Lower Mill at Wheel Farm

From £280

22nd Feb 2019 - 4th Apr 2019

Lower Mill Cottage at Wheel Farm is a 1-bedroom holiday home for couples with communal use of a heated indoor pool and tennis court, near award winning Blue Flag beaches at Woolacombe and Putsborough. The wilds of Exmoor where ponies and red deer roam freely are also only a short drive away.

  • Active Cottages
  • Agency Cottages
  • Child Friendly Cottages
  • Coastal Cottages
  • Cottages With a Pool
  • Countryside Cottages
  • Dog Friendly Cottages
  • Farm Cottages
  • Independent Cottages
  • Managed by My Favourite Cottages
  • Remote Cottages
  • Romantic Cottages
  • Small Cottages
  • North Devon

About Lower Mill at Wheel Farm

  • Sleeps: 2
  • Bedrooms: 1
  • Bathrooms: 1

Lower Mill Cottage near Combe Martin is a cosy North Devon holiday cottage with use of an indoor swimming pool, perfect for couples seeking a relaxing holiday on the coast.

The dog friendly cottage is one of 11 cottages at Wheel Farm, a complex of beautiful stone cottages surrounded by gorgeous North Devon countryside and benefiting from excellent onsite leisure facilities including an indoor heated swimming pool with sauna, an outdoor tennis court, a children's play area, a dog walking/exercise field and extensive grounds.

This cosy cottage for two is part of the old water mill, which is still attached to the building for decorative purposes. It enjoys its own private entrance and provides guests with a delightful mix of original character features and modern day comforts.

An open plan living space offers a comfy lounge area with a wood burning stove, a dining area overlooking the gardens and a well-equipped kitchen. There is a well-presented double bedroom and a modern bathroom with a shower over bath, wash basin and WC.

Although, Lower Mill does not have its own private garden, guests are welcome to enjoy the extensive grounds, where there are plenty of picnic tables provided and those holidaying with their four-legged friends can use the dog walking/exercise field.

Lower Mill Cottage is an excellent base for couples or perhaps families travelling with an infant, where the dog can come too. There is plenty to do nearby, with the popular village of Combe Martin and its family beach, good choice of shops, cafes, pubs, restaurants and its popular family attraction Combe Martin Dinosaur and Wildlife Park just a 5 minute drive away. The popular seaside town of Ilfracombe, the award winning sands of Woolacombe and the unspoilt beauty of Exmoor National Park are also within a 15 minute drive.

Please note, Lower Mill can also be booked in conjunction with Upper Mill and Mill Wheel to form one large property sleeping 8-10 guests.

Lower Mill at Wheel Farm Availability Calendar

Per Night Per Week From To
From £43 From £280 Fri 22nd February 2019 Thu 4th April 2019
From £60 From £420 Fri 5th April 2019 Thu 25th April 2019
From £59 From £390 Fri 26th April 2019 Thu 23rd May 2019
From £65 From £450 Fri 24th May 2019 Thu 30th May 2019
From £61 From £404 Fri 31st May 2019 Thu 27th June 2019
From £65 From £428 Fri 28th June 2019 Thu 18th July 2019
From £71 From £495 Fri 19th July 2019 Thu 29th August 2019
From £61 From £404 Fri 30th August 2019 Thu 26th September 2019
From £45 From £299 Fri 27th September 2019 Thu 17th October 2019
From £57 From £395 Fri 18th October 2019 Thu 31st October 2019
From £36 From £238 Fri 1st November 2019 Thu 19th December 2019
From £57 From £395 Fri 20th December 2019 Fri 3rd January 2020
From £38 From £247 Sat 4th January 2020 Thu 13th February 2020
From £48 From £335 Fri 14th February 2020 Thu 20th February 2020
From £45 From £295 Fri 21st February 2020 Thu 26th March 2020
From £63 From £440 Fri 27th March 2020 Thu 16th April 2020
From £62 From £409 Fri 17th April 2020 Thu 21st May 2020
From £68 From £475 Fri 22nd May 2020 Thu 28th May 2020
From £64 From £423 Fri 29th May 2020 Thu 25th June 2020
From £68 From £475 Fri 26th June 2020 Thu 16th July 2020
From £75 From £520 Fri 17th July 2020 Thu 27th August 2020
From £68 From £475 Fri 28th August 2020 Thu 3rd September 2020
From £64 From £423 Fri 4th September 2020 Thu 24th September 2020
From £48 From £314 Fri 25th September 2020 Thu 15th October 2020
From £60 From £415 Fri 16th October 2020 Thu 29th October 2020
From £38 From £247 Fri 30th October 2020 Thu 17th December 2020
From £60 From £415 Fri 18th December 2020 Thu 7th January 2021

For more information on pricing, including weekend and midweek prices, please email your request or visit our website for further details.

Contact Lower Mill at Wheel Farm

Cottage
Lower Mill at Wheel Farm
Contact Name
Amanda Tassell
Tel
01271 377432
Book Now Check Availability
Help and Feedback