North Street Cottage

From £375

22nd Feb 2019 - 4th Apr 2019

North Street Cottage is a charming 3-bedroom North Devon coast cottage in Braunton dating back to the 18th Century. It is situated on a quiet road, 3 miles from the beach at Saunton Sands. This family-friendly cottage sleeps 6 and accepts 1 dog.

  • Active Cottages
  • Agency Cottages
  • Child Friendly Cottages
  • Coastal Cottages
  • Dog Friendly Cottages
  • Managed by My Favourite Cottages
  • North Devon

About North Street Cottage

  • Sleeps: 6
  • Bedrooms: 3
  • Bathrooms: 1

North Street Cottage is part of what was once an old Devon Long House and so the cottage has loads of character; a perfect getaway on the North Devon coast for family and friends. North Street Cottage in Braunton sleeps 6 in 3 bedrooms; a large king-size double bedroom with wardrobe, chest of draws and arm-chair, the second double also has a wardrobe and chest of draws and the third bedroom is a twin with 2 single, full-size beds. The family bathroom is also upstairs and has a bath with overhead shower, wash basin and wc.

Downstairs there is a pretty hallway as you enter the house to hang and store boots and coats. The lounge is decorated in soft shades and is a lovely place to sit and relax. There are two leather sofas and a cosy wood-burning stove with plenty of complimentary wood outside. There is a flat-screen TV and DVD with loads of books and games plus good Wifi. Off the lounge is a large and bright kitchen/diner with a pine table with 6 chairs and everything you need for family entertaining - fridge/freezer, an electric oven with hob, a microwave and a washer/dryer.There is direct access from the kitchen to a lovely enclosed terrace outside with a log-store and garden table and chairs ideal for Summer BBQ's.

Braunton is known as the gateway to the amazing North Devon beaches. Saunton Sands is only 3 miles away and can be walked in 30 minutes. There is a lovely restaurant at the beach, The Sands which serves good food and wine and beers. The trendy surf village of Croyde is just around the corner and has some great pubs and restaurants, the Thatch being the most well known. As you continue round the coast you come to Putsborough which stretches for 3 miles of golden sand all the way to Woolacombe, another very lively surf village full of trendy shops and bars. There are great local attractions for the kids like The Big Sheep, The Milky Way, Combe Martin Wildlife and Dinosaur Park and Exmoor Zoo and for the adults there are historic houses like Tapley Pary in Instow and the NAtional Trust-managed Arlington Court.

North Street Cottage Availability Calendar

Per Night Per Week From To
From £57 From £375 Fri 22nd February 2019 Thu 4th April 2019
From £79 From £550 Fri 5th April 2019 Thu 25th April 2019
From £71 From £470 Fri 26th April 2019 Thu 23rd May 2019
From £65 From £428 Fri 26th April 2019 Thu 2nd May 2019
From £71 From £470 Fri 3rd May 2019 Thu 9th May 2019
From £65 From £428 Fri 10th May 2019 Thu 23rd May 2019
From £100 From £695 Fri 24th May 2019 Thu 30th May 2019
From £79 From £523 Fri 31st May 2019 Thu 13th June 2019
From £85 From £565 Fri 14th June 2019 Thu 27th June 2019
From £93 From £618 Fri 28th June 2019 Thu 11th July 2019
From £114 From £755 Fri 12th July 2019 Thu 18th July 2019
From £136 From £950 Fri 19th July 2019 Thu 29th August 2019
From £93 From £650 Fri 30th August 2019 Thu 5th September 2019
From £71 From £470 Fri 6th September 2019 Thu 12th September 2019
From £71 From £470 Fri 13th September 2019 Thu 26th September 2019
From £57 From £375 Fri 27th September 2019 Thu 17th October 2019
From £79 From £550 Fri 18th October 2019 Thu 31st October 2019
From £57 From £375 Fri 1st November 2019 Thu 19th December 2019
From £85 From £595 Fri 20th December 2019 Fri 3rd January 2020

For more information on pricing, including weekend and midweek prices, please email your request or visit our website for further details.

Cottage
North Street Cottage
Contact Name
Amanda Tassell
Tel
01271 377432
Book Now Check Availability
Help and Feedback