Pheasant's Roost

Gallery Image 1 - Pheasant's Roost Gallery Image 2 - Pheasant's Roost Gallery Image 3 - Pheasant's Roost Gallery Image 4 - Pheasant's Roost Gallery Image 5 - Pheasant's Roost Gallery Image 6 - Pheasant's Roost Gallery Image 7 - Pheasant's Roost Gallery Image 8 - Pheasant's Roost Gallery Image 9 - Pheasant's Roost Gallery Image 10 - Pheasant's Roost Gallery Image 11 - Pheasant's Roost Gallery Image 12 - Pheasant's Roost Gallery Image 13 - Pheasant's Roost
Gallery Thumbnail 1 - Pheasant's Roost
Gallery Thumbnail 2 - Pheasant's Roost
Gallery Thumbnail 3 - Pheasant's Roost
Gallery Thumbnail 4 - Pheasant's Roost
Gallery Thumbnail 5 - Pheasant's Roost
Gallery Thumbnail 6 - Pheasant's Roost
Gallery Thumbnail 7 - Pheasant's Roost
Gallery Thumbnail 8 - Pheasant's Roost
Gallery Thumbnail 9 - Pheasant's Roost
Gallery Thumbnail 10 - Pheasant's Roost
Gallery Thumbnail 11 - Pheasant's Roost
Gallery Thumbnail 12 - Pheasant's Roost
Gallery Thumbnail 13 - Pheasant's Roost

If you are looking for a unique, self-catering holiday home in central Devon that sleeps a maximum of seven people, benefits from an indoor swimming pool, welcomes pets and has a ground floor double bedroom with en suite, then Pheasants Roost in the village of Broadwoodkelly ticks every box. Pheasants Roost is a well-presented rural holiday home and barn conversion set in 13 acres of grounds that include a paddock with horses, acres of woodland and a small lake. Enjoy the great Devon outdoors and countryside from this high-quality self-catering barn conversion in mid Devon. IT's location is good for days in the country or on the beach. The beaches on the North Devon coast are under an hour’s drive and in the opposite direction is the city of Exeter; superb for shopping with a new shopping centre and beautiful cathedral. In the distance, you can view the Tors’ of Dartmoor (also within a short drive) and there are plenty of local country walks along flower-filled lanes and footpaths and woodland to explore from this beautifully maintained Devon cottage.

The sitting room and dining area at Pheasants Roost is modern and open plan, with a wood burner in the corner, leather sofas and TV with a DVD. As a family-friendly holiday property, Pheasants Roost also has a highchair and a cot available for you to use, included in the price. To the side of the dining table is the modern kitchen complete with electric oven, microwave and a fridge freezer and dishwasher.

There are two bedrooms at Pheasants Roost in Broadwoodkelly. One family room has a double bed and a single bed as well as a sofa bed that folds out to a double. The second bedroom is located on the ground floor. ground floor. It has its own ensuite shower room with a shower, wash hand basin and WC. There is also a family bathroom with a bath that has a shower over the bath, basin and WC.

Outside at Pheasants Roost near Winkleigh, there is plenty of space you to enjoy and relax in. From the house, sliding doors that open out onto the lawned area and your own secluded patio area complete with garden furniture. Relax in the indoor heated swimming pool or take a walk with your dogs as this is a pet friendly holiday home.

Pheasants Roost has its own unique character and is ideal for a family of up seven people looking for a holiday cottage in central Devon that benefits from its own indoor heated swimming pool, set in a rural location and is ideally situated for exploring the whole of the county.

