Pheasant's Roost

From £818

25th May 2019 - 1st Jun 2019

Pheasant's Roost is a pet friendly, stylish Barn Conversion with heated indoor swimming pool nestling in 13 rural acres near Winkleigh in the heart of Devon. Think lots of oak beams, log fires and exposed stonework. This 2-bedroom cottage will sleep up to 4 adults and 3 children.

  • Agency Cottages
  • Child Friendly Cottages
  • Cottages With a Pool
  • Countryside Cottages
  • Dog Friendly Cottages
  • Farm Cottages
  • Remote Cottages

About Pheasant's Roost

  • Sleeps: 7
  • Bedrooms: 2
  • Bathrooms: 2

If you are looking for a unique, self-catering holiday home in central Devon that sleeps a maximum of seven people, benefits from an indoor swimming pool, welcomes pets and has a ground floor double bedroom with en suite, then Pheasants Roost in the village of Broadwoodkelly ticks every box. Pheasants Roost is a well-presented rural holiday home and barn conversion set in 13 acres of grounds that include a paddock with horses, acres of woodland and a small lake. Enjoy the great Devon outdoors and countryside from this high-quality self-catering barn conversion in mid Devon. IT's location is good for days in the country or on the beach. The beaches on the North Devon coast are under an hour’s drive and in the opposite direction is the city of Exeter; superb for shopping with a new shopping centre and beautiful cathedral. In the distance, you can view the Tors’ of Dartmoor (also within a short drive) and there are plenty of local country walks along flower-filled lanes and footpaths and woodland to explore from this beautifully maintained Devon cottage.

The sitting room and dining area at Pheasants Roost is modern and open plan, with a wood burner in the corner, leather sofas and TV with a DVD. As a family-friendly holiday property, Pheasants Roost also has a highchair and a cot available for you to use, included in the price. To the side of the dining table is the modern kitchen complete with electric oven, microwave and a fridge freezer and dishwasher.

There are two bedrooms at Pheasants Roost in Broadwoodkelly. One family room has a double bed and a single bed as well as a sofa bed that folds out to a double. The second bedroom is located on the ground floor. ground floor. It has its own ensuite shower room with a shower, wash hand basin and WC. There is also a family bathroom with a bath that has a shower over the bath, basin and WC.

Outside at Pheasants Roost near Winkleigh, there is plenty of space you to enjoy and relax in. From the house, sliding doors that open out onto the lawned area and your own secluded patio area complete with garden furniture. Relax in the indoor heated swimming pool or take a walk with your dogs as this is a pet friendly holiday home.

Pheasants Roost has its own unique character and is ideal for a family of up seven people looking for a holiday cottage in central Devon that benefits from its own indoor heated swimming pool, set in a rural location and is ideally situated for exploring the whole of the county.

There are some fantastic pubs in the villages nearby including The Red Lion in Winkleigh and The Duke of York in Iddesleigh (where the book ‘Warhorse’ was based). that serve great food and offer a traditional Devon warm welcome. Pheasants Roost is definitely a popular holiday home with plenty to offer

