Partridge Holiday Cottage

Gallery Image 1 - Partridge Holiday Cottage Gallery Image 2 - Partridge Holiday Cottage Gallery Image 3 - Partridge Holiday Cottage Gallery Image 4 - Partridge Holiday Cottage Gallery Image 5 - Partridge Holiday Cottage Gallery Image 6 - Partridge Holiday Cottage Gallery Image 7 - Partridge Holiday Cottage Gallery Image 8 - Partridge Holiday Cottage Gallery Image 9 - Partridge Holiday Cottage Gallery Image 10 - Partridge Holiday Cottage Gallery Image 11 - Partridge Holiday Cottage Gallery Image 12 - Partridge Holiday Cottage Gallery Image 13 - Partridge Holiday Cottage Gallery Image 14 - Partridge Holiday Cottage
Gallery Thumbnail 1 - Partridge Holiday Cottage
Gallery Thumbnail 2 - Partridge Holiday Cottage
Gallery Thumbnail 3 - Partridge Holiday Cottage
Gallery Thumbnail 4 - Partridge Holiday Cottage
Gallery Thumbnail 5 - Partridge Holiday Cottage
Gallery Thumbnail 6 - Partridge Holiday Cottage
Gallery Thumbnail 7 - Partridge Holiday Cottage
Gallery Thumbnail 8 - Partridge Holiday Cottage
Gallery Thumbnail 9 - Partridge Holiday Cottage
Gallery Thumbnail 10 - Partridge Holiday Cottage
Gallery Thumbnail 11 - Partridge Holiday Cottage
Gallery Thumbnail 12 - Partridge Holiday Cottage
Gallery Thumbnail 13 - Partridge Holiday Cottage
Gallery Thumbnail 14 - Partridge Holiday Cottage

Widmouth Farm Cottages is in a unique position on the stunning North Devon Coast, between Ilfracombe and Combe Martin. With spectacular sea views, a private beach and 35 acres of beautiful headland to wander through, this really is a perfect setting for a holiday cottage.

The owners, who live on the farm along with their sheep, goats, alpacas, pigs, chickens and ducks, provide a huge welcome to guests who just love to help at animal feeding time, walking their dog along the coast path or just relaxing on the private beach, just 500 yards from the cottages. The beach reveals a large sandy expanse at low tide when you can swim, fish or walk around to Watermouth Harbour and return on the coast path with stunning views across the bay.

The cottages are beautifully presented; some have sea views and share the play area, dog exercise field, laundry facilities and picnic area where you could spend hours relaxing with some locally-sourced goodies whilst gazing at the spectacular sea views and glorious sunsets over Samson’s Bay. The cottages are a couple of miles from the unspoilt village of Berrynarbor, with a welcoming pub and village shop.

Explore Watermouth Castle, the award-winning Tunnels beach and Combe Martin Wildlife Park, all of which are close to the cottages. Alternatively, visit Ilfracombe, where Damian Hirst's Verity statue rests above the picturesque harbour, and the bustling seafront has many good-quality restaurants and bars, along with small independent shops.

If you can tear yourself away from the splendid setting of Widmouth Farm and its private beach, then the three mile long sandy beach at Woolacombe, which holds the England for Excellence Gold Award for best family resort and was voted the Best British Beach in the Mail On Sunday, is a short drive away. This really is a truly stunning location to spend relaxation time with your four-legged friends.

The property

This semi-detached cottage boasts a ground floor bathroom and a room with adult bunk beds and there are two first floor bedrooms, a double and a twin, both of which feature stunning views across the private beach and also the bay.

The cottage also features a sitting room with a gas woodburner-effect fire, a feature fireplace and a dining area and outside there is an enclosed patio garden at the side with sea views.

Rooms at Partridge Cottage comprise: * Three bedrooms:

  • 1 x double

  • 1 x twin

  • 1 x ground floor adult bunks.

    • Ground floor bathroom with bath, shower over, basin and WC.
    • Kitchen.
    • Sitting room with gas woodburner-effect fire and dining area.