There are some fantastic pubs in the villages nearby including The Red Lion in Winkleigh and The Duke of York in Iddesleigh (where the book ‘Warhorse’ was based). that serve great food and offer a traditional Devon warm welcome. Pheasants Roost is definitely a popular holiday home with plenty to offer

From £334

17th Nov 2018 - 24th Nov 2018

Book Online View Availability
Add to Favourites
Sleeps 7
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms 2
Visit Cottage Website
  • Agency Cottages
  • Child Friendly Cottages
  • Cottages With a Pool
  • Countryside Cottages
  • Dog Friendly Cottages
  • Farm Cottages
  • Remote Cottages

From £334

17th Nov 2018 - 24th Nov 2018

Book Online

No booking fees apply

Send Enquiry

Contact Name
Sykes Cottages
Tel
01244 646494
Per Night Per Week From To
From £94 From £334 Sat 17th November 2018 Sat 24th November 2018
From £94 From £334 Sat 24th November 2018 Sat 1st December 2018
From £94 From £328 Sat 1st December 2018 Sat 8th December 2018
From £94 From £328 Sat 8th December 2018 Sat 15th December 2018
From £94 From £334 Sat 15th December 2018 Sat 22nd December 2018
From £246 From £857 Sat 22nd December 2018 Sat 29th December 2018
From £246 From £857 Sat 29th December 2018 Sat 5th January 2019
From £97 From £315 Sat 5th January 2019 Sat 12th January 2019
From £97 From £315 Sat 12th January 2019 Sat 19th January 2019
From £97 From £322 Sat 19th January 2019 Sat 26th January 2019
From £97 From £322 Sat 26th January 2019 Sat 2nd February 2019
From £97 From £315 Sat 2nd February 2019 Sat 9th February 2019
From £97 From £315 Sat 9th February 2019 Sat 16th February 2019
From £137 From £409 Sat 16th February 2019 Sat 23rd February 2019
From £97 From £337 Sat 23rd February 2019 Sat 2nd March 2019
From £97 From £343 Sat 2nd March 2019 Sat 9th March 2019
From £97 From £343 Sat 9th March 2019 Sat 16th March 2019
From £97 From £343 Sat 16th March 2019 Sat 23rd March 2019
From £97 From £343 Sat 23rd March 2019 Sat 30th March 2019
From £97 From £358 Sat 30th March 2019 Sat 6th April 2019
From £194 From £582 Sat 6th April 2019 Sat 13th April 2019
From £254 From £761 Sat 13th April 2019 Sat 20th April 2019
From £194 From £582 Sat 20th April 2019 Sat 27th April 2019
From £187 From £561 Sat 27th April 2019 Sat 4th May 2019
From £202 From £604 Sat 4th May 2019 Sat 11th May 2019
From £203 From £607 Sat 11th May 2019 Sat 18th May 2019
From £206 From £618 Sat 18th May 2019 Sat 25th May 2019
From £273 From £818 Sat 25th May 2019 Sat 1st June 2019
From £206 From £618 Sat 1st June 2019 Sat 8th June 2019
From £206 From £618 Sat 8th June 2019 Sat 15th June 2019
From £211 From £632 Sat 15th June 2019 Sat 22nd June 2019
From £216 From £647 Sat 22nd June 2019 Sat 29th June 2019
From £224 From £671 Sat 29th June 2019 Sat 6th July 2019
From £238 From £713 Sat 6th July 2019 Sat 13th July 2019
From £238 From £713 Sat 13th July 2019 Sat 20th July 2019
From £268 From £803 Sat 20th July 2019 Sat 27th July 2019
From £350 From £1049 Sat 27th July 2019 Sat 3rd August 2019
From £348 From £1042 Sat 3rd August 2019 Sat 10th August 2019
From £332 From £996 Sat 10th August 2019 Sat 17th August 2019
From £314 From £940 Sat 17th August 2019 Sat 24th August 2019
From £314 From £942 Sat 24th August 2019 Sat 31st August 2019
From £227 From £679 Sat 31st August 2019 Sat 7th September 2019
From £206 From £618 Sat 7th September 2019 Sat 14th September 2019
From £175 From £525 Sat 14th September 2019 Sat 21st September 2019
