Bay Tree Cottage

From £355

19th Sep 2020 - 26th Sep 2020

Enjoy the rustic beauty of Bay Tree, a cosy barn conversion in remote Turnditch, Derbyshire, that provides the perfect romantic retreat for a self-catering holiday in the Peak District. Pets welcome.

  • Active Cottages
  • Agency Cottages
  • Countryside Cottages
  • Romantic Cottages
  • Small Cottages
  • Peak District

About Bay Tree Cottage

  • Sleeps: 2
  • Bedrooms: 1
  • Bathrooms: 1

The rustic beauty of the Derbyshire countryside comes to life at Bay Tree, one of three converted barns in the quiet Peak District village of Turnditch that make up Twyford Farm Cottages. Bay Tree has been lovingly refurbished to a high standard, retaining many of the original features such as vaulted ceilings and beams.

Bay Tree is ideally set up for a romantic holiday. The double bedroom has an en-suite bath with walk-in shower. The open-plan living area includes stone flagged and hardwood flooring with under-floor heating, stylish fully outfitted kitchen, and TV with FreeSat and DVD player, and it accesses a private decked area and shared the paddock with furniture and barbecue to enjoy the spectacular views of the surrounding region, designated an Area of Outstanding Natural Beauty.

Use Bay Tree as a home base to explore Derbyshire’s picturesque Peak District. Stroll into Turnditch and experience a small hillside village overlooking the Eccles bourne Valley, featuring a pair of pubs that are each at least 150 years old and the Turnditch Church of All Saints, built in the 13th century. Take a romantic walk or bike ride along the miles of cycle trails in this remote section of central England.

Nearby attractions include the Peak District market town of Ashbourne, the thrills of Alton Towers Resort, or play a quick (or leisurely) 18 at Chevin Golf Club.

To make an enquiry or book Bay Tree Cottage, please use the Visit Website buttons for further information. When making an enquiry, please tell us that you found this Turnditch holiday cottage in Derbyshire on the My Favourite Holiday Cottages website. Thank you.

