Walmsley House

Gallery Image 1 - Walmsley House Gallery Image 2 - Walmsley House Gallery Image 3 - Walmsley House Gallery Image 4 - Walmsley House Gallery Image 5 - Walmsley House Gallery Image 6 - Walmsley House Gallery Image 7 - Walmsley House Gallery Image 8 - Walmsley House Gallery Image 9 - Walmsley House Gallery Image 10 - Walmsley House Gallery Image 11 - Walmsley House Gallery Image 12 - Walmsley House
Gallery Thumbnail 1 - Walmsley House
Gallery Thumbnail 2 - Walmsley House
Gallery Thumbnail 3 - Walmsley House
Gallery Thumbnail 4 - Walmsley House
Gallery Thumbnail 5 - Walmsley House
Gallery Thumbnail 6 - Walmsley House
Gallery Thumbnail 7 - Walmsley House
Gallery Thumbnail 8 - Walmsley House
Gallery Thumbnail 9 - Walmsley House
Gallery Thumbnail 10 - Walmsley House
Gallery Thumbnail 11 - Walmsley House
Gallery Thumbnail 12 - Walmsley House

Walmsley House in East Yorkshire, once the Manor House in Bempton, possesses immense character and charm, with the original oak fireplace and open fire in the living room, bay windows, spacious rooms, and a wonderful conservatory leading to a delightful enclosed garden, this is a fabulous family retreat.

The village hosts a local shop/Post Office, and Bempton is famous for Bempton Cliffs Nature Reserve - spectacular chalk cliffs home to one of the largest colonies of nesting seabirds in England. Follow the local nature trails or enjoy fun-filled family days at nearby Bridlington and Filey, with their award-winning beaches, numerous shops and eateries. For a little culture, visit the many historic houses in the area or take a trip to the delightful City of York.

The accommodation at Walmsley House is set over three floors. And contains: * Four bedrooms:

  • 1 x double

  • 1 x family room with 1 king-size double

  • 1 single and 1 pull-out bed with en-suite bath, shower over, basin and WC

  • 1 x second floor double

  • 1 x second floor family room with 2 singles and 2 pull-out beds.

    • Bathroom with bath, separate shower and basin, WC and Basin
    • Ground floor basin and WC.
    • Spacious kitchen with breakfast bar.
    • Sitting room with extendable dining table and open fire. Second sitting room with sofa bed (for flexibility).
    • Conservatory.

Amenities * Gas central heating with open fire * Electric oven, halogen hob, microwave, fridge/freezer, washer/dryer, dishwasher, * 2 x TVs, video, DVD, radio/CD, Wii, WiFi, selection of games, toys and maps * Gas and electricity inc. in rent * Fuel for open fire can be purchased locally * Bed linen inc. in rent * Travel cot and highchair * Roadside parking approx. 20 yards from property * Large, enclosed lawned rear garden with furniture, BBQ and camp fire-pit * One well-behaved dog welcome * Sorry, no smoking * Shop and pub1 min walk.

Notes:

This property has a refundable security deposit of £250.

From £537

15th Dec 2018 - 22nd Dec 2018

Book Online View Availability
Add to Favourites
Sleeps 12
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms 2
Visit Cottage Website
  • Active Cottages
  • Agency Cottages
  • Child Friendly Cottages
  • Countryside Cottages
  • Dog Friendly Cottages
  • Large Cottages

