Butterdon

Gallery Image 1 - Butterdon Gallery Image 2 - Butterdon Gallery Image 3 - Butterdon Gallery Image 4 - Butterdon Gallery Image 5 - Butterdon Gallery Image 6 - Butterdon Gallery Image 7 - Butterdon Gallery Image 8 - Butterdon Gallery Image 9 - Butterdon Gallery Image 10 - Butterdon Gallery Image 11 - Butterdon Gallery Image 12 - Butterdon Gallery Image 13 - Butterdon
Gallery Thumbnail 1 - Butterdon
Gallery Thumbnail 2 - Butterdon
Gallery Thumbnail 3 - Butterdon
Gallery Thumbnail 4 - Butterdon
Gallery Thumbnail 5 - Butterdon
Gallery Thumbnail 6 - Butterdon
Gallery Thumbnail 7 - Butterdon
Gallery Thumbnail 8 - Butterdon
Gallery Thumbnail 9 - Butterdon
Gallery Thumbnail 10 - Butterdon
Gallery Thumbnail 11 - Butterdon
Gallery Thumbnail 12 - Butterdon
Gallery Thumbnail 13 - Butterdon

Clifford Barton is set in a wonderfully peaceful 50 acre woodland wildlife haven in the beautiful Teign Valley on the northern edge of a Dartmoor, yet just 10 miles west of Exeter, and 5 minutes off the A30.

Butterdon is accessed via a stable door into a lounge with woodburning stove and dining area, a separate well equipped kitchen and a cloakroom with shower and toilet on the ground level. There is a TV and DVD player with a selection of DVDs. A DAB radio which connects via bluetooth to your ipad/iphone enables you to bring your own music on holiday with you. There is an OS map in the bookcase so you can plan your walks in the local area and not get lost in the 45km of recently opened paths in Fingle Woods.

Upstairs there is one double bedroom and one triple bedroom, and a family bathroom with a bath. The triple bedroom has stairs up to a mezanine level. This is an ideal play area for older children or younger children under supervision, since it is accessed up steep stairs (there is a stair gate at the bottom). All beds have pocket sprung mattresses as we know from experience how an uncomfortable mattress can spoil your holiday.

The well equipped kitchen includes electric cooker, fridge freezer, dishwasher, microwave, kettle, toaster and Nespresso Machine with complimentary coffee pods. There is access from the kitchen via a stable door to a south-facing private fenced garden with paved area and garden furniture. A bird feeder (additional seed provided) just outside the lounge window attracts a wide range of birds to the garden.

A new district biomass central heating and hot water system, alongside double glazing throughout and a woodburner make the cottage extremely cozy.

A communal washing machine is also available for use.

The cottages are located at the southern end of a 50-acre wooded valley, around which there are lovely scenic walks, including around a c.2 acre lake, which guests are welcome to explore and enjoy.

To the north of the cottages is a large, historic double-Linhay barn, in which there is a stage for any budding actors, a table tennis table, snooker table, table football and an old piano, which again guests are welcome to make use of.

From £380

26th Oct 2018 - 20th Dec 2018

Book Online View Availability
Add to Favourites
Sleeps 5
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms 2
Visit Cottage Website
  • Active Cottages
  • Child Friendly Cottages
  • Countryside Cottages
  • Dog Friendly Cottages
  • Farm Cottages
  • Independent Cottages
  • Remote Cottages
  • Romantic Cottages
  • Dartmoor

From £380

26th Oct 2018 - 20th Dec 2018

Book Online

No booking fees apply

Send Enquiry

Contact Name
Vicki Bloomfield
Tel
01647272886
Per Night Per Week From To
From £55 From £380 Fri 26th October 2018 Thu 20th December 2018
From £93 From £650 Fri 21st December 2018 Thu 27th December 2018
From £93 From £650 Fri 28th December 2018 Sun 30th December 2018
From £90 From £625 Tue 1st January 2019 Thu 3rd January 2019
From £56 From £390 Fri 4th January 2019 Thu 14th February 2019
From £72 From £500 Fri 15th February 2019 Thu 21st February 2019
From £56 From £390 Fri 22nd February 2019 Thu 4th April 2019
From £83 From £580 Fri 5th April 2019 Thu 18th April 2019
From £68 From £470 Fri 19th April 2019 Thu 23rd May 2019
From £100 From £700 Fri 24th May 2019 Thu 30th May 2019
From £79 From £550 Fri 31st May 2019 Thu 27th June 2019
From £100 From £700 Fri 28th June 2019 Thu 18th July 2019
From £100 From £700 Fri 19th July 2019 Thu 25th July 2019
From £122 From £850 Fri 26th July 2019 Thu 29th August 2019
From £93 From £650 Fri 30th August 2019 Thu 12th September 2019
From £70 From £490 Fri 13th September 2019 Thu 26th September 2019
From £56 From £390 Fri 27th September 2019 Thu 17th October 2019
From £83 From £580 Fri 18th October 2019 Thu 24th October 2019
From £56 From £390 Fri 25th October 2019 Thu 19th December 2019
From £93 From £650 Fri 20th December 2019 Thu 26th December 2019
From £93 From £650 Fri 27th December 2019 Sun 29th December 2019

For more information on pricing, including weekend and midweek prices, please email your request or visit our website for further details.

Contact Butterdon

Cottage
Butterdon
Contact Name
Vicki Bloomfield
Tel
01647272886
Book Online View Availability

Monthly Newsletter

Subscribe to our monthly newsletters for owners and bookers.

Subscribe Here
Help and Feedback