Mere Close

From £1569

22nd May 2020 - 29th May 2020

This large and impressive seaside holiday cottage in the Yorkshire resort of Hornsea sleeps 12 in 6 bedrooms - perfect for holidays or weekend breaks with friends and large families. Pets welcome.

  • Active Cottages
  • Agency Cottages
  • Child Friendly Cottages
  • Coastal Cottages
  • Dog Friendly Cottages
  • Large Cottages
  • Yorkshire Wolds

About Mere Close

  • Sleeps: 12
  • Bedrooms: 6
  • Bathrooms: 4

Mere Close House is a large holiday cottage offering self-catering holidays close to the centre of the Yorkshire town of Hornsea with its close-proximity to the coast and boasting many inns, tea-rooms, restaurants, and independent shops (make time for some holiday retail therapy!).

With large rooms and traditional Edwardian comfort features, this dog-friendly holiday cottage’s secluded, well-stocked garden also provides a wonderfully relaxing background, together with a BBQ for al fresco meals.

Stroll along Hornsea's promenade, or take the; dogs for an energetic walk to nearby Flamborough Cliffs. Visit Sledmore House, Burton Agnes Hall and Sewerby Hall, three of the many historical houses in this area and explore the scenic Yorkshire Wolds

ACCOMMODATION * 6 bedrooms –

  • 1 x double with en-suite shower, basin, WC, and French doors to balcony

  • 1 x double with en-suite bath, separate shower, basin and WC

  • 1 x second floor double

  • 2 x twins with basins

  • 1 x second floor twin

    • Bathrooms
  • 1 x Bathroom with corner spa bath with shower over, basin, bidet and WC

  • 1 x Second floor shower room with shower, basin and WC

  • 1 x Ground floor cloakroom with basin and WC

    • Living Rooms
  • Sitting room (seats 8) with open fire

  • Dining room with open fire

  • Kitchen (see Amenities) with dining area (seats 6)

  • Utility Sun room (seats 2)

  • Large hall with sitting area (seats 4)

Amenities * Gas central heating, open fires and electric fire * Electric oven, hob, a microwave oven, fridge, freezer, washing machine and dishwasher * TV's with Freeview, DVD, CD/Radio, selection of books, games and DVD's * Fuel, power and starter pack for fires included in rent * Bed linen and towels included in rent * Travel cot and highchair * Ample off road parking * Lawned landscaped garden with furniture and BBQ * Two well-behaved dogs welcome * Sorry - No smoking * Shop and pub 5 minutes-walk * Beach 1 mile

