The Stables

From £745

25th Sep 2021 - 2nd Oct 2021

The Stables, situated amidst the owners’ 130 acres of wooded farmland in the rural village of Fifehead Neville, Dorset, is a dog-friendly countryside cottage offering spectacular views across the Blackmore Vale, a barn conversion lovingly renovated to an exceptionally high standard.

  • Active Holidays
  • Agency Cottages
  • Child-Friendly Cottages
  • Countryside Cottages
  • Dog-Friendly Cottages
  • Farm Cottages
  • Small Cottages
  • West Country Cottages

About The Stables

  • Sleeps: 4
  • Bedrooms: 2
  • Bathrooms: 2

Situated amidst the owners’ 130 acres of wooded farmland in the rural hamlet of Fifehead Neville, Dorset, The Stables offers spectacular views across the Blackmore Vale and the surrounding countryside.

This pet-friendly cottage is a delightful barn conversion boasting exposed beams throughout and has been renovated to an exceptionally high standard, affording comfortable accommodation for families and groups of up to four.

It features two bedrooms, a well-equipped kitchen and traditionally styled sitting room with single sofa bed, TV with Free view, and French windows that access an enclosed garden and furnished patio – an ideal place to relax and unwind.

Step outside The Stables to find numerous footpaths and bridleways that provide excellent walking opportunities. This countryside cottage is a short drive away from the ancient town of Sherborne, as well as the market town of Dorchester, with its Roman roads and array of shops, pubs and restaurants, and the spectacular Dorset Heritage Coast.

To check availability, make an enquiry or book The Stables, please use the Visit Website buttons for further information. When making an enquiry, please tell us that you found this Dorset holiday cottage in Sturminster Newton on the My Favourite Holiday Cottages website. Thank you.

