The Shavings

From £209

1st Mar 2019 - 8th Mar 2019

Embrace the peace and tranquillity with your loved one in this cosy country cottage for couples in Cowdale near Buxton The Shavings which sits on the edge of The Peak District renowned for walking and cycle paths. Sink back into yesteryear in this comfortable, well-equipped stone barn. Pets welcome.

  • Active Cottages
  • Agency Cottages
  • Countryside Cottages
  • Dog Friendly Cottages
  • Romantic Cottages
  • Small Cottages
  • Peak District

About The Shavings

  • Sleeps: 2
  • Bedrooms: 1
  • Bathrooms: 1

Rekindle romance in this gorgeous traditional stone barn which is located in the charming hamlet of Cowdale and is equipped with modern features throughout all of its rooms. Take a short drive or a walk down to Bruxton, only 2.5 miles away, and enjoy the charm and tastes of a British country town.

The Shavings provides all the comforts of modern living inside its rustic exterior and includes a fully-equipped kitchen and laundry, heating system, dog and child-friendly features, an outdoor seating area and off-street parking. The property is connected to Wi-Fi, so you can connect with the real world – or leave it all behind and connect with those closest to you. Feel at home while you explore the local region.

Venture further afield to the popular Peak District National Park and take advantage of the picturesque walks and cycling trails which wind their way through the rolling green hills that mark the countryside. Visit the nearby theme parks or linger in one of the local towns and sample some of their fresh produce at one of the many local markets.

Retire for a cosy evening in a well-appointed traditional stone barn, which features wood burner-effect heating, one double bed, and breakfast bar, before creating a home-cooked meal with the goodies you collected from the local market.

The Shavings offers affordable accommodation for romantic weekend escapes which give you the time to connect while enjoying the comforts of home.

