Y Stabal

From £899

16th Aug 2019 - 23rd Aug 2019

Y Stabal is a beautifully converted farm building, 4 miles from the charming village of Trawsfynydd, near Blaenau Ffestiniog Gwynedd. This cosy Snowdonia holiday cottage sleeps 5 with underfloor heating, a Welsh slate kitchen and large windows with superb rural views of the surrounding countryside.

  • Agency Cottages
  • Countryside Cottages
  • Snowdonia

About Y Stabal

  • Sleeps: 5
  • Bedrooms: 2
  • Bathrooms: 2

Y Stabal is a beautifully restored, semi detached stable conversion with full height sloping windows which connect guests inside the property with the beautiful surroundings outside. Being all on the ground floor, this cottage contains two ensuite bedrooms (one double and one twin with a pull out bed) as well as a fitted kitchen with Welsh slate work surfaces and an open plan living area comprising a dining area and a sitting room with large feature windows. Outside the cottage is off road parking and a shared garden with a patio area and exterior furniture and a barbecue.

Y Stabal is one of a group of three cottages that can accommodate twelve people in the heart of the Snowdonia National Park making this a real rural delight. Gelli Goch cottages are located just 4 miles from Trawsfynydd, in the heart of the Snowdonia National Park, in North Wales.

Dating back over 200 years, and lovingly and meticulously converted from long standing farm buildings, these Snowdonia cottages offer fantastic accommodation in delightful surroundings, and are sure to impress visitors with their eco-friendly credentials.

The underfloor heating systems of these Snowdonia cottages are powered by ground source heat pumps and they generate their own electricity through the use of photovoltaic roof tiles, producing enough energy to actually return a surplus to the National Grid. The owners of these Snowdonia cottages have succeeded in blending the existing character of the buildings with a number of impressive architectural features, and locally sourced materials have been used wherever possible.

Y Stabal is perfectly located in Gwynedd for accessing the Coed Y Brenin mountain biking centre, less than a mile away and there are a variety of adventure activities within easy reach. With ample space for relaxation, a convenient location for touring the area, peace and tranquillity in abundance, and a feeling of being 'in-touch' with the natural surroundings, these Snowdonia cottages will please even the most discerning of visitors. These properties can be booked together to accommodate larger groups.

Accommodation at Y Stabal is all on the ground floor and includes: * Two bedrooms:

  • 1 x double with en-suite (bath with shower over, basin & WC)

  • 1 x twin with pull out stacker bed & en-suite (bath with shower over, basin & WC)

    • Fitted kitchen with Welsh slate work surfaces
    • Open plan living space with sitting area, dining area (seats 4) & large feature windows.

Amenities * Underfloor heating * Electric oven, hob & grill, microwave, fridge freezer and dishwasher. Washing machine & dryer available (shared with neighbouring cottages) * 40" flat screen TV with basic Sky, DVD player, WiFi, library of books & games * All fuel & power inc. in rent * Bed linen & towels inc. in rent * Cot & highchair on request * Off road parking for several cars * Shared garden with patio area, furniture & BBQ * Sorry, no pets & no smoking * Shop & pub 4 miles.