Pheasant's Roost Availability Calendar

Per Night Per Week From To
From £185 From £818 Sat 25th May 2019 Sat 1st June 2019
From £206 From £618 Sat 1st June 2019 Sat 8th June 2019
From £206 From £618 Sat 8th June 2019 Sat 15th June 2019
From £211 From £632 Sat 15th June 2019 Sat 22nd June 2019
From £216 From £647 Sat 22nd June 2019 Sat 29th June 2019
From £224 From £671 Sat 29th June 2019 Sat 6th July 2019
From £238 From £713 Sat 6th July 2019 Sat 13th July 2019
From £238 From £713 Sat 13th July 2019 Sat 20th July 2019
From £268 From £803 Sat 20th July 2019 Sat 27th July 2019
From £350 From £1049 Sat 27th July 2019 Sat 3rd August 2019
From £348 From £1042 Sat 3rd August 2019 Sat 10th August 2019
From £342 From £1024 Sat 10th August 2019 Sat 17th August 2019
From £314 From £940 Sat 17th August 2019 Sat 24th August 2019
From £314 From £942 Sat 24th August 2019 Sat 31st August 2019
From £227 From £679 Sat 31st August 2019 Sat 7th September 2019
From £206 From £618 Sat 7th September 2019 Sat 14th September 2019
From £175 From £525 Sat 14th September 2019 Sat 21st September 2019
From £169 From £507 Sat 21st September 2019 Sat 28th September 2019
From £135 From £403 Sat 28th September 2019 Sat 5th October 2019
From £137 From £410 Sat 5th October 2019 Sat 12th October 2019
From £134 From £402 Sat 12th October 2019 Sat 19th October 2019
From £162 From £485 Sat 19th October 2019 Sat 26th October 2019
From £216 From £648 Sat 26th October 2019 Sat 2nd November 2019
From £97 From £343 Sat 2nd November 2019 Sat 9th November 2019
From £97 From £343 Sat 9th November 2019 Sat 16th November 2019
From £97 From £343 Sat 16th November 2019 Sat 23rd November 2019
From £97 From £343 Sat 23rd November 2019 Sat 30th November 2019
From £97 From £337 Sat 30th November 2019 Sat 7th December 2019
From £97 From £337 Sat 7th December 2019 Sat 14th December 2019
From £97 From £343 Sat 14th December 2019 Sat 21st December 2019
From £253 From £881 Sat 21st December 2019 Sat 28th December 2019
From £253 From £881 Sat 28th December 2019 Sat 4th January 2020
From £98 From £367 Sat 4th January 2020 Sat 11th January 2020
From £98 From £367 Sat 11th January 2020 Sat 18th January 2020
From £98 From £375 Sat 18th January 2020 Sat 25th January 2020
From £98 From £375 Sat 25th January 2020 Sat 1st February 2020
From £98 From £367 Sat 1st February 2020 Sat 8th February 2020
From £98 From £367 Sat 8th February 2020 Sat 15th February 2020
From £152 From £456 Sat 15th February 2020 Sat 22nd February 2020
From £98 From £392 Sat 22nd February 2020 Sat 29th February 2020
From £98 From £399 Sat 29th February 2020 Sat 7th March 2020
From £98 From £399 Sat 7th March 2020 Sat 14th March 2020
From £98 From £399 Sat 14th March 2020 Sat 21st March 2020
From £98 From £399 Sat 21st March 2020 Sat 28th March 2020
From £98 From £399 Sat 28th March 2020 Sat 4th April 2020
From £282 From £844 Sat 4th April 2020 Sat 11th April 2020
From £289 From £867 Sat 11th April 2020 Sat 18th April 2020
From £215 From £644 Sat 18th April 2020 Sat 25th April 2020
From £219 From £655 Sat 25th April 2020 Sat 2nd May 2020
From £238 From £713 Sat 2nd May 2020 Sat 9th May 2020
From £237 From £710 Sat 9th May 2020 Sat 16th May 2020
From £241 From £723 Sat 16th May 2020 Sat 23rd May 2020
From £281 From £841 Sat 23rd May 2020 Sat 30th May 2020
From £209 From £626 Sat 30th May 2020 Sat 6th June 2020
From £241 From £723 Sat 6th June 2020 Sat 13th June 2020
From £247 From £740 Sat 13th June 2020 Sat 20th June 2020
From £256 From £767 Sat 20th June 2020 Sat 27th June 2020
From £265 From £795 Sat 27th June 2020 Sat 4th July 2020
From £282 From £846 Sat 4th July 2020 Sat 11th July 2020
From £282 From £846 Sat 11th July 2020 Sat 18th July 2020
From £314 From £940 Sat 18th July 2020 Sat 25th July 2020
From £411 From £1232 Sat 25th July 2020 Sat 1st August 2020
From £408 From £1223 Sat 1st August 2020 Sat 8th August 2020
From £390 From £1169 Sat 8th August 2020 Sat 15th August 2020
From £368 From £1102 Sat 15th August 2020 Sat 22nd August 2020
From £368 From £1104 Sat 22nd August 2020 Sat 29th August 2020
From £368 From £1104 Sat 29th August 2020 Sat 5th September 2020
From £241 From £723 Sat 5th September 2020 Sat 12th September 2020
From £209 From £625 Sat 12th September 2020 Sat 19th September 2020
From £201 From £603 Sat 19th September 2020 Sat 26th September 2020
From £157 From £470 Sat 26th September 2020 Sat 3rd October 2020
From £160 From £478 Sat 3rd October 2020 Sat 10th October 2020
From £157 From £469 Sat 10th October 2020 Sat 17th October 2020
From £193 From £577 Sat 17th October 2020 Sat 24th October 2020
From £257 From £769 Sat 24th October 2020 Sat 31st October 2020
From £133 From £399 Sat 31st October 2020 Sat 7th November 2020
From £98 From £399 Sat 7th November 2020 Sat 14th November 2020
From £98 From £399 Sat 14th November 2020 Sat 21st November 2020
From £98 From £399 Sat 21st November 2020 Sat 28th November 2020
From £98 From £392 Sat 28th November 2020 Sat 5th December 2020
From £98 From £392 Sat 5th December 2020 Sat 12th December 2020
From £98 From £399 Sat 12th December 2020 Sat 19th December 2020
From £105 From £1247 Sat 19th December 2020 Sat 26th December 2020
From £296 From £1033 Wed 23rd December 2020 Wed 30th December 2020
From £296 From £1033 Wed 30th December 2020 Wed 6th January 2021
From £101 From £333 Wed 6th January 2021 Wed 13th January 2021
From £101 From £333 Sat 9th January 2021 Sat 16th January 2021
From £101 From £340 Sat 16th January 2021 Sat 23rd January 2021
From £101 From £340 Sat 23rd January 2021 Sat 30th January 2021
From £101 From £333 Sat 30th January 2021 Sat 6th February 2021
From £101 From £333 Sat 6th February 2021 Sat 13th February 2021
From £138 From £413 Sat 13th February 2021 Sat 20th February 2021
From £138 From £413 Sat 20th February 2021 Sat 27th February 2021
From £101 From £361 Sat 27th February 2021 Sat 6th March 2021
From £121 From £361 Sat 6th March 2021 Sat 13th March 2021
From £121 From £361 Sat 13th March 2021 Sat 20th March 2021
From £101 From £361 Sat 20th March 2021 Sat 27th March 2021
From £121 From £361 Sat 27th March 2021 Sat 3rd April 2021
From £261 From £783 Sat 3rd April 2021 Sat 10th April 2021
From £261 From £783 Sat 10th April 2021 Sat 17th April 2021
From £198 From £592 Sat 17th April 2021 Sat 24th April 2021
From £198 From £592 Sat 24th April 2021 Sat 1st May 2021

For more information on pricing, including weekend and midweek prices, please email your request or visit our website for further details.

Cottage
Pheasant's Roost
Contact Name
Sykes Cottages
Tel
01244 646494
Book Now Check Availability
Help and Feedback