Upper Mill at Wheel Farm

From £473

16th Apr 2021 - 27th May 2021

Upper Mill is a holiday cottage for couples with use of an onsite heated swimming pool and a tennis court. Located at Wheel Farm near Combe Martin, the cottage is within easy reach of the stunning North Devon coast, including the long sandy beaches at Woolacombe Bay. Exmoor is also nearby.

  • Active Holidays
  • Agency Cottages
  • Child-Friendly Cottages
  • Coastal Cottages
  • Countryside Cottages
  • Farm Cottages
  • Holiday Cottages With a Pool
  • Independent Cottages
  • Managed by My Favourite Cottages
  • Romantic Cottages
  • Small Cottages
  • North Devon

About Upper Mill at Wheel Farm

  • Sleeps: 2
  • Bedrooms: 1
  • Bathrooms: 1

Upper Mill holiday cottage at Wheel Farm near Combe Martin in North Devon is part of the original farm watermill building. Full of character and charm, the cottages enjoys high vaulted ceilings, exposed roof trusses and a wood-burning stove combined with your modern day appliances. Upper Mill is the perfect retreat for couples looking for a relaxing break and stunning countryside views. This first floor cottage boasts far reaching views over the rolling countryside, with the double bedroom making the most of views of the mill pond and Exmoor beyond.

From its own private entrance, a short flight of stairs leads up into the cottage, where an open plan lounge/diner and kitchen provides an inviting space for relaxing, cooking and dining. The lounge includes a comfy sofa, TV and DVD player plus the wood-burning stove. The dining area overlooks the garden and provides a lovely space to enjoy leisurely meals together. A well-presented bedroom has a double bed, and plenty of storage. The modern bathroom features a bath with shower overhead, wash basin and WC. For couples holidaying with a baby or toddler, a travel cot or z-bed can easily fit in this room and be provided on request at the time of booking at no extra cost.

Guests staying at Upper Mill also have access to the shared outside seating area, a communal indoor heated swimming pool and outdoor tennis court. Upper Mill is a pet free holiday cottage.

Lower Mill, Upper Mill and Mill Wheel holiday cottages are all in one independent building, suiting multiple family occupation or groups of friends. They can be booked as one large property to sleep up to 8-10 people.

The pretty coastal resort of Combe Martin is only a short drive away and is home to a delightful secluded harbour, with beach. It also reputedly has the longest high street in the UK, where on a 2 mile stretch you’ll find a good selection of pubs, good quality restaurants, and independent shops including a bakery, deli and butchers.

There are also some excellent walks around the village, where the South West Coast Path leads you along the stunning coastline and a circular walk allows you to explore the impressive cliffs surrounding Combe Martin, named Little and Great Hangman. The stunning surfing beaches at Woolacombe and Croyde and Saunton are all within easy reach. As well, as Exmoor National Park which boasts rugged moorland and stunning scenery and a fabulous choice of walks and paths.

Upper Mill at Wheel Farm Availability Calendar

Per Night Per Week From To
From £68 From £473 Fri 16th April 2021 Thu 27th May 2021
From £77 From £535 Fri 28th May 2021 Thu 3rd June 2021
From £70 From £490 Fri 4th June 2021 Thu 24th June 2021
From £75 From £523 Fri 25th June 2021 Thu 15th July 2021
From £84 From £583 Fri 16th July 2021 Thu 26th August 2021
From £78 From £545 Fri 27th August 2021 Thu 2nd September 2021
From £71 From £495 Fri 3rd September 2021 Thu 23rd September 2021
From £50 From £347 Fri 24th September 2021 Thu 14th October 2021
From £52 From £363 Fri 24th September 2021 Thu 21st October 2021
From £63 From £436 Fri 15th October 2021 Thu 28th October 2021
From £66 From £457 Fri 22nd October 2021 Thu 28th October 2021
From £44 From £305 Fri 29th October 2021 Thu 16th December 2021
From £66 From £457 Fri 17th December 2021 Thu 30th December 2021
From £66 From £457 Fri 17th December 2021 Thu 6th January 2022
From £66 From £457 Fri 17th December 2021 Fri 7th January 2022
From £63 From £436 Sat 1st January 2022 Thu 6th January 2022
From £47 From £325 Fri 7th January 2022 Thu 10th February 2022
From £57 From £399 Fri 11th February 2022 Thu 17th February 2022
From £57 From £399 Fri 11th February 2022 Thu 24th February 2022
From £53 From £370 Fri 18th February 2022 Thu 31st March 2022
From £53 From £370 Fri 25th February 2022 Thu 31st March 2022
From £75 From £520 Fri 1st April 2022 Thu 21st April 2022
From £71 From £497 Fri 22nd April 2022 Thu 26th May 2022
From £81 From £562 Fri 27th May 2022 Thu 2nd June 2022
From £75 From £520 Fri 3rd June 2022 Thu 30th June 2022
From £79 From £550 Fri 1st July 2022 Thu 14th July 2022
From £88 From £612 Fri 15th July 2022 Thu 1st September 2022
From £75 From £520 Fri 2nd September 2022 Thu 29th September 2022
From £55 From £385 Fri 30th September 2022 Thu 20th October 2022
From £69 From £480 Fri 21st October 2022 Thu 27th October 2022
From £47 From £325 Fri 28th October 2022 Thu 15th December 2022
From £68 From £470 Fri 16th December 2022 Thu 5th January 2023

For more information on pricing, including weekend and midweek prices, please email your request or visit our website for further details.

Contact Upper Mill at Wheel Farm

Cottage
Upper Mill at Wheel Farm
Contact Name
Amanda Tassell
Tel
01271 377432
Book Now Check Availability
Help and Feedback