Gateside

From £361

3rd Dec 2021 - 10th Dec 2021

Gateside is a lovely stone-built barn conversion that overlooks the village green of Newton-on-Rawcliffe, North Yorkshire, a child-friendly cottage that offers upside-down accommodation in the Ryedale district with a well-equipped kitchen, spacious sitting room and three bedrooms.

  • Active Holidays
  • Agency Cottages
  • Child-Friendly Cottages
  • Countryside Cottages
  • Farm Cottages
  • North York Moors

About Gateside

  • Sleeps: 5
  • Bedrooms: 3
  • Bathrooms: 1

A lovely stone-built barn conversion situated overlooking the village green of Newton-on-Rawcliffe, North Yorkshire, Gateside offers upside-down accommodation whilst touring the Ryedale district.

This child-friendly North York Moors holiday cottage features a large, well-equipped kitchen with an exposed beam and dining area. The spacious and sunny first-floor sitting room also boasts original beams as well as a wood-burning stove, ideal for curling up in front of on winter evenings.

The ground floor consists of three bedrooms and a bathroom with under-floor heating, whilst just outside the front door, a courtyard garden with furniture waits for relaxing after summer days spent exploring the surrounding North York Moors National Park. A playing field with multi-sport hardcourt is a short walk away in town.

Newton-on-Rawcliffe is a delightful unspoilt village on the southern fringe of the national park, with old stone cottages and farms clustered around the village green and duck pond and miles of forest and moorland walking paths beckoning.

The nearby castles and market at Pickering, the medieval walled city of York and the North Yorkshire coast are within easy reach.

Gateside Availability Calendar

Per Night Per Week From To
From £121 From £361 Fri 3rd December 2021 Fri 10th December 2021
From £118 From £353 Fri 10th December 2021 Fri 17th December 2021
From £144 From £1109 Fri 17th December 2021 Fri 24th December 2021
From £242 From £726 Wed 22nd December 2021 Wed 29th December 2021
From £239 From £716 Wed 29th December 2021 Wed 5th January 2022
From £238 From £712 Wed 5th January 2022 Wed 12th January 2022
From £123 From £369 Fri 7th January 2022 Fri 14th January 2022
From £124 From £372 Fri 14th January 2022 Fri 21st January 2022
From £124 From £372 Fri 21st January 2022 Fri 28th January 2022
From £127 From £380 Fri 28th January 2022 Fri 4th February 2022
From £126 From £378 Fri 4th February 2022 Fri 11th February 2022
From £131 From £393 Fri 11th February 2022 Fri 18th February 2022
From £136 From £408 Fri 18th February 2022 Fri 25th February 2022
From £123 From £369 Fri 25th February 2022 Fri 4th March 2022
From £128 From £384 Fri 4th March 2022 Fri 11th March 2022
From £129 From £387 Fri 11th March 2022 Fri 18th March 2022
From £128 From £384 Fri 18th March 2022 Fri 25th March 2022
From £128 From £384 Fri 25th March 2022 Fri 1st April 2022
From £167 From £501 Fri 1st April 2022 Fri 8th April 2022
From £190 From £568 Fri 8th April 2022 Fri 15th April 2022
From £185 From £553 Fri 15th April 2022 Fri 22nd April 2022
From £133 From £398 Fri 22nd April 2022 Fri 29th April 2022
From £147 From £441 Fri 29th April 2022 Fri 6th May 2022
From £156 From £468 Fri 6th May 2022 Fri 13th May 2022
From £154 From £462 Fri 13th May 2022 Fri 20th May 2022
From £156 From £468 Fri 20th May 2022 Fri 27th May 2022
From £238 From £712 Fri 27th May 2022 Fri 3rd June 2022
From £160 From £479 Fri 3rd June 2022 Fri 10th June 2022
From £172 From £514 Fri 10th June 2022 Fri 17th June 2022
From £175 From £523 Fri 17th June 2022 Fri 24th June 2022
From £183 From £549 Fri 24th June 2022 Fri 1st July 2022
From £172 From £514 Fri 1st July 2022 Fri 8th July 2022
From £183 From £549 Fri 8th July 2022 Fri 15th July 2022
From £201 From £602 Fri 15th July 2022 Fri 22nd July 2022
From £245 From £734 Fri 22nd July 2022 Fri 29th July 2022
From £245 From £734 Fri 29th July 2022 Fri 5th August 2022
From £264 From £792 Fri 5th August 2022 Fri 12th August 2022
From £257 From £769 Fri 12th August 2022 Fri 19th August 2022
From £200 From £599 Fri 19th August 2022 Fri 26th August 2022
From £200 From £599 Fri 26th August 2022 Fri 2nd September 2022
From £150 From £449 Fri 2nd September 2022 Fri 9th September 2022
From £159 From £476 Fri 9th September 2022 Fri 16th September 2022
From £151 From £452 Fri 16th September 2022 Fri 23rd September 2022
From £142 From £424 Fri 23rd September 2022 Fri 30th September 2022
From £146 From £438 Fri 30th September 2022 Fri 7th October 2022
From £145 From £435 Fri 7th October 2022 Fri 14th October 2022
From £166 From £496 Fri 14th October 2022 Fri 21st October 2022
From £200 From £599 Fri 21st October 2022 Fri 28th October 2022
From £129 From £386 Fri 28th October 2022 Fri 4th November 2022
From £128 From £383 Fri 4th November 2022 Fri 11th November 2022
From £128 From £383 Fri 11th November 2022 Fri 18th November 2022
From £126 From £377 Fri 18th November 2022 Fri 25th November 2022
From £126 From £377 Fri 25th November 2022 Fri 2nd December 2022
From £124 From £371 Fri 2nd December 2022 Fri 9th December 2022
From £121 From £362 Fri 9th December 2022 Fri 16th December 2022
From £136 From £1041 Fri 16th December 2022 Fri 23rd December 2022
From £228 From £682 Thu 22nd December 2022 Thu 29th December 2022
From £225 From £673 Thu 29th December 2022 Thu 5th January 2023
From £244 From £732 Thu 5th January 2023 Thu 12th January 2023
From £127 From £379 Fri 6th January 2023 Fri 13th January 2023
From £128 From £382 Fri 13th January 2023 Fri 20th January 2023
From £128 From £382 Fri 20th January 2023 Fri 27th January 2023
From £130 From £390 Fri 27th January 2023 Fri 3rd February 2023
From £130 From £388 Fri 3rd February 2023 Fri 10th February 2023
From £140 From £419 Fri 10th February 2023 Fri 17th February 2023
From £140 From £419 Fri 17th February 2023 Fri 24th February 2023
From £127 From £379 Fri 24th February 2023 Fri 3rd March 2023
From £133 From £397 Fri 3rd March 2023 Fri 10th March 2023
From £133 From £397 Fri 10th March 2023 Fri 17th March 2023
From £132 From £394 Fri 17th March 2023 Fri 24th March 2023
From £132 From £394 Fri 24th March 2023 Fri 31st March 2023

For more information on pricing, including weekend and midweek prices, please email your request or visit our website for further details.

Cottage
Gateside
Contact Name
Sykes Cottages
Tel
01244 646494
Book Now Check Availability