2 Appletree Cottage

Gallery Image 1 - 2 Appletree Cottage
Gallery Thumbnail 1 - 2 Appletree Cottage

2 Appletree Cottage is tucked away in the quiet village of Sixpenny Handley near the town of Shaftesbury. Thought to be a former estate workers cottage for Rushmore Estate, parts of the cottage are believed to date back to 1866. This charming, semi-detached two bedroom cottage is full of character and is a perfect example of old meets new with its traditional decor and modern conveniences.

The rural setting is the perfect escape for those looking to embrace the outdoors, providing an excellent retreat for guests to enjoy walking, cycling or riding. A short drive away is the historic market town of Shaftesbury, that offers stunning views of the surrounding Dorset countryside as one of the highest towns in England. Shaftesbury offers rural charm, with quaint cottages and cobbled streets and its thriving town offers an abundance of independent shops, restaurants and cafes to enjoy.

Living Room/Area * Furnished with a leather sofa, two armchairs, coffee table, flatscreen TV, DVD player and iPod docking station * Features a traditional, log burning stove fireplace

Kitchen/Utility * Features an electric oven, electric hob, grill, microwave, dishwasher, toaster, kettle and full-sized fridge with ice box * An iron, ironing board and washing machine are available

Dining Room/Area * Furnished with a dining table seating four * Direct access to the garden via the large glass doors that open up completely to provide an al fresco dining space

Master Bedroom * Furnished with a king-size bed, two bedside tables complete with lamps, chest of drawers and integrated wardrobe

Bedroom 2 * Furnished with a single bed, bedside table, lamp, chest of drawers and a row of four pegs for hanging garments

Family Bathroom * Located on the ground floor * Partially tiled with traditional features * Featuring a shower over bath, wash basin, cabinet, WC and underfloor heating

Outdoors * Secure garden with patio area furnished with tables and chairs * Barbeque available for guest's use

Parking * Off-street parking for one car

Contact Name
Bluechip Holidays
Per Night Per Week From To
From £58 From £374 Sat 13th October 2018 Fri 19th October 2018
From £73 From £470 Sat 20th October 2018 Mon 29th October 2018
From £57 From £366 Tue 30th October 2018 Fri 2nd November 2018
From £51 From £327 Sat 3rd November 2018 Tue 18th December 2018
From £87 From £559 Wed 19th December 2018 Fri 4th January 2019
From £51 From £327 Sat 5th January 2019 Fri 8th February 2019
From £54 From £346 Sat 9th February 2019 Fri 15th February 2019
From £54 From £355 Sat 16th February 2019 Fri 22nd February 2019
From £53 From £339 Sat 23rd February 2019 Fri 1st March 2019
From £54 From £346 Sat 2nd March 2019 Fri 8th March 2019
From £55 From £352 Sat 9th March 2019 Fri 15th March 2019
From £59 From £379 Sat 16th March 2019 Fri 22nd March 2019
From £60 From £385 Sat 23rd March 2019 Fri 29th March 2019
From £61 From £394 Sat 30th March 2019 Fri 5th April 2019
From £89 From £587 Sat 6th April 2019 Mon 22nd April 2019
From £65 From £418 Tue 23rd April 2019 Fri 26th April 2019
From £62 From £400 Sat 27th April 2019 Fri 3rd May 2019
From £67 From £441 Sat 4th May 2019 Fri 10th May 2019
From £63 From £408 Sat 11th May 2019 Fri 17th May 2019
From £77 From £495 Sat 18th May 2019 Thu 23rd May 2019
From £90 From £597 Fri 24th May 2019 Fri 31st May 2019
From £82 From £541 Sat 1st June 2019 Fri 7th June 2019
From £84 From £558 Sat 8th June 2019 Fri 14th June 2019
From £88 From £581 Sat 15th June 2019 Fri 21st June 2019
From £93 From £616 Sat 22nd June 2019 Fri 28th June 2019
From £96 From £670 Sat 29th June 2019 Fri 5th July 2019
From £100 From £695 Sat 6th July 2019 Fri 12th July 2019
From £110 From £766 Sat 13th July 2019 Fri 19th July 2019
From £88 From £613 Sat 20th July 2019 Fri 26th July 2019
From £102 From £713 Sat 27th July 2019 Fri 9th August 2019
From £99 From £693 Sat 10th August 2019 Fri 16th August 2019
From £99 From £687 Sat 17th August 2019 Fri 23rd August 2019
From £91 From £631 Sat 24th August 2019 Fri 30th August 2019
From £84 From £587 Sat 31st August 2019 Fri 6th September 2019
From £72 From £504 Sat 7th September 2019 Fri 13th September 2019
From £69 From £443 Sat 14th September 2019 Fri 20th September 2019
From £70 From £448 Sat 21st September 2019 Fri 11th October 2019
From £67 From £429 Sat 12th October 2019 Fri 18th October 2019
From £78 From £513 Sat 19th October 2019 Fri 1st November 2019
From £55 From £355 Sat 2nd November 2019 Tue 17th December 2019
From £91 From £604 Wed 18th December 2019 Mon 6th January 2020

For more information on pricing, including weekend and midweek prices, please email your request or visit our website for further details.

Contact 2 Appletree Cottage

Cottage
2 Appletree Cottage
Contact Name
Bluechip Holidays
Book Online View Availability

Monthly Newsletter

Subscribe to our monthly newsletters for owners and bookers.

Subscribe Here
Help and Feedback