Mere Close

Gallery Image 1 - Mere Close Gallery Image 2 - Mere Close Gallery Image 3 - Mere Close Gallery Image 4 - Mere Close Gallery Image 5 - Mere Close Gallery Image 6 - Mere Close Gallery Image 7 - Mere Close Gallery Image 8 - Mere Close Gallery Image 9 - Mere Close Gallery Image 10 - Mere Close Gallery Image 11 - Mere Close Gallery Image 12 - Mere Close
Gallery Thumbnail 1 - Mere Close
Gallery Thumbnail 2 - Mere Close
Gallery Thumbnail 3 - Mere Close
Gallery Thumbnail 4 - Mere Close
Gallery Thumbnail 5 - Mere Close
Gallery Thumbnail 6 - Mere Close
Gallery Thumbnail 7 - Mere Close
Gallery Thumbnail 8 - Mere Close
Gallery Thumbnail 9 - Mere Close
Gallery Thumbnail 10 - Mere Close
Gallery Thumbnail 11 - Mere Close
Gallery Thumbnail 12 - Mere Close

Mere Close House is a large holiday cottage offering self-catering holidays close to the centre of the Yorkshire town of Hornsea with its close-proximity to the coast and boasting many inns, tea-rooms, restaurants, and independent shops (make time for some holiday retail therapy!).

With large rooms and traditional Edwardian comfort features, this dog-friendly holiday cottage’s secluded, well-stocked garden also provides a wonderfully relaxing background, together with a BBQ for al fresco meals.

Stroll along Hornsea's promenade, or take the; dogs for an energetic walk to nearby Flamborough Cliffs. Visit Sledmore House, Burton Agnes Hall and Sewerby Hall, three of the many historical houses in this area and explore the scenic Yorkshire Wolds

ACCOMMODATION * 6 bedrooms –

  • 1 x double with en-suite shower, basin, WC, and French doors to balcony

  • 1 x double with en-suite bath, separate shower, basin and WC

  • 1 x second floor double

  • 2 x twins with basins

  • 1 x second floor twin

    • Bathrooms
  • 1 x Bathroom with corner spa bath with shower over, basin, bidet and WC

  • 1 x Second floor shower room with shower, basin and WC

  • 1 x Ground floor cloakroom with basin and WC

    • Living Rooms
  • Sitting room (seats 8) with open fire

  • Dining room with open fire

  • Kitchen (see Amenities) with dining area (seats 6)

  • Utility Sun room (seats 2)

  • Large hall with sitting area (seats 4)

Amenities * Gas central heating, open fires and electric fire * Electric oven, hob, a microwave oven, fridge, freezer, washing machine and dishwasher * TV's with Freeview, DVD, CD/Radio, selection of books, games and DVD's * Fuel, power and starter pack for fires included in rent * Bed linen and towels included in rent * Travel cot and highchair * Ample off road parking * Lawned landscaped garden with furniture and BBQ * Two well-behaved dogs welcome * Sorry - No smoking * Shop and pub 5 minutes-walk * Beach 1 mile