Y Stabal Availability Calendar

Per Night Per Week From To
From £188 From £899 Fri 16th August 2019 Fri 23rd August 2019
From £184 From £816 Fri 23rd August 2019 Fri 30th August 2019
From £142 From £629 Fri 30th August 2019 Fri 6th September 2019
From £148 From £574 Fri 6th September 2019 Fri 13th September 2019
From £132 From £512 Fri 13th September 2019 Fri 20th September 2019
From £130 From £506 Fri 20th September 2019 Fri 27th September 2019
From £123 From £460 Fri 27th September 2019 Fri 4th October 2019
From £123 From £460 Fri 4th October 2019 Fri 11th October 2019
From £123 From £450 Fri 11th October 2019 Fri 18th October 2019
From £145 From £560 Fri 18th October 2019 Fri 25th October 2019
From £179 From £696 Fri 25th October 2019 Fri 1st November 2019
From £123 From £415 Fri 1st November 2019 Fri 8th November 2019
From £123 From £405 Fri 8th November 2019 Fri 15th November 2019
From £123 From £399 Fri 15th November 2019 Fri 22nd November 2019
From £123 From £408 Fri 22nd November 2019 Fri 29th November 2019
From £123 From £399 Fri 29th November 2019 Fri 6th December 2019
From £123 From £399 Fri 6th December 2019 Fri 13th December 2019
From £123 From £405 Fri 13th December 2019 Fri 20th December 2019
From £267 From £801 Fri 20th December 2019 Fri 27th December 2019
From £272 From £816 Fri 27th December 2019 Fri 3rd January 2020
From £125 From £418 Fri 3rd January 2020 Fri 10th January 2020
From £125 From £427 Fri 10th January 2020 Fri 17th January 2020
From £125 From £427 Fri 17th January 2020 Fri 24th January 2020
From £125 From £427 Fri 24th January 2020 Fri 31st January 2020
From £125 From £427 Fri 31st January 2020 Fri 7th February 2020
From £125 From £427 Fri 7th February 2020 Fri 14th February 2020
From £143 From £496 Fri 14th February 2020 Fri 21st February 2020
From £125 From £426 Fri 21st February 2020 Fri 28th February 2020
From £125 From £427 Fri 28th February 2020 Fri 6th March 2020
From £125 From £427 Fri 6th March 2020 Fri 13th March 2020
From £125 From £420 Fri 13th March 2020 Fri 20th March 2020
From £125 From £420 Fri 20th March 2020 Fri 27th March 2020
From £125 From £420 Fri 27th March 2020 Fri 3rd April 2020
From £245 From £770 Fri 3rd April 2020 Fri 10th April 2020
From £259 From £777 Fri 10th April 2020 Fri 17th April 2020
From £161 From £504 Fri 17th April 2020 Fri 24th April 2020
From £164 From £514 Fri 24th April 2020 Fri 1st May 2020
From £185 From £581 Fri 1st May 2020 Fri 8th May 2020
From £188 From £588 Fri 8th May 2020 Fri 15th May 2020
From £188 From £588 Fri 15th May 2020 Fri 22nd May 2020
From £303 From £909 Fri 22nd May 2020 Fri 29th May 2020
From £185 From £580 Fri 29th May 2020 Fri 5th June 2020
From £192 From £603 Fri 5th June 2020 Fri 12th June 2020
From £208 From £653 Fri 12th June 2020 Fri 19th June 2020
From £213 From £669 Fri 19th June 2020 Fri 26th June 2020
From £219 From £689 Fri 26th June 2020 Fri 3rd July 2020
From £225 From £705 Fri 3rd July 2020 Fri 10th July 2020
From £226 From £711 Fri 10th July 2020 Fri 17th July 2020
From £255 From £764 Fri 17th July 2020 Fri 24th July 2020
From £303 From £907 Fri 24th July 2020 Fri 31st July 2020
From £307 From £920 Fri 31st July 2020 Fri 7th August 2020
From £321 From £962 Fri 7th August 2020 Fri 14th August 2020
From £307 From £920 Fri 14th August 2020 Fri 21st August 2020
From £280 From £839 Fri 21st August 2020 Fri 28th August 2020
From £280 From £839 Fri 28th August 2020 Fri 4th September 2020
From £188 From £590 Fri 4th September 2020 Fri 11th September 2020
From £168 From £526 Fri 11th September 2020 Fri 18th September 2020
From £166 From £520 Fri 18th September 2020 Fri 25th September 2020
From £151 From £473 Fri 25th September 2020 Fri 2nd October 2020
From £151 From £473 Fri 2nd October 2020 Fri 9th October 2020
From £147 From £462 Fri 9th October 2020 Fri 16th October 2020
From £183 From £575 Fri 16th October 2020 Fri 23rd October 2020
From £228 From £715 Fri 23rd October 2020 Fri 30th October 2020
From £142 From £426 Fri 30th October 2020 Fri 6th November 2020
From £125 From £416 Fri 6th November 2020 Fri 13th November 2020
From £125 From £410 Fri 13th November 2020 Fri 20th November 2020
From £125 From £419 Fri 20th November 2020 Fri 27th November 2020
From £125 From £410 Fri 27th November 2020 Fri 4th December 2020
From £125 From £410 Fri 4th December 2020 Fri 11th December 2020
From £125 From £416 Fri 11th December 2020 Fri 18th December 2020
From £132 From £1200 Fri 18th December 2020 Fri 25th December 2020
From £275 From £823 Tue 22nd December 2020 Tue 29th December 2020
From £280 From £839 Tue 29th December 2020 Tue 5th January 2021
From £129 From £439 Tue 5th January 2021 Tue 12th January 2021
From £129 From £439 Fri 8th January 2021 Fri 15th January 2021
From £129 From £439 Fri 15th January 2021 Fri 22nd January 2021
From £129 From £439 Fri 22nd January 2021 Fri 29th January 2021
From £129 From £439 Fri 29th January 2021 Fri 5th February 2021
From £129 From £439 Fri 5th February 2021 Fri 12th February 2021
From £170 From £510 Fri 12th February 2021 Fri 19th February 2021
From £170 From £510 Fri 19th February 2021 Fri 26th February 2021
From £129 From £439 Fri 26th February 2021 Fri 5th March 2021
From £129 From £439 Fri 5th March 2021 Fri 12th March 2021
From £129 From £439 Fri 12th March 2021 Fri 19th March 2021
From £129 From £431 Fri 19th March 2021 Fri 26th March 2021
From £147 From £439 Fri 26th March 2021 Fri 2nd April 2021
From £267 From £800 Fri 2nd April 2021 Fri 9th April 2021
From £267 From £800 Fri 9th April 2021 Fri 16th April 2021
From £176 From £528 Fri 16th April 2021 Fri 23rd April 2021
From £176 From £528 Fri 23rd April 2021 Fri 30th April 2021
From £199 From £597 Fri 30th April 2021 Fri 7th May 2021
From £202 From £604 Fri 7th May 2021 Fri 14th May 2021
From £202 From £604 Fri 14th May 2021 Fri 21st May 2021
From £202 From £604 Fri 21st May 2021 Fri 28th May 2021
From £312 From £935 Fri 28th May 2021 Fri 4th June 2021
From £207 From £620 Fri 4th June 2021 Fri 11th June 2021
From £224 From £671 Fri 11th June 2021 Fri 18th June 2021
From £230 From £688 Fri 18th June 2021 Fri 25th June 2021
From £236 From £708 Fri 25th June 2021 Fri 2nd July 2021
From £242 From £725 Fri 2nd July 2021 Fri 9th July 2021
From £244 From £731 Fri 9th July 2021 Fri 16th July 2021
From £262 From £785 Fri 16th July 2021 Fri 23rd July 2021
From £311 From £932 Fri 23rd July 2021 Fri 30th July 2021
From £316 From £946 Fri 30th July 2021 Fri 6th August 2021

For more information on pricing, including weekend and midweek prices, please email your request or visit our website for further details.

Cottage
Y Stabal
Contact Name
Sykes Cottages
Tel
01244 646494
Book Now Check Availability
Help and Feedback