The Granary

Gallery Image 1 - The Granary Gallery Image 2 - The Granary Gallery Image 3 - The Granary Gallery Image 4 - The Granary Gallery Image 5 - The Granary Gallery Image 6 - The Granary
Gallery Thumbnail 1 - The Granary
Gallery Thumbnail 2 - The Granary
Gallery Thumbnail 3 - The Granary
Gallery Thumbnail 4 - The Granary
Gallery Thumbnail 5 - The Granary
Gallery Thumbnail 6 - The Granary

The Granary is a semi detached, stone built cottage, adjoining the owner's home is a former cow byre, and is located three miles from the village of Lanchester and eleven miles from the city of Durham. This cottage sleeps five people and has two bedrooms, consisting of one double and one family room with three single beds, as well as a family shower room. The cottage also has a fitted kitchen with dining area and a sitting room with a woodburning stove and conservatory. To the outside of this cottage there is off road parking and enclosed garden area with garden furniture. The Granary is a lovely, rural cottage, in a brilliant location for exploring the Northumberland coast and countryside.

The historic city of Durham is just 11 miles away, and within comfortable driving distance are the Wear Valley, Teesdale, Northumberland, The Metro Centre, Beamish Museum and Shildon Railway Museum. The Durham Cricket Ground at The Riverside, which features international matches, is about 30 minutes' drive away.

Accommodation at The Granary comprises: * Two bedrooms:

  • 1 x double

  • 1 x family with three single beds.

    • Shower room with walk-in shower, basin and WC
    • Fitted kitchen with dining area
    • Sitting room with woodburning stove and conservatory
    • Entrance porch.

Amenities * LPG central heating with woodburning stove in sitting room * Electric double oven with hob, microwave, fridge, freezer, washing machine, dishwasher, TV with Freeview, DVD, CD player, WiFi * Fuel, power and starter pack for stove inc. in rent * Extra fuel for fire can be purchased from owner * Bed linen and towels inc. in rent * Cot and highchair * Off road parking (access to property is via a 150m private lane) * Enclosed garden areas with garden furniture * One well-behaved dog welcome under strict control * Sorry, no smoking * Shop 3 miles, pub 1.5 miles

Notes:

  1. Due to rural location, internet connection and speeds cannot be guaranteed

  2. The owner's ponies, hens and occasionally sheep are nearby. All children must be supervised when near the livestock and dogs must be kept under control

  3. Neighbouring farms also have livestock.

From £283

15th Dec 2018 - 22nd Dec 2018

Book Online View Availability
Add to Favourites
Sleeps 5
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms 1
Visit Cottage Website
  • Active Cottages
  • Agency Cottages
  • Child Friendly Cottages
  • Countryside Cottages
  • Dog Friendly Cottages
  • Farm Cottages

