Y Dowlod

From £315

19th Feb 2021 - 26th Feb 2021

Y Dowlod cottage is a meticulously renovated Snowdonia property, utilising eco materials throughout, offering a peaceful and remote romantic getaway for couples with modern facilities and luxury furnishings. Y Dowlod has eco-sourced underfloor heating throughout for the ultimate homely feel.

  • Active Holidays
  • Agency Cottages
  • Countryside Cottages
  • Eco Cottages
  • Romantic Cottages
  • Small Cottages
  • Snowdonia

About Y Dowlod

  • Sleeps: 2
  • Bedrooms: 1
  • Bathrooms: 1

Y Dowlod cottage is a uniquely shaped hayloft conversion, lying deep in the heart of Snowdonia National Park nearby to Trawsfynydd. Y Dowlod boasts a history of over 200 years, converted to base the living quarters entirely in the first floor of the property, accessible from outside. Through the exposed stone walls, guests will find a cosy open plan living area, warmly decorated to match the hayloft’s preserved beams and features. Complete with plush leather sofas, a fully fitted kitchen with halogen hobs and an electric oven, Sky TV, a library of books and games, and a neat dining space for your evening meals.

Further, into Y Dowlod, guests will find a double bedroom with a lavish en-suite, decorated with high-quality oak furniture and bright washes of white. Y Dowlod residents can also enjoy a shared onsite garden with a patio, outdoor furniture and barbeque.

Y Dowlod puts guests in a prime location for exploring the heart of Snowdonia. Cyclists can ride to the Coed Y Brenin mountain biking centre. For the less active, a brisk walk to the pub isn’t too taxing, and there’s plenty of space to find a patch of paradise where you can relax and soak up the serene atmosphere.

To check availability, make an enquiry or book Y Dowlod, please use the Visit Website buttons for further information. When making an enquiry, please tell us that you found this Blaenau Ffestiniog holiday home in Snowdonia on the My Favourite Holiday Cottages website. Thank you.