From £169 From £507 Sat 21st September 2019 Sat 28th September 2019
From £135 From £403 Sat 28th September 2019 Sat 5th October 2019
From £137 From £410 Sat 5th October 2019 Sat 12th October 2019
From £134 From £402 Sat 12th October 2019 Sat 19th October 2019
From £227 From £680 Sat 19th October 2019 Sat 26th October 2019
From £170 From £508 Sat 26th October 2019 Sat 2nd November 2019
From £97 From £343 Sat 2nd November 2019 Sat 9th November 2019
From £97 From £343 Sat 9th November 2019 Sat 16th November 2019
From £97 From £343 Sat 16th November 2019 Sat 23rd November 2019
From £97 From £343 Sat 23rd November 2019 Sat 30th November 2019
From £97 From £337 Sat 30th November 2019 Sat 7th December 2019
From £97 From £337 Sat 7th December 2019 Sat 14th December 2019
From £97 From £343 Sat 14th December 2019 Sat 21st December 2019
From £253 From £881 Sat 21st December 2019 Sat 28th December 2019
From £253 From £881 Sat 28th December 2019 Sat 4th January 2020
From £98 From £324 Sat 4th January 2020 Sat 11th January 2020
From £98 From £324 Sat 11th January 2020 Sat 18th January 2020
From £98 From £331 Sat 18th January 2020 Sat 25th January 2020
From £98 From £331 Sat 25th January 2020 Sat 1st February 2020
From £98 From £324 Sat 1st February 2020 Sat 8th February 2020
From £108 From £324 Sat 8th February 2020 Sat 15th February 2020
From £134 From £402 Sat 15th February 2020 Sat 22nd February 2020
From £98 From £346 Sat 22nd February 2020 Sat 29th February 2020
From £98 From £352 Sat 29th February 2020 Sat 7th March 2020
From £98 From £352 Sat 7th March 2020 Sat 14th March 2020
From £98 From £352 Sat 14th March 2020 Sat 21st March 2020
From £98 From £352 Sat 21st March 2020 Sat 28th March 2020
From £98 From £352 Sat 28th March 2020 Sat 4th April 2020
From £246 From £738 Sat 4th April 2020 Sat 11th April 2020
From £246 From £738 Sat 11th April 2020 Sat 18th April 2020
From £200 From £598 Sat 18th April 2020 Sat 25th April 2020
From £192 From £576 Sat 25th April 2020 Sat 2nd May 2020
From £207 From £621 Sat 2nd May 2020 Sat 9th May 2020
From £208 From £624 Sat 9th May 2020 Sat 16th May 2020
From £212 From £635 Sat 16th May 2020 Sat 23rd May 2020
From £281 From £841 Sat 23rd May 2020 Sat 30th May 2020
From £212 From £635 Sat 30th May 2020 Sat 6th June 2020
From £212 From £635 Sat 6th June 2020 Sat 13th June 2020
From £217 From £650 Sat 13th June 2020 Sat 20th June 2020
From £222 From £665 Sat 20th June 2020 Sat 27th June 2020
From £230 From £689 Sat 27th June 2020 Sat 4th July 2020
From £245 From £733 Sat 4th July 2020 Sat 11th July 2020
From £245 From £733 Sat 11th July 2020 Sat 18th July 2020
From £275 From £825 Sat 18th July 2020 Sat 25th July 2020
From £360 From £1079 Sat 25th July 2020 Sat 1st August 2020
From £357 From £1071 Sat 1st August 2020 Sat 8th August 2020
From £342 From £1024 Sat 8th August 2020 Sat 15th August 2020
From £322 From £966 Sat 15th August 2020 Sat 22nd August 2020
From £323 From £968 Sat 22nd August 2020 Sat 29th August 2020
From £323 From £968 Sat 29th August 2020 Sat 5th September 2020

For more information on pricing, including weekend and midweek prices, please email your request or visit our website for further details.

Contact Pheasant's Roost

Cottage
Pheasant's Roost
Contact Name
Sykes Cottages
Tel
01244 646494
Book Online View Availability

Monthly Newsletter

Subscribe to our monthly newsletters for owners and bookers.

Subscribe Here
Help and Feedback