From £1251

19th Oct 2018 - 26th Oct 2018

View Availability
Add to Favourites
Sleeps 12
Bedrooms 6
Bathrooms 4
Visit Cottage Website
  • Active Cottages
  • Agency Cottages
  • Child Friendly Cottages
  • Coastal Cottages
  • Dog Friendly Cottages
  • Large Cottages
  • Yorkshire Wolds
Contact Name
Sykes Cottages
Tel
01244 646494
Per Night Per Week From To
From £417 From £1251 Fri 19th October 2018 Fri 26th October 2018
From £266 From £796 Fri 26th October 2018 Fri 2nd November 2018
From £227 From £680 Fri 2nd November 2018 Fri 9th November 2018
From £227 From £680 Fri 9th November 2018 Fri 16th November 2018
From £227 From £680 Fri 16th November 2018 Fri 23rd November 2018
From £227 From £680 Fri 23rd November 2018 Fri 30th November 2018
From £227 From £680 Fri 30th November 2018 Fri 7th December 2018
From £227 From £680 Fri 7th December 2018 Fri 14th December 2018
From £227 From £680 Fri 14th December 2018 Fri 21st December 2018
From £420 From £1470 Sat 22nd December 2018 Sat 29th December 2018
From £400 From £1399 Sat 29th December 2018 Sat 5th January 2019
From £370 From £2159 Sat 5th January 2019 Sat 12th January 2019
From £370 From £1109 Fri 11th January 2019 Fri 18th January 2019
From £370 From £1109 Fri 18th January 2019 Fri 25th January 2019
From £370 From £1109 Fri 25th January 2019 Fri 1st February 2019
From £370 From £1109 Fri 1st February 2019 Fri 8th February 2019
From £370 From £1109 Fri 8th February 2019 Fri 15th February 2019
From £413 From £1239 Fri 15th February 2019 Fri 22nd February 2019
From £370 From £1109 Fri 22nd February 2019 Fri 1st March 2019
From £370 From £1109 Fri 1st March 2019 Fri 8th March 2019
From £370 From £1109 Fri 8th March 2019 Fri 15th March 2019
From £370 From £1109 Fri 15th March 2019 Fri 22nd March 2019
From £370 From £1109 Fri 22nd March 2019 Fri 29th March 2019
From £370 From £1109 Fri 29th March 2019 Fri 5th April 2019
From £370 From £1109 Fri 5th April 2019 Fri 12th April 2019
From £453 From £1359 Fri 12th April 2019 Fri 19th April 2019
From £453 From £1359 Fri 19th April 2019 Fri 26th April 2019
From £370 From £1109 Fri 26th April 2019 Fri 3rd May 2019
From £475 From £1424 Fri 3rd May 2019 Fri 10th May 2019
From £453 From £1359 Fri 10th May 2019 Fri 17th May 2019
From £453 From £1359 Fri 17th May 2019 Fri 24th May 2019
From £528 From £1584 Fri 24th May 2019 Fri 31st May 2019
From £449 From £1346 Fri 31st May 2019 Fri 7th June 2019
From £466 From £1396 Fri 7th June 2019 Fri 14th June 2019
From £466 From £1396 Fri 14th June 2019 Fri 21st June 2019
From £466 From £1396 Fri 21st June 2019 Fri 28th June 2019
From £466 From £1396 Fri 28th June 2019 Fri 5th July 2019
From £482 From £1445 Fri 5th July 2019 Fri 12th July 2019
From £482 From £1445 Fri 12th July 2019 Fri 19th July 2019
From £479 From £1437 Fri 19th July 2019 Fri 26th July 2019
From £484 From £1451 Fri 26th July 2019 Fri 2nd August 2019
From £503 From £1509 Fri 2nd August 2019 Fri 9th August 2019
From £520 From £1560 Fri 9th August 2019 Fri 16th August 2019
From £515 From £1544 Fri 16th August 2019 Fri 23rd August 2019
From £499 From £1495 Fri 23rd August 2019 Fri 30th August 2019
From £370 From £1109 Fri 30th August 2019 Fri 6th September 2019
From £370 From £1109 Fri 6th September 2019 Fri 13th September 2019
From £370 From £1109 Fri 13th September 2019 Fri 20th September 2019
From £370 From £1109 Fri 20th September 2019 Fri 27th September 2019
From £370 From £1109 Fri 27th September 2019 Fri 4th October 2019
From £370 From £1109 Fri 4th October 2019 Fri 11th October 2019
From £370 From £1109 Fri 11th October 2019 Fri 18th October 2019
From £413 From £1239 Fri 18th October 2019 Fri 25th October 2019
From £462 From £1385 Fri 25th October 2019 Fri 1st November 2019
From £370 From £1109 Fri 1st November 2019 Fri 8th November 2019
From £370 From £1109 Fri 8th November 2019 Fri 15th November 2019
From £370 From £1109 Fri 15th November 2019 Fri 22nd November 2019
From £370 From £1109 Fri 22nd November 2019 Fri 29th November 2019
From £370 From £1109 Fri 29th November 2019 Fri 6th December 2019
From £370 From £1109 Fri 6th December 2019 Fri 13th December 2019
From £370 From £1109 Fri 13th December 2019 Fri 20th December 2019
From £432 From £1512 Sat 21st December 2019 Sat 28th December 2019
From £432 From £1512 Sat 28th December 2019 Sat 4th January 2020
From £381 From £2223 Sat 4th January 2020 Sat 11th January 2020
From £381 From £1141 Fri 10th January 2020 Fri 17th January 2020
From £381 From £1141 Fri 17th January 2020 Fri 24th January 2020
From £381 From £1141 Fri 24th January 2020 Fri 31st January 2020
From £381 From £1141 Fri 31st January 2020 Fri 7th February 2020
From £381 From £1141 Fri 7th February 2020 Fri 14th February 2020
From £425 From £1275 Fri 14th February 2020 Fri 21st February 2020
From £381 From £1141 Fri 21st February 2020 Fri 28th February 2020
From £381 From £1141 Fri 28th February 2020 Fri 6th March 2020
From £381 From £1141 Fri 6th March 2020 Fri 13th March 2020
From £381 From £1141 Fri 13th March 2020 Fri 20th March 2020
From £381 From £1141 Fri 20th March 2020 Fri 27th March 2020
From £381 From £1141 Fri 27th March 2020 Fri 3rd April 2020
From £466 From £1398 Fri 3rd April 2020 Fri 10th April 2020
From £466 From £1398 Fri 10th April 2020 Fri 17th April 2020
From £466 From £1398 Fri 17th April 2020 Fri 24th April 2020
From £381 From £1141 Fri 24th April 2020 Fri 1st May 2020
From £466 From £1398 Fri 1st May 2020 Fri 8th May 2020
From £466 From £1398 Fri 8th May 2020 Fri 15th May 2020
From £466 From £1398 Fri 15th May 2020 Fri 22nd May 2020
From £519 From £1555 Fri 22nd May 2020 Fri 29th May 2020
From £462 From £1385 Fri 29th May 2020 Fri 5th June 2020
From £479 From £1436 Fri 5th June 2020 Fri 12th June 2020
From £479 From £1436 Fri 12th June 2020 Fri 19th June 2020
From £479 From £1436 Fri 19th June 2020 Fri 26th June 2020
From £479 From £1436 Fri 26th June 2020 Fri 3rd July 2020
From £496 From £1487 Fri 3rd July 2020 Fri 10th July 2020
From £496 From £1487 Fri 10th July 2020 Fri 17th July 2020
From £493 From £1478 Fri 17th July 2020 Fri 24th July 2020
From £498 From £1493 Fri 24th July 2020 Fri 31st July 2020
From £518 From £1553 Fri 31st July 2020 Fri 7th August 2020
From £535 From £1605 Fri 7th August 2020 Fri 14th August 2020
From £530 From £1589 Fri 14th August 2020 Fri 21st August 2020
From £513 From £1538 Fri 21st August 2020 Fri 28th August 2020
From £513 From £1538 Fri 28th August 2020 Fri 4th September 2020

For more information on pricing, including weekend and midweek prices, please email your request or visit our website for further details.

Contact Mere Close

Cottage
Mere Close
Contact Name
Sykes Cottages
Tel
01244 646494
View Availability

Monthly Newsletter

Subscribe to our monthly newsletters for owners and bookers.

Subscribe Here
Help and Feedback