Bay Tree Cottage

From £485

12th Jun 2021 - 19th Jun 2021

Enjoy the rustic beauty of Bay Tree, a cosy barn conversion in remote Turnditch, Derbyshire, that provides the perfect romantic retreat for a self-catering holiday in the Peak District. Pets welcome.

  • Active Holidays
  • Agency Cottages
  • Countryside Cottages
  • Romantic Cottages
  • Small Cottages
  • Peak District

About Bay Tree Cottage

  • Sleeps: 2
  • Bedrooms: 1
  • Bathrooms: 1

The rustic beauty of the Derbyshire countryside comes to life at Bay Tree, one of three converted barns in the quiet Peak District village of Turnditch that make up Twyford Farm Cottages. Bay Tree has been lovingly refurbished to a high standard, retaining many of the original features such as vaulted ceilings and beams.

Bay Tree is ideally set up for a romantic holiday. The double bedroom has an en-suite bath with walk-in shower. The open-plan living area includes stone flagged and hardwood flooring with under-floor heating, stylish fully outfitted kitchen, and TV with FreeSat and DVD player, and it accesses a private decked area and shared the paddock with furniture and barbecue to enjoy the spectacular views of the surrounding region, designated an Area of Outstanding Natural Beauty.

Use Bay Tree as a home base to explore Derbyshire’s picturesque Peak District. Stroll into Turnditch and experience a small hillside village overlooking the Eccles bourne Valley, featuring a pair of pubs that are each at least 150 years old and the Turnditch Church of All Saints, built in the 13th century. Take a romantic walk or bike ride along the miles of cycle trails in this remote section of central England.

Nearby attractions include the Peak District market town of Ashbourne, the thrills of Alton Towers Resort, or play a quick (or leisurely) 18 at Chevin Golf Club.

To make an enquiry or book Bay Tree Cottage, please use the Visit Website buttons for further information. When making an enquiry, please tell us that you found this Turnditch holiday cottage in Derbyshire on the My Favourite Holiday Cottages website. Thank you.

