Timberway

Gallery Image 1 - Timberway Gallery Image 2 - Timberway Gallery Image 3 - Timberway Gallery Image 4 - Timberway Gallery Image 5 - Timberway Gallery Image 6 - Timberway Gallery Image 7 - Timberway Gallery Image 8 - Timberway Gallery Image 9 - Timberway Gallery Image 10 - Timberway
Gallery Thumbnail 1 - Timberway
Gallery Thumbnail 2 - Timberway
Gallery Thumbnail 3 - Timberway
Gallery Thumbnail 4 - Timberway
Gallery Thumbnail 5 - Timberway
Gallery Thumbnail 6 - Timberway
Gallery Thumbnail 7 - Timberway
Gallery Thumbnail 8 - Timberway
Gallery Thumbnail 9 - Timberway
Gallery Thumbnail 10 - Timberway

Timberway is a superb barn conversion in a remote rural location in the heart of West Devon between the ancient market towns Hatherleigh and Okehampton. Timberway offers a complete break from modern day life. With perfectly preserved historical features, and charming decor that relaxes you upon entering, couples can enjoy a quiet retreat to the countryside away from the stresses of home.IF you are concerned it may be too remote - there is a Waitrose within a 15-minute drive in Okehampton!

When you enter Timberway, you are greeted with a bright open plan living space with rural decor and sun-facing windows, including an old fashioned log burner for an authentic touch, to warm you on the colder nights. Blending the old with the new, the space is split between a living area with a flat screen TV and leather sofas, a dining area with a quaint white-cast wooden table and chairs for two and a kitchen complete with modern electrical appliances.

Through to the master bedroom, guests can relax in a double bed and armchair, with real wooden furnishings for your belongings. The barn is complete with an outdoor patio area with a picnic table and chairs if the weather treats you kindly and you would like to enjoy the vast stretches of Dartmoor in your view.

If you’d like to be active while staying at Timberway, you can easily walk or cycle from this West Devon cottage and breath in some fresh air on the famed Dartmoor hilltops, or take on the gentler challenge of the Tarka trail. a long distance foot and cyle path that runs along a disused railway line between Ilfracombe and Okehapton.

For activities not based in nature, Okehampton is accessible by car, where you can tour the heritage sites of the old town, including many historic castles and foundries, pay a visit to the vineyards, or simply stock up on groceries before heading back to serene seclusion.

From £198

27th Oct 2018 - 18th Dec 2018

Book Online View Availability
Add to Favourites
Sleeps 2
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms 1
Visit Cottage Website
  • Active Cottages
  • Agency Cottages
  • Child Friendly Cottages
  • Countryside Cottages
  • Remote Cottages
  • Romantic Cottages
  • Small Cottages

From £198

27th Oct 2018 - 18th Dec 2018

Book Online

No booking fees apply

Send Enquiry

Contact Name
Bluechip Holidays
Tel
0333 920 5027
Per Night Per Week From To
From £31 From £198 Sat 27th October 2018 Tue 18th December 2018
From £49 From £316 Wed 19th December 2018 Fri 4th January 2019
From £30 From £189 Sat 5th January 2019 Fri 8th February 2019
From £34 From £216 Sat 9th February 2019 Fri 22nd February 2019
From £30 From £194 Sat 23rd February 2019 Fri 1st March 2019
From £31 From £198 Sat 2nd March 2019 Fri 8th March 2019
From £31 From £201 Sat 9th March 2019 Fri 15th March 2019
From £32 From £204 Sat 16th March 2019 Fri 22nd March 2019
From £32 From £206 Sat 23rd March 2019 Fri 29th March 2019
From £36 From £228 Sat 30th March 2019 Fri 5th April 2019
From £52 From £334 Sat 6th April 2019 Mon 22nd April 2019
From £39 From £250 Tue 23rd April 2019 Fri 26th April 2019
From £38 From £245 Sat 27th April 2019 Fri 3rd May 2019
From £41 From £263 Sat 4th May 2019 Fri 10th May 2019
From £39 From £250 Sat 11th May 2019 Fri 17th May 2019
From £41 From £263 Sat 18th May 2019 Thu 23rd May 2019
From £64 From £412 Fri 24th May 2019 Fri 31st May 2019
From £45 From £289 Sat 1st June 2019 Fri 7th June 2019
From £46 From £297 Sat 8th June 2019 Fri 14th June 2019
From £48 From £310 Sat 15th June 2019 Fri 21st June 2019
From £56 From £361 Sat 22nd June 2019 Fri 28th June 2019
From £54 From £378 Sat 29th June 2019 Fri 5th July 2019
From £55 From £384 Sat 6th July 2019 Fri 12th July 2019
From £57 From £396 Sat 13th July 2019 Fri 19th July 2019
From £73 From £505 Sat 20th July 2019 Fri 26th July 2019
From £84 From £584 Sat 27th July 2019 Fri 23rd August 2019
From £69 From £481 Sat 24th August 2019 Fri 30th August 2019
From £53 From £367 Sat 31st August 2019 Fri 6th September 2019
From £47 From £324 Sat 7th September 2019 Fri 13th September 2019
From £44 From £285 Sat 14th September 2019 Fri 20th September 2019
From £40 From £253 Sat 21st September 2019 Fri 18th October 2019
From £45 From £290 Sat 19th October 2019 Fri 1st November 2019
From £31 From £198 Sat 2nd November 2019 Tue 17th December 2019
From £49 From £316 Wed 18th December 2019 Mon 6th January 2020

For more information on pricing, including weekend and midweek prices, please email your request or visit our website for further details.

Contact Timberway

Cottage
Timberway
Contact Name
Bluechip Holidays
Tel
0333 920 5027
Book Online View Availability

Monthly Newsletter

Subscribe to our monthly newsletters for owners and bookers.

Subscribe Here
Help and Feedback