Pheasant's Roost

From £349

15th Jan 2022 - 22nd Jan 2022

Pheasant's Roost is a pet friendly, stylish Barn Conversion with heated indoor swimming pool nestling in 13 rural acres near Winkleigh in the heart of Devon. Think lots of oak beams, log fires and exposed stonework. This 2-bedroom cottage will sleep up to 4 adults and 3 children.

  • Agency Cottages
  • Child-Friendly Cottages
  • Countryside Cottages
  • Dog-Friendly Cottages
  • Farm Cottages
  • Holiday Cottages With a Pool
  • Remote Cottages
  • North Devon

About Pheasant's Roost

  • Sleeps: 7
  • Bedrooms: 2
  • Bathrooms: 2

If you are looking for a unique, self-catering holiday home in central Devon that sleeps a maximum of seven people, benefits from an indoor swimming pool, welcomes pets and has a ground floor double bedroom with en suite, then Pheasants Roost in the village of Broadwoodkelly ticks every box. Pheasants Roost is a well-presented rural holiday home and barn conversion set in 13 acres of grounds that include a paddock with horses, acres of woodland and a small lake. Enjoy the great Devon outdoors and countryside from this high-quality self-catering barn conversion in mid Devon. IT's location is good for days in the country or on the beach. The beaches on the North Devon coast are under an hour’s drive and in the opposite direction is the city of Exeter; superb for shopping with a new shopping centre and beautiful cathedral. In the distance, you can view the Tors’ of Dartmoor (also within a short drive) and there are plenty of local country walks along flower-filled lanes and footpaths and woodland to explore from this beautifully maintained Devon cottage.

The sitting room and dining area at Pheasants Roost is modern and open plan, with a wood burner in the corner, leather sofas and TV with a DVD. As a family-friendly holiday property, Pheasants Roost also has a highchair and a cot available for you to use, included in the price. To the side of the dining table is the modern kitchen complete with electric oven, microwave and a fridge freezer and dishwasher.

There are two bedrooms at Pheasants Roost in Broadwoodkelly. One family room has a double bed and a single bed as well as a sofa bed that folds out to a double. The second bedroom is located on the ground floor. ground floor. It has its own ensuite shower room with a shower, wash hand basin and WC. There is also a family bathroom with a bath that has a shower over the bath, basin and WC.

Outside at Pheasants Roost near Winkleigh, there is plenty of space you to enjoy and relax in. From the house, sliding doors that open out onto the lawned area and your own secluded patio area complete with garden furniture. Relax in the indoor heated swimming pool or take a walk with your dogs as this is a pet friendly holiday home.

Pheasants Roost has its own unique character and is ideal for a family of up seven people looking for a holiday cottage in central Devon that benefits from its own indoor heated swimming pool, set in a rural location and is ideally situated for exploring the whole of the county.

There are some fantastic pubs in the villages nearby including The Red Lion in Winkleigh and The Duke of York in Iddesleigh (where the book ‘Warhorse’ was based). that serve great food and offer a traditional Devon warm welcome. Pheasants Roost is definitely a popular holiday home with plenty to offer

To make an enquiry or book Pheasant's Roost, please use the Visit Website buttons for further information. When making an enquiry, please tell us that you found this Devon holiday cottage in Broadwoodkelly on the My Favourite Holiday Cottages website. Thank you.

