The Stables

Gallery Image 1 - The Stables Gallery Image 2 - The Stables Gallery Image 3 - The Stables Gallery Image 4 - The Stables Gallery Image 5 - The Stables Gallery Image 6 - The Stables Gallery Image 7 - The Stables Gallery Image 8 - The Stables Gallery Image 9 - The Stables Gallery Image 10 - The Stables Gallery Image 11 - The Stables Gallery Image 12 - The Stables Gallery Image 13 - The Stables Gallery Image 14 - The Stables Gallery Image 15 - The Stables
Gallery Thumbnail 1 - The Stables
Gallery Thumbnail 2 - The Stables
Gallery Thumbnail 3 - The Stables
Gallery Thumbnail 4 - The Stables
Gallery Thumbnail 5 - The Stables
Gallery Thumbnail 6 - The Stables
Gallery Thumbnail 7 - The Stables
Gallery Thumbnail 8 - The Stables
Gallery Thumbnail 9 - The Stables
Gallery Thumbnail 10 - The Stables
Gallery Thumbnail 11 - The Stables
Gallery Thumbnail 12 - The Stables
Gallery Thumbnail 13 - The Stables
Gallery Thumbnail 14 - The Stables
Gallery Thumbnail 15 - The Stables

The large Stables Cottage is set in beautiful North Countryside just outside the market town of Barnstaple in the sleepy Devon village of Tawstock. The cottage looks out over lovely rolling countryside and has it's own private garden, patio, play area and games room as well as having a well maintained tennis court 20m away.

Inside the cottage has been decorated and fitted to the very highest standard with loads of space to escape and unwind. You enter the cottage through a large oak door into a charming hallway with table, coat rack and cloak-room. Off the hallway is a large twin bedroom with en-suite with large walk-in shower, suitable for elderly or infirm. To the other side of the hallway you will find the very well equipped kitchen, with everything you would need for family entertaining even a wine-cooler.

Off the kitchen is the dining room with a huge oak dining table perfect for evening meals. Beyond that there is a large double bedroom with another wet-room style bathroom.

The lounge sits off the kitchen and is split into two seating areas at the far end there is a large wall-mounted flat-screen TV and gas fire. You can access the patio through large French-doors from here.

The remaining bedrooms, all upstairs, are split between the East and West wing, with two doubles in the East and a twin and a double in the West wing, all en-suite.

One well-behaved dog is welcome to stay at the cottage, for an additional cost of £50 per stay.

From £945

26th Oct 2018 - 20th Dec 2018

Book Online View Availability
Add to Favourites
Sleeps 12
Bedrooms 6
Bathrooms 7
Visit Cottage Website
  • Active Cottages
  • Agency Cottages
  • Child Friendly Cottages
  • Coastal Cottages
  • Countryside Cottages
  • Dog Friendly Cottages
  • Independent Cottages
  • Large Cottages
  • Luxury Holiday Cottages
  • Managed by My Favourite Cottages

From £945

26th Oct 2018 - 20th Dec 2018

Book Online

No booking fees apply

Send Enquiry

Contact Name
Amanda Tassell
Tel
01271 377 432
Per Night Per Week From To
From £143 From £945 Fri 26th October 2018 Thu 20th December 2018
From £379 From £2650 Fri 21st December 2018 Thu 3rd January 2019
From £150 From £998 Fri 4th January 2019 Thu 14th February 2019
From £171 From £1195 Fri 15th February 2019 Thu 21st February 2019
From £165 From £1093 Fri 22nd February 2019 Thu 4th April 2019
From £311 From £2175 Fri 5th April 2019 Thu 25th April 2019
From £222 From £1473 Fri 26th April 2019 Thu 23rd May 2019
From £390 From £2725 Fri 24th May 2019 Thu 30th May 2019
From £283 From £1876 Fri 31st May 2019 Thu 27th June 2019
From £343 From £2275 Fri 28th June 2019 Thu 11th July 2019
From £371 From £2595 Fri 12th July 2019 Thu 18th July 2019
From £428 From £2995 Fri 19th July 2019 Thu 29th August 2019
From £222 From £1473 Fri 30th August 2019 Thu 26th September 2019
From £204 From £1354 Fri 27th September 2019 Thu 17th October 2019
From £228 From £1590 Fri 18th October 2019 Thu 31st October 2019
From £150 From £998 Fri 1st November 2019 Thu 19th December 2019
From £385 From £2695 Fri 20th December 2019 Fri 3rd January 2020

For more information on pricing, including weekend and midweek prices, please email your request or visit our website for further details.

Contact The Stables

Cottage
The Stables
Contact Name
Amanda Tassell
Tel
01271 377 432
Book Online View Availability

Monthly Newsletter

Subscribe to our monthly newsletters for owners and bookers.

Subscribe Here
Help and Feedback