Ty Mawr Cottage

From £1464

17th Aug 2019 - 24th Aug 2019

Ty Mawr is a lovingly maintained large holiday cottage with a hot tub, residing in the gorgeous Gwynedd countryside of Llanuwchllyn in the Pennant Lliw Valley. Guests can walk or bike their way through Celtic castle ruins upon Carndochan, or visit Lake Bala for watersports. Sleeps 8.

  • Child Friendly Cottages
  • Cottages with Hot Tubs
  • Countryside Cottages
  • Large Cottages
  • Remote Cottages

About Ty Mawr Cottage

  • Sleeps: 8
  • Bedrooms: 4
  • Bathrooms: 2

The 17th-century detached farmhouse is 5 miles from the namesake market town of Bala and offers large families and groups the perfect Snowdonia holiday. Ty Mawr is a 4-bedroom farmhouse, completely renovated for guests while offering an authentic and traditional Welsh getaway.

Through the exposed stone exterior, guests are greeted to a spacious country home, with two sitting areas, a contemporary kitchen and dining space, and a private lawn and patio complete with a luxury hot tub, ideal for barbeques or dining alfresco, while overlooking the expanse of Llanuwchllyn. The house boast character oak beams and quarry tiled floors throughout, as well as the best modern facilities.

The two sitting areas boast central fireplaces, one being an original stone Inglenook make with a wood burner, the other an open fire. Central heating is run from a Rayburn cooking system and extra wood for the wood burner is available on request.

Upstairs, the four bedrooms are all fully furnished, with one king-sized family room with en-suite ideal for children, one master bedroom with a king sized bed, a further double bedroom and one single room. Also upstairs is the main bathroom fitted with a double-ended bath. Ty Mawr makes the perfect base for adventures in rural Wales.

