Birch Cottage

From £734

18th Sep 2020 - 25th Sep 2020

Birch Cottage is a large stone-built Peak District Holiday Cottage with shared use of an indoor heated swimming pool in Derbyshire. The cottage sleeps 8 in 4 bedrooms with beautiful views over the Hope Valley and is well-placed for large families of groups of friends to explore the Peak District.

  • Active Cottages
  • Agency Cottages
  • Child Friendly Cottages
  • Cottages With a Pool
  • Countryside Cottages
  • Large Holiday Cottages
  • Peak District

About Birch Cottage

  • Sleeps: 8
  • Bedrooms: 4
  • Bathrooms: 1

The bedrooms are comfortable and the open plan living areas with kitchen, dining area and sitting areas are a great place for a lively get together. The two cottages can be taken individually or they can be opened out as one through a link door on the top floor. There are small patio areas at the front of the cottages, where you can sit and watch the sun dip over the Shivering Mountain, Mam Tor; and to the rear of the cottages there are decked areas for group alfresco dining with large tables under the shelter of gazebos.

The extensive lawn is the ideal place to kick a ball or throw a frisbee, assuming you still have the energy after a splash around in the heated indoor pool which has its own changing and showering facilities and is for the exclusive use of the cottages.

As tempting as it might be to spend your entire break here, there is an exhaustive choice of things to do in and around the area. How about exploring a castle, take a boat trip 450m underground or delve into a deep cavern called The Devil’s Arse! With all of this within two miles of your front door, you won’t have to venture far to discover an amazing array of attractions in this wonderful area.

Accommodation extends over three floors snd comprises. * Four bedrooms:

  • 1 x double

  • 1 x second floor double

  • 1 x twin

  • 1 x second floor twin.

    • Bathroom with bath, shower over, basin and WC.
    • Open plan living area with kitchen, dining area and sitting area with electric fire.
    • Shared external utility.
    • Large indoor heated swimming pool with separate changing facilities, shower room and WC
    • Electric central heating with electric fire
    • Electric oven and hob, microwave, fridge
    • TV with FreeSat, DVD, WiFi, selection of books, games and DVDs
    • Fuel and power inc. in rent
    • Bed linen and towels inc. in rent
    • Ample off road parking
    • Shared bike storage
    • Shared lawned garden with decking, patio, gazebo, BBQ and furniture
    • Sorry, no pets and no smoking
    • Shop 1.5 miles, pub and restaurant 1 mile

Notes:

  1. Water from spring water supply

  2. Hot tub hire available at an additional charge of £250, please contact owner for more information

Birch Cottage Availability Calendar

Per Night Per Week From To
From £222 From £734 Fri 18th September 2020 Fri 25th September 2020
From £222 From £724 Fri 25th September 2020 Fri 2nd October 2020
From £222 From £698 Fri 2nd October 2020 Fri 9th October 2020
From £225 From £787 Fri 9th October 2020 Fri 16th October 2020
From £241 From £944 Fri 16th October 2020 Fri 23rd October 2020
From £357 From £1324 Fri 23rd October 2020 Fri 30th October 2020
From £222 From £738 Fri 30th October 2020 Fri 6th November 2020
From £222 From £732 Fri 6th November 2020 Fri 13th November 2020
From £222 From £736 Fri 13th November 2020 Fri 20th November 2020
From £222 From £725 Fri 20th November 2020 Fri 27th November 2020
From £222 From £725 Fri 27th November 2020 Fri 4th December 2020
From £222 From £718 Fri 4th December 2020 Fri 11th December 2020
From £222 From £712 Fri 11th December 2020 Fri 18th December 2020
From £225 From £2264 Fri 18th December 2020 Fri 25th December 2020
From £534 From £1601 Tue 22nd December 2020 Tue 29th December 2020
From £562 From £1685 Tue 29th December 2020 Tue 5th January 2021
From £228 From £745 Tue 5th January 2021 Tue 12th January 2021
From £228 From £738 Fri 8th January 2021 Fri 15th January 2021
From £228 From £745 Fri 15th January 2021 Fri 22nd January 2021
From £228 From £745 Fri 22nd January 2021 Fri 29th January 2021
From £228 From £748 Fri 29th January 2021 Fri 5th February 2021
From £228 From £745 Fri 5th February 2021 Fri 12th February 2021
From £276 From £828 Fri 12th February 2021 Fri 19th February 2021
From £228 From £738 Fri 19th February 2021 Fri 26th February 2021
From £228 From £738 Fri 26th February 2021 Fri 5th March 2021
From £228 From £738 Fri 5th March 2021 Fri 12th March 2021
From £228 From £745 Fri 12th March 2021 Fri 19th March 2021
From £231 From £805 Fri 19th March 2021 Fri 26th March 2021
From £316 From £946 Fri 26th March 2021 Fri 2nd April 2021
From £457 From £1370 Fri 2nd April 2021 Fri 9th April 2021
From £379 From £1135 Fri 9th April 2021 Fri 16th April 2021
From £305 From £913 Fri 16th April 2021 Fri 23rd April 2021
From £305 From £913 Fri 23rd April 2021 Fri 30th April 2021
From £339 From £1017 Fri 30th April 2021 Fri 7th May 2021
From £336 From £1007 Fri 7th May 2021 Fri 14th May 2021
From £336 From £1007 Fri 14th May 2021 Fri 21st May 2021
From £351 From £1052 Fri 21st May 2021 Fri 28th May 2021
From £600 From £1799 Fri 28th May 2021 Fri 4th June 2021
From £395 From £1185 Fri 4th June 2021 Fri 11th June 2021
From £395 From £1185 Fri 11th June 2021 Fri 18th June 2021
From £395 From £1185 Fri 18th June 2021 Fri 25th June 2021
From £379 From £1136 Fri 25th June 2021 Fri 2nd July 2021
From £425 From £1273 Fri 2nd July 2021 Fri 9th July 2021
From £426 From £1277 Fri 9th July 2021 Fri 16th July 2021
From £493 From £1479 Fri 16th July 2021 Fri 23rd July 2021
From £588 From £1762 Fri 23rd July 2021 Fri 30th July 2021
From £581 From £1742 Fri 30th July 2021 Fri 6th August 2021
From £556 From £1666 Fri 6th August 2021 Fri 13th August 2021
From £527 From £1580 Fri 13th August 2021 Fri 20th August 2021
From £459 From £1376 Fri 20th August 2021 Fri 27th August 2021
From £395 From £1185 Fri 27th August 2021 Fri 3rd September 2021
From £333 From £998 Fri 3rd September 2021 Fri 10th September 2021
From £298 From £894 Fri 10th September 2021 Fri 17th September 2021
From £284 From £851 Fri 17th September 2021 Fri 24th September 2021
From £278 From £832 Fri 24th September 2021 Fri 1st October 2021
From £268 From £802 Fri 1st October 2021 Fri 8th October 2021
From £270 From £809 Fri 8th October 2021 Fri 15th October 2021
From £324 From £971 Fri 15th October 2021 Fri 22nd October 2021
From £415 From £1244 Fri 22nd October 2021 Fri 29th October 2021
From £231 From £769 Fri 29th October 2021 Fri 5th November 2021
From £231 From £762 Fri 5th November 2021 Fri 12th November 2021
From £231 From £767 Fri 12th November 2021 Fri 19th November 2021
From £228 From £745 Fri 19th November 2021 Fri 26th November 2021
From £228 From £745 Fri 26th November 2021 Fri 3rd December 2021
From £228 From £738 Fri 3rd December 2021 Fri 10th December 2021
From £228 From £732 Fri 10th December 2021 Fri 17th December 2021
From £231 From £2330 Fri 17th December 2021 Fri 24th December 2021
From £549 From £1647 Wed 22nd December 2021 Wed 29th December 2021
From £578 From £1734 Wed 29th December 2021 Wed 5th January 2022
From £237 From £848 Wed 5th January 2022 Wed 12th January 2022
From £237 From £840 Fri 7th January 2022 Fri 14th January 2022
From £237 From £848 Fri 14th January 2022 Fri 21st January 2022
From £237 From £848 Fri 21st January 2022 Fri 28th January 2022
From £237 From £851 Fri 28th January 2022 Fri 4th February 2022
From £237 From £848 Fri 4th February 2022 Fri 11th February 2022
From £296 From £930 Fri 11th February 2022 Fri 18th February 2022
From £237 From £930 Fri 18th February 2022 Fri 25th February 2022
From £237 From £840 Fri 25th February 2022 Fri 4th March 2022
From £237 From £840 Fri 4th March 2022 Fri 11th March 2022
From £237 From £848 Fri 11th March 2022 Fri 18th March 2022
From £237 From £863 Fri 18th March 2022 Fri 25th March 2022
From £237 From £863 Fri 25th March 2022 Fri 1st April 2022
From £429 From £1350 Fri 1st April 2022 Fri 8th April 2022
From £429 From £1350 Fri 8th April 2022 Fri 15th April 2022
From £450 From £1350 Fri 15th April 2022 Fri 22nd April 2022
From £312 From £980 Fri 22nd April 2022 Fri 29th April 2022
From £347 From £1092 Fri 29th April 2022 Fri 6th May 2022
From £344 From £1082 Fri 6th May 2022 Fri 13th May 2022
From £344 From £1082 Fri 13th May 2022 Fri 20th May 2022
From £344 From £1082 Fri 20th May 2022 Fri 27th May 2022
From £591 From £1773 Fri 27th May 2022 Fri 3rd June 2022
From £388 From £1220 Fri 3rd June 2022 Fri 10th June 2022
From £388 From £1220 Fri 10th June 2022 Fri 17th June 2022
From £388 From £1220 Fri 17th June 2022 Fri 24th June 2022
From £371 From £1168 Fri 24th June 2022 Fri 1st July 2022
From £416 From £1310 Fri 1st July 2022 Fri 8th July 2022
From £437 From £1374 Fri 8th July 2022 Fri 15th July 2022
From £505 From £1591 Fri 15th July 2022 Fri 22nd July 2022
From £604 From £1812 Fri 22nd July 2022 Fri 29th July 2022
From £625 From £1875 Fri 29th July 2022 Fri 5th August 2022

For more information on pricing, including weekend and midweek prices, please email your request or visit our website for further details.

Cottage
Birch Cottage
Contact Name
Sykes Cottages
Tel
01244 646494
Book Now Check Availability
Help and Feedback