The Old Tack Room

From £617

10th Sep 2021 - 17th Sep 2021

The Old Tack Room is a child-friendly Dorset country cottage in lovely and peaceful setting near Sturminster Newton, this converted tack room on the grounds of a working farm is a holiday delight. Up to four guests can enjoy this great, fully modernized dog-friendly Dorset holiday cottage.

  • Accessible Cottages
  • Agency Cottages
  • Child-Friendly Cottages
  • Countryside Cottages
  • Dog-Friendly Cottages
  • Farm Cottages
  • Small Cottages
  • West Country Cottages

About The Old Tack Room

  • Sleeps: 4
  • Bedrooms: 2
  • Bathrooms: 1

This single-storey cottage on a working farm in Ibberton makes a perfectly relaxing escape for four. Facilities at the Old Tack Room include one double and one twin bedroom, a luxurious extra large shower in the main washroom, and open plan living and kitchen areas. The kitchen includes an electric oven and hob and fridge/freezer, and the living area has a TV with Freeview, DVD player, radio, and a selection of books and games. Patio doors open out to a pretty private garden with serene countryside views.

This cottage is pet-friendly, and a cot and highchair are available upon request for families with young children. A second WC is available in the cloakroom, and the cottage is equipped with WiFi.

The surrounding countryside is ideal for a relaxing getaway from the stresses of everyday life.

Ibberton and surrounding Blackmore Vale are full of amazing natural beauty and offer plenty of wonderful walking routes. The castles and abbey at Sherbourne, Stourhead House and Gardens, and Dorchester are just some of the attractions within easy reach of the cottage. A short distance further, the resorts at Weymouth and Bournemouth are perfect for some well-deserved time at the coast.