From £537

15th Dec 2018 - 22nd Dec 2018

Book Online

No booking fees apply

Send Enquiry

Contact Name
Sykes Cottages
Tel
01244 646494
Per Night Per Week From To
From £171 From £537 Sat 15th December 2018 Sat 22nd December 2018
From £458 From £1372 Sat 22nd December 2018 Sat 29th December 2018
From £455 From £1363 Sat 29th December 2018 Sat 5th January 2019
From £179 From £562 Sat 5th January 2019 Sat 12th January 2019
From £179 From £549 Sat 12th January 2019 Sat 19th January 2019
From £179 From £549 Sat 19th January 2019 Sat 26th January 2019
From £179 From £549 Sat 26th January 2019 Sat 2nd February 2019
From £179 From £549 Sat 2nd February 2019 Sat 9th February 2019
From £179 From £549 Sat 9th February 2019 Sat 16th February 2019
From £241 From £722 Sat 16th February 2019 Sat 23rd February 2019
From £175 From £529 Sat 23rd February 2019 Sat 2nd March 2019
From £179 From £549 Sat 2nd March 2019 Sat 9th March 2019
From £179 From £549 Sat 9th March 2019 Sat 16th March 2019
From £179 From £562 Sat 16th March 2019 Sat 23rd March 2019
From £179 From £562 Sat 23rd March 2019 Sat 30th March 2019
From £179 From £562 Sat 30th March 2019 Sat 6th April 2019
From £311 From £933 Sat 6th April 2019 Sat 13th April 2019
From £376 From £1126 Sat 13th April 2019 Sat 20th April 2019
From £311 From £933 Sat 20th April 2019 Sat 27th April 2019
From £232 From £696 Sat 27th April 2019 Sat 4th May 2019
From £254 From £760 Sat 4th May 2019 Sat 11th May 2019
From £246 From £737 Sat 11th May 2019 Sat 18th May 2019
From £246 From £737 Sat 18th May 2019 Sat 25th May 2019
From £464 From £1390 Sat 25th May 2019 Sat 1st June 2019
From £238 From £713 Sat 1st June 2019 Sat 8th June 2019
From £313 From £937 Sat 8th June 2019 Sat 15th June 2019
From £322 From £964 Sat 15th June 2019 Sat 22nd June 2019
From £328 From £982 Sat 22nd June 2019 Sat 29th June 2019
From £314 From £942 Sat 29th June 2019 Sat 6th July 2019
From £345 From £1033 Sat 6th July 2019 Sat 13th July 2019
From £369 From £1106 Sat 13th July 2019 Sat 20th July 2019
From £392 From £1176 Sat 20th July 2019 Sat 27th July 2019
From £501 From £1503 Sat 27th July 2019 Sat 3rd August 2019
From £501 From £1503 Sat 3rd August 2019 Sat 10th August 2019
From £575 From £1723 Sat 10th August 2019 Sat 17th August 2019
From £472 From £1416 Sat 17th August 2019 Sat 24th August 2019
From £442 From £1324 Sat 24th August 2019 Sat 31st August 2019
From £325 From £973 Sat 31st August 2019 Sat 7th September 2019
From £245 From £733 Sat 7th September 2019 Sat 14th September 2019
From £245 From £733 Sat 14th September 2019 Sat 21st September 2019
From £242 From £726 Sat 21st September 2019 Sat 28th September 2019
From £210 From £629 Sat 28th September 2019 Sat 5th October 2019
From £206 From £618 Sat 5th October 2019 Sat 12th October 2019
From £210 From £629 Sat 12th October 2019 Sat 19th October 2019
From £249 From £745 Sat 19th October 2019 Sat 26th October 2019
From £353 From £1057 Sat 26th October 2019 Sat 2nd November 2019
From £179 From £549 Sat 2nd November 2019 Sat 9th November 2019
From £179 From £549 Sat 9th November 2019 Sat 16th November 2019
From £179 From £564 Sat 16th November 2019 Sat 23rd November 2019
From £179 From £564 Sat 23rd November 2019 Sat 30th November 2019
From £179 From £562 Sat 30th November 2019 Sat 7th December 2019
From £175 From £529 Sat 7th December 2019 Sat 14th December 2019
From £179 From £562 Sat 14th December 2019 Sat 21st December 2019