Mere Close Availability Calendar

Per Night Per Week From To
From £523 From £1569 Fri 22nd May 2020 Fri 29th May 2020
From £455 From £1365 Fri 29th May 2020 Fri 5th June 2020
From £479 From £1436 Fri 5th June 2020 Fri 12th June 2020
From £479 From £1436 Fri 12th June 2020 Fri 19th June 2020
From £479 From £1436 Fri 19th June 2020 Fri 26th June 2020
From £479 From £1436 Fri 26th June 2020 Fri 3rd July 2020
From £496 From £1487 Fri 3rd July 2020 Fri 10th July 2020
From £500 From £1500 Fri 10th July 2020 Fri 17th July 2020
From £493 From £1478 Fri 17th July 2020 Fri 24th July 2020
From £493 From £1479 Fri 24th July 2020 Fri 31st July 2020
From £533 From £1597 Fri 31st July 2020 Fri 7th August 2020
From £587 From £1761 Fri 7th August 2020 Fri 14th August 2020
From £527 From £1581 Fri 14th August 2020 Fri 21st August 2020
From £511 From £1531 Fri 21st August 2020 Fri 28th August 2020
From £497 From £1489 Fri 28th August 2020 Fri 4th September 2020
From £375 From £1125 Fri 4th September 2020 Fri 11th September 2020
From £384 From £1152 Fri 11th September 2020 Fri 18th September 2020
From £381 From £1141 Fri 18th September 2020 Fri 25th September 2020
From £388 From £1162 Fri 25th September 2020 Fri 2nd October 2020
From £384 From £1152 Fri 2nd October 2020 Fri 9th October 2020
From £388 From £1162 Fri 9th October 2020 Fri 16th October 2020
From £427 From £1279 Fri 16th October 2020 Fri 23rd October 2020
From £405 From £1214 Fri 23rd October 2020 Fri 30th October 2020
From £388 From £1162 Fri 30th October 2020 Fri 6th November 2020
From £384 From £1152 Fri 6th November 2020 Fri 13th November 2020
From £384 From £1152 Fri 13th November 2020 Fri 20th November 2020
From £381 From £1141 Fri 20th November 2020 Fri 27th November 2020
From £381 From £1141 Fri 27th November 2020 Fri 4th December 2020
From £377 From £1130 Fri 4th December 2020 Fri 11th December 2020
From £374 From £1120 Fri 11th December 2020 Fri 18th December 2020
From £374 From £2501 Fri 18th December 2020 Fri 25th December 2020
From £480 From £1512 Tue 22nd December 2020 Tue 29th December 2020
From £485 From £1527 Tue 29th December 2020 Tue 5th January 2021
From £391 From £2287 Tue 5th January 2021 Tue 12th January 2021
From £391 From £1173 Fri 8th January 2021 Fri 15th January 2021
From £391 From £1173 Fri 15th January 2021 Fri 22nd January 2021
From £391 From £1173 Fri 22nd January 2021 Fri 29th January 2021
From £391 From £1173 Fri 29th January 2021 Fri 5th February 2021
From £391 From £1173 Fri 5th February 2021 Fri 12th February 2021
From £437 From £1310 Fri 12th February 2021 Fri 19th February 2021
From £437 From £1310 Fri 19th February 2021 Fri 26th February 2021
From £391 From £1173 Fri 26th February 2021 Fri 5th March 2021
From £391 From £1173 Fri 5th March 2021 Fri 12th March 2021
From £391 From £1173 Fri 12th March 2021 Fri 19th March 2021
From £391 From £1173 Fri 19th March 2021 Fri 26th March 2021
From £489 From £1465 Fri 26th March 2021 Fri 2nd April 2021
From £489 From £1465 Fri 2nd April 2021 Fri 9th April 2021
From £489 From £1465 Fri 9th April 2021 Fri 16th April 2021
From £391 From £1173 Fri 16th April 2021 Fri 23rd April 2021
From £391 From £1173 Fri 23rd April 2021 Fri 30th April 2021
From £484 From £1452 Fri 30th April 2021 Fri 7th May 2021
From £480 From £1438 Fri 7th May 2021 Fri 14th May 2021
From £480 From £1438 Fri 14th May 2021 Fri 21st May 2021
From £480 From £1438 Fri 21st May 2021 Fri 28th May 2021
From £538 From £1614 Fri 28th May 2021 Fri 4th June 2021
From £493 From £1477 Fri 4th June 2021 Fri 11th June 2021
From £493 From £1477 Fri 11th June 2021 Fri 18th June 2021
From £493 From £1477 Fri 18th June 2021 Fri 25th June 2021
From £493 From £1477 Fri 25th June 2021 Fri 2nd July 2021
From £510 From £1530 Fri 2nd July 2021 Fri 9th July 2021
From £515 From £1543 Fri 9th July 2021 Fri 16th July 2021
From £507 From £1521 Fri 16th July 2021 Fri 23rd July 2021
From £508 From £1522 Fri 23rd July 2021 Fri 30th July 2021
From £548 From £1643 Fri 30th July 2021 Fri 6th August 2021
From £604 From £1812 Fri 6th August 2021 Fri 13th August 2021
From £543 From £1627 Fri 13th August 2021 Fri 20th August 2021
From £551 From £1651 Fri 20th August 2021 Fri 27th August 2021
From £511 From £1532 Fri 27th August 2021 Fri 3rd September 2021
From £386 From £1157 Fri 3rd September 2021 Fri 10th September 2021
From £395 From £1185 Fri 10th September 2021 Fri 17th September 2021
From £391 From £1173 Fri 17th September 2021 Fri 24th September 2021
From £399 From £1195 Fri 24th September 2021 Fri 1st October 2021
From £395 From £1185 Fri 1st October 2021 Fri 8th October 2021
From £399 From £1195 Fri 8th October 2021 Fri 15th October 2021
From £439 From £1316 Fri 15th October 2021 Fri 22nd October 2021
From £417 From £1249 Fri 22nd October 2021 Fri 29th October 2021
From £399 From £1195 Fri 29th October 2021 Fri 5th November 2021
From £395 From £1185 Fri 5th November 2021 Fri 12th November 2021
From £395 From £1185 Fri 12th November 2021 Fri 19th November 2021
From £391 From £1173 Fri 19th November 2021 Fri 26th November 2021
From £391 From £1173 Fri 26th November 2021 Fri 3rd December 2021
From £388 From £1162 Fri 3rd December 2021 Fri 10th December 2021
From £384 From £1152 Fri 10th December 2021 Fri 17th December 2021
From £384 From £2649 Fri 17th December 2021 Fri 24th December 2021
From £519 From £1556 Wed 22nd December 2021 Wed 29th December 2021
From £524 From £1571 Wed 29th December 2021 Wed 5th January 2022

For more information on pricing, including weekend and midweek prices, please email your request or visit our website for further details.

Cottage
Mere Close
Contact Name
Sykes Cottages
Tel
01244 646494
Book Now Check Availability

Locations for More Holiday Cottages in East Yorkshire

Help and Feedback