The Coach House

From £966

17th Aug 2019 - 24th Aug 2019

Rural charm blends seamlessly with modern urban chic at The Coach House, a two-bedroom rural cottage in Charminster. Exposed beams and sophisticated finishes feature throughout the pet-free property, which lies in easy reach of Dorchester, the River Cerne valley and Dorset’s Jurassic Coastline.

  • Agency Cottages
  • Child Friendly Cottages
  • Countryside Cottages
  • Farm Cottages
  • Small Cottages
  • West Country Cottages

About The Coach House

  • Sleeps: 4
  • Bedrooms: 2
  • Bathrooms: 2

Rural charm and urban sophistication blend seamlessly in The Coach House, a two-bedroom barn conversion in Charminster, Dorset. Exposed timber, brick highlights and carefully-selected furnishings feature throughout the property and afford it an ambience of country living.

The first bedroom contains one double bed, a door to a balcony and an en-suite with bath, basin and WC, while the second bedroom is a twin with signature exposed beams and skylight. The two modern bathrooms have been dutifully renovated, as has the kitchen, which is full of modern appliances, tasteful decoration and a central breakfast bar.

The property is cosy all year, courtesy of the central heating, and the sitting room is extra cosy with its electric fire and comfortable lounges. In the sitting room, guests can entertain themselves with the TV with Sky, video/DVD and radio/CD player. Free Wifi, off-road parking, laundry facilities and provisions for young children also ensure a carefree holiday for all four guests in this pet-free cottage.

The delightful enclosed garden and patio is furnished and provides ample space for children and adults to relax and play, while keen golfers need only pop across the road for a round. The valley of the River Cerne surrounds the property, which sits just a short stroll from the market town of Dorchester. Further afield lie the attractions of Maiden Castle, Weymouth and miles of beautiful beaches.