Y Dowlod Availability Calendar

Per Night Per Week From To
From £88 From £315 Fri 19th February 2021 Fri 26th February 2021
From £88 From £315 Fri 26th February 2021 Fri 5th March 2021
From £88 From £322 Fri 5th March 2021 Fri 12th March 2021
From £88 From £325 Fri 12th March 2021 Fri 19th March 2021
From £88 From £323 Fri 19th March 2021 Fri 26th March 2021
From £120 From £394 Fri 26th March 2021 Fri 2nd April 2021
From £179 From £561 Fri 2nd April 2021 Fri 9th April 2021
From £137 From £475 Fri 9th April 2021 Fri 16th April 2021
From £131 From £409 Fri 16th April 2021 Fri 23rd April 2021
From £131 From £409 Fri 23rd April 2021 Fri 30th April 2021
From £136 From £470 Fri 30th April 2021 Fri 7th May 2021
From £153 From £478 Fri 7th May 2021 Fri 14th May 2021
From £138 From £478 Fri 14th May 2021 Fri 21st May 2021
From £153 From £478 Fri 21st May 2021 Fri 28th May 2021
From £211 From £632 Fri 28th May 2021 Fri 4th June 2021
From £142 From £425 Fri 4th June 2021 Fri 11th June 2021
From £153 From £458 Fri 11th June 2021 Fri 18th June 2021
From £156 From £468 Fri 18th June 2021 Fri 25th June 2021
From £163 From £487 Fri 25th June 2021 Fri 2nd July 2021
From £159 From £477 Fri 2nd July 2021 Fri 9th July 2021
From £161 From £481 Fri 9th July 2021 Fri 16th July 2021
From £164 From £491 Fri 16th July 2021 Fri 23rd July 2021
From £226 From £678 Fri 23rd July 2021 Fri 30th July 2021
From £235 From £705 Fri 30th July 2021 Fri 6th August 2021
From £246 From £737 Fri 6th August 2021 Fri 13th August 2021
From £235 From £705 Fri 13th August 2021 Fri 20th August 2021
From £209 From £627 Fri 20th August 2021 Fri 27th August 2021
From £185 From £553 Fri 27th August 2021 Fri 3rd September 2021
From £145 From £433 Fri 3rd September 2021 Fri 10th September 2021
From £138 From £412 Fri 10th September 2021 Fri 17th September 2021
From £132 From £394 Fri 17th September 2021 Fri 24th September 2021
From £128 From £384 Fri 24th September 2021 Fri 1st October 2021
From £116 From £348 Fri 1st October 2021 Fri 8th October 2021
From £116 From £347 Fri 8th October 2021 Fri 15th October 2021
From £132 From £396 Fri 15th October 2021 Fri 22nd October 2021
From £157 From £469 Fri 22nd October 2021 Fri 29th October 2021
From £88 From £323 Fri 29th October 2021 Fri 5th November 2021
From £88 From £321 Fri 5th November 2021 Fri 12th November 2021
From £88 From £315 Fri 12th November 2021 Fri 19th November 2021
From £88 From £304 Fri 19th November 2021 Fri 26th November 2021
From £88 From £304 Fri 26th November 2021 Fri 3rd December 2021
From £88 From £303 Fri 3rd December 2021 Fri 10th December 2021
From £88 From £299 Fri 10th December 2021 Fri 17th December 2021
From £114 From £768 Fri 17th December 2021 Fri 24th December 2021
From £156 From £467 Wed 22nd December 2021 Wed 29th December 2021
From £162 From £485 Wed 29th December 2021 Wed 5th January 2022
From £90 From £351 Wed 5th January 2022 Wed 12th January 2022
From £90 From £351 Fri 7th January 2022 Fri 14th January 2022
From £90 From £355 Fri 14th January 2022 Fri 21st January 2022
From £90 From £355 Fri 21st January 2022 Fri 28th January 2022
From £90 From £356 Fri 28th January 2022 Fri 4th February 2022
From £90 From £355 Fri 4th February 2022 Fri 11th February 2022
From £121 From £361 Fri 11th February 2022 Fri 18th February 2022
From £126 From £376 Fri 18th February 2022 Fri 25th February 2022
From £90 From £351 Fri 25th February 2022 Fri 4th March 2022
From £90 From £359 Fri 4th March 2022 Fri 11th March 2022
From £90 From £364 Fri 11th March 2022 Fri 18th March 2022
From £90 From £361 Fri 18th March 2022 Fri 25th March 2022
From £90 From £361 Fri 25th March 2022 Fri 1st April 2022
From £175 From £523 Fri 1st April 2022 Fri 8th April 2022
From £175 From £523 Fri 8th April 2022 Fri 15th April 2022
From £175 From £523 Fri 15th April 2022 Fri 22nd April 2022
From £130 From £388 Fri 22nd April 2022 Fri 29th April 2022
From £144 From £430 Fri 29th April 2022 Fri 6th May 2022
From £146 From £437 Fri 6th May 2022 Fri 13th May 2022
From £146 From £437 Fri 13th May 2022 Fri 20th May 2022
From £146 From £437 Fri 20th May 2022 Fri 27th May 2022
From £200 From £600 Fri 27th May 2022 Fri 3rd June 2022
From £146 From £437 Fri 3rd June 2022 Fri 10th June 2022
From £157 From £470 Fri 10th June 2022 Fri 17th June 2022
From £161 From £481 Fri 17th June 2022 Fri 24th June 2022
From £167 From £500 Fri 24th June 2022 Fri 1st July 2022
From £164 From £490 Fri 1st July 2022 Fri 8th July 2022
From £165 From £494 Fri 8th July 2022 Fri 15th July 2022
From £168 From £504 Fri 15th July 2022 Fri 22nd July 2022
From £207 From £619 Fri 22nd July 2022 Fri 29th July 2022
From £215 From £644 Fri 29th July 2022 Fri 5th August 2022
From £225 From £673 Fri 5th August 2022 Fri 12th August 2022
From £215 From £644 Fri 12th August 2022 Fri 19th August 2022
From £191 From £573 Fri 19th August 2022 Fri 26th August 2022
From £191 From £573 Fri 26th August 2022 Fri 2nd September 2022
From £149 From £445 Fri 2nd September 2022 Fri 9th September 2022
From £141 From £423 Fri 9th September 2022 Fri 16th September 2022
From £135 From £405 Fri 16th September 2022 Fri 23rd September 2022
From £132 From £394 Fri 23rd September 2022 Fri 30th September 2022
From £130 From £389 Fri 30th September 2022 Fri 7th October 2022
From £130 From £388 Fri 7th October 2022 Fri 14th October 2022
From £148 From £444 Fri 14th October 2022 Fri 21st October 2022
From £161 From £482 Fri 21st October 2022 Fri 28th October 2022
From £121 From £361 Fri 28th October 2022 Fri 4th November 2022
From £90 From £358 Fri 4th November 2022 Fri 11th November 2022
From £90 From £351 Fri 11th November 2022 Fri 18th November 2022
From £90 From £339 Fri 18th November 2022 Fri 25th November 2022
From £90 From £339 Fri 25th November 2022 Fri 2nd December 2022
From £90 From £338 Fri 2nd December 2022 Fri 9th December 2022
From £90 From £334 Fri 9th December 2022 Fri 16th December 2022
From £126 From £862 Fri 16th December 2022 Fri 23rd December 2022
From £175 From £524 Thu 22nd December 2022 Thu 29th December 2022
From £185 From £554 Thu 29th December 2022 Thu 5th January 2023
From £93 From £361 Thu 5th January 2023 Thu 12th January 2023
From £93 From £361 Fri 6th January 2023 Fri 13th January 2023
From £93 From £365 Fri 13th January 2023 Fri 20th January 2023
From £93 From £365 Fri 20th January 2023 Fri 27th January 2023
From £93 From £366 Fri 27th January 2023 Fri 3rd February 2023

For more information on pricing, including weekend and midweek prices, please email your request or visit our website for further details.

Help and Feedback