The Old Tack Room Availability Calendar

Per Night Per Week From To
From £206 From £617 Fri 10th September 2021 Fri 17th September 2021
From £208 From £624 Fri 17th September 2021 Fri 24th September 2021
From £170 From £510 Fri 24th September 2021 Fri 1st October 2021
From £151 From £452 Fri 1st October 2021 Fri 8th October 2021
From £161 From £483 Fri 8th October 2021 Fri 15th October 2021
From £173 From £517 Fri 15th October 2021 Fri 22nd October 2021
From £228 From £684 Fri 22nd October 2021 Fri 29th October 2021
From £126 From £376 Fri 29th October 2021 Fri 5th November 2021
From £124 From £372 Fri 5th November 2021 Fri 12th November 2021
From £123 From £368 Fri 12th November 2021 Fri 19th November 2021
From £121 From £361 Fri 19th November 2021 Fri 26th November 2021
From £120 From £358 Fri 26th November 2021 Fri 3rd December 2021
From £117 From £350 Fri 3rd December 2021 Fri 10th December 2021
From £116 From £347 Fri 10th December 2021 Fri 17th December 2021
From £131 From £1011 Fri 17th December 2021 Fri 24th December 2021
From £223 From £669 Wed 22nd December 2021 Wed 29th December 2021
From £235 From £704 Wed 29th December 2021 Wed 5th January 2022
From £274 From £821 Wed 5th January 2022 Wed 12th January 2022
From £140 From £418 Fri 7th January 2022 Fri 14th January 2022
From £141 From £422 Fri 14th January 2022 Fri 21st January 2022
From £141 From £422 Fri 21st January 2022 Fri 28th January 2022
From £141 From £423 Fri 28th January 2022 Fri 4th February 2022
From £141 From £422 Fri 4th February 2022 Fri 11th February 2022
From £150 From £448 Fri 11th February 2022 Fri 18th February 2022
From £155 From £465 Fri 18th February 2022 Fri 25th February 2022
From £142 From £425 Fri 25th February 2022 Fri 4th March 2022
From £142 From £425 Fri 4th March 2022 Fri 11th March 2022
From £143 From £429 Fri 11th March 2022 Fri 18th March 2022
From £148 From £442 Fri 18th March 2022 Fri 25th March 2022
From £148 From £442 Fri 25th March 2022 Fri 1st April 2022
From £254 From £760 Fri 1st April 2022 Fri 8th April 2022
From £283 From £847 Fri 8th April 2022 Fri 15th April 2022
From £275 From £823 Fri 15th April 2022 Fri 22nd April 2022
From £211 From £632 Fri 22nd April 2022 Fri 29th April 2022
From £239 From £715 Fri 29th April 2022 Fri 6th May 2022
From £232 From £694 Fri 6th May 2022 Fri 13th May 2022
From £239 From £717 Fri 13th May 2022 Fri 20th May 2022
From £242 From £725 Fri 20th May 2022 Fri 27th May 2022
From £298 From £893 Fri 27th May 2022 Fri 3rd June 2022
From £235 From £703 Fri 3rd June 2022 Fri 10th June 2022
From £253 From £759 Fri 10th June 2022 Fri 17th June 2022
From £253 From £759 Fri 17th June 2022 Fri 24th June 2022
From £253 From £759 Fri 24th June 2022 Fri 1st July 2022
From £275 From £823 Fri 1st July 2022 Fri 8th July 2022
From £277 From £829 Fri 8th July 2022 Fri 15th July 2022
From £300 From £899 Fri 15th July 2022 Fri 22nd July 2022
From £337 From £1010 Fri 22nd July 2022 Fri 29th July 2022
From £358 From £1073 Fri 29th July 2022 Fri 5th August 2022
From £350 From £1048 Fri 5th August 2022 Fri 12th August 2022
From £343 From £1027 Fri 12th August 2022 Fri 19th August 2022
From £309 From £925 Fri 19th August 2022 Fri 26th August 2022
From £309 From £925 Fri 26th August 2022 Fri 2nd September 2022
From £241 From £723 Fri 2nd September 2022 Fri 9th September 2022
From £212 From £634 Fri 9th September 2022 Fri 16th September 2022
From £214 From £642 Fri 16th September 2022 Fri 23rd September 2022
From £175 From £524 Fri 23rd September 2022 Fri 30th September 2022
From £161 From £482 Fri 30th September 2022 Fri 7th October 2022
From £172 From £515 Fri 7th October 2022 Fri 14th October 2022
From £188 From £562 Fri 14th October 2022 Fri 21st October 2022
From £235 From £703 Fri 21st October 2022 Fri 28th October 2022
From £145 From £433 Fri 28th October 2022 Fri 4th November 2022
From £143 From £429 Fri 4th November 2022 Fri 11th November 2022
From £142 From £424 Fri 11th November 2022 Fri 18th November 2022
From £139 From £417 Fri 18th November 2022 Fri 25th November 2022
From £138 From £413 Fri 25th November 2022 Fri 2nd December 2022
From £135 From £403 Fri 2nd December 2022 Fri 9th December 2022
From £133 From £399 Fri 9th December 2022 Fri 16th December 2022
From £150 From £1247 Fri 16th December 2022 Fri 23rd December 2022
From £286 From £858 Thu 22nd December 2022 Thu 29th December 2022
From £301 From £903 Thu 29th December 2022 Thu 5th January 2023
From £281 From £843 Thu 5th January 2023 Thu 12th January 2023
From £143 From £429 Fri 6th January 2023 Fri 13th January 2023
From £145 From £433 Fri 13th January 2023 Fri 20th January 2023
From £145 From £433 Fri 20th January 2023 Fri 27th January 2023
From £145 From £434 Fri 27th January 2023 Fri 3rd February 2023
From £145 From £433 Fri 3rd February 2023 Fri 10th February 2023
From £160 From £478 Fri 10th February 2023 Fri 17th February 2023
From £160 From £478 Fri 17th February 2023 Fri 24th February 2023
From £146 From £437 Fri 24th February 2023 Fri 3rd March 2023
From £147 From £440 Fri 3rd March 2023 Fri 10th March 2023
From £147 From £440 Fri 10th March 2023 Fri 17th March 2023
From £152 From £454 Fri 17th March 2023 Fri 24th March 2023
From £152 From £454 Fri 24th March 2023 Fri 31st March 2023

For more information on pricing, including weekend and midweek prices, please email your request or visit our website for further details.

Cottage
The Old Tack Room
Contact Name
Sykes Cottages
Tel
01244 646494
Book Now Check Availability
Help and Feedback