Shippen Cottage Wheel Farm

From £470

31st May 2019 - 27th Jun 2019

The Shippen is a pet-friendly holiday cottage in Combe Martin sleeping 4. It is tucked away in a quiet corner on the North Devon coast at Wheel Farm Holiday Cottages: A collection of charmingly refurbished self-catering cottages with a pool.

  • Active Cottages
  • Agency Cottages
  • Child Friendly Cottages
  • Coastal Cottages
  • Cottages With a Pool
  • Countryside Cottages
  • Dog Friendly Cottages
  • Farm Cottages
  • Independent Cottages
  • Managed by My Favourite Cottages
  • Small Cottages
  • North Devon

About Shippen Cottage Wheel Farm

  • Sleeps: 4
  • Bedrooms: 3
  • Bathrooms: 1

The Shippen is a lovely two storey countryside holiday cottage in North Devon originally converted from a large barn and is perfect for families and friends looking to get away from it all but still be close to the close. This cottage has a private entrance that is tucked away at the back of the main central courtyard, so it has a much more private feel. Also, steps from the cottage directly lead to the dog walking field, making it the perfect self catering home for guests holidaying with their dogs.

On the ground floor of the cottage, there is a cosy lounge area, which offers large comfortable sofas, TV, DVD player and the added bonus of a wood-burning stove. A small step then leads you to the kitchen/dining area, where a dining table comfortably seats up to 5 guests. The kitchen is well-equipped with everything needed for a comfortable and stress free self-catering holiday. There is a fridge with small freezer compartment, oven with hob, dishwasher, slow cooker and microwave. An onsite laundry room located in the pool house provides a washing machine and tumble dryer if required.

On the first floor there are three bedrooms: a double, and two good sized singles.The bedrooms share the family bathroom, which is equipped with a shower over the bath, a WC and a wash basin.

Due to its unique location, its outside seating area is also quite secluded and ideal for guests seeking a little more privacy. Beyond the cottage there are large gardens and woods for guests to explore. There is also a shared heated indoor swimming pool, a sauna and a tennis court, which are included in the price of the cottage.

The real beauty of Wheel Farm is its location, just a short drive to Woolacombe and miles of sandy beaches and safe swimming or surfing for the more adventurous. Woolacombe won the Blue Flag best beach in the UK last year and North Devon is blessed with many more just like it. Combe Martin is a pretty fishing village just down the road and Ilfracombe, a lively seaside town, recently famous for Damian Hurst's Verity. Unusually, the wilds of Exmoor roll down to the sea along the coast at Porlock and offers miles of stunning walks. The Shippen offers relaxing self-catering holidays for 2-4 guests in a peaceful corner of North Devon near award-winning sandy beaches.

Shippen Cottage Wheel Farm Availability Calendar

Shippen Cottage Wheel Farm Price Guide

Per Night Per Week From To
From £71 From £470 Fri 31st May 2019 Thu 27th June 2019
From £100 From £660 Fri 28th June 2019 Thu 18th July 2019
From £130 From £910 Fri 19th July 2019 Thu 29th August 2019
From £85 From £565 Fri 30th August 2019 Thu 26th September 2019
From £60 From £399 Fri 27th September 2019 Thu 17th October 2019
From £75 From £525 Fri 18th October 2019 Thu 31st October 2019
From £43 From £280 Fri 1st November 2019 Thu 19th December 2019
From £79 From £550 Fri 20th December 2019 Fri 3rd January 2020
From £79 From £550 Fri 20th December 2019 Thu 2nd January 2020
From £46 From £304 Fri 3rd January 2020 Thu 13th February 2020
From £55 From £385 Fri 14th February 2020 Thu 20th February 2020
From £48 From £318 Fri 21st February 2020 Thu 26th March 2020
From £77 From £535 Fri 27th March 2020 Thu 16th April 2020
From £63 From £418 Fri 17th April 2020 Thu 21st May 2020
From £113 From £785 Fri 22nd May 2020 Thu 28th May 2020
From £73 From £485 Fri 29th May 2020 Thu 25th June 2020
From £102 From £710 Fri 26th June 2020 Thu 16th July 2020
From £135 From £945 Fri 17th July 2020 Thu 27th August 2020
From £102 From £710 Fri 28th August 2020 Thu 3rd September 2020
From £88 From £580 Fri 4th September 2020 Thu 24th September 2020
From £62 From £409 Fri 25th September 2020 Thu 15th October 2020
From £80 From £555 Fri 16th October 2020 Thu 29th October 2020
From £46 From £304 Fri 30th October 2020 Thu 17th December 2020
From £81 From £565 Fri 18th December 2020 Thu 7th January 2021

For more information on pricing, including weekend and midweek prices, please email your request or visit our website for further details.

Shippen Cottage Wheel Farm Location Map

Contact Shippen Cottage Wheel Farm

Cottage
Shippen Cottage Wheel Farm
Contact Name
Amanda Tassell
Tel
01271 377432
Book Now Check Availability
Help and Feedback