Kittiwake Cottage

From £1003

17th Jul 2020 - 27th Aug 2020

Beautiful, 2-bedroom barn conversion with Wi-Fi located in Braunton sleeping 4, the perfect place for a family getaway on the North Devon coast, being just a 5-minute drive to the beach at Saunton Sands. Onsite, you will find a terrace along with almost an acre of gardens.

  • Active Cottages
  • Agency Cottages
  • Child Friendly Cottages
  • Coastal Cottages
  • Countryside Cottages
  • Dog Friendly Cottages
  • Luxury Holiday Cottages
  • Managed by My Favourite Cottages
  • Romantic Cottages
  • Small Cottages
  • North Devon

About Kittiwake Cottage

  • Sleeps: 4
  • Bedrooms: 2
  • Bathrooms: 2

Only a 5 minute drive to the nearest beach, Kittiwake Cottage is a modern barn conversion that is ideal for a family holiday close to the coast. It sleeps up to 4 guests in two bedrooms and will even accept one well-behaved dog! You will also find a plethora of attractions under a 30 minute drive from Kittiwake Cottage so you will always have something to do.

An open plan living/kitchen/dining area gives a real airy, spacious feel to this modern barn conversion. The living area is tastefully decorated with a stylish new sofa along with two armchairs for your evenings in to watch a film on the Smart TV (with access to Netflix and iPlayer) or cosy up in front of the woodburner. French doors open out to a Juliette balcony, which brings in an abundance of light.

The kitchen sits in the middle of the living area and the dining area and carries through the contemporary feel. The kitchen appliances include a dishwasher, an oven with an electric hob, a fridge, a freezer and a washing machine. You will also have a Nespresso coffee machine provided with complimentary pods.

Kittiwake's dining area consists of a circular dining table along with 4 wooden chairs, all painted different shades of blue to give a quirky feel to the area.

Upstairs, in bedroom 1 your main focus will be the gorgeous French style antique bed which sits below the sloped ceiling and wooden beam features. There is also plenty of storage in the bedroom, with a chest of drawers and a very large ornamental wardrobe. Adjoined to bedroom 1 is its beautiful en-suite, where there is a large walk-in shower as well as a circular wash basin, heated towel rail and a WC.

Bedroom 2 is a light and cosy twin room. The beds are zip and link so they can be made up to either a double or two singles, whichever you prefer. The en-suite bathroom also has a large walk-in shower, round hand basin, heated towel rail and a loo.

If you want to enjoy a drink in the sun or perhaps an evening meal, then you could sit at the antique metal table and chairs out on the courtyard to the front of Kittiwake Cottage. Just beyond the courtyard there is nearly an acre of gardens to roam about and discover; there is even a beautiful apple orchard. A little river runs at the edge of the garden, the perfect place to sit and have a picnic.

Saunton Sands is the nearest beach to Kittiwake, only a 5 minute drive away. Saunton is an ideal surfing spot and surfing lessons are available locally. Most parts of Saunton are dog friendly so you can bring your pet along too. Other nearby beaches include Croyde, Putsborough and Woolacombe, just around the coastline.

To check availability, make an enquiry or book Kittiwake Cottage, please use the Visit Website buttons for further information. Please tell us that you found this North Devon holiday cottage in Braunton on the My Favourite Holiday Cottages website. Thank you.

Kittiwake Cottage Availability Calendar

Per Night Per Week From To
From £144 From £1003 Fri 17th July 2020 Thu 27th August 2020
From £118 From £824 Fri 28th August 2020 Thu 3rd September 2020
From £87 From £574 Fri 4th September 2020 Thu 24th September 2020
From £77 From £509 Fri 25th September 2020 Thu 15th October 2020
From £92 From £640 Fri 16th October 2020 Thu 29th October 2020
From £60 From £394 Fri 30th October 2020 Thu 17th December 2020
From £100 From £695 Fri 18th December 2020 Thu 7th January 2021
From £100 From £695 Fri 18th December 2020 Thu 31st December 2020
From £105 From £730 Fri 18th December 2020 Sun 3rd January 2021
From £105 From £693 Fri 1st January 2021 Sat 2nd January 2021
From £60 From £394 Sun 3rd January 2021 Thu 11th February 2021
From £60 From £394 Mon 4th January 2021 Thu 11th February 2021
From £68 From £472 Fri 12th February 2021 Thu 18th February 2021
From £64 From £424 Fri 19th February 2021 Thu 25th March 2021
From £92 From £642 Fri 26th March 2021 Thu 15th April 2021
From £89 From £591 Fri 16th April 2021 Thu 27th May 2021
From £125 From £875 Fri 28th May 2021 Thu 3rd June 2021
From £108 From £713 Fri 4th June 2021 Thu 24th June 2021
From £123 From £817 Fri 25th June 2021 Thu 15th July 2021
From £148 From £1032 Fri 16th July 2021 Thu 26th August 2021
From £122 From £848 Fri 27th August 2021 Thu 2nd September 2021
From £89 From £589 Fri 3rd September 2021 Thu 23rd September 2021
From £77 From £536 Fri 24th September 2021 Thu 14th October 2021
From £79 From £523 Fri 24th September 2021 Thu 21st October 2021
From £92 From £641 Fri 15th October 2021 Thu 28th October 2021
From £95 From £660 Fri 22nd October 2021 Thu 28th October 2021
From £60 From £394 Fri 29th October 2021 Thu 16th December 2021
From £105 From £730 Fri 17th December 2021 Thu 30th December 2021

For more information on pricing, including weekend and midweek prices, please email your request or visit our website for further details.

Cottage
Kittiwake Cottage
Contact Name
Amanda Tassell
Tel
01271 377 432
Book Now Check Availability
Help and Feedback