Y Dowlod

Gallery Image 1 - Y Dowlod Gallery Image 2 - Y Dowlod Gallery Image 3 - Y Dowlod Gallery Image 4 - Y Dowlod Gallery Image 5 - Y Dowlod Gallery Image 6 - Y Dowlod Gallery Image 7 - Y Dowlod Gallery Image 8 - Y Dowlod Gallery Image 9 - Y Dowlod Gallery Image 10 - Y Dowlod
Gallery Thumbnail 1 - Y Dowlod
Gallery Thumbnail 2 - Y Dowlod
Gallery Thumbnail 3 - Y Dowlod
Gallery Thumbnail 4 - Y Dowlod
Gallery Thumbnail 5 - Y Dowlod
Gallery Thumbnail 6 - Y Dowlod
Gallery Thumbnail 7 - Y Dowlod
Gallery Thumbnail 8 - Y Dowlod
Gallery Thumbnail 9 - Y Dowlod
Gallery Thumbnail 10 - Y Dowlod

Y Dowlod cottage is a uniquely shaped hayloft conversion, lying deep in the heart of Snowdonia National Park nearby to Trawsfynydd. Y Dowlod boasts a history of over 200 years, converted to base the living quarters entirely in the first floor of the property, accessible from outside. Through the exposed stone walls, guests will find a cosy open plan living area, warmly decorated to match the hayloft’s preserved beams and features. Complete with plush leather sofas, a fully fitted kitchen with halogen hobs and an electric oven, Sky TV, a library of books and games, and a neat dining space for your evening meals.

Further, into Y Dowlod, guests will find a double bedroom with a lavish en-suite, decorated with high-quality oak furniture and bright washes of white. Y Dowlod residents can also enjoy a shared onsite garden with a patio, outdoor furniture and barbeque.

Y Dowlod puts guests in a prime location for exploring the heart of Snowdonia. Cyclists can ride to the Coed Y Brenin mountain biking centre. For the less active, a brisk walk to the pub isn’t too taxing, and there’s plenty of space to find a patch of paradise where you can relax and soak up the serene atmosphere.

From £294

9th Nov 2018 - 16th Nov 2018

Book Online View Availability
Add to Favourites
Sleeps 2
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms 1
Visit Cottage Website
  • Agency Cottages
  • Countryside Cottages
  • Eco Cottages
  • Romantic Cottages
  • Small Cottages
  • Snowdonia

