Llangain Farmhouse

From £1088

13th May 2022 - 20th May 2022

Overlooking the picturesque Wye Valley near the medieval market town of Hay-on-Wye, Herefordshire, along the Wales-England border, Llangain Farmhouse is a centuries-old child-friendly holiday four-bedroom home featuring exposed beams, thick beams, and three wood burning stoves.

  • Active Holidays
  • Agency Cottages
  • Child-Friendly Cottages
  • Countryside Cottages
  • Dog-Friendly Cottages
  • Farm Cottages
  • Large Holiday Cottages
  • Wye Valley

About Llangain Farmhouse

  • Sleeps: 10
  • Bedrooms: 4
  • Bathrooms: 1

Perched on a hill overlooking the Wye Valley near the small market town of Hay-on-Wye, Herefordshire, sits Llangain Farmhouse, a centuries-old holiday home perfect for families and large groups looking to explore the Welsh countryside.

This child-friendly converted farmhouse has been restored by local craftsmen using materials such as Herefordshire oak yet retains traditional features throughout, including beams, thick walls, and three wood burning stoves to create a unique holiday property.

The open plan living area of this remote countryside home features a well-equipped kitchen, dining area, and sitting area with wood burner and sofa bed.

One double bedroom is located on the mezzanine, reached via steep oak stair ladder, whilst upstairs, three more bedrooms (double, twin, adult bunks) allow your guests to spread out and find their own space.

Take in the gorgeous views across the valley whilst sitting out on the furniture as your pets romp about the lawned garden.

The ancient town of Hay-on-Wye lies on the Wales-England border, famed for its Hay Festival of Literature, making it a popular destination for book lovers browsing through the town’s many bookstores and antique shops.

Nature lovers can enjoy walks through the Brecon Beacons and the Black Mountains, whilst the ancient city of Hereford lies 20 miles away, with its magnificent cathedral, historic Mappa Mundi, and medieval bridge over the River Wye.

To check availability, make an enquiry or book Llngain Farmhouse, please use the Visit Website buttons for further information. When making an enquiry, please tell us that you found this Herefordshire holiday cottage in Hay-on-Wye on the My Favourite Holiday Cottages website. Thank you.

Llangain Farmhouse Availability Calendar

Per Night Per Week From To
From £346 From £1088 Fri 13th May 2022 Fri 20th May 2022
From £380 From £1196 Fri 20th May 2022 Fri 27th May 2022
From £389 From £1165 Fri 27th May 2022 Fri 3rd June 2022
From £341 From £1073 Fri 3rd June 2022 Fri 10th June 2022
From £341 From £1073 Fri 10th June 2022 Fri 17th June 2022
From £341 From £1073 Fri 17th June 2022 Fri 24th June 2022
From £370 From £1165 Fri 24th June 2022 Fri 1st July 2022
From £374 From £1177 Fri 1st July 2022 Fri 8th July 2022
From £377 From £1187 Fri 8th July 2022 Fri 15th July 2022
From £374 From £1177 Fri 15th July 2022 Fri 22nd July 2022
From £390 From £1170 Fri 22nd July 2022 Fri 29th July 2022
From £403 From £1209 Fri 29th July 2022 Fri 5th August 2022
From £401 From £1203 Fri 5th August 2022 Fri 12th August 2022
From £393 From £1177 Fri 12th August 2022 Fri 19th August 2022
From £387 From £1159 Fri 19th August 2022 Fri 26th August 2022
From £368 From £1159 Fri 26th August 2022 Fri 2nd September 2022
From £372 From £1169 Fri 2nd September 2022 Fri 9th September 2022
From £348 From £1094 Fri 9th September 2022 Fri 16th September 2022
From £344 From £1083 Fri 16th September 2022 Fri 23rd September 2022
From £351 From £1104 Fri 23rd September 2022 Fri 30th September 2022
From £329 From £1034 Fri 30th September 2022 Fri 7th October 2022
From £327 From £1028 Fri 7th October 2022 Fri 14th October 2022
From £353 From £1110 Fri 14th October 2022 Fri 21st October 2022
From £365 From £1148 Fri 21st October 2022 Fri 28th October 2022
From £316 From £993 Fri 28th October 2022 Fri 4th November 2022
From £329 From £985 Fri 4th November 2022 Fri 11th November 2022
From £329 From £985 Fri 11th November 2022 Fri 18th November 2022
From £323 From £967 Fri 18th November 2022 Fri 25th November 2022
From £323 From £967 Fri 25th November 2022 Fri 2nd December 2022
From £316 From £948 Fri 2nd December 2022 Fri 9th December 2022
From £317 From £949 Fri 9th December 2022 Fri 16th December 2022
From £311 From £2102 Fri 16th December 2022 Fri 23rd December 2022
From £381 From £1251 Thu 22nd December 2022 Thu 29th December 2022
From £392 From £1233 Thu 29th December 2022 Thu 5th January 2023
From £639 From £1917 Thu 5th January 2023 Thu 12th January 2023
From £328 From £983 Fri 6th January 2023 Fri 13th January 2023
From £331 From £993 Fri 13th January 2023 Fri 20th January 2023
From £331 From £993 Fri 20th January 2023 Fri 27th January 2023
From £333 From £997 Fri 27th January 2023 Fri 3rd February 2023
From £331 From £993 Fri 3rd February 2023 Fri 10th February 2023
From £345 From £1033 Fri 10th February 2023 Fri 17th February 2023
From £345 From £1033 Fri 17th February 2023 Fri 24th February 2023
From £328 From £983 Fri 24th February 2023 Fri 3rd March 2023
From £368 From £1104 Fri 3rd March 2023 Fri 10th March 2023
From £368 From £1104 Fri 10th March 2023 Fri 17th March 2023
From £375 From £1123 Fri 17th March 2023 Fri 24th March 2023
From £375 From £1123 Fri 24th March 2023 Fri 31st March 2023

For more information on pricing, including weekend and midweek prices, please email your request or visit our website for further details.

Cottage
Llangain Farmhouse
Contact Name
Sykes Cottages
Tel
To Book: Please use a 'Book Now' button
Book Now Check Availability