Pheasant's Roost Availability Calendar

Per Night Per Week From To
From £117 From £349 Sat 15th January 2022 Sat 22nd January 2022
From £117 From £349 Sat 22nd January 2022 Sat 29th January 2022
From £115 From £343 Sat 29th January 2022 Sat 5th February 2022
From £114 From £342 Sat 5th February 2022 Sat 12th February 2022
From £134 From £401 Sat 12th February 2022 Sat 19th February 2022
From £139 From £417 Sat 19th February 2022 Sat 26th February 2022
From £123 From £368 Sat 26th February 2022 Sat 5th March 2022
From £123 From £368 Sat 5th March 2022 Sat 12th March 2022
From £124 From £371 Sat 12th March 2022 Sat 19th March 2022
From £126 From £377 Sat 19th March 2022 Sat 26th March 2022
From £126 From £377 Sat 26th March 2022 Sat 2nd April 2022
From £231 From £693 Sat 2nd April 2022 Sat 9th April 2022
From £261 From £782 Sat 9th April 2022 Sat 16th April 2022
From £254 From £761 Sat 16th April 2022 Sat 23rd April 2022
From £199 From £597 Sat 23rd April 2022 Sat 30th April 2022
From £221 From £662 Sat 30th April 2022 Sat 7th May 2022
From £216 From £647 Sat 7th May 2022 Sat 14th May 2022
From £227 From £680 Sat 14th May 2022 Sat 21st May 2022
From £230 From £689 Sat 21st May 2022 Sat 28th May 2022
From £296 From £888 Sat 28th May 2022 Sat 4th June 2022
From £224 From £671 Sat 4th June 2022 Sat 11th June 2022
From £229 From £687 Sat 11th June 2022 Sat 18th June 2022
From £234 From £702 Sat 18th June 2022 Sat 25th June 2022
From £243 From £728 Sat 25th June 2022 Sat 2nd July 2022
From £262 From £785 Sat 2nd July 2022 Sat 9th July 2022
From £264 From £792 Sat 9th July 2022 Sat 16th July 2022
From £291 From £872 Sat 16th July 2022 Sat 23rd July 2022
From £381 From £1142 Sat 23rd July 2022 Sat 30th July 2022
From £382 From £1144 Sat 30th July 2022 Sat 6th August 2022
From £372 From £1114 Sat 6th August 2022 Sat 13th August 2022
From £355 From £1064 Sat 13th August 2022 Sat 20th August 2022
From £337 From £1010 Sat 20th August 2022 Sat 27th August 2022
From £337 From £1010 Sat 27th August 2022 Sat 3rd September 2022
From £223 From £667 Sat 3rd September 2022 Sat 10th September 2022
From £196 From £586 Sat 10th September 2022 Sat 17th September 2022
From £189 From £565 Sat 17th September 2022 Sat 24th September 2022
From £148 From £444 Sat 24th September 2022 Sat 1st October 2022
From £149 From £447 Sat 1st October 2022 Sat 8th October 2022
From £145 From £435 Sat 8th October 2022 Sat 15th October 2022
From £169 From £506 Sat 15th October 2022 Sat 22nd October 2022
From £248 From £743 Sat 22nd October 2022 Sat 29th October 2022
From £126 From £378 Sat 29th October 2022 Sat 5th November 2022
From £125 From £374 Sat 5th November 2022 Sat 12th November 2022
From £125 From £374 Sat 12th November 2022 Sat 19th November 2022
From £123 From £368 Sat 19th November 2022 Sat 26th November 2022
From £121 From £361 Sat 26th November 2022 Sat 3rd December 2022
From £119 From £355 Sat 3rd December 2022 Sat 10th December 2022
From £121 From £361 Sat 10th December 2022 Sat 17th December 2022
From £136 From £1295 Sat 17th December 2022 Sat 24th December 2022
From £316 From £948 Fri 23rd December 2022 Fri 30th December 2022
From £314 From £940 Fri 30th December 2022 Fri 6th January 2023
From £224 From £670 Fri 6th January 2023 Fri 13th January 2023
From £116 From £348 Sat 7th January 2023 Sat 14th January 2023
From £120 From £358 Sat 14th January 2023 Sat 21st January 2023
From £120 From £358 Sat 21st January 2023 Sat 28th January 2023
From £118 From £352 Sat 28th January 2023 Sat 4th February 2023
From £117 From £351 Sat 4th February 2023 Sat 11th February 2023
From £143 From £428 Sat 11th February 2023 Sat 18th February 2023
From £143 From £428 Sat 18th February 2023 Sat 25th February 2023
From £126 From £378 Sat 25th February 2023 Sat 4th March 2023
From £127 From £381 Sat 4th March 2023 Sat 11th March 2023
From £127 From £381 Sat 11th March 2023 Sat 18th March 2023
From £129 From £387 Sat 18th March 2023 Sat 25th March 2023
From £129 From £387 Sat 25th March 2023 Sat 1st April 2023

For more information on pricing, including weekend and midweek prices, please email your request or visit our website for further details.

Cottage
Pheasant's Roost
Contact Name
Sykes Cottages
Tel
Please use the Visit Website or Book Now buttons
Book Now Check Availability