• Sleeps 6
  • Bedrooms 3
  • Bathrooms 1
  • Active Cottages
  • Agency Cottages
  • Child Friendly Cottages
  • Coastal Cottages
  • Dog Friendly Cottages
  • Managed by My Favourite Cottages
  • North Devon

Property Details

North Street Cottage is part of what was once an old Devon Long House and so the cottage has loads of character and makes for a perfect getaway for family and friends. The cottage sleeps 6 in 3 bedrooms; a large king-size double bedroom with wardrobe, chest of draws and arm-chair, the second double also has a wardrobe and chest of draws and the third bedroom is a twin with 2 single, full-size beds. The family bathroom is also upstairs and has a bath with overhead shower, wash basin and wc.

Downstairs there is a pretty hallway as you enter the house where you take off boots and coats. The lounge is decorated in soft shades and is a lovely place to sit and relax. There are two leather sofas and a cosy wood-burning stove with plenty of complimentary wood outside. There is a flat-screen TV and DVD with loads of books and games plus good Wifi. Off the lounge is a large and bright kitchen/diner with a pine table with 6 chairs and everything you need for family entertaining - fridge/freezer, an electric oven with hob, a microwave and a washer/dryer.There is direct access from the kitchen to a lovely enclosed terrace outside with a log-store and garden table and chairs ideal for Summer BBQ's.

Braunton is known as the gateway to the amazing North Devon beaches. Saunton Sands is only 3 miles away and can be walked in 30 minutes. There is a lovely restaurant at the beach, The Sands which serves good food and wine and beers. The trendy surf village of Croyde is just around the corner and has some great pubs and restaurants, the Thatch being the most well known. As you continue round the coast you come to Putsborough which stretches for 3 miles of golden sand all the way to Woolacombe, another very lively surf village full of trendy shops and bars. There are great local attractions for the kids like The Big Sheep, The Milky Way, Combe Martin Wildlife and Dinosaur Park and Exmoor Zoo and for the adults there are historic houses like Tapley Pary in Instow and the NAtional Trust-managed Arlington Court.

Seasonal Price Guide

Minimum Maximum From To
£995 £995 Friday 20th July 2018 Thursday 30th August 2018
£617.5 £650 Friday 31st August 2018 Thursday 6th September 2018
£522.5 £550 Friday 7th September 2018 Thursday 13th September 2018
£451.25 £475 Friday 14th September 2018 Thursday 27th September 2018
£375.25 £395 Friday 28th September 2018 Thursday 18th October 2018
£575 £575 Friday 19th October 2018 Thursday 1st November 2018
£375.25 £395 Friday 2nd November 2018 Thursday 20th December 2018
£650 £650 Friday 21st December 2018 Thursday 3rd January 2019
£375.25 £395 Friday 4th January 2019 Thursday 14th February 2019
£455 £455 Friday 15th February 2019 Thursday 21st February 2019
£375.25 £395 Friday 22nd February 2019 Thursday 4th April 2019
£595 £595 Friday 5th April 2019 Thursday 25th April 2019
£470.25 £495 Friday 26th April 2019 Thursday 23rd May 2019
£725 £725 Friday 24th May 2019 Thursday 30th May 2019
£546.25 £575 Friday 31st May 2019 Thursday 13th June 2019
£593.75 £625 Friday 14th June 2019 Thursday 27th June 2019
£641.25 £675 Friday 28th June 2019 Thursday 11th July 2019
£807.5 £850 Friday 12th July 2019 Thursday 18th July 2019
£995 £995 Friday 19th July 2019 Thursday 29th August 2019
£675 £675 Friday 30th August 2019 Thursday 5th September 2019
£498.75 £525 Friday 6th September 2019 Thursday 12th September 2019
£470.25 £495 Friday 13th September 2019 Thursday 26th September 2019
£375.25 £395 Friday 27th September 2019 Thursday 17th October 2019
£595 £595 Friday 18th October 2019 Thursday 31st October 2019
£375.25 £395 Friday 1st November 2019 Thursday 19th December 2019
£650 £650 Friday 20th December 2019 Friday 3rd January 2020

For more information on pricing, including weekend and midweek prices, please email your request or visit our website for further details.

Availability and enquiries

Availability calendars are the responsibility of the owner to maintain.

Contact Name
Amanda Tassell
Tel
01271377432
Send Message

Cottage added 13th April 2018

Monthly Newsletter

Subscribe to our monthly newsletters for owners and bookers.

Subscribe Here
Help and Feedback