Amenities * Gas central heating with gas woodburner-effect fire * Electric oven and gas hob, microwave, fridge/freezer * Shared utility room with coin-operated washing machine and tumble dryer plus freezer * TV with Freeview, DVD, WiFi, selection of books, games and DVDs * Fuel and power inc. in rent * Bed linen and towels inc. in rent * Travel cot, stairgate and highchair on request * Off road parking for 1 car * Private enclosed garden with furniture and sea view * Shared private beach 500 yards * Shared picnic area, dog exercise field, playground * One well-behaved dog welcome * Sorry, no smoking * Shop and pub 1.5 miles

Note: Check-in time 4pm.

From £483

9th Nov 2018 - 16th Nov 2018

Book Online View Availability
Add to Favourites
Sleeps 6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms 2
Visit Cottage Website
  • Agency Cottages
  • Child Friendly Cottages
  • Coastal Cottages
  • Countryside Cottages
  • Dog Friendly Cottages
  • Farm Cottages
  • Remote Cottages

From £483

9th Nov 2018 - 16th Nov 2018

Book Online

No booking fees apply

Send Enquiry

Contact Name
Sykes Cottages
Tel
01244 646494
Per Night Per Week From To
From £150 From £483 Fri 9th November 2018 Fri 16th November 2018
From £150 From £483 Fri 16th November 2018 Fri 23rd November 2018
From £150 From £492 Fri 23rd November 2018 Fri 30th November 2018
From £150 From £537 Fri 30th November 2018 Fri 7th December 2018
From £150 From £537 Fri 7th December 2018 Fri 14th December 2018
From £150 From £537 Fri 14th December 2018 Fri 21st December 2018
From £341 From £1193 Sat 22nd December 2018 Sat 29th December 2018
From £341 From £1193 Sat 29th December 2018 Sat 5th January 2019
From £158 From £557 Sat 5th January 2019 Sat 12th January 2019
From £158 From £557 Fri 11th January 2019 Fri 18th January 2019
From £158 From £557 Fri 18th January 2019 Fri 25th January 2019
From £154 From £538 Fri 25th January 2019 Fri 1st February 2019
From £154 From £538 Fri 1st February 2019 Fri 8th February 2019
From £154 From £538 Fri 8th February 2019 Fri 15th February 2019
From £189 From £594 Fri 15th February 2019 Fri 22nd February 2019
From £154 From £538 Fri 22nd February 2019 Fri 1st March 2019
From £154 From £538 Fri 1st March 2019 Fri 8th March 2019
From £154 From £538 Fri 8th March 2019 Fri 15th March 2019
From £154 From £538 Fri 15th March 2019 Fri 22nd March 2019
From £154 From £538 Fri 22nd March 2019 Fri 29th March 2019
From £158 From £572 Fri 29th March 2019 Fri 5th April 2019
From £267 From £800 Fri 5th April 2019 Fri 12th April 2019
From £315 From £943 Fri 12th April 2019 Fri 19th April 2019
From £292 From £874 Fri 19th April 2019 Fri 26th April 2019
From £225 From £707 Fri 26th April 2019 Fri 3rd May 2019
From £263 From £827 Fri 3rd May 2019 Fri 10th May 2019
From £252 From £790 Fri 10th May 2019 Fri 17th May 2019
From £256 From £805 Fri 17th May 2019 Fri 24th May 2019
From £364 From £1091 Fri 24th May 2019 Fri 31st May 2019
From £256 From £805 Fri 31st May 2019 Fri 7th June 2019
From £256 From £805 Fri 7th June 2019 Fri 14th June 2019
From £272 From £854 Fri 14th June 2019 Fri 21st June 2019
From £272 From £854 Fri 21st June 2019 Fri 28th June 2019
From £293 From £877 Fri 28th June 2019 Fri 5th July 2019
From £348 From £1042 Fri 5th July 2019 Fri 12th July 2019
From £348 From £1042 Fri 12th July 2019 Fri 19th July 2019
From £440 From £1319 Fri 19th July 2019 Fri 26th July 2019
From £515 From £1543 Fri 26th July 2019 Fri 2nd August 2019
From £500 From £1500 Fri 2nd August 2019 Fri 9th August 2019
From £500 From £1500 Fri 9th August 2019 Fri 16th August 2019
From £500 From £1500 Fri 16th August 2019 Fri 23rd August 2019
From £486 From £1457 Fri 23rd August 2019 Fri 30th August 2019
