Lower Mill at Wheel Farm

From £473

16th Apr 2021 - 27th May 2021

Lower Mill Cottage at Wheel Farm is a 1-bedroom holiday home for couples with communal use of a heated indoor pool and tennis court, near award winning Blue Flag beaches at Woolacombe and Putsborough. The wilds of Exmoor where ponies and red deer roam freely are also only a short drive away.

  • Active Holidays
  • Agency Cottages
  • Child-Friendly Cottages
  • Coastal Cottages
  • Countryside Cottages
  • Dog-Friendly Cottages
  • Farm Cottages
  • Holiday Cottages With a Pool
  • Managed by My Favourite Cottages
  • Remote Cottages
  • Romantic Cottages
  • Small Cottages
  • North Devon

About Lower Mill at Wheel Farm

  • Sleeps: 2
  • Bedrooms: 1
  • Bathrooms: 1

Lower Mill Cottage near Combe Martin is a cosy North Devon holiday cottage with use of an indoor swimming pool, perfect for couples seeking a relaxing holiday on the coast.

The dog friendly cottage is one of 10 cottages at Wheel Farm, a complex of beautiful stone cottages surrounded by gorgeous North Devon countryside and benefiting from excellent onsite leisure facilities including an indoor heated swimming pool with sauna, an outdoor tennis court, a children's play area, a dog walking/exercise field and extensive grounds.

This cosy cottage for two is part of the old water mill, which is still attached to the building for decorative purposes. It enjoys its own private entrance and provides guests with a delightful mix of original character features and modern day comforts.

An open plan living space offers a comfy lounge area with a wood burning stove, a dining area overlooking the gardens and a well-equipped kitchen. There is a well-presented double bedroom and a modern bathroom with a shower over the bath, wash basin and WC.

Although, Lower Mill does not have its own private garden, guests are welcome to enjoy the extensive grounds, where there are plenty of picnic tables provided and those holidaying with their four-legged friends can use the dog walking/exercise field.

Lower Mill Cottage is an excellent base for couples or perhaps families travelling with an infant, where the dog can come too. There is plenty to do nearby, with the popular village of Combe Martin and its family beach, good choice of shops, cafes, pubs, restaurants and its popular family attraction Combe Martin Dinosaur and Wildlife Park just a 5 minute drive away. The popular seaside town of Ilfracombe, the award winning sands of Woolacombe and the unspoilt beauty of Exmoor National Park are also within a 15 minute drive.

Please note, Lower Mill can also be booked in conjunction with Upper Mill and Mill Wheel to form one large property sleeping 8-10 guests.

Lower Mill at Wheel Farm Availability Calendar

Per Night Per Week From To
From £68 From £473 Fri 16th April 2021 Thu 27th May 2021
From £77 From £535 Fri 28th May 2021 Thu 3rd June 2021
From £70 From £490 Fri 4th June 2021 Thu 24th June 2021
From £75 From £523 Fri 25th June 2021 Thu 15th July 2021
From £84 From £583 Fri 16th July 2021 Thu 26th August 2021
From £78 From £545 Fri 27th August 2021 Thu 2nd September 2021
From £71 From £495 Fri 3rd September 2021 Thu 23rd September 2021
From £50 From £347 Fri 24th September 2021 Thu 14th October 2021
From £52 From £363 Fri 24th September 2021 Thu 21st October 2021
From £63 From £436 Fri 15th October 2021 Thu 28th October 2021
From £66 From £457 Fri 22nd October 2021 Thu 28th October 2021
From £44 From £305 Fri 29th October 2021 Thu 16th December 2021
From £66 From £457 Fri 17th December 2021 Thu 30th December 2021
From £66 From £457 Fri 17th December 2021 Thu 6th January 2022
From £66 From £457 Fri 17th December 2021 Fri 7th January 2022
From £63 From £436 Sat 1st January 2022 Thu 6th January 2022
From £47 From £325 Fri 7th January 2022 Thu 10th February 2022
From £57 From £399 Fri 11th February 2022 Thu 17th February 2022
From £57 From £399 Fri 11th February 2022 Thu 24th February 2022
From £53 From £370 Fri 18th February 2022 Thu 31st March 2022
From £53 From £370 Fri 25th February 2022 Thu 31st March 2022
From £75 From £520 Fri 1st April 2022 Thu 21st April 2022
From £71 From £497 Fri 22nd April 2022 Thu 26th May 2022
From £81 From £562 Fri 27th May 2022 Thu 2nd June 2022
From £75 From £520 Fri 3rd June 2022 Thu 30th June 2022
From £79 From £550 Fri 1st July 2022 Thu 14th July 2022
From £88 From £612 Fri 15th July 2022 Thu 1st September 2022
From £75 From £520 Fri 2nd September 2022 Thu 29th September 2022
From £55 From £385 Fri 30th September 2022 Thu 20th October 2022
From £69 From £480 Fri 21st October 2022 Thu 27th October 2022
From £47 From £325 Fri 28th October 2022 Thu 15th December 2022
From £68 From £470 Fri 16th December 2022 Thu 5th January 2023

For more information on pricing, including weekend and midweek prices, please email your request or visit our website for further details.

Contact Lower Mill at Wheel Farm

Cottage
Lower Mill at Wheel Farm
Contact Name
Amanda Tassell
Tel
To Book Direct: Use the Visit Website / Book Now buttons
Book Now Check Availability
Help and Feedback