Birch Cottage

From £964

19th Apr 2019 - 26th Apr 2019

Birch Cottage is a large stone-built Peak District Holiday Cottage with shared use of an indoor heated swimming pool in Derbyshire. The cottage sleeps 8 in 4 bedrooms with beautiful views over the Hope Valley and is well-placed for large families of groups of friends to explore the Peak District.

  • Active Cottages
  • Agency Cottages
  • Child Friendly Cottages
  • Cottages With a Pool
  • Countryside Cottages
  • Large Cottages
  • Peak District

About Birch Cottage

  • Sleeps: 8
  • Bedrooms: 4
  • Bathrooms: 1

The bedrooms are comfortable and the open plan living areas with kitchen, dining area and sitting areas are a great place for a lively get together. The two cottages can be taken individually or they can be opened out as one through a link door on the top floor. There are small patio areas at the front of the cottages, where you can sit and watch the sun dip over the Shivering Mountain, Mam Tor; and to the rear of the cottages there are decked areas for group alfresco dining with large tables under the shelter of gazebos.

The extensive lawn is the ideal place to kick a ball or throw a frisbee, assuming you still have the energy after a splash around in the heated indoor pool which has its own changing and showering facilities and is for the exclusive use of the cottages.

As tempting as it might be to spend your entire break here, there is an exhaustive choice of things to do in and around the area. How about exploring a castle, take a boat trip 450m underground or delve into a deep cavern called The Devil’s Arse! With all of this within two miles of your front door, you won’t have to venture far to discover an amazing array of attractions in this wonderful area.

Accommodation extends over three floors snd comprises. * Four bedrooms:

  • 1 x double

  • 1 x second floor double

  • 1 x twin

  • 1 x second floor twin.

    • Bathroom with bath, shower over, basin and WC.
    • Open plan living area with kitchen, dining area and sitting area with electric fire.
    • Shared external utility.
    • Large indoor heated swimming pool with separate changing facilities, shower room and WC
    • Electric central heating with electric fire
    • Electric oven and hob, microwave, fridge
    • TV with FreeSat, DVD, WiFi, selection of books, games and DVDs
    • Fuel and power inc. in rent
    • Bed linen and towels inc. in rent
    • Ample off road parking
    • Shared bike storage
    • Shared lawned garden with decking, patio, gazebo, BBQ and furniture
    • Sorry, no pets and no smoking
    • Shop 1.5 miles, pub and restaurant 1 mile

Notes:

