The Linhay

From £207

5th Jan 2019 - 8th Feb 2019

For an romantic escape to the South Hams a truly picturesque district in South Devon, The Linhay is a luxury countryside cottage for couples with beautiful rural views at Lukesland Farm in Diptford near Totnes. Pets welcome

  • Countryside Cottages
  • Dog Friendly Cottages
  • Farm Cottages
  • Luxury Holiday Cottages
  • Romantic Cottages
  • Small Cottages
  • South Hams

About The Linhay

  • Sleeps: 2
  • Bedrooms: 1
  • Bathrooms: 1

Formerly a milking stable, the Linhay conversion in Diptford near Totnes has a studio layout with a kitchen annexe for a snug feel. It is decked in homely decor to match the exposed beams, giving Linhay a luxurious welcoming touch amongst the surrounding countryside.

Through the doors, you are greeted with bright pops of Persian reds, surrounding a king-size bed amidst rustic wooden furnishings. The rest of the generous 40’ x 13’ studio forms a dining area, sitting area and small staircase leading to a modern kitchenette with all necessary appliances. Linhay is also fitted with under floor heating for cosy evenings as the night draws in.

Moving towards outside, Linhay has a private garden just for guests, complete with a bench and barbecue area that is perfect for making the most of the sunnier weather.

Stepping away into the farmlands, guests can enjoy the rolling fields on long strolls past the grazing sheep and chickens, and see first-hand why the countryside around Lukesland has been designated an Area of Outstanding Natural Beauty in South Devon. Walkers up for a challenge can also access well-known paths accessible from Linhay, and take in the clean Devonshire air. Well-behaved dogs are also allowed in the grounds on leads.

While Linhay offers the benefits of a remote getaway, the main market town of Totnes is easily accessible for shopping and sightseeing. Guests can also go further afield in the South Hams and beyond, to enjoy surfing at Bantham, sailing in Dartmoor or Salcombe, and sample excellent cuisine, golfing and entertainment in Plymouth and Exeter.

The Linhay Availability Calendar

Per Night Per Week From To
From £32 From £207 Sat 5th January 2019 Fri 8th February 2019
From £32 From £207 Sat 5th January 2019 Fri 8th February 2019
From £37 From £235 Sat 9th February 2019 Fri 22nd February 2019
From £37 From £235 Sat 9th February 2019 Fri 22nd February 2019
From £33 From £212 Sat 23rd February 2019 Fri 1st March 2019
From £33 From £212 Sat 23rd February 2019 Fri 1st March 2019
From £34 From £216 Sat 2nd March 2019 Fri 8th March 2019
From £34 From £216 Sat 2nd March 2019 Fri 8th March 2019
From £34 From £220 Sat 9th March 2019 Fri 15th March 2019
From £34 From £220 Sat 9th March 2019 Fri 15th March 2019
From £35 From £223 Sat 16th March 2019 Fri 22nd March 2019
From £35 From £223 Sat 16th March 2019 Fri 22nd March 2019
From £35 From £227 Sat 23rd March 2019 Fri 29th March 2019
From £35 From £227 Sat 23rd March 2019 Fri 29th March 2019
From £42 From £272 Sat 30th March 2019 Fri 5th April 2019
From £42 From £272 Sat 30th March 2019 Fri 5th April 2019
From £57 From £364 Sat 6th April 2019 Mon 22nd April 2019
From £57 From £364 Sat 6th April 2019 Mon 22nd April 2019
From £43 From £276 Tue 23rd April 2019 Fri 26th April 2019
From £43 From £276 Tue 23rd April 2019 Fri 26th April 2019
From £42 From £270 Sat 27th April 2019 Fri 3rd May 2019
From £42 From £270 Sat 27th April 2019 Fri 3rd May 2019
From £45 From £290 Sat 4th May 2019 Fri 10th May 2019
From £45 From £290 Sat 4th May 2019 Fri 10th May 2019
From £43 From £276 Sat 11th May 2019 Fri 17th May 2019
From £43 From £276 Sat 11th May 2019 Fri 17th May 2019
From £45 From £290 Sat 18th May 2019 Thu 23rd May 2019
From £45 From £290 Sat 18th May 2019 Thu 23rd May 2019
From £59 From £377 Fri 24th May 2019 Fri 31st May 2019
From £59 From £377 Fri 24th May 2019 Fri 31st May 2019
From £51 From £327 Sat 1st June 2019 Fri 7th June 2019
From £51 From £327 Sat 1st June 2019 Fri 7th June 2019
From £53 From £338 Sat 8th June 2019 Fri 14th June 2019
From £53 From £338 Sat 8th June 2019 Fri 14th June 2019
From £55 From £352 Sat 15th June 2019 Fri 21st June 2019
From £55 From £352 Sat 15th June 2019 Fri 21st June 2019
From £61 From £395 Sat 22nd June 2019 Fri 28th June 2019
From £61 From £395 Sat 22nd June 2019 Fri 28th June 2019
From £60 From £414 Sat 29th June 2019 Fri 5th July 2019
From £60 From £414 Sat 29th June 2019 Fri 5th July 2019
From £61 From £421 Sat 6th July 2019 Fri 12th July 2019
From £61 From £421 Sat 6th July 2019 Fri 12th July 2019
From £64 From £447 Sat 13th July 2019 Fri 19th July 2019
From £64 From £447 Sat 13th July 2019 Fri 19th July 2019
From £66 From £462 Sat 20th July 2019 Fri 26th July 2019
From £66 From £462 Sat 20th July 2019 Fri 26th July 2019
From £77 From £534 Sat 27th July 2019 Fri 23rd August 2019
From £77 From £534 Sat 27th July 2019 Fri 23rd August 2019
From £64 From £445 Sat 24th August 2019 Fri 30th August 2019
From £64 From £445 Sat 24th August 2019 Fri 30th August 2019
From £56 From £389 Sat 31st August 2019 Fri 6th September 2019
From £56 From £389 Sat 31st August 2019 Fri 6th September 2019
From £50 From £344 Sat 7th September 2019 Fri 13th September 2019
From £50 From £344 Sat 7th September 2019 Fri 13th September 2019
From £47 From £302 Sat 14th September 2019 Fri 20th September 2019
From £47 From £302 Sat 14th September 2019 Fri 20th September 2019
From £44 From £281 Sat 21st September 2019 Fri 18th October 2019
From £44 From £281 Sat 21st September 2019 Fri 18th October 2019
From £45 From £290 Sat 19th October 2019 Fri 1st November 2019
From £45 From £290 Sat 19th October 2019 Fri 1st November 2019
From £34 From £216 Sat 2nd November 2019 Tue 17th December 2019
From £34 From £216 Sat 2nd November 2019 Tue 17th December 2019
From £49 From £316 Wed 18th December 2019 Mon 6th January 2020
From £49 From £316 Wed 18th December 2019 Mon 6th January 2020

For more information on pricing, including weekend and midweek prices, please email your request or visit our website for further details.

Cottage
The Linhay
Contact Name
Bluechip Holidays
Tel
0333 920 5027
Book Now Check Availability
Help and Feedback