2019 Sat 4th January 2020
From £60 From £206 Sat 4th January 2020 Sat 11th January 2020
From £60 From £206 Sat 11th January 2020 Sat 18th January 2020
From £60 From £206 Sat 18th January 2020 Sat 25th January 2020
From £60 From £206 Sat 25th January 2020 Sat 1st February 2020
From £60 From £206 Sat 1st February 2020 Sat 8th February 2020
From £69 From £206 Sat 8th February 2020 Sat 15th February 2020
From £76 From £228 Sat 15th February 2020 Sat 22nd February 2020
From £60 From £206 Sat 22nd February 2020 Sat 29th February 2020
From £60 From £206 Sat 29th February 2020 Sat 7th March 2020
From £60 From £206 Sat 7th March 2020 Sat 14th March 2020
From £60 From £208 Sat 14th March 2020 Sat 21st March 2020
From £60 From £208 Sat 21st March 2020 Sat 28th March 2020
From £60 From £208 Sat 28th March 2020 Sat 4th April 2020
From £94 From £282 Sat 4th April 2020 Sat 11th April 2020
From £94 From £282 Sat 11th April 2020 Sat 18th April 2020
From £89 From £266 Sat 18th April 2020 Sat 25th April 2020
From £80 From £239 Sat 25th April 2020 Sat 2nd May 2020
From £87 From £261 Sat 2nd May 2020 Sat 9th May 2020
From £89 From £266 Sat 9th May 2020 Sat 16th May 2020
From £92 From £275 Sat 16th May 2020 Sat 23rd May 2020
From £114 From £340 Sat 23rd May 2020 Sat 30th May 2020
From £86 From £256 Sat 30th May 2020 Sat 6th June 2020
From £88 From £264 Sat 6th June 2020 Sat 13th June 2020
From £90 From £269 Sat 13th June 2020 Sat 20th June 2020
From £94 From £281 Sat 20th June 2020 Sat 27th June 2020
From £93 From £278 Sat 27th June 2020 Sat 4th July 2020
From £93 From £279 Sat 4th July 2020 Sat 11th July 2020
From £95 From £285 Sat 11th July 2020 Sat 18th July 2020
From £95 From £283 Sat 18th July 2020 Sat 25th July 2020
From £112 From £335 Sat 25th July 2020 Sat 1st August 2020
From £116 From £347 Sat 1st August 2020 Sat 8th August 2020
From £113 From £338 Sat 8th August 2020 Sat 15th August 2020
From £121 From £362 Sat 15th August 2020 Sat 22nd August 2020
From £98 From £293 Sat 22nd August 2020 Sat 29th August 2020
From £98 From £293 Sat 29th August 2020 Sat 5th September 2020
From £89 From £266 Sat 5th September 2020 Sat 12th September 2020
From £84 From £251 Sat 12th September 2020 Sat 19th September 2020
From £82 From £244 Sat 19th September 2020 Sat 26th September 2020
From £78 From £232 Sat 26th September 2020 Sat 3rd October 2020
From £76 From £226 Sat 3rd October 2020 Sat 10th October 2020
From £76 From £226 Sat 10th October 2020 Sat 17th October 2020
From £91 From £271 Sat 17th October 2020 Sat 24th October 2020
From £92 From £276 Sat 24th October 2020 Sat 31st October 2020
From £69 From £206 Sat 31st October 2020 Sat 7th November 2020
From £60 From £206 Sat 7th November 2020 Sat 14th November 2020
From £60 From £206 Sat 14th November 2020 Sat 21st November 2020
From £60 From £206 Sat 21st November 2020 Sat 28th November 2020
From £60 From £206 Sat 28th November 2020 Sat 5th December 2020

For more information on pricing, including weekend and midweek prices, please email your request or visit our website for further details.

Contact The Shavings

Cottage
The Shavings
Contact Name
Sykes Cottages
Tel
01244 646494
Book Online View Availability

Monthly Newsletter

Subscribe to our monthly newsletters for owners and bookers.

Subscribe Here
Help and Feedback