  1. Water from spring water supply

  2. Hot tub hire available at an additional charge of £250, please contact owner for more information

Birch Cottage Availability Calendar

Per Night Per Week From To
From £277 From £964 Fri 19th April 2019 Fri 26th April 2019
From £248 From £863 Fri 26th April 2019 Fri 3rd May 2019
From £247 From £910 Fri 3rd May 2019 Fri 10th May 2019
From £237 From £825 Fri 10th May 2019 Fri 17th May 2019
From £221 From £825 Fri 17th May 2019 Fri 24th May 2019
From £495 From £1485 Fri 24th May 2019 Fri 31st May 2019
From £237 From £825 Fri 31st May 2019 Fri 7th June 2019
From £266 From £928 Fri 7th June 2019 Fri 14th June 2019
From £266 From £928 Fri 14th June 2019 Fri 21st June 2019
From £294 From £1024 Fri 21st June 2019 Fri 28th June 2019
From £269 From £936 Fri 28th June 2019 Fri 5th July 2019
From £350 From £1100 Fri 5th July 2019 Fri 12th July 2019
From £363 From £1142 Fri 12th July 2019 Fri 19th July 2019
From £384 From £1207 Fri 19th July 2019 Fri 26th July 2019
From £519 From £1555 Fri 26th July 2019 Fri 2nd August 2019
From £524 From £1570 Fri 2nd August 2019 Fri 9th August 2019
From £503 From £1508 Fri 9th August 2019 Fri 16th August 2019
From £498 From £1493 Fri 16th August 2019 Fri 23rd August 2019
From £444 From £1330 Fri 23rd August 2019 Fri 30th August 2019
From £320 From £1005 Fri 30th August 2019 Fri 6th September 2019
From £318 From £1001 Fri 6th September 2019 Fri 13th September 2019
From £267 From £839 Fri 13th September 2019 Fri 20th September 2019
From £230 From £798 Fri 20th September 2019 Fri 27th September 2019
From £247 From £774 Fri 27th September 2019 Fri 4th October 2019
From £236 From £742 Fri 4th October 2019 Fri 11th October 2019
From £236 From £742 Fri 11th October 2019 Fri 18th October 2019
From £310 From £973 Fri 18th October 2019 Fri 25th October 2019
From £365 From £1149 Fri 25th October 2019 Fri 1st November 2019
From £218 From £705 Fri 1st November 2019 Fri 8th November 2019
From £218 From £705 Fri 8th November 2019 Fri 15th November 2019
From £218 From £709 Fri 15th November 2019 Fri 22nd November 2019
From £218 From £705 Fri 22nd November 2019 Fri 29th November 2019
From £218 From £705 Fri 29th November 2019 Fri 6th December 2019
From £218 From £705 Fri 6th December 2019 Fri 13th December 2019
From £218 From £705 Fri 13th December 2019 Fri 20th December 2019
From £572 From £1716 Sat 21st December 2019 Sat 28th December 2019
From £554 From £1661 Sat 28th December 2019 Sat 4th January 2020
From £222 From £725 Sat 4th January 2020 Sat 11th January 2020
From £222 From £725 Fri 10th January 2020 Fri 17th January 2020
From £222 From £725 Fri 17th January 2020 Fri 24th January 2020
From £222 From £725 Fri 24th January 2020 Fri 31st January 2020
From £222 From £725 Fri 31st January 2020 Fri 7th February 2020
From £222 From £725 Fri 7th February 2020 Fri 14th February 2020
From £253 From £795 Fri 14th February 2020 Fri 21st February 2020
From £222 From £725 Fri 21st February 2020 Fri 28th February 2020
From £222 From £725 Fri 28th February 2020 Fri 6th March 2020
From £222 From £725 Fri 6th March 2020 Fri 13th March 2020
From £222 From £725 Fri 13th March 2020 Fri 20th March 2020
From £222 From £725 Fri 20th March 2020 Fri 27th March 2020
From £222 From £725 Fri 27th March 2020 Fri 3rd April 2020
From £361 From £1134 Fri 3rd April 2020 Fri 10th April 2020
From £389 From £1165 Fri 10th April 2020 Fri 17th April 2020
From £265 From £832 Fri 17th April 2020 Fri 24th April 2020
From £270 From £848 Fri 24th April 2020 Fri 1st May 2020
From £300 From £944 Fri 1st May 2020 Fri 8th May 2020
From £298 From £936 Fri 8th May 2020 Fri 15th May 2020
From £298 From £936 Fri 15th May 2020 Fri 22nd May 2020
From £510 From £1528 Fri 22nd May 2020 Fri 29th May 2020
From £298 From £936 Fri 29th May 2020 Fri 5th June 2020
From £335 From £1053 Fri 5th June 2020 Fri 12th June 2020
From £335 From £1053 Fri 12th June 2020 Fri 19th June 2020
From £335 From £1053 Fri 19th June 2020 Fri 26th June 2020
From £321 From £1009 Fri 26th June 2020 Fri 3rd July 2020
From £360 From £1131 Fri 3rd July 2020 Fri 10th July 2020
From £373 From £1174 Fri 10th July 2020 Fri 17th July 2020
From £458 From £1372 Fri 17th July 2020 Fri 24th July 2020
From £528 From £1584 Fri 24th July 2020 Fri 31st July 2020
From £539 From £1615 Fri 31st July 2020 Fri 7th August 2020
From £517 From £1551 Fri 7th August 2020 Fri 14th August 2020
From £512 From £1536 Fri 14th August 2020 Fri 21st August 2020
From £432 From £1294 Fri 21st August 2020 Fri 28th August 2020
From £432 From £1294 Fri 28th August 2020 Fri 4th September 2020
From £310 From £975 Fri 4th September 2020 Fri 11th September 2020
From £274 From £862 Fri 11th September 2020 Fri 18th September 2020
From £261 From £820 Fri 18th September 2020 Fri 25th September 2020
From £253 From £795 Fri 25th September 2020 Fri 2nd October 2020
From £246 From £773 Fri 2nd October 2020 Fri 9th October 2020
From £246 From £773 Fri 9th October 2020 Fri 16th October 2020
From £318 From £1000 Fri 16th October 2020 Fri 23rd October 2020
From £376 From £1182 Fri 23rd October 2020 Fri 30th October 2020
From £242 From £725 Fri 30th October 2020 Fri 6th November 2020
From £222 From £725 Fri 6th November 2020 Fri 13th November 2020
From £222 From £729 Fri 13th November 2020 Fri 20th November 2020
From £222 From £725 Fri 20th November 2020 Fri 27th November 2020
From £222 From £725 Fri 27th November 2020 Fri 4th December 2020
From £222 From £725 Fri 4th December 2020 Fri 11th December 2020
From £222 From £725 Fri 11th December 2020 Fri 18th December 2020
From £225 From £2315 Fri 18th December 2020 Fri 25th December 2020
From £547 From £1639 Wed 23rd December 2020 Wed 30th December 2020
From £570 From £1709 Wed 30th December 2020 Wed 6th January 2021
From £228 From £745 Wed 6th January 2021 Wed 13th January 2021
From £228 From £745 Fri 8th January 2021 Fri 15th January 2021
From £228 From £745 Fri 15th January 2021 Fri 22nd January 2021
From £228 From £745 Fri 22nd January 2021 Fri 29th January 2021
From £228 From £745 Fri 29th January 2021 Fri 5th February 2021
From £228 From £745 Fri 5th February 2021 Fri 12th February 2021
From £273 From £817 Fri 12th February 2021 Fri 19th February 2021
From £273 From £817 Fri 19th February 2021 Fri 26th February 2021
From £228 From £745 Fri 26th February 2021 Fri 5th March 2021

For more information on pricing, including weekend and midweek prices, please email your request or visit our website for further details.

Cottage
Birch Cottage
Contact Name
Sykes Cottages
Tel
01244 646494
Book Now Check Availability
Help and Feedback