From £440 From £1386 Fri 30th August 2019 Fri 6th September 2019
From £256 From £805 Fri 6th September 2019 Fri 13th September 2019
From £219 From £688 Fri 13th September 2019 Fri 20th September 2019
From £219 From £688 Fri 20th September 2019 Fri 27th September 2019
From £201 From £630 Fri 27th September 2019 Fri 4th October 2019
From £201 From £630 Fri 4th October 2019 Fri 11th October 2019
From £201 From £630 Fri 11th October 2019 Fri 18th October 2019
From £325 From £1022 Fri 18th October 2019 Fri 25th October 2019
From £220 From £690 Fri 25th October 2019 Fri 1st November 2019
From £158 From £567 Fri 1st November 2019 Fri 8th November 2019
From £158 From £557 Fri 8th November 2019 Fri 15th November 2019
From £158 From £557 Fri 15th November 2019 Fri 22nd November 2019
From £158 From £567 Fri 22nd November 2019 Fri 29th November 2019
From £158 From £562 Fri 29th November 2019 Fri 6th December 2019
From £158 From £562 Fri 6th December 2019 Fri 13th December 2019
From £158 From £562 Fri 13th December 2019 Fri 20th December 2019
From £388 From £1357 Sat 21st December 2019 Sat 28th December 2019
From £388 From £1357 Sat 28th December 2019 Sat 4th January 2020
From £160 From £572 Sat 4th January 2020 Sat 11th January 2020
From £160 From £572 Fri 10th January 2020 Fri 17th January 2020
From £160 From £572 Fri 17th January 2020 Fri 24th January 2020
From £160 From £562 Fri 24th January 2020 Fri 31st January 2020
From £160 From £562 Fri 31st January 2020 Fri 7th February 2020
From £179 From £562 Fri 7th February 2020 Fri 14th February 2020
From £186 From £583 Fri 14th February 2020 Fri 21st February 2020
From £160 From £562 Fri 21st February 2020 Fri 28th February 2020
From £160 From £562 Fri 28th February 2020 Fri 6th March 2020
From £160 From £562 Fri 6th March 2020 Fri 13th March 2020
From £160 From £562 Fri 13th March 2020 Fri 20th March 2020
From £160 From £562 Fri 20th March 2020 Fri 27th March 2020
From £160 From £562 Fri 27th March 2020 Fri 3rd April 2020
From £309 From £970 Fri 3rd April 2020 Fri 10th April 2020
From £324 From £970 Fri 10th April 2020 Fri 17th April 2020
From £262 From £822 Fri 17th April 2020 Fri 24th April 2020
From £232 From £727 Fri 24th April 2020 Fri 1st May 2020
From £259 From £812 Fri 1st May 2020 Fri 8th May 2020
From £259 From £812 Fri 8th May 2020 Fri 15th May 2020
From £263 From £827 Fri 15th May 2020 Fri 22nd May 2020
From £357 From £1071 Fri 22nd May 2020 Fri 29th May 2020
From £263 From £827 Fri 29th May 2020 Fri 5th June 2020
From £263 From £827 Fri 5th June 2020 Fri 12th June 2020
From £280 From £878 Fri 12th June 2020 Fri 19th June 2020
From £280 From £878 Fri 19th June 2020 Fri 26th June 2020
From £287 From £901 Fri 26th June 2020 Fri 3rd July 2020
From £341 From £1071 Fri 3rd July 2020 Fri 10th July 2020
From £341 From £1071 Fri 10th July 2020 Fri 17th July 2020
From £453 From £1357 Fri 17th July 2020 Fri 24th July 2020
From £530 From £1588 Fri 24th July 2020 Fri 31st July 2020
From £515 From £1543 Fri 31st July 2020 Fri 7th August 2020
From £515 From £1543 Fri 7th August 2020 Fri 14th August 2020
From £515 From £1543 Fri 14th August 2020 Fri 21st August 2020
From £500 From £1499 Fri 21st August 2020 Fri 28th August 2020
From £500 From £1499 Fri 28th August 2020 Fri 4th September 2020

For more information on pricing, including weekend and midweek prices, please email your request or visit our website for further details.

Contact Partridge Holiday Cottage

Cottage
Partridge Holiday Cottage
Contact Name
Sykes Cottages
Tel
01244 646494
Book Online View Availability

Monthly Newsletter

Subscribe to our monthly newsletters for owners and bookers.

Subscribe Here
Help and Feedback