Ty Mawr Cottage Availability Calendar

Per Night Per Week From To
From £346 From £1464 Sat 17th August 2019 Sat 24th August 2019
From £321 From £1251 Sat 24th August 2019 Sat 31st August 2019
From £354 From £903 Sat 31st August 2019 Sat 7th September 2019
From £314 From £795 Sat 7th September 2019 Sat 14th September 2019
From £292 From £735 Sat 14th September 2019 Sat 21st September 2019
From £290 From £728 Sat 21st September 2019 Sat 28th September 2019
From £258 From £774 Sat 28th September 2019 Sat 5th October 2019
From £268 From £804 Sat 5th October 2019 Sat 12th October 2019
From £268 From £804 Sat 12th October 2019 Sat 19th October 2019
From £321 From £963 Sat 19th October 2019 Sat 26th October 2019
From £389 From £1165 Sat 26th October 2019 Sat 2nd November 2019
From £238 From £713 Sat 2nd November 2019 Sat 9th November 2019
From £238 From £713 Sat 9th November 2019 Sat 16th November 2019
From £237 From £710 Sat 16th November 2019 Sat 23rd November 2019
From £233 From £697 Sat 23rd November 2019 Sat 30th November 2019
From £233 From £697 Sat 30th November 2019 Sat 7th December 2019
From £233 From £697 Sat 7th December 2019 Sat 14th December 2019
From £233 From £697 Sat 14th December 2019 Sat 21st December 2019
From £501 From £1502 Sat 21st December 2019 Sat 28th December 2019
From £506 From £1517 Sat 28th December 2019 Sat 4th January 2020
From £245 From £734 Sat 4th January 2020 Sat 11th January 2020
From £244 From £730 Sat 11th January 2020 Sat 18th January 2020
From £244 From £730 Sat 18th January 2020 Sat 25th January 2020
From £245 From £734 Sat 25th January 2020 Sat 1st February 2020
From £244 From £730 Sat 1st February 2020 Sat 8th February 2020
From £244 From £730 Sat 8th February 2020 Sat 15th February 2020
From £284 From £851 Sat 15th February 2020 Sat 22nd February 2020
From £244 From £730 Sat 22nd February 2020 Sat 29th February 2020
From £235 From £703 Sat 29th February 2020 Sat 7th March 2020
From £244 From £730 Sat 7th March 2020 Sat 14th March 2020
From £245 From £734 Sat 14th March 2020 Sat 21st March 2020
From £245 From £734 Sat 21st March 2020 Sat 28th March 2020
From £245 From £734 Sat 28th March 2020 Sat 4th April 2020
From £440 From £1318 Sat 4th April 2020 Sat 11th April 2020
From £452 From £1355 Sat 11th April 2020 Sat 18th April 2020
From £281 From £843 Sat 18th April 2020 Sat 25th April 2020
From £287 From £860 Sat 25th April 2020 Sat 2nd May 2020
From £313 From £938 Sat 2nd May 2020 Sat 9th May 2020
From £317 From £950 Sat 9th May 2020 Sat 16th May 2020
From £323 From £969 Sat 16th May 2020 Sat 23rd May 2020
From £536 From £1608 Sat 23rd May 2020 Sat 30th May 2020
From £319 From £955 Sat 30th May 2020 Sat 6th June 2020
From £331 From £991 Sat 6th June 2020 Sat 13th June 2020
From £368 From £1102 Sat 13th June 2020 Sat 20th June 2020
From £377 From £1129 Sat 20th June 2020 Sat 27th June 2020
From £426 From £1277 Sat 27th June 2020 Sat 4th July 2020
From £408 From £1223 Sat 4th July 2020 Sat 11th July 2020
From £410 From £1229 Sat 11th July 2020 Sat 18th July 2020
From £443 From £1327 Sat 18th July 2020 Sat 25th July 2020
From £537 From £1610 Sat 25th July 2020 Sat 1st August 2020
From £536 From £1608 Sat 1st August 2020 Sat 8th August 2020
From £572 From £1715 Sat 8th August 2020 Sat 15th August 2020
From £543 From £1627 Sat 15th August 2020 Sat 22nd August 2020
From £497 From £1491 Sat 22nd August 2020 Sat 29th August 2020
From £497 From £1491 Sat 29th August 2020 Sat 5th September 2020
From £323 From £968 Sat 5th September 2020 Sat 12th September 2020
From £301 From £901 Sat 12th September 2020 Sat 19th September 2020
From £298 From £892 Sat 19th September 2020 Sat 26th September 2020
From £265 From £795 Sat 26th September 2020 Sat 3rd October 2020
From £276 From £826 Sat 3rd October 2020 Sat 10th October 2020
From £276 From £826 Sat 10th October 2020 Sat 17th October 2020
From £330 From £990 Sat 17th October 2020 Sat 24th October 2020
From £400 From £1198 Sat 24th October 2020 Sat 31st October 2020
From £245 From £733 Sat 31st October 2020 Sat 7th November 2020
From £245 From £733 Sat 7th November 2020 Sat 14th November 2020
From £244 From £730 Sat 14th November 2020 Sat 21st November 2020
From £239 From £716 Sat 21st November 2020 Sat 28th November 2020
From £239 From £716 Sat 28th November 2020 Sat 5th December 2020
From £239 From £716 Sat 5th December 2020 Sat 12th December 2020
From £239 From £716 Sat 12th December 2020 Sat 19th December 2020
From £242 From £2212 Sat 19th December 2020 Sat 26th December 2020
From £515 From £1545 Wed 23rd December 2020 Wed 30th December 2020
From £521 From £1561 Wed 30th December 2020 Wed 6th January 2021
From £255 From £1466 Wed 6th January 2021 Wed 13th January 2021
From £254 From £760 Sat 9th January 2021 Sat 16th January 2021
From £254 From £760 Sat 16th January 2021 Sat 23rd January 2021
From £255 From £765 Sat 23rd January 2021 Sat 30th January 2021
From £254 From £760 Sat 30th January 2021 Sat 6th February 2021
From £254 From £760 Sat 6th February 2021 Sat 13th February 2021
From £292 From £875 Sat 13th February 2021 Sat 20th February 2021
From £292 From £875 Sat 20th February 2021 Sat 27th February 2021
From £241 From £723 Sat 27th February 2021 Sat 6th March 2021
From £254 From £760 Sat 6th March 2021 Sat 13th March 2021
From £254 From £760 Sat 13th March 2021 Sat 20th March 2021
From £255 From £765 Sat 20th March 2021 Sat 27th March 2021
From £241 From £723 Sat 27th March 2021 Sat 3rd April 2021
From £465 From £1395 Sat 3rd April 2021 Sat 10th April 2021
From £465 From £1395 Sat 10th April 2021 Sat 17th April 2021
From £295 From £884 Sat 17th April 2021 Sat 24th April 2021
From £295 From £884 Sat 24th April 2021 Sat 1st May 2021
From £322 From £965 Sat 1st May 2021 Sat 8th May 2021
From £326 From £977 Sat 8th May 2021 Sat 15th May 2021
From £332 From £996 Sat 15th May 2021 Sat 22nd May 2021
From £332 From £996 Sat 22nd May 2021 Sat 29th May 2021
From £552 From £1654 Sat 29th May 2021 Sat 5th June 2021
From £340 From £1019 Sat 5th June 2021 Sat 12th June 2021
From £378 From £1133 Sat 12th June 2021 Sat 19th June 2021
From £387 From £1161 Sat 19th June 2021 Sat 26th June 2021
From £438 From £1314 Sat 26th June 2021 Sat 3rd July 2021
From £420 From £1258 Sat 3rd July 2021 Sat 10th July 2021
From £422 From £1264 Sat 10th July 2021 Sat 17th July 2021
From £455 From £1365 Sat 17th July 2021 Sat 24th July 2021
From £553 From £1657 Sat 24th July 2021 Sat 31st July 2021
From £552 From £1654 Sat 31st July 2021 Sat 7th August 2021

For more information on pricing, including weekend and midweek prices, please email your request or visit our website for further details.

Cottage
Ty Mawr Cottage
Contact Name
Sykes Cottages
Tel
01244 646494
Book Now Check Availability
Help and Feedback