The Byre at Wheel Farm

From £641

31st May 2019 - 27th Jun 2019

The Byre at Wheel Farm is an attractive barn conversion offering self-catering accommodation for up to 5 visitors in 3-bedrooms. Onsite facilities include an indoor heated pool, sauna and tennis court all within easy reach of fabulous beaches and the Exmoor National Park.

  • Active Cottages
  • Child Friendly Cottages
  • Cottages With a Pool
  • Countryside Cottages
  • Dog Friendly Cottages
  • Farm Cottages
  • Managed by My Favourite Cottages
  • North Devon

About The Byre at Wheel Farm

  • Sleeps: 5
  • Bedrooms: 3
  • Bathrooms: 1

The Byre is a lovely two-storey dog friendly barn conversion located on the edge of Combe Martin in North Devon. The cottage, which has been equipped to a good standard sleeps up to 5 in 3 bedrooms comprising of one double, one twin and a single.

The double bedroom has full-length casement windows providing wonderful views of the Devon countryside. All the bedrooms share the family bathroom, which features a bath with shower over, a wash basin and a WC.

The large lounge/diner on the ground floor has comfy sofas and chairs, farmhouse pine table and a handy wood-burning stove perfect for chilly evenings in the autumn and winter months. The kitchen is modern and well equipped with a microwave, hob, an oven, a fridge (with a small freezing compartment) and a dishwasher.

Outside the cottage guests share the excellent leisure facilities, including the indoor heated swimming pool, a sauna and a tennis court, as well as large gardens and wood featuring a dog walking field and a children's play area.

Apart from the cottage and Wheel Farm's facilities, its other real attraction is its location in North Devon. From the peace and quiet of its secluded rural position, it is just a short drive to North Devon's big sandy beaches such as Woolacombe, Putsborough and Croyde, good for all activities from surfing to sandcastles. It's also within a short drive of the Exmoor National Park or lively seaside resorts such as Ilfracombe or Westward Ho! Where there are plenty of bars, restaurants and other attractions, for the children, Combe Martin Wildlife Park is just down the road with Exmoor Zoo a few miles further along. Head West for the family friendly farming theme parks at The Big Sheep or The Milky Way or the attractions for the very young at nearby Watermouth Castle.

The Byre at Wheel Farm Availability Calendar

Per Night Per Week From To
From £97 From £641 Fri 31st May 2019 Thu 27th June 2019
From £125 From £831 Fri 28th June 2019 Thu 18th July 2019
From £161 From £1125 Fri 19th July 2019 Thu 29th August 2019
From £93 From £618 Fri 30th August 2019 Thu 26th September 2019
From £77 From £508 Fri 27th September 2019 Thu 17th October 2019
From £90 From £625 Fri 18th October 2019 Thu 31st October 2019
From £47 From £309 Fri 1st November 2019 Thu 19th December 2019
From £97 From £675 Fri 20th December 2019 Thu 26th December 2019
From £93 From £650 Fri 27th December 2019 Fri 3rd January 2020
From £49 From £323 Sat 4th January 2020 Thu 13th February 2020
From £75 From £520 Fri 14th February 2020 Thu 20th February 2020
From £62 From £409 Fri 21st February 2020 Thu 26th March 2020
From £102 From £710 Fri 27th March 2020 Thu 16th April 2020
From £75 From £494 Fri 17th April 2020 Thu 21st May 2020
From £143 From £995 Fri 22nd May 2020 Thu 28th May 2020
From £100 From £660 Fri 29th May 2020 Thu 25th June 2020
From £128 From £895 Fri 26th June 2020 Thu 16th July 2020
From £169 From £1180 Fri 17th July 2020 Thu 27th August 2020
From £128 From £895 Fri 28th August 2020 Thu 3rd September 2020
From £97 From £641 Fri 4th September 2020 Thu 24th September 2020
From £80 From £532 Fri 25th September 2020 Thu 15th October 2020
From £94 From £655 Fri 16th October 2020 Thu 29th October 2020
From £49 From £323 Fri 30th October 2020 Thu 17th December 2020
From £100 From £695 Fri 18th December 2020 Thu 7th January 2021

For more information on pricing, including weekend and midweek prices, please email your request or visit our website for further details.

Cottage
The Byre at Wheel Farm
Contact Name
Amanda Tassell
Tel
01271 377432
Book Now Check Availability
Help and Feedback