Border View

From £294

20th Sep 2019 - 27th Sep 2019

Border View is an attractive, stone-built barn conversion adjoining the owner’s home on a 10-acre smallholding near the village of Kington, Herefordshire, along the English-Welsh border. This countryside cottage offers cosy accommodation to small families or groups on holiday in the Welsh Marches.

  • Active Cottages
  • Agency Cottages
  • Child Friendly Cottages
  • Countryside Cottages
  • Small Cottages

About Border View

  • Sleeps: 4
  • Bedrooms: 2
  • Bathrooms: 1

Lying near the English-Welsh border on the wooded slopes of Bradnor Hill sits Border View, an attractive, stone-built barn conversion adjoining the owner’s home on a 10-acre smallholding close to the village of Kington, Herefordshire.

This lovely two-bedroom countryside cottage in Herefordshire is perfect for small families or groups on holiday in the Welsh Marches. Border View retains much of its original character and provides comfortable accommodation throughout, boasting exposed beams, ground floor open-plan living area with fitted kitchen, dining area and sitting area, and private patio that’s ideal for relaxing or enjoying a barbecue.

The small town of Kingston, situated in the West Midlands, offers access to unspoilt wooded hills, tranquil valleys and the rugged Cambrian Mountains. Its lovely scenery makes the perfect backdrop for walking and cycling through the rolling hills.

Golfers can play Bradnor Hill, known as England’s highest golf course, or book lovers can visit Hay-on-Wye with its numerous book shops.