From £294

9th Nov 2018 - 16th Nov 2018

Book Online

No booking fees apply

Send Enquiry

Contact Name
Sykes Cottages
Tel
01244 646494
Per Night Per Week From To
From £85 From £294 Fri 9th November 2018 Fri 16th November 2018
From £85 From £289 Fri 16th November 2018 Fri 23rd November 2018
From £85 From £284 Fri 23rd November 2018 Fri 30th November 2018
From £85 From £284 Fri 30th November 2018 Fri 7th December 2018
From £85 From £288 Fri 7th December 2018 Fri 14th December 2018
From £85 From £284 Fri 14th December 2018 Fri 21st December 2018
From £152 From £456 Sat 22nd December 2018 Sat 29th December 2018
From £152 From £456 Sat 29th December 2018 Sat 5th January 2019
From £85 From £302 Sat 5th January 2019 Sat 12th January 2019
From £85 From £302 Fri 11th January 2019 Fri 18th January 2019
From £85 From £302 Fri 18th January 2019 Fri 25th January 2019
From £85 From £302 Fri 25th January 2019 Fri 1st February 2019
From £85 From £302 Fri 1st February 2019 Fri 8th February 2019
From £85 From £302 Fri 8th February 2019 Fri 15th February 2019
From £112 From £349 Fri 15th February 2019 Fri 22nd February 2019
From £85 From £304 Fri 22nd February 2019 Fri 1st March 2019
From £85 From £302 Fri 1st March 2019 Fri 8th March 2019
From £85 From £309 Fri 8th March 2019 Fri 15th March 2019
From £85 From £302 Fri 15th March 2019 Fri 22nd March 2019
From £85 From £302 Fri 22nd March 2019 Fri 29th March 2019
From £85 From £302 Fri 29th March 2019 Fri 5th April 2019
From £128 From £383 Fri 5th April 2019 Fri 12th April 2019
From £145 From £434 Fri 12th April 2019 Fri 19th April 2019
From £139 From £417 Fri 19th April 2019 Fri 26th April 2019
From £110 From £344 Fri 26th April 2019 Fri 3rd May 2019
From £121 From £377 Fri 3rd May 2019 Fri 10th May 2019
From £118 From £370 Fri 10th May 2019 Fri 17th May 2019
From £124 From £387 Fri 17th May 2019 Fri 24th May 2019
From £174 From £520 Fri 24th May 2019 Fri 31st May 2019
From £116 From £363 Fri 31st May 2019 Fri 7th June 2019
From £118 From £370 Fri 7th June 2019 Fri 14th June 2019
From £127 From £398 Fri 14th June 2019 Fri 21st June 2019
From £136 From £425 Fri 21st June 2019 Fri 28th June 2019
From £141 From £422 Fri 28th June 2019 Fri 5th July 2019
From £138 From £414 Fri 5th July 2019 Fri 12th July 2019
From £138 From £414 Fri 12th July 2019 Fri 19th July 2019
From £142 From £426 Fri 19th July 2019 Fri 26th July 2019
From £174 From £520 Fri 26th July 2019 Fri 2nd August 2019
From £177 From £529 Fri 2nd August 2019 Fri 9th August 2019
From £189 From £567 Fri 9th August 2019 Fri 16th August 2019
From £177 From £529 Fri 16th August 2019 Fri 23rd August 2019
From £168 From £503 Fri 23rd August 2019 Fri 30th August 2019
From £126 From £394 Fri 30th August 2019 Fri 6th September 2019
From £121 From £379 Fri 6th September 2019 Fri 13th September 2019
From £113 From £353 Fri 13th September 2019 Fri 20th September 2019
From £110 From £344 Fri 20th September 2019 Fri 27th September 2019
From £105 From £329 Fri 27th September 2019 Fri 4th October 2019
From £105 From £329 Fri 4th October 2019 Fri 11th October 2019
From £105 From £329 Fri 11th October 2019 Fri 18th October 2019
From £136 From £425 Fri 18th October 2019 Fri 25th October 2019
From £133 From £416 Fri 25th October 2019 Fri 1st November 2019
From £85 From £302 Fri 1st November 2019 Fri 8th November 2019
From £85 From £302 Fri 8th November 2019 Fri 15th November 2019
From £85 From £296 Fri 15th November 2019 Fri 22nd November 2019
From £85 From £291 Fri 22nd November 2019 Fri 29th November 2019
From £85 From £291 Fri 29th November 2019 Fri 6th December 2019
From £85 From £295 Fri 6th December 2019 Fri 13th December 2019
From £85 From £291 Fri 13th December 2019 Fri 20th December 2019
From £156 From £468 Sat 21st December 2019 Sat 28th December 2019
From £156 From £468 Sat 28th December 2019 Sat 4th January 2020
From £86 From £310 Sat 4th January 2020 Sat 11th January 2020
From £86 From £310 Fri 10th January 2020 Fri 17th January 2020
From £86 From £310 Fri 17th January 2020 Fri 24th January 2020
From £86 From £310 Fri 24th January 2020 Fri 31st January 2020
From £86 From £310 Fri 31st January 2020 Fri 7th February 2020
From £99 From £310 Fri 7th February 2020 Fri 14th February 2020
From £110 From £343 Fri 14th February 2020 Fri 21st February 2020
From £86 From £312 Fri 21st February 2020 Fri 28th February 2020
From £86 From £310 Fri 28th February 2020 Fri 6th March 2020
From £86 From £317 Fri 6th March 2020 Fri 13th March 2020
From £86 From £310 Fri 13th March 2020 Fri 20th March 2020
From £86 From £310 Fri 20th March 2020 Fri 27th March 2020
From £86 From £310 Fri 27th March 2020 Fri 3rd April 2020
From £142 From £446 Fri 3rd April 2020 Fri 10th April 2020
From £149 From £446 Fri 10th April 2020 Fri 17th April 2020
From £126 From £393 Fri 17th April 2020 Fri 24th April 2020
From £108 From £338 Fri 24th April 2020 Fri 1st May 2020
From £118 From £370 Fri 1st May 2020 Fri 8th May 2020
From £121 From £380 Fri 8th May 2020 Fri 15th May 2020
From £121 From £380 Fri 15th May 2020 Fri 22nd May 2020
From £171 From £511 Fri 22nd May 2020 Fri 29th May 2020
From £119 From £372 Fri 29th May 2020 Fri 5th June 2020
From £121 From £380 Fri 5th June 2020 Fri 12th June 2020
From £131 From £409 Fri 12th June 2020 Fri 19th June 2020
From £134 From £418 Fri 19th June 2020 Fri 26th June 2020
From £139 From £434 Fri 26th June 2020 Fri 3rd July 2020
From £136 From £425 Fri 3rd July 2020 Fri 10th July 2020
From £136 From £425 Fri 10th July 2020 Fri 17th July 2020
From £146 From £438 Fri 17th July 2020 Fri 24th July 2020
From £178 From £534 Fri 24th July 2020 Fri 31st July 2020
From £185 From £554 Fri 31st July 2020 Fri 7th August 2020
From £195 From £583 Fri 7th August 2020 Fri 14th August 2020
From £185 From £554 Fri 14th August 2020 Fri 21st August 2020
From £165 From £494 Fri 21st August 2020 Fri 28th August 2020
From £165 From £494 Fri 28th August 2020 Fri 4th September 2020

For more information on pricing, including weekend and midweek prices, please email your request or visit our website for further details.

Contact Y Dowlod

Cottage
Y Dowlod
Contact Name
Sykes Cottages
Tel
01244 646494
Book Online View Availability

Monthly Newsletter

Subscribe to our monthly newsletters for owners and bookers.

Subscribe Here
Help and Feedback