The Linhay at Wheel Farm

From £470

31st May 2019 - 27th Jun 2019

Set in a tranquil rural location on the North Devon coast near the charming seaside village of Combe Martin, The Linhay at Wheel Farm sleeps 4 and is one of a small collection of lovingly converted farm buildings. Onsite facilities include an indoor heated swimming pool, a tennis court and a sauna.

  • Active Cottages
  • Agency Cottages
  • Child Friendly Cottages
  • Coastal Cottages
  • Cottages With a Pool
  • Countryside Cottages
  • Farm Cottages
  • Independent Cottages
  • Managed by My Favourite Cottages
  • Small Cottages
  • North Devon

About The Linhay at Wheel Farm

  • Sleeps: 4
  • Bedrooms: 2
  • Bathrooms: 1

Set in a tranquil secluded rural location on the North Devon coast near the charming seaside village of Combe Martin, The Linhay at Wheel Farm is one of a small collection of lovingly converted farm buildings and an old water mill.

Onsite shared facilities at Wheel Farm include an indoor heated swimming pool, a tennis court and a sauna. The cottages are a short drive from the beautiful sandy beaches at Combe Martin Woolacombe and Putsborough.

The Linhay at Wheel Farm retains many of the original features of the old Devon barn with exposed stone walls and beams to give it a real cosy cottage feel. Two small steps from the main courtyard lead into The Linhay, and once inside the property is laid out all on one level. On the left side of the cottage, there is a family bathroom and the two bedrooms: a double bedroom and bunk bedroom. The open plan living area has a cosy lounge with comfy sofas and TV, a dining table which seats up to 4 guests and a well-equipped modern kitchen. Appliances include a fridge with small freezer compartment, oven and hob, slow cooker, dishwasher and microwave. If required, guests are welcome to use the onsite laundry room (with washing machine and tumble dryer)located in the pool house.

At the front of the cottage, guests are welcome to relax in the central courtyard where plenty of tables and chairs have been provided or enjoy the lovely landscaped gardens and woods to discover, as well as a children's play area.

The cottages at Wheel Farm are located within a short drive of the stunning beaches at Woolacombe and Combe Martin is just down the road and has more pubs than any other village in England or so they say.

For children, the Combe Martin Dinosaur Park is a couple of miles away and

Exmoor Zoo about 4 miles away.

The wilds of Exmoor are also a short drive away with miles of unspoilt moorland to roam free along with the sheep, Exmoor ponies and Red Deer.

The Linhay at Wheel Farm Availability Calendar

Per Night Per Week From To
From £71 From £470 Fri 31st May 2019 Thu 27th June 2019
From £100 From £660 Fri 28th June 2019 Thu 18th July 2019
From £130 From £910 Fri 19th July 2019 Thu 29th August 2019
From £85 From £565 Fri 30th August 2019 Thu 26th September 2019
From £60 From £399 Fri 27th September 2019 Thu 17th October 2019
From £75 From £525 Fri 18th October 2019 Thu 31st October 2019
From £43 From £280 Fri 1st November 2019 Thu 19th December 2019
From £79 From £550 Fri 20th December 2019 Fri 3rd January 2020
From £45 From £295 Sat 4th January 2020 Thu 13th February 2020
From £54 From £375 Fri 14th February 2020 Thu 20th February 2020
From £47 From £309 Fri 21st February 2020 Thu 26th March 2020
From £75 From £525 Fri 27th March 2020 Thu 16th April 2020
From £61 From £404 Fri 17th April 2020 Thu 21st May 2020
From £111 From £775 Fri 22nd May 2020 Thu 28th May 2020
From £71 From £470 Fri 29th May 2020 Thu 25th June 2020
From £100 From £695 Fri 26th June 2020 Thu 16th July 2020
From £133 From £925 Fri 17th July 2020 Thu 27th August 2020
From £100 From £695 Fri 28th August 2020 Thu 3rd September 2020
From £85 From £565 Fri 4th September 2020 Thu 24th September 2020
From £60 From £399 Fri 25th September 2020 Thu 15th October 2020
From £78 From £545 Fri 16th October 2020 Thu 29th October 2020
From £45 From £295 Fri 30th October 2020 Thu 17th December 2020
From £79 From £550 Fri 18th December 2020 Thu 7th January 2021

For more information on pricing, including weekend and midweek prices, please email your request or visit our website for further details.

Contact The Linhay at Wheel Farm

Cottage
The Linhay at Wheel Farm
Contact Name
Amanda Tassell
Tel
01271 377432
Book Now Check Availability
Help and Feedback