The Byre at Wheel Farm

Gallery Image 1 - The Byre at Wheel Farm Gallery Image 2 - The Byre at Wheel Farm Gallery Image 3 - The Byre at Wheel Farm Gallery Image 4 - The Byre at Wheel Farm Gallery Image 5 - The Byre at Wheel Farm Gallery Image 6 - The Byre at Wheel Farm Gallery Image 7 - The Byre at Wheel Farm Gallery Image 8 - The Byre at Wheel Farm Gallery Image 9 - The Byre at Wheel Farm Gallery Image 10 - The Byre at Wheel Farm Gallery Image 11 - The Byre at Wheel Farm Gallery Image 12 - The Byre at Wheel Farm Gallery Image 13 - The Byre at Wheel Farm Gallery Image 14 - The Byre at Wheel Farm Gallery Image 15 - The Byre at Wheel Farm Gallery Image 16 - The Byre at Wheel Farm Gallery Image 17 - The Byre at Wheel Farm
Gallery Thumbnail 1 - The Byre at Wheel Farm
Gallery Thumbnail 2 - The Byre at Wheel Farm
Gallery Thumbnail 3 - The Byre at Wheel Farm
Gallery Thumbnail 4 - The Byre at Wheel Farm
Gallery Thumbnail 5 - The Byre at Wheel Farm
Gallery Thumbnail 6 - The Byre at Wheel Farm
Gallery Thumbnail 7 - The Byre at Wheel Farm
Gallery Thumbnail 8 - The Byre at Wheel Farm
Gallery Thumbnail 9 - The Byre at Wheel Farm
Gallery Thumbnail 10 - The Byre at Wheel Farm
Gallery Thumbnail 11 - The Byre at Wheel Farm
Gallery Thumbnail 12 - The Byre at Wheel Farm
Gallery Thumbnail 13 - The Byre at Wheel Farm
Gallery Thumbnail 14 - The Byre at Wheel Farm
Gallery Thumbnail 15 - The Byre at Wheel Farm
Gallery Thumbnail 16 - The Byre at Wheel Farm
Gallery Thumbnail 17 - The Byre at Wheel Farm

The Byre is a lovely two-storey dog friendly barn conversion located on the edge of Combe Martin in North Devon. The cottage, which has been equipped to a good standard sleeps up to 5 in 3 bedrooms comprising, one double, one twin and a single.

The double bedroom has full-length casement windows providing wonderful views of the Devon countryside. All the bedrooms share the family bathroom, which features a bath with shower over, a wash basin and a WC.

The large lounge/diner has comfy sofas and chairs, a farmhouse pine table and a handy wood-burning stove perfect for chilly evenings in the autumn and winter months. The kitchen is modern and well equipped with a microwave, a hob, a oven, a fridge (with a small freezing compartment) and a dishwasher.

Outside the cottage guests share the excellent leisure facilities, including the indoor heated swimming pool, a sauna and a tennis court, as well as large gardens and wood featuring a dog walking field and a children's play area.

Apart from the cottage and Wheel Farm's facilities, its other real attraction is its location in North Devon. From the peace and quiet of its secluded rural position, it is just a short drive to North Devon's big sandy beaches such as Woolacombe, Putsborough and Croyde, good for all activities from surfing to sandcastles. It's also within a short drive of the Exmoor National Park or lively seaside resorts such as Ilfracombe or Westward Ho! Where there are plenty of bars, restaurants and other attractions, for the children, the Combe Martin Wildlife Park is just down the road with Exmoor Zoo a few miles further along. Head West for the family friendly farming theme parks at The Big Sheep or The Milky Way or the attractions for the very young at nearby Watermouth Castle.

From £309

26th Oct 2018 - 20th Dec 2018

Book Online View Availability
Add to Favourites
Sleeps 5
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms 1
Visit Cottage Website
  • Active Cottages
  • Child Friendly Cottages
  • Cottages With a Pool
  • Countryside Cottages
  • Dog Friendly Cottages
  • Farm Cottages
  • Managed by My Favourite Cottages
  • North Devon

From £309

26th Oct 2018 - 20th Dec 2018

Book Online

No booking fees apply

Send Enquiry

Contact Name
Amanda Tassell
Tel
01271 377432
Per Night Per Week From To
From £47 From £309 Fri 26th October 2018 Thu 20th December 2018
From £97 From £641 Fri 21st December 2018 Thu 3rd January 2019
From £47 From £309 Fri 4th January 2019 Thu 14th February 2019
From £71 From £495 Fri 15th February 2019 Thu 21st February 2019
From £59 From £390 Fri 22nd February 2019 Thu 4th April 2019
From £97 From £675 Fri 5th April 2019 Thu 25th April 2019
From £71 From £470 Fri 26th April 2019 Thu 23rd May 2019
From £136 From £950 Fri 24th May 2019 Thu 30th May 2019
From £97 From £641 Fri 31st May 2019 Thu 27th June 2019
From £125 From £831 Fri 28th June 2019 Thu 18th July 2019
From £161 From £1125 Fri 19th July 2019 Thu 29th August 2019
From £93 From £618 Fri 30th August 2019 Thu 26th September 2019
From £77 From £508 Fri 27th September 2019 Thu 17th October 2019
From £90 From £625 Fri 18th October 2019 Thu 31st October 2019
From £47 From £309 Fri 1st November 2019 Thu 19th December 2019
From £97 From £675 Fri 20th December 2019 Thu 26th December 2019
From £93 From £650 Fri 27th December 2019 Fri 3rd January 2020

For more information on pricing, including weekend and midweek prices, please email your request or visit our website for further details.

Contact The Byre at Wheel Farm

Cottage
The Byre at Wheel Farm
Contact Name
Amanda Tassell
Tel
01271 377432
Book Online View Availability

Monthly Newsletter

Subscribe to our monthly newsletters for owners and bookers.

Subscribe Here
Help and Feedback