Bay Tree Cottage Availability Calendar

Per Night Per Week From To
From £162 From £485 Sat 12th June 2021 Sat 19th June 2021
From £169 From £506 Sat 19th June 2021 Sat 26th June 2021
From £161 From £481 Sat 26th June 2021 Sat 3rd July 2021
From £176 From £526 Sat 3rd July 2021 Sat 10th July 2021
From £184 From £552 Sat 10th July 2021 Sat 17th July 2021
From £184 From £551 Sat 17th July 2021 Sat 24th July 2021
From £221 From £662 Sat 24th July 2021 Sat 31st July 2021
From £209 From £625 Sat 31st July 2021 Sat 7th August 2021
From £213 From £637 Sat 7th August 2021 Sat 14th August 2021
From £229 From £685 Sat 14th August 2021 Sat 21st August 2021
From £195 From £584 Sat 21st August 2021 Sat 28th August 2021
From £157 From £470 Sat 28th August 2021 Sat 4th September 2021
From £158 From £474 Sat 4th September 2021 Sat 11th September 2021
From £153 From £459 Sat 11th September 2021 Sat 18th September 2021
From £149 From £445 Sat 18th September 2021 Sat 25th September 2021
From £139 From £417 Sat 25th September 2021 Sat 2nd October 2021
From £139 From £416 Sat 2nd October 2021 Sat 9th October 2021
From £139 From £415 Sat 9th October 2021 Sat 16th October 2021
From £159 From £476 Sat 16th October 2021 Sat 23rd October 2021
From £194 From £582 Sat 23rd October 2021 Sat 30th October 2021
From £108 From £322 Sat 30th October 2021 Sat 6th November 2021
From £107 From £320 Sat 6th November 2021 Sat 13th November 2021
From £107 From £320 Sat 13th November 2021 Sat 20th November 2021
From £105 From £314 Sat 20th November 2021 Sat 27th November 2021
From £105 From £314 Sat 27th November 2021 Sat 4th December 2021
From £103 From £309 Sat 4th December 2021 Sat 11th December 2021
From £103 From £309 Sat 11th December 2021 Sat 18th December 2021
From £127 From £930 Sat 18th December 2021 Sat 25th December 2021
From £200 From £598 Thu 23rd December 2021 Thu 30th December 2021
From £199 From £596 Thu 30th December 2021 Thu 6th January 2022
From £206 From £616 Thu 6th January 2022 Thu 13th January 2022
From £107 From £321 Sat 8th January 2022 Sat 15th January 2022
From £108 From £324 Sat 15th January 2022 Sat 22nd January 2022
From £108 From £324 Sat 22nd January 2022 Sat 29th January 2022
From £109 From £325 Sat 29th January 2022 Sat 5th February 2022
From £108 From £324 Sat 5th February 2022 Sat 12th February 2022
From £109 From £325 Sat 12th February 2022 Sat 19th February 2022
From £113 From £337 Sat 19th February 2022 Sat 26th February 2022
From £109 From £327 Sat 26th February 2022 Sat 5th March 2022
From £109 From £327 Sat 5th March 2022 Sat 12th March 2022
From £110 From £330 Sat 12th March 2022 Sat 19th March 2022
From £112 From £334 Sat 19th March 2022 Sat 26th March 2022
From £112 From £334 Sat 26th March 2022 Sat 2nd April 2022
From £139 From £417 Sat 2nd April 2022 Sat 9th April 2022
From £155 From £463 Sat 9th April 2022 Sat 16th April 2022
From £151 From £451 Sat 16th April 2022 Sat 23rd April 2022
From £117 From £349 Sat 23rd April 2022 Sat 30th April 2022
From £131 From £393 Sat 30th April 2022 Sat 7th May 2022
From £126 From £376 Sat 7th May 2022 Sat 14th May 2022
From £135 From £405 Sat 14th May 2022 Sat 21st May 2022
From £137 From £411 Sat 21st May 2022 Sat 28th May 2022
From £176 From £526 Sat 28th May 2022 Sat 4th June 2022
From £138 From £413 Sat 4th June 2022 Sat 11th June 2022
From £141 From £422 Sat 11th June 2022 Sat 18th June 2022
From £147 From £440 Sat 18th June 2022 Sat 25th June 2022
From £140 From £418 Sat 25th June 2022 Sat 2nd July 2022
From £153 From £457 Sat 2nd July 2022 Sat 9th July 2022
From £157 From £471 Sat 9th July 2022 Sat 16th July 2022
From £157 From £470 Sat 16th July 2022 Sat 23rd July 2022
From £192 From £575 Sat 23rd July 2022 Sat 30th July 2022
From £197 From £589 Sat 30th July 2022 Sat 6th August 2022
From £185 From £554 Sat 6th August 2022 Sat 13th August 2022
From £199 From £595 Sat 13th August 2022 Sat 20th August 2022
From £160 From £480 Sat 20th August 2022 Sat 27th August 2022
From £160 From £480 Sat 27th August 2022 Sat 3rd September 2022
From £133 From £397 Sat 3rd September 2022 Sat 10th September 2022
From £129 From £385 Sat 10th September 2022 Sat 17th September 2022
From £125 From £374 Sat 17th September 2022 Sat 24th September 2022
From £117 From £350 Sat 24th September 2022 Sat 1st October 2022
From £121 From £362 Sat 1st October 2022 Sat 8th October 2022
From £121 From £361 Sat 8th October 2022 Sat 15th October 2022
From £138 From £414 Sat 15th October 2022 Sat 22nd October 2022
From £160 From £478 Sat 22nd October 2022 Sat 29th October 2022
From £110 From £330 Sat 29th October 2022 Sat 5th November 2022
From £110 From £328 Sat 5th November 2022 Sat 12th November 2022
From £110 From £328 Sat 12th November 2022 Sat 19th November 2022
From £108 From £322 Sat 19th November 2022 Sat 26th November 2022
From £108 From £322 Sat 26th November 2022 Sat 3rd December 2022
From £106 From £317 Sat 3rd December 2022 Sat 10th December 2022
From £106 From £317 Sat 10th December 2022 Sat 17th December 2022
From £120 From £874 Sat 17th December 2022 Sat 24th December 2022
From £188 From £563 Fri 23rd December 2022 Fri 30th December 2022
From £187 From £561 Fri 30th December 2022 Fri 6th January 2023
From £211 From £633 Fri 6th January 2023 Fri 13th January 2023
From £110 From £329 Sat 7th January 2023 Sat 14th January 2023
From £111 From £333 Sat 14th January 2023 Sat 21st January 2023
From £111 From £333 Sat 21st January 2023 Sat 28th January 2023
From £112 From £334 Sat 28th January 2023 Sat 4th February 2023
From £111 From £333 Sat 4th February 2023 Sat 11th February 2023
From £116 From £346 Sat 11th February 2023 Sat 18th February 2023
From £116 From £346 Sat 18th February 2023 Sat 25th February 2023
From £112 From £336 Sat 25th February 2023 Sat 4th March 2023
From £113 From £339 Sat 4th March 2023 Sat 11th March 2023
From £113 From £339 Sat 11th March 2023 Sat 18th March 2023
From £115 From £343 Sat 18th March 2023 Sat 25th March 2023
From £115 From £343 Sat 25th March 2023 Sat 1st April 2023

For more information on pricing, including weekend and midweek prices, please email your request or visit our website for further details.

Help and Feedback