The Stables Availability Calendar

Per Night Per Week From To
From £249 From £745 Sat 25th September 2021 Sat 2nd October 2021
From £219 From £657 Sat 2nd October 2021 Sat 9th October 2021
From £211 From £633 Sat 9th October 2021 Sat 16th October 2021
From £191 From £572 Sat 16th October 2021 Sat 23rd October 2021
From £305 From £914 Sat 23rd October 2021 Sat 30th October 2021
From £153 From £457 Sat 30th October 2021 Sat 6th November 2021
From £155 From £463 Sat 6th November 2021 Sat 13th November 2021
From £153 From £458 Sat 13th November 2021 Sat 20th November 2021
From £150 From £449 Sat 20th November 2021 Sat 27th November 2021
From £150 From £449 Sat 27th November 2021 Sat 4th December 2021
From £149 From £446 Sat 4th December 2021 Sat 11th December 2021
From £149 From £446 Sat 11th December 2021 Sat 18th December 2021
From £166 From £1281 Sat 18th December 2021 Sat 25th December 2021
From £281 From £842 Thu 23rd December 2021 Thu 30th December 2021
From £282 From £845 Thu 30th December 2021 Thu 6th January 2022
From £299 From £895 Thu 6th January 2022 Thu 13th January 2022
From £154 From £461 Sat 8th January 2022 Sat 15th January 2022
From £156 From £466 Sat 15th January 2022 Sat 22nd January 2022
From £153 From £457 Sat 22nd January 2022 Sat 29th January 2022
From £156 From £468 Sat 29th January 2022 Sat 5th February 2022
From £156 From £466 Sat 5th February 2022 Sat 12th February 2022
From £164 From £491 Sat 12th February 2022 Sat 19th February 2022
From £170 From £510 Sat 19th February 2022 Sat 26th February 2022
From £154 From £461 Sat 26th February 2022 Sat 5th March 2022
From £154 From £461 Sat 5th March 2022 Sat 12th March 2022
From £156 From £466 Sat 12th March 2022 Sat 19th March 2022
From £160 From £479 Sat 19th March 2022 Sat 26th March 2022
From £160 From £479 Sat 26th March 2022 Sat 2nd April 2022
From £256 From £766 Sat 2nd April 2022 Sat 9th April 2022
From £285 From £853 Sat 9th April 2022 Sat 16th April 2022
From £277 From £830 Sat 16th April 2022 Sat 23rd April 2022
From £257 From £771 Sat 23rd April 2022 Sat 30th April 2022
From £244 From £732 Sat 30th April 2022 Sat 7th May 2022
From £262 From £785 Sat 7th May 2022 Sat 14th May 2022
From £249 From £746 Sat 14th May 2022 Sat 21st May 2022
From £256 From £766 Sat 21st May 2022 Sat 28th May 2022
From £292 From £875 Sat 28th May 2022 Sat 4th June 2022
From £258 From £773 Sat 4th June 2022 Sat 11th June 2022
From £262 From £784 Sat 11th June 2022 Sat 18th June 2022
From £273 From £818 Sat 18th June 2022 Sat 25th June 2022
From £273 From £818 Sat 25th June 2022 Sat 2nd July 2022
From £294 From £880 Sat 2nd July 2022 Sat 9th July 2022
From £296 From £887 Sat 9th July 2022 Sat 16th July 2022
From £362 From £1084 Sat 16th July 2022 Sat 23rd July 2022
From £405 From £1215 Sat 23rd July 2022 Sat 30th July 2022
From £403 From £1209 Sat 30th July 2022 Sat 6th August 2022
From £409 From £1227 Sat 6th August 2022 Sat 13th August 2022
From £423 From £1268 Sat 13th August 2022 Sat 20th August 2022
From £363 From £1088 Sat 20th August 2022 Sat 27th August 2022
From £363 From £1088 Sat 27th August 2022 Sat 3rd September 2022
From £261 From £782 Sat 3rd September 2022 Sat 10th September 2022
From £256 From £766 Sat 10th September 2022 Sat 17th September 2022
From £241 From £723 Sat 17th September 2022 Sat 24th September 2022
From £204 From £612 Sat 24th September 2022 Sat 1st October 2022
From £208 From £623 Sat 1st October 2022 Sat 8th October 2022
From £201 From £601 Sat 8th October 2022 Sat 15th October 2022
From £178 From £533 Sat 15th October 2022 Sat 22nd October 2022
From £269 From £805 Sat 22nd October 2022 Sat 29th October 2022
From £157 From £469 Sat 29th October 2022 Sat 5th November 2022
From £159 From £476 Sat 5th November 2022 Sat 12th November 2022
From £157 From £470 Sat 12th November 2022 Sat 19th November 2022
From £154 From £461 Sat 19th November 2022 Sat 26th November 2022
From £154 From £461 Sat 26th November 2022 Sat 3rd December 2022
From £153 From £458 Sat 3rd December 2022 Sat 10th December 2022
From £153 From £458 Sat 10th December 2022 Sat 17th December 2022
From £171 From £1398 Sat 17th December 2022 Sat 24th December 2022
From £316 From £946 Fri 23rd December 2022 Fri 30th December 2022
From £317 From £950 Fri 30th December 2022 Fri 6th January 2023
From £307 From £921 Fri 6th January 2023 Fri 13th January 2023
From £159 From £475 Sat 7th January 2023 Sat 14th January 2023
From £160 From £479 Sat 14th January 2023 Sat 21st January 2023
From £157 From £469 Sat 21st January 2023 Sat 28th January 2023
From £161 From £481 Sat 28th January 2023 Sat 4th February 2023
From £160 From £479 Sat 4th February 2023 Sat 11th February 2023
From £175 From £524 Sat 11th February 2023 Sat 18th February 2023
From £175 From £524 Sat 18th February 2023 Sat 25th February 2023
From £159 From £475 Sat 25th February 2023 Sat 4th March 2023
From £160 From £479 Sat 4th March 2023 Sat 11th March 2023
From £160 From £479 Sat 11th March 2023 Sat 18th March 2023
From £164 From £492 Sat 18th March 2023 Sat 25th March 2023
From £164 From £492 Sat 25th March 2023 Sat 1st April 2023

For more information on pricing, including weekend and midweek prices, please email your request or visit our website for further details.

Help and Feedback