From £471 From £1411 Sat 21st December 2019 Sat 28th December 2019
From £468 From £1402 Sat 28th December 2019 Sat 4th January 2020
From £182 From £577 Sat 4th January 2020 Sat 11th January 2020
From £182 From £564 Sat 11th January 2020 Sat 18th January 2020
From £182 From £564 Sat 18th January 2020 Sat 25th January 2020
From £182 From £564 Sat 25th January 2020 Sat 1st February 2020
From £182 From £564 Sat 1st February 2020 Sat 8th February 2020
From £188 From £564 Sat 8th February 2020 Sat 15th February 2020
From £248 From £742 Sat 15th February 2020 Sat 22nd February 2020
From £182 From £554 Sat 22nd February 2020 Sat 29th February 2020
From £182 From £564 Sat 29th February 2020 Sat 7th March 2020
From £182 From £564 Sat 7th March 2020 Sat 14th March 2020
From £182 From £577 Sat 14th March 2020 Sat 21st March 2020
From £182 From £577 Sat 21st March 2020 Sat 28th March 2020
From £182 From £577 Sat 28th March 2020 Sat 4th April 2020
From £369 From £1105 Sat 4th April 2020 Sat 11th April 2020
From £369 From £1105 Sat 11th April 2020 Sat 18th April 2020
From £320 From £959 Sat 18th April 2020 Sat 25th April 2020
From £228 From £683 Sat 25th April 2020 Sat 2nd May 2020
From £261 From £781 Sat 2nd May 2020 Sat 9th May 2020
From £256 From £768 Sat 9th May 2020 Sat 16th May 2020
From £256 From £768 Sat 16th May 2020 Sat 23rd May 2020
From £477 From £1430 Sat 23rd May 2020 Sat 30th May 2020
From £245 From £733 Sat 30th May 2020 Sat 6th June 2020
From £322 From £964 Sat 6th June 2020 Sat 13th June 2020
From £331 From £991 Sat 13th June 2020 Sat 20th June 2020
From £337 From £1009 Sat 20th June 2020 Sat 27th June 2020
From £323 From £969 Sat 27th June 2020 Sat 4th July 2020
From £354 From £1062 Sat 4th July 2020 Sat 11th July 2020
From £379 From £1137 Sat 11th July 2020 Sat 18th July 2020
From £404 From £1210 Sat 18th July 2020 Sat 25th July 2020
From £516 From £1546 Sat 25th July 2020 Sat 1st August 2020
From £516 From £1546 Sat 1st August 2020 Sat 8th August 2020
From £530 From £1590 Sat 8th August 2020 Sat 15th August 2020
From £486 From £1457 Sat 15th August 2020 Sat 22nd August 2020
From £434 From £1300 Sat 22nd August 2020 Sat 29th August 2020
From £434 From £1300 Sat 29th August 2020 Sat 5th September 2020
From £255 From £764 Sat 5th September 2020 Sat 12th September 2020
From £255 From £764 Sat 12th September 2020 Sat 19th September 2020
From £249 From £746 Sat 19th September 2020 Sat 26th September 2020
From £216 From £646 Sat 26th September 2020 Sat 3rd October 2020
From £212 From £635 Sat 3rd October 2020 Sat 10th October 2020
From £216 From £646 Sat 10th October 2020 Sat 17th October 2020
From £259 From £776 Sat 17th October 2020 Sat 24th October 2020
From £363 From £1087 Sat 24th October 2020 Sat 31st October 2020
From £188 From £564 Sat 31st October 2020 Sat 7th November 2020
From £182 From £564 Sat 7th November 2020 Sat 14th November 2020
From £182 From £579 Sat 14th November 2020 Sat 21st November 2020
From £182 From £579 Sat 21st November 2020 Sat 28th November 2020
From £182 From £577 Sat 28th November 2020 Sat 5th December 2020

For more information on pricing, including weekend and midweek prices, please email your request or visit our website for further details.

Contact Walmsley House

Cottage
Walmsley House
Contact Name
Sykes Cottages
Tel
01244 646494
Book Online View Availability

Monthly Newsletter

Subscribe to our monthly newsletters for owners and bookers.

Subscribe Here
Help and Feedback