The Shavings Availability Calendar

Per Night Per Week From To
From £59 From £209 Fri 1st March 2019 Fri 8th March 2019
From £59 From £201 Fri 8th March 2019 Fri 15th March 2019
From £59 From £203 Fri 15th March 2019 Fri 22nd March 2019
From £59 From £211 Fri 22nd March 2019 Fri 29th March 2019
From £59 From £187 Fri 29th March 2019 Fri 5th April 2019
From £70 From £238 Fri 5th April 2019 Fri 12th April 2019
From £74 From £251 Fri 12th April 2019 Fri 19th April 2019
From £70 From £238 Fri 19th April 2019 Fri 26th April 2019
From £63 From £214 Fri 26th April 2019 Fri 3rd May 2019
From £69 From £236 Fri 3rd May 2019 Fri 10th May 2019
From £79 From £271 Fri 10th May 2019 Fri 17th May 2019
From £81 From £279 Fri 17th May 2019 Fri 24th May 2019
From £116 From £346 Fri 24th May 2019 Fri 31st May 2019
From £84 From £261 Fri 31st May 2019 Fri 7th June 2019
From £86 From £269 Fri 7th June 2019 Fri 14th June 2019
From £79 From £245 Fri 14th June 2019 Fri 21st June 2019
From £92 From £286 Fri 21st June 2019 Fri 28th June 2019
From £86 From £257 Fri 28th June 2019 Fri 5th July 2019
From £85 From £253 Fri 5th July 2019 Fri 12th July 2019
From £86 From £256 Fri 12th July 2019 Fri 19th July 2019
From £88 From £262 Fri 19th July 2019 Fri 26th July 2019
From £122 From £366 Fri 26th July 2019 Fri 2nd August 2019
From £108 From £323 Fri 2nd August 2019 Fri 9th August 2019
From £105 From £315 Fri 9th August 2019 Fri 16th August 2019
From £113 From £337 Fri 16th August 2019 Fri 23rd August 2019
From £87 From £261 Fri 23rd August 2019 Fri 30th August 2019
From £86 From £269 Fri 30th August 2019 Fri 6th September 2019
From £87 From £270 Fri 6th September 2019 Fri 13th September 2019
From £82 From £255 Fri 13th September 2019 Fri 20th September 2019
From £80 From £248 Fri 20th September 2019 Fri 27th September 2019
From £76 From £235 Fri 27th September 2019 Fri 4th October 2019
From £74 From £230 Fri 4th October 2019 Fri 11th October 2019
From £74 From £230 Fri 11th October 2019 Fri 18th October 2019
From £88 From £275 Fri 18th October 2019 Fri 25th October 2019
From £90 From £281 Fri 25th October 2019 Fri 1st November 2019
From £59 From £209 Fri 1st November 2019 Fri 8th November 2019
From £59 From £209 Fri 8th November 2019 Fri 15th November 2019
From £59 From £209 Fri 15th November 2019 Fri 22nd November 2019
From £59 From £209 Fri 22nd November 2019 Fri 29th November 2019
From £59 From £209 Fri 29th November 2019 Fri 6th December 2019
From £59 From £209 Fri 6th December 2019 Fri 13th December 2019
From £59 From £205 Fri 13th December 2019 Fri 20th December 2019
From £97 From £335 Sat 21st December 2019 Sat 28th December 2019
From £91 From £311 Sat 28th December 2019 Sat 4th January 2020
From £60 From £206 Sat 4th January 2020 Sat 11th January 2020
From £60 From £206 Fri 10th January 2020 Fri 17th January 2020
From £60 From £206 Fri 17th January 2020 Fri 24th January 2020
From £60 From £206 Fri 24th January 2020 Fri 31st January 2020
From £60 From £206 Fri 31st January 2020 Fri 7th February 2020
From £66 From £206 Fri 7th February 2020 Fri 14th February 2020
From £74 From £231 Fri 14th February 2020 Fri 21st February 2020
From £60 From £206 Fri 21st February 2020 Fri 28th February 2020
From £60 From £206 Fri 28th February 2020 Fri 6th March 2020
From £60 From £206 Fri 6th March 2020 Fri 13th March 2020
From £60 From £208 Fri 13th March 2020 Fri 20th March 2020
From £60 From £208 Fri 20th March 2020 Fri 27th March 2020
From £60 From £208 Fri 27th March 2020 Fri 3rd April 2020
From £90 From £282 Fri 3rd April 2020 Fri 10th April 2020
From £94 From £282 Fri 10th April 2020 Fri 17th April 2020
From £85 From £266 Fri 17th April 2020 Fri 24th April 2020
From £77 From £239 Fri 24th April 2020 Fri 1st May 2020
From £84 From £261 Fri 1st May 2020 Fri 8th May 2020
From £85 From £266 Fri 8th May 2020 Fri 15th May 2020
From £88 From £275 Fri 15th May 2020 Fri 22nd May 2020
From £114 From £340 Fri 22nd May 2020 Fri 29th May 2020
From £82 From £256 Fri 29th May 2020 Fri 5th June 2020
From £85 From £264 Fri 5th June 2020 Fri 12th June 2020
From £86 From £269 Fri 12th June 2020 Fri 19th June 2020
From £90 From £281 Fri 19th June 2020 Fri 26th June 2020
From £89 From £278 Fri 26th June 2020 Fri 3rd July 2020
From £89 From £279 Fri 3rd July 2020 Fri 10th July 2020
From £91 From £285 Fri 10th July 2020 Fri 17th July 2020
From £95 From £283 Fri 17th July 2020 Fri 24th July 2020
From £112 From £335 Fri 24th July 2020 Fri 31st July 2020
From £116 From £347 Fri 31st July 2020 Fri 7th August 2020
From £113 From £338 Fri 7th August 2020 Fri 14th August 2020
From £121 From £362 Fri 14th August 2020 Fri 21st August 2020
From £98 From £293 Fri 21st August 2020 Fri 28th August 2020
From £98 From £293 Fri 28th August 2020 Fri 4th September 2020
From £85 From £266 Fri 4th September 2020 Fri 11th September 2020
From £81 From £251 Fri 11th September 2020 Fri 18th September 2020
From £78 From £244 Fri 18th September 2020 Fri 25th September 2020
From £75 From £232 Fri 25th September 2020 Fri 2nd October 2020
From £73 From £226 Fri 2nd October 2020 Fri 9th October 2020
From £73 From £226 Fri 9th October 2020 Fri 16th October 2020
From £87 From £271 Fri 16th October 2020 Fri 23rd October 2020
From £89 From £276 Fri 23rd October 2020 Fri 30th October 2020
From £69 From £206 Fri 30th October 2020 Fri 6th November 2020
From £60 From £206 Fri 6th November 2020 Fri 13th November 2020
From £60 From £206 Fri 13th November 2020 Fri 20th November 2020
From £60 From £206 Fri 20th November 2020 Fri 27th November 2020
From £60 From £206 Fri 27th November 2020 Fri 4th December 2020
From £60 From £206 Fri 4th December 2020 Fri 11th December 2020
From £60 From £202 Fri 11th December 2020 Fri 18th December 2020
From £60 From £449 Fri 18th December 2020 Fri 25th December 2020
From £96 From £329 Wed 23rd December 2020 Wed 30th December 2020
From £89 From £306 Wed 30th December 2020 Wed 6th January 2021

For more information on pricing, including weekend and midweek prices, please email your request or visit our website for further details.

Cottage
The Shavings
Contact Name
Sykes Cottages
Tel
01244 646494
Book Now Check Availability
Help and Feedback