Border View Availability Calendar

Per Night Per Week From To
From £77 From £294 Fri 20th September 2019 Fri 27th September 2019
From £72 From £273 Fri 27th September 2019 Fri 4th October 2019
From £72 From £273 Fri 4th October 2019 Fri 11th October 2019
From £72 From £273 Fri 11th October 2019 Fri 18th October 2019
From £87 From £333 Fri 18th October 2019 Fri 25th October 2019
From £90 From £344 Fri 25th October 2019 Fri 1st November 2019
From £72 From £250 Fri 1st November 2019 Fri 8th November 2019
From £72 From £245 Fri 8th November 2019 Fri 15th November 2019
From £72 From £245 Fri 15th November 2019 Fri 22nd November 2019
From £72 From £245 Fri 22nd November 2019 Fri 29th November 2019
From £72 From £245 Fri 29th November 2019 Fri 6th December 2019
From £72 From £245 Fri 6th December 2019 Fri 13th December 2019
From £72 From £245 Fri 13th December 2019 Fri 20th December 2019
From £146 From £437 Fri 20th December 2019 Fri 27th December 2019
From £146 From £437 Fri 27th December 2019 Fri 3rd January 2020
From £73 From £256 Fri 3rd January 2020 Fri 10th January 2020
From £73 From £251 Fri 10th January 2020 Fri 17th January 2020
From £73 From £251 Fri 17th January 2020 Fri 24th January 2020
From £73 From £247 Fri 24th January 2020 Fri 31st January 2020
From £73 From £251 Fri 31st January 2020 Fri 7th February 2020
From £73 From £251 Fri 7th February 2020 Fri 14th February 2020
From £90 From £282 Fri 14th February 2020 Fri 21st February 2020
From £73 From £247 Fri 21st February 2020 Fri 28th February 2020
From £73 From £247 Fri 28th February 2020 Fri 6th March 2020
From £84 From £252 Fri 6th March 2020 Fri 13th March 2020
From £73 From £247 Fri 13th March 2020 Fri 20th March 2020
From £73 From £247 Fri 20th March 2020 Fri 27th March 2020
From £73 From £247 Fri 27th March 2020 Fri 3rd April 2020
From £125 From £392 Fri 3rd April 2020 Fri 10th April 2020
From £134 From £402 Fri 10th April 2020 Fri 17th April 2020
From £96 From £299 Fri 17th April 2020 Fri 24th April 2020
From £97 From £304 Fri 24th April 2020 Fri 1st May 2020
From £109 From £342 Fri 1st May 2020 Fri 8th May 2020
From £107 From £333 Fri 8th May 2020 Fri 15th May 2020
From £109 From £340 Fri 15th May 2020 Fri 22nd May 2020
From £172 From £514 Fri 22nd May 2020 Fri 29th May 2020
From £109 From £341 Fri 29th May 2020 Fri 5th June 2020
From £111 From £346 Fri 5th June 2020 Fri 12th June 2020
From £120 From £374 Fri 12th June 2020 Fri 19th June 2020
From £120 From £374 Fri 19th June 2020 Fri 26th June 2020
From £122 From £382 Fri 26th June 2020 Fri 3rd July 2020
From £122 From £382 Fri 3rd July 2020 Fri 10th July 2020
From £123 From £385 Fri 10th July 2020 Fri 17th July 2020
From £137 From £411 Fri 17th July 2020 Fri 24th July 2020
From £163 From £489 Fri 24th July 2020 Fri 31st July 2020
From £160 From £480 Fri 31st July 2020 Fri 7th August 2020
From £159 From £477 Fri 7th August 2020 Fri 14th August 2020
From £161 From £481 Fri 14th August 2020 Fri 21st August 2020
From £143 From £428 Fri 21st August 2020 Fri 28th August 2020
From £150 From £448 Fri 28th August 2020 Fri 4th September 2020
From £114 From £355 Fri 4th September 2020 Fri 11th September 2020
From £107 From £333 Fri 11th September 2020 Fri 18th September 2020
From £97 From £302 Fri 18th September 2020 Fri 25th September 2020
From £91 From £285 Fri 25th September 2020 Fri 2nd October 2020
From £90 From £282 Fri 2nd October 2020 Fri 9th October 2020
From £90 From £280 Fri 9th October 2020 Fri 16th October 2020
From £109 From £342 Fri 16th October 2020 Fri 23rd October 2020
From £113 From £353 Fri 23rd October 2020 Fri 30th October 2020
From £86 From £256 Fri 30th October 2020 Fri 6th November 2020
From £73 From £251 Fri 6th November 2020 Fri 13th November 2020
From £73 From £251 Fri 13th November 2020 Fri 20th November 2020
From £73 From £251 Fri 20th November 2020 Fri 27th November 2020
From £73 From £251 Fri 27th November 2020 Fri 4th December 2020
From £73 From £251 Fri 4th December 2020 Fri 11th December 2020
From £73 From £251 Fri 11th December 2020 Fri 18th December 2020
From £77 From £671 Fri 18th December 2020 Fri 25th December 2020
From £150 From £449 Tue 22nd December 2020 Tue 29th December 2020
From £150 From £449 Tue 29th December 2020 Tue 5th January 2021
From £75 From £263 Tue 5th January 2021 Tue 12th January 2021
From £75 From £257 Fri 8th January 2021 Fri 15th January 2021
From £75 From £257 Fri 15th January 2021 Fri 22nd January 2021
From £75 From £253 Fri 22nd January 2021 Fri 29th January 2021
From £75 From £257 Fri 29th January 2021 Fri 5th February 2021
From £75 From £257 Fri 5th February 2021 Fri 12th February 2021
From £97 From £289 Fri 12th February 2021 Fri 19th February 2021
From £97 From £289 Fri 19th February 2021 Fri 26th February 2021
From £75 From £253 Fri 26th February 2021 Fri 5th March 2021
From £86 From £258 Fri 5th March 2021 Fri 12th March 2021
From £86 From £258 Fri 12th March 2021 Fri 19th March 2021
From £75 From £253 Fri 19th March 2021 Fri 26th March 2021
From £85 From £253 Fri 26th March 2021 Fri 2nd April 2021
From £138 From £413 Fri 2nd April 2021 Fri 9th April 2021
From £138 From £413 Fri 9th April 2021 Fri 16th April 2021
From £104 From £312 Fri 16th April 2021 Fri 23rd April 2021
From £104 From £312 Fri 23rd April 2021 Fri 30th April 2021
From £117 From £351 Fri 30th April 2021 Fri 7th May 2021
From £114 From £342 Fri 7th May 2021 Fri 14th May 2021
From £117 From £349 Fri 14th May 2021 Fri 21st May 2021
From £117 From £349 Fri 21st May 2021 Fri 28th May 2021
From £176 From £528 Fri 28th May 2021 Fri 4th June 2021
From £119 From £355 Fri 4th June 2021 Fri 11th June 2021
From £128 From £384 Fri 11th June 2021 Fri 18th June 2021
From £128 From £384 Fri 18th June 2021 Fri 25th June 2021
From £131 From £392 Fri 25th June 2021 Fri 2nd July 2021
From £131 From £392 Fri 2nd July 2021 Fri 9th July 2021
From £132 From £395 Fri 9th July 2021 Fri 16th July 2021
From £141 From £422 Fri 16th July 2021 Fri 23rd July 2021
From £168 From £503 Fri 23rd July 2021 Fri 30th July 2021
From £165 From £493 Fri 30th July 2021 Fri 6th August 2021
From £164 From £490 Fri 6th August 2021 Fri 13th August 2021
From £165 From £494 Fri 13th August 2021 Fri 20th August 2021
From £147 From £440 Fri 20th August 2021 Fri 27th August 2021
From £154 From £460 Fri 27th August 2021 Fri 3rd September 2021

For more information on pricing, including weekend and midweek prices, please email your request or visit our website for further details.

Cottage
Border View
Contact Name
Sykes Cottages
Tel
01244 646494
Book Now Check Availability
Help and Feedback