From £283

15th Dec 2018 - 22nd Dec 2018

Book Online

No booking fees apply

Send Enquiry

Contact Name
Sykes Cottages
Tel
01244 646494
Per Night Per Week From To
From £73 From £283 Sat 15th December 2018 Sat 22nd December 2018
From £170 From £509 Sat 22nd December 2018 Sat 29th December 2018
From £161 From £481 Sat 29th December 2018 Sat 5th January 2019
From £75 From £291 Sat 5th January 2019 Sat 12th January 2019
From £75 From £294 Sat 12th January 2019 Sat 19th January 2019
From £75 From £294 Sat 19th January 2019 Sat 26th January 2019
From £75 From £294 Sat 26th January 2019 Sat 2nd February 2019
From £75 From £294 Sat 2nd February 2019 Sat 9th February 2019
From £75 From £294 Sat 9th February 2019 Sat 16th February 2019
From £130 From £388 Sat 16th February 2019 Sat 23rd February 2019
From £75 From £294 Sat 23rd February 2019 Sat 2nd March 2019
From £75 From £296 Sat 2nd March 2019 Sat 9th March 2019
From £75 From £296 Sat 9th March 2019 Sat 16th March 2019
From £75 From £299 Sat 16th March 2019 Sat 23rd March 2019
From £75 From £299 Sat 23rd March 2019 Sat 30th March 2019
From £75 From £299 Sat 30th March 2019 Sat 6th April 2019
From £141 From £422 Sat 6th April 2019 Sat 13th April 2019
From £159 From £477 Sat 13th April 2019 Sat 20th April 2019
From £141 From £422 Sat 20th April 2019 Sat 27th April 2019
From £121 From £363 Sat 27th April 2019 Sat 4th May 2019
From £133 From £399 Sat 4th May 2019 Sat 11th May 2019
From £135 From £403 Sat 11th May 2019 Sat 18th May 2019
From £135 From £403 Sat 18th May 2019 Sat 25th May 2019
From £185 From £554 Sat 25th May 2019 Sat 1st June 2019
From £140 From £418 Sat 1st June 2019 Sat 8th June 2019
From £143 From £427 Sat 8th June 2019 Sat 15th June 2019
From £149 From £446 Sat 15th June 2019 Sat 22nd June 2019
From £153 From £457 Sat 22nd June 2019 Sat 29th June 2019
From £149 From £445 Sat 29th June 2019 Sat 6th July 2019
From £147 From £441 Sat 6th July 2019 Sat 13th July 2019
From £154 From £461 Sat 13th July 2019 Sat 20th July 2019
From £156 From £467 Sat 20th July 2019 Sat 27th July 2019
From £190 From £570 Sat 27th July 2019 Sat 3rd August 2019
From £196 From £588 Sat 3rd August 2019 Sat 10th August 2019
From £171 From £512 Sat 10th August 2019 Sat 17th August 2019
From £175 From £525 Sat 17th August 2019 Sat 24th August 2019
From £154 From £460 Sat 24th August 2019 Sat 31st August 2019
From £147 From £441 Sat 31st August 2019 Sat 7th September 2019
From £140 From £420 Sat 7th September 2019 Sat 14th September 2019
From £129 From £387 Sat 14th September 2019 Sat 21st September 2019
From £132 From £394 Sat 21st September 2019 Sat 28th September 2019
From £122 From £366 Sat 28th September 2019 Sat 5th October 2019
From £112 From £336 Sat 5th October 2019 Sat 12th October 2019
From £122 From £366 Sat 12th October 2019 Sat 19th October 2019
From £143 From £428 Sat 19th October 2019 Sat 26th October 2019
From £141 From £423 Sat 26th October 2019 Sat 2nd November 2019
From £75 From £294 Sat 2nd November 2019 Sat 9th November 2019
From £75 From £294 Sat 9th November 2019 Sat 16th November 2019
From £75 From £284 Sat 16th November 2019 Sat 23rd November 2019
From £75 From £294 Sat 23rd November 2019 Sat 30th November 2019
From £75 From £294 Sat 30th November 2019 Sat 7th December 2019
From £75 From £294 Sat 7th December 2019 Sat 14th December 2019
From £75 From £290 Sat 14th December 2019 Sat 21st December 2019
From £175 From £523 Sat 21st December 2019 Sat 28th December 2019
From £151 From £453 Sat 28th December 2019 Sat 4th January 2020
From £76 From £299 Sat 4th January 2020 Sat 11th January 2020
From £76 From £302 Sat 11th January 2020 Sat 18th January 2020
From £76 From £302 Sat 18th January 2020 Sat 25th January 2020
From £76 From £302 Sat 25th January 2020 Sat 1st February 2020
From £76 From £302 Sat 1st February 2020 Sat 8th February 2020
From £101 From £302 Sat 8th February 2020 Sat 15th February 2020
From £133 From £398 Sat 15th February 2020 Sat 22nd February 2020
From £76 From £302 Sat 22nd February 2020 Sat 29th February 2020
From £76 From £304 Sat 29th February 2020 Sat 7th March 2020
From £76 From £304 Sat 7th March 2020 Sat 14th March 2020
From £76 From £307 Sat 14th March 2020 Sat 21st March 2020
From £76 From £307 Sat 21st March 2020 Sat 28th March 2020
From £76 From £307 Sat 28th March 2020 Sat 4th April 2020
From £156 From £468 Sat 4th April 2020 Sat 11th April 2020
From £156 From £468 Sat 11th April 2020 Sat 18th April 2020
From £145 From £434 Sat 18th April 2020 Sat 25th April 2020
From £124 From £372 Sat 25th April 2020 Sat 2nd May 2020
From £137 From £410 Sat 2nd May 2020 Sat 9th May 2020
From £138 From £414 Sat 9th May 2020 Sat 16th May 2020
From £138 From £414 Sat 16th May 2020 Sat 23rd May 2020
From £179 From £535 Sat 23rd May 2020 Sat 30th May 2020
From £144 From £430 Sat 30th May 2020 Sat 6th June 2020
From £147 From £439 Sat 6th June 2020 Sat 13th June 2020
From £153 From £458 Sat 13th June 2020 Sat 20th June 2020
From £157 From £469 Sat 20th June 2020 Sat 27th June 2020
From £153 From £457 Sat 27th June 2020 Sat 4th July 2020
From £151 From £453 Sat 4th July 2020 Sat 11th July 2020
From £158 From £474 Sat 11th July 2020 Sat 18th July 2020
From £160 From £480 Sat 18th July 2020 Sat 25th July 2020
From £196 From £586 Sat 25th July 2020 Sat 1st August 2020
From £202 From £604 Sat 1st August 2020 Sat 8th August 2020
From £173 From £517 Sat 8th August 2020 Sat 15th August 2020
From £178 From £534 Sat 15th August 2020 Sat 22nd August 2020
From £158 From £473 Sat 22nd August 2020 Sat 29th August 2020
From £158 From £473 Sat 29th August 2020 Sat 5th September 2020
From £144 From £431 Sat 5th September 2020 Sat 12th September 2020
From £133 From £397 Sat 12th September 2020 Sat 19th September 2020
From £135 From £405 Sat 19th September 2020 Sat 26th September 2020
From £126 From £376 Sat 26th September 2020 Sat 3rd October 2020
From £115 From £345 Sat 3rd October 2020 Sat 10th October 2020
From £126 From £376 Sat 10th October 2020 Sat 17th October 2020
From £147 From £440 Sat 17th October 2020 Sat 24th October 2020
From £145 From £435 Sat 24th October 2020 Sat 31st October 2020
From £101 From £302 Sat 31st October 2020 Sat 7th November 2020
From £76 From £302 Sat 7th November 2020 Sat 14th November 2020
From £76 From £291 Sat 14th November 2020 Sat 21st November 2020
From £76 From £302 Sat 21st November 2020 Sat 28th November 2020
From £76 From £302 Sat 28th November 2020 Sat 5th December 2020

For more information on pricing, including weekend and midweek prices, please email your request or visit our website for further details.

Contact The Granary

Cottage
The Granary
Contact Name
Sykes Cottages
Tel
01244 646494
Book Online View Availability

Monthly Newsletter

Subscribe to our monthly newsletters for owners and bookers.

Subscribe Here
Help and Feedback