The Coach House Availability Calendar

Per Night Per Week From To
From £202 From £966 Sat 17th August 2019 Sat 24th August 2019
From £198 From £879 Sat 24th August 2019 Sat 31st August 2019
From £215 From £645 Sat 31st August 2019 Sat 7th September 2019
From £210 From £628 Sat 7th September 2019 Sat 14th September 2019
From £209 From £626 Sat 14th September 2019 Sat 21st September 2019
From £188 From £564 Sat 21st September 2019 Sat 28th September 2019
From £155 From £463 Sat 28th September 2019 Sat 5th October 2019
From £155 From £463 Sat 5th October 2019 Sat 12th October 2019
From £155 From £463 Sat 12th October 2019 Sat 19th October 2019
From £172 From £514 Sat 19th October 2019 Sat 26th October 2019
From £202 From £606 Sat 26th October 2019 Sat 2nd November 2019
From £121 From £397 Sat 2nd November 2019 Sat 9th November 2019
From £121 From £397 Sat 9th November 2019 Sat 16th November 2019
From £121 From £397 Sat 16th November 2019 Sat 23rd November 2019
From £121 From £417 Sat 23rd November 2019 Sat 30th November 2019
From £121 From £417 Sat 30th November 2019 Sat 7th December 2019
From £121 From £397 Sat 7th December 2019 Sat 14th December 2019
From £121 From £397 Sat 14th December 2019 Sat 21st December 2019
From £316 From £947 Sat 21st December 2019 Sat 28th December 2019
From £316 From £947 Sat 28th December 2019 Sat 4th January 2020
From £123 From £449 Sat 4th January 2020 Sat 11th January 2020
From £123 From £449 Sat 11th January 2020 Sat 18th January 2020
From £123 From £449 Sat 18th January 2020 Sat 25th January 2020
From £123 From £449 Sat 25th January 2020 Sat 1st February 2020
From £123 From £449 Sat 1st February 2020 Sat 8th February 2020
From £123 From £449 Sat 8th February 2020 Sat 15th February 2020
From £175 From £523 Sat 15th February 2020 Sat 22nd February 2020
From £123 From £449 Sat 22nd February 2020 Sat 29th February 2020
From £123 From £449 Sat 29th February 2020 Sat 7th March 2020
From £123 From £449 Sat 7th March 2020 Sat 14th March 2020
From £123 From £449 Sat 14th March 2020 Sat 21st March 2020
From £123 From £449 Sat 21st March 2020 Sat 28th March 2020
From £123 From £449 Sat 28th March 2020 Sat 4th April 2020
From £259 From £776 Sat 4th April 2020 Sat 11th April 2020
From £266 From £797 Sat 11th April 2020 Sat 18th April 2020
From £193 From £577 Sat 18th April 2020 Sat 25th April 2020
From £196 From £587 Sat 25th April 2020 Sat 2nd May 2020
From £218 From £653 Sat 2nd May 2020 Sat 9th May 2020
From £221 From £662 Sat 9th May 2020 Sat 16th May 2020
From £221 From £662 Sat 16th May 2020 Sat 23rd May 2020
From £290 From £870 Sat 23rd May 2020 Sat 30th May 2020
From £229 From £685 Sat 30th May 2020 Sat 6th June 2020
From £232 From £695 Sat 6th June 2020 Sat 13th June 2020
From £247 From £741 Sat 13th June 2020 Sat 20th June 2020
From £247 From £741 Sat 20th June 2020 Sat 27th June 2020
From £245 From £733 Sat 27th June 2020 Sat 4th July 2020
From £272 From £816 Sat 4th July 2020 Sat 11th July 2020
From £275 From £823 Sat 11th July 2020 Sat 18th July 2020
From £304 From £911 Sat 18th July 2020 Sat 25th July 2020
From £369 From £1105 Sat 25th July 2020 Sat 1st August 2020
From £360 From £1078 Sat 1st August 2020 Sat 8th August 2020
From £361 From £1081 Sat 8th August 2020 Sat 15th August 2020
From £361 From £1082 Sat 15th August 2020 Sat 22nd August 2020
From £333 From £997 Sat 22nd August 2020 Sat 29th August 2020
From £333 From £997 Sat 29th August 2020 Sat 5th September 2020
From £237 From £711 Sat 5th September 2020 Sat 12th September 2020
From £225 From £674 Sat 12th September 2020 Sat 19th September 2020
From £213 From £638 Sat 19th September 2020 Sat 26th September 2020
From £175 From £524 Sat 26th September 2020 Sat 3rd October 2020
From £175 From £524 Sat 3rd October 2020 Sat 10th October 2020
From £175 From £524 Sat 10th October 2020 Sat 17th October 2020
From £198 From £593 Sat 17th October 2020 Sat 24th October 2020
From £229 From £687 Sat 24th October 2020 Sat 31st October 2020
From £150 From £449 Sat 31st October 2020 Sat 7th November 2020
From £123 From £449 Sat 7th November 2020 Sat 14th November 2020
From £123 From £449 Sat 14th November 2020 Sat 21st November 2020
From £123 From £449 Sat 21st November 2020 Sat 28th November 2020
From £123 From £449 Sat 28th November 2020 Sat 5th December 2020
From £123 From £449 Sat 5th December 2020 Sat 12th December 2020
From £123 From £449 Sat 12th December 2020 Sat 19th December 2020
From £130 From £1384 Sat 19th December 2020 Sat 26th December 2020
From £325 From £974 Wed 23rd December 2020 Wed 30th December 2020
From £325 From £974 Wed 30th December 2020 Wed 6th January 2021
From £127 From £461 Wed 6th January 2021 Wed 13th January 2021
From £127 From £461 Sat 9th January 2021 Sat 16th January 2021
From £127 From £461 Sat 16th January 2021 Sat 23rd January 2021
From £127 From £461 Sat 23rd January 2021 Sat 30th January 2021
From £127 From £461 Sat 30th January 2021 Sat 6th February 2021
From £127 From £461 Sat 6th February 2021 Sat 13th February 2021
From £180 From £538 Sat 13th February 2021 Sat 20th February 2021
From £180 From £538 Sat 20th February 2021 Sat 27th February 2021
From £127 From £461 Sat 27th February 2021 Sat 6th March 2021
From £127 From £461 Sat 6th March 2021 Sat 13th March 2021
From £127 From £461 Sat 13th March 2021 Sat 20th March 2021
From £127 From £461 Sat 20th March 2021 Sat 27th March 2021
From £154 From £461 Sat 27th March 2021 Sat 3rd April 2021
From £273 From £819 Sat 3rd April 2021 Sat 10th April 2021
From £273 From £819 Sat 10th April 2021 Sat 17th April 2021
From £201 From £603 Sat 17th April 2021 Sat 24th April 2021
From £201 From £603 Sat 24th April 2021 Sat 1st May 2021
From £224 From £671 Sat 1st May 2021 Sat 8th May 2021
From £227 From £680 Sat 8th May 2021 Sat 15th May 2021
From £227 From £680 Sat 15th May 2021 Sat 22nd May 2021
From £227 From £680 Sat 22nd May 2021 Sat 29th May 2021
From £298 From £894 Sat 29th May 2021 Sat 5th June 2021
From £238 From £714 Sat 5th June 2021 Sat 12th June 2021
From £258 From £772 Sat 12th June 2021 Sat 19th June 2021
From £258 From £772 Sat 19th June 2021 Sat 26th June 2021
From £255 From £764 Sat 26th June 2021 Sat 3rd July 2021
From £280 From £839 Sat 3rd July 2021 Sat 10th July 2021
From £282 From £846 Sat 10th July 2021 Sat 17th July 2021
From £313 From £937 Sat 17th July 2021 Sat 24th July 2021
From £379 From £1136 Sat 24th July 2021 Sat 31st July 2021
From £370 From £1109 Sat 31st July 2021 Sat 7th August 2021

For more information on pricing, including weekend and midweek prices, please email your request or visit our website for further details.

Cottage
The Coach House
Contact Name
Sykes Cottages
Tel
01244 646494
Book Now Check Availability
Help and Feedback