Bay Tree Cottage Availability Calendar

Per Night Per Week From To
From £87 From £355 Sat 19th September 2020 Sat 26th September 2020
From £87 From £332 Sat 26th September 2020 Sat 3rd October 2020
From £100 From £346 Sat 3rd October 2020 Sat 10th October 2020
From £127 From £380 Sat 10th October 2020 Sat 17th October 2020
From £143 From £427 Sat 17th October 2020 Sat 24th October 2020
From £165 From £494 Sat 24th October 2020 Sat 31st October 2020
From £114 From £342 Sat 31st October 2020 Sat 7th November 2020
From £123 From £367 Sat 7th November 2020 Sat 14th November 2020
From £87 From £312 Sat 14th November 2020 Sat 21st November 2020
From £87 From £309 Sat 21st November 2020 Sat 28th November 2020
From £87 From £309 Sat 28th November 2020 Sat 5th December 2020
From £87 From £306 Sat 5th December 2020 Sat 12th December 2020
From £87 From £304 Sat 12th December 2020 Sat 19th December 2020
From £94 From £784 Sat 19th December 2020 Sat 26th December 2020
From £167 From £523 Wed 23rd December 2020 Wed 30th December 2020
From £166 From £522 Wed 30th December 2020 Wed 6th January 2021
From £89 From £316 Wed 6th January 2021 Wed 13th January 2021
From £89 From £313 Sat 9th January 2021 Sat 16th January 2021
From £89 From £316 Sat 16th January 2021 Sat 23rd January 2021
From £89 From £316 Sat 23rd January 2021 Sat 30th January 2021
From £89 From £317 Sat 30th January 2021 Sat 6th February 2021
From £89 From £316 Sat 6th February 2021 Sat 13th February 2021
From £115 From £343 Sat 13th February 2021 Sat 20th February 2021
From £89 From £319 Sat 20th February 2021 Sat 27th February 2021
From £89 From £319 Sat 27th February 2021 Sat 6th March 2021
From £89 From £319 Sat 6th March 2021 Sat 13th March 2021
From £89 From £322 Sat 13th March 2021 Sat 20th March 2021
From £89 From £325 Sat 20th March 2021 Sat 27th March 2021
From £116 From £348 Sat 27th March 2021 Sat 3rd April 2021
From £163 From £488 Sat 3rd April 2021 Sat 10th April 2021
From £138 From £414 Sat 10th April 2021 Sat 17th April 2021
From £116 From £346 Sat 17th April 2021 Sat 24th April 2021
From £116 From £346 Sat 24th April 2021 Sat 1st May 2021
From £128 From £383 Sat 1st May 2021 Sat 8th May 2021
From £125 From £373 Sat 8th May 2021 Sat 15th May 2021
From £130 From £389 Sat 15th May 2021 Sat 22nd May 2021
From £130 From £389 Sat 22nd May 2021 Sat 29th May 2021
From £171 From £512 Sat 29th May 2021 Sat 5th June 2021
From £134 From £402 Sat 5th June 2021 Sat 12th June 2021
From £137 From £411 Sat 12th June 2021 Sat 19th June 2021
From £143 From £428 Sat 19th June 2021 Sat 26th June 2021
From £167 From £499 Sat 26th June 2021 Sat 3rd July 2021
From £149 From £445 Sat 3rd July 2021 Sat 10th July 2021
From £153 From £458 Sat 10th July 2021 Sat 17th July 2021
From £153 From £457 Sat 17th July 2021 Sat 24th July 2021
From £187 From £560 Sat 24th July 2021 Sat 31st July 2021
From £191 From £573 Sat 31st July 2021 Sat 7th August 2021
From £177 From £529 Sat 7th August 2021 Sat 14th August 2021
From £193 From £579 Sat 14th August 2021 Sat 21st August 2021
From £156 From £467 Sat 21st August 2021 Sat 28th August 2021
From £144 From £431 Sat 28th August 2021 Sat 4th September 2021
From £129 From £387 Sat 4th September 2021 Sat 11th September 2021
From £125 From £375 Sat 11th September 2021 Sat 18th September 2021
From £122 From £364 Sat 18th September 2021 Sat 25th September 2021
From £114 From £341 Sat 25th September 2021 Sat 2nd October 2021
From £119 From £355 Sat 2nd October 2021 Sat 9th October 2021
From £120 From £358 Sat 9th October 2021 Sat 16th October 2021
From £135 From £403 Sat 16th October 2021 Sat 23rd October 2021
From £155 From £465 Sat 23rd October 2021 Sat 30th October 2021
From £89 From £322 Sat 30th October 2021 Sat 6th November 2021
From £89 From £320 Sat 6th November 2021 Sat 13th November 2021
From £89 From £320 Sat 13th November 2021 Sat 20th November 2021
From £89 From £317 Sat 20th November 2021 Sat 27th November 2021
From £89 From £317 Sat 27th November 2021 Sat 4th December 2021
From £89 From £314 Sat 4th December 2021 Sat 11th December 2021
From £89 From £312 Sat 11th December 2021 Sat 18th December 2021
From £96 From £831 Sat 18th December 2021 Sat 25th December 2021
From £180 From £538 Thu 23rd December 2021 Thu 30th December 2021
From £179 From £536 Thu 30th December 2021 Thu 6th January 2022
From £91 From £353 Thu 6th January 2022 Thu 13th January 2022
From £91 From £349 Sat 8th January 2022 Sat 15th January 2022
From £91 From £353 Sat 15th January 2022 Sat 22nd January 2022
From £91 From £353 Sat 22nd January 2022 Sat 29th January 2022
From £91 From £354 Sat 29th January 2022 Sat 5th February 2022
From £91 From £353 Sat 5th February 2022 Sat 12th February 2022
From £128 From £383 Sat 12th February 2022 Sat 19th February 2022
From £91 From £383 Sat 19th February 2022 Sat 26th February 2022
From £91 From £356 Sat 26th February 2022 Sat 5th March 2022
From £91 From £356 Sat 5th March 2022 Sat 12th March 2022
From £91 From £359 Sat 12th March 2022 Sat 19th March 2022
From £91 From £364 Sat 19th March 2022 Sat 26th March 2022
From £91 From £364 Sat 26th March 2022 Sat 2nd April 2022
From £174 From £520 Sat 2nd April 2022 Sat 9th April 2022
From £174 From £520 Sat 9th April 2022 Sat 16th April 2022
From £174 From £520 Sat 16th April 2022 Sat 23rd April 2022
From £129 From £387 Sat 23rd April 2022 Sat 30th April 2022
From £143 From £428 Sat 30th April 2022 Sat 7th May 2022
From £139 From £417 Sat 7th May 2022 Sat 14th May 2022
From £146 From £436 Sat 14th May 2022 Sat 21st May 2022
From £146 From £436 Sat 21st May 2022 Sat 28th May 2022
From £195 From £585 Sat 28th May 2022 Sat 4th June 2022
From £150 From £450 Sat 4th June 2022 Sat 11th June 2022
From £154 From £460 Sat 11th June 2022 Sat 18th June 2022
From £160 From £480 Sat 18th June 2022 Sat 25th June 2022
From £152 From £456 Sat 25th June 2022 Sat 2nd July 2022
From £167 From £499 Sat 2nd July 2022 Sat 9th July 2022
From £172 From £514 Sat 9th July 2022 Sat 16th July 2022
From £171 From £513 Sat 16th July 2022 Sat 23rd July 2022
From £210 From £628 Sat 23rd July 2022 Sat 30th July 2022
From £215 From £643 Sat 30th July 2022 Sat 6th August 2022

For more information on pricing, including weekend and midweek prices, please email your request or visit our website for further details.

Help and Feedback