The Farmhouse at Wheel Farm

From £1250

5th Apr 2019 - 25th Apr 2019

Situated a few miles from North Devon's beautiful beaches and a short drive from Exmoor, The Farmhouse at Wheel Farm near Combe Martin is the perfect place to take a holiday, surrounded by beautiful countryside. Guests have free use of an indoor heated swimming pool and tennis court.

  • Active Cottages
  • Agency Cottages
  • Child Friendly Cottages
  • Coastal Cottages
  • Cottages With a Pool
  • Countryside Cottages
  • Dog Friendly Cottages
  • Farm Cottages
  • Large Cottages
  • Managed by My Favourite Cottages
  • North Devon

About The Farmhouse at Wheel Farm

  • Sleeps: 12
  • Bedrooms: 5
  • Bathrooms: 3

Guests at the The Farmhouse, a large North Devon holiday cottage in Combe Martin, have free use of an indoor heated swimming pool, a tennis court and 7-acres of grounds to explore, featuring a dog walking field and children's play area.

The large Farmhouse can comfortably accommodates 10-12 people when using the Z-bed, pull-out bed and sofa-bed, making it a great place for large or multiple families, as well as groups of friends.

The Farmhouse has five bedrooms positioned over two floors sleeping up to eight, these include two double bedrooms, one of which is en-suite, one single room and two twin bedrooms. There is also the option of sleeping four additional guests with the use of a pull out bed, a z-bed and a sofa bed.

The twin bedroom room on the ground floor would appeal to less mobile guests as this room has access to a ground floor bathroom, with only a small step (10cm) into the shower. Please note that the doors of the rooms are not quite large enough for wheel chair access.

A cot will fit in any of the rooms, and stair-gates are fitted at both the top and bottom of the stairs.

Downstairs there is charming, beamed, lounge with wood-burner. There is a well equipped kitchen with a microwave, hob, oven, American style fridge/freezer and dishwasher.The Farmhouse also has a washing machine and tumble dryer, plus a larger freezer space in the fridge.There are also two dining tables to comfortably seat up to 12.

Outside the farmhouse has its own garden for guests to enjoy.

Wheel Farm is tucked away in a pretty self-contained farmyard just up the road from the seaside village of Combe Martin and not far from the livelier seaside towns of Ilfracombe, and the trendy, surfing resort of Woolacombe with 3 miles of long sandy beach and some of the best surfing in the UK, as well as great pubs and restaurants.

There is so much for all the family to enjoy with Dinosaur and Wildlife Park at Combe Martin which is a great day out for all the family, while Exmoor Zoo and the Barnstaple to Lynton steam railway all lie within a short and scenic rural drive.

As this cottage is dog friendly, it's a great place to come and have a holiday with the family pet, being surrounded by so many amazing places to walk the dog, whether along local footpaths, down deep flower-filled country lanes or along wide sandy beaches all around the farm.

The Farmhouse at Wheel Farm Availability Calendar

The Farmhouse at Wheel Farm Price Guide

Per Night Per Week From To
From £179 From £1250 Fri 5th April 2019 Thu 25th April 2019
From £150 From £998 Fri 26th April 2019 Thu 23rd May 2019
From £222 From £1550 Fri 24th May 2019 Thu 30th May 2019
From £179 From £1188 Fri 31st May 2019 Thu 27th June 2019
From £254 From £1775 Fri 28th June 2019 Thu 18th July 2019
From £336 From £2350 Fri 19th July 2019 Thu 29th August 2019
From £171 From £1135 Fri 30th August 2019 Thu 26th September 2019
From £150 From £998 Fri 27th September 2019 Thu 17th October 2019
From £179 From £1250 Fri 18th October 2019 Thu 31st October 2019
From £114 From £755 Fri 1st November 2019 Thu 19th December 2019
From £190 From £1325 Fri 20th December 2019 Fri 3rd January 2020
From £190 From £1325 Fri 20th December 2019 Thu 2nd January 2020
From £120 From £793 Fri 3rd January 2020 Thu 13th February 2020
From £154 From £1075 Fri 14th February 2020 Thu 20th February 2020
From £124 From £822 Fri 21st February 2020 Thu 26th March 2020
From £191 From £1335 Fri 27th March 2020 Thu 16th April 2020
From £158 From £1045 Fri 17th April 2020 Thu 21st May 2020
From £236 From £1650 Fri 22nd May 2020 Thu 28th May 2020
From £188 From £1249 Fri 29th May 2020 Thu 25th June 2020
From £267 From £1865 Fri 26th June 2020 Thu 16th July 2020
From £353 From £2465 Fri 17th July 2020 Thu 27th August 2020
From £267 From £1865 Fri 28th August 2020 Thu 3rd September 2020
From £171 From £1135 Fri 4th September 2020 Thu 24th September 2020
From £157 From £1040 Fri 25th September 2020 Thu 15th October 2020
From £188 From £1310 Fri 16th October 2020 Thu 29th October 2020
From £120 From £793 Fri 30th October 2020 Thu 17th December 2020
From £200 From £1395 Fri 18th December 2020 Thu 7th January 2021

For more information on pricing, including weekend and midweek prices, please email your request or visit our website for further details.

The Farmhouse at Wheel Farm Location Map

Contact The Farmhouse at Wheel Farm

Cottage
The Farmhouse at Wheel Farm
Contact Name
Amanda Tassell
Tel
01271 377432
Book Now Check Availability
Help and Feedback