The Wye Valley Coach House

Gallery Image 1 - The Wye Valley Coach House Gallery Image 2 - The Wye Valley Coach House Gallery Image 3 - The Wye Valley Coach House Gallery Image 4 - The Wye Valley Coach House Gallery Image 5 - The Wye Valley Coach House Gallery Image 6 - The Wye Valley Coach House Gallery Image 7 - The Wye Valley Coach House Gallery Image 8 - The Wye Valley Coach House Gallery Image 9 - The Wye Valley Coach House Gallery Image 10 - The Wye Valley Coach House Gallery Image 11 - The Wye Valley Coach House Gallery Image 12 - The Wye Valley Coach House Gallery Image 13 - The Wye Valley Coach House Gallery Image 14 - The Wye Valley Coach House Gallery Image 15 - The Wye Valley Coach House
Gallery Thumbnail 1 - The Wye Valley Coach House
Gallery Thumbnail 2 - The Wye Valley Coach House
Gallery Thumbnail 3 - The Wye Valley Coach House
Gallery Thumbnail 4 - The Wye Valley Coach House
Gallery Thumbnail 5 - The Wye Valley Coach House
Gallery Thumbnail 6 - The Wye Valley Coach House
Gallery Thumbnail 7 - The Wye Valley Coach House
Gallery Thumbnail 8 - The Wye Valley Coach House
Gallery Thumbnail 9 - The Wye Valley Coach House
Gallery Thumbnail 10 - The Wye Valley Coach House
Gallery Thumbnail 11 - The Wye Valley Coach House
Gallery Thumbnail 12 - The Wye Valley Coach House
Gallery Thumbnail 13 - The Wye Valley Coach House
Gallery Thumbnail 14 - The Wye Valley Coach House
Gallery Thumbnail 15 - The Wye Valley Coach House

A beautifully presented detached cottage, located in the grounds of the owners' home, in the scattered village of Walford, within the beautiful Wye Valley, an Area of Outstanding Natural Beauty, in the Forest of Dean.

This delightful cottage is furnished throughout to a very high standard, providing light and airy contemporary accommodation, ideal for a small family holiday.

On entering the cottage there is a welcoming sitting room which houses a warming woodburner, perfect for those chilly evenings.

Also there's a well-equipped kitchen which boasts exposed brick and wall beams, all adding to the charm and character of the cottage.

The kitchen offers both a breakfast bar area and a dining table, to seat all guests, making a great place to sit and catch up with loved ones over dinner.

The ground floor bedroom is at the end of the cottage and has its own doors to the front garden.

Climb the stairs from the sitting room to a further two bedrooms and a bathroom.

This superb cottage has a private, enclosed gravelled garden with furniture and barbecue immediately outside the front door, where you can sit and relax with a refreshing drink.

Alternatively, guests are welcome to use the owner's one acre lawned garden, where there is an enclosed swimming pool, barbecue room and a sun room, perfect for relaxing on a summer's day whilst enjoying the idylic surroundings.

Many traditional pubs serving home-cooked food and real ales are close by, a lovely treat at the end of a day exploring the area.

Visit the historic riverside town of Ross-on-Wye, enjoy the many outdoor activities on offer in the Forest of Dean, or walk along the River Wye enjoying the abundance of wildlife and river activity.

A wonderful cottage for a memorable holiday at any time of year.

Accommodation * Three bedrooms:

  • 1 x ground floor double

  • 1 x twin

  • 1 x single.

    • Bathroom with bath, shower over, basin and WC.
    • Kitchen with dining area and breakfast bar (seats 3).
    • Sitting room with woodburner.
    • Shared use of owners' enclosed outdoor heated swimming pool (available from end of April – middle of September), barbecue room and sun room.

Amenities * Electric wall heaters with woodburner * Electric oven and hob, microwave, fridge, freezer, washing machine, dishwasher * TV with Freeview, DVD, CD/radio, WiFi, selection of books, games and DVDs * Fuel, power and starter pack for woodburner inc. in rent * Bed linen and towels inc. in rent * Off road parking for 2 cars * Lockable bike storage * Private, enclosed front gravelled garden with furniture and BBQ * Shared use of owners' one acre lawned garden with outdoor heated swimming pool, unfenced pond and stream * One well-behaved dog welcome * Sorry, no smoking * Shop 1 mile, pub 8 mins walk

Notes:

  1. Single bedroom is suitable for a child only

  2. The owner's garden has an unfenced pond and stream, children must be supervised at all times

  3. The outdoor swimming pool, BBQ room and sun room are located in the owners' garden.

From £634

19th Oct 2018 - 26th Oct 2018

Book Online View Availability
Add to Favourites
Sleeps 5
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms 1
Visit Cottage Website
  • Agency Cottages
  • Cottages With a Pool
  • Countryside Cottages
  • Dog Friendly Cottages
  • Remote Cottages
  • Wye Valley
Contact Name
Sykes Cottages
Tel
01244 646494
Per Night Per Week From To
From £163 From £634 Fri 19th October 2018 Fri 26th October 2018
From £151 From £525 Fri 26th October 2018 Fri 2nd November 2018
From £127 From £381 Fri 2nd November 2018 Fri 9th November 2018
From £127 From £381 Fri 9th November 2018 Fri 16th November 2018
From £127 From £381 Fri 16th November 2018 Fri 23rd November 2018
From £127 From £381 Fri 23rd November 2018 Fri 30th November 2018
From £127 From £412 Fri 30th November 2018 Fri 7th December 2018
From £127 From £381 Fri 7th December 2018 Fri 14th December 2018
From £127 From £412 Fri 14th December 2018 Fri 21st December 2018
From £196 From £682 Sat 22nd December 2018 Sat 29th December 2018
From £187 From £650 Sat 29th December 2018 Sat 5th January 2019
From £131 From £416 Sat 5th January 2019 Sat 12th January 2019
From £131 From £416 Fri 11th January 2019 Fri 18th January 2019
From £131 From £416 Fri 18th January 2019 Fri 25th January 2019
From £131 From £416 Fri 25th January 2019 Fri 1st February 2019
From £131 From £416 Fri 1st February 2019 Fri 8th February 2019
From £131 From £416 Fri 8th February 2019 Fri 15th February 2019
From £171 From £536 Fri 15th February 2019 Fri 22nd February 2019
From £131 From £424 Fri 22nd February 2019 Fri 1st March 2019
From £131 From £424 Fri 1st March 2019 Fri 8th March 2019
From £131 From £424 Fri 8th March 2019 Fri 15th March 2019
From £131 From £424 Fri 15th March 2019 Fri 22nd March 2019
From £131 From £424 Fri 22nd March 2019 Fri 29th March 2019
From £131 From £424 Fri 29th March 2019 Fri 5th April 2019
From £234 From £702 Fri 5th April 2019 Fri 12th April 2019
From £259 From £776 Fri 12th April 2019 Fri 19th April 2019
From £259 From £777 Fri 19th April 2019 Fri 26th April 2019
From £200 From £629 Fri 26th April 2019 Fri 3rd May 2019
From £227 From £713 Fri 3rd May 2019 Fri 10th May 2019
From £221 From £693 Fri 10th May 2019 Fri 17th May 2019
From £217 From £681 Fri 17th May 2019 Fri 24th May 2019
From £317 From £950 Fri 24th May 2019 Fri 31st May 2019
From £221 From £693 Fri 31st May 2019 Fri 7th June 2019
From £221 From £693 Fri 7th June 2019 Fri 14th June 2019
From £232 From £728 Fri 14th June 2019 Fri 21st June 2019
From £232 From £728 Fri 21st June 2019 Fri 28th June 2019
From £239 From £715 Fri 28th June 2019 Fri 5th July 2019
From £257 From £770 Fri 5th July 2019 Fri 12th July 2019
From £257 From £770 Fri 12th July 2019 Fri 19th July 2019
From £269 From £806 Fri 19th July 2019 Fri 26th July 2019
From £330 From £989 Fri 26th July 2019 Fri 2nd August 2019
From £321 From £961 Fri 2nd August 2019 Fri 9th August 2019
From £312 From £936 Fri 9th August 2019 Fri 16th August 2019
From £286 From £857 Fri 16th August 2019 Fri 23rd August 2019
From £276 From £826 Fri 23rd August 2019 Fri 30th August 2019
From £229 From £720 Fri 30th August 2019 Fri 6th September 2019
From £221 From £693 Fri 6th September 2019 Fri 13th September 2019
From £176 From £552 Fri 13th September 2019 Fri 20th September 2019
From £171 From £536 Fri 20th September 2019 Fri 27th September 2019
From £159 From £500 Fri 27th September 2019 Fri 4th October 2019
From £159 From £500 Fri 4th October 2019 Fri 11th October 2019
From £164 From £515 Fri 11th October 2019 Fri 18th October 2019
From £231 From £726 Fri 18th October 2019 Fri 25th October 2019
From £192 From £603 Fri 25th October 2019 Fri 1st November 2019
From £131 From £423 Fri 1st November 2019 Fri 8th November 2019
From £131 From £423 Fri 8th November 2019 Fri 15th November 2019
From £131 From £423 Fri 15th November 2019 Fri 22nd November 2019
From £131 From £423 Fri 22nd November 2019 Fri 29th November 2019
From £131 From £423 Fri 29th November 2019 Fri 6th December 2019
From £131 From £423 Fri 6th December 2019 Fri 13th December 2019
From £131 From £423 Fri 13th December 2019 Fri 20th December 2019
From £225 From £783 Sat 21st December 2019 Sat 28th December 2019
From £212 From £737 Sat 28th December 2019 Sat 4th January 2020
From £133 From £428 Sat 4th January 2020 Sat 11th January 2020
From £133 From £428 Fri 10th January 2020 Fri 17th January 2020
From £133 From £428 Fri 17th January 2020 Fri 24th January 2020
From £133 From £428 Fri 24th January 2020 Fri 31st January 2020
From £133 From £428 Fri 31st January 2020 Fri 7th February 2020
From £137 From £428 Fri 7th February 2020 Fri 14th February 2020
From £168 From £526 Fri 14th February 2020 Fri 21st February 2020
From £133 From £436 Fri 21st February 2020 Fri 28th February 2020
From £133 From £436 Fri 28th February 2020 Fri 6th March 2020
From £133 From £436 Fri 6th March 2020 Fri 13th March 2020
From £133 From £436 Fri 13th March 2020 Fri 20th March 2020
From £133 From £436 Fri 20th March 2020 Fri 27th March 2020
From £133 From £436 Fri 27th March 2020 Fri 3rd April 2020
From £254 From £797 Fri 3rd April 2020 Fri 10th April 2020
From £266 From £797 Fri 10th April 2020 Fri 17th April 2020
From £230 From £722 Fri 17th April 2020 Fri 24th April 2020
From £206 From £647 Fri 24th April 2020 Fri 1st May 2020
From £223 From £700 Fri 1st May 2020 Fri 8th May 2020
From £227 From £712 Fri 8th May 2020 Fri 15th May 2020
From £223 From £700 Fri 15th May 2020 Fri 22nd May 2020
From £311 From £933 Fri 22nd May 2020 Fri 29th May 2020
From £227 From £712 Fri 29th May 2020 Fri 5th June 2020
From £227 From £712 Fri 5th June 2020 Fri 12th June 2020
From £242 From £759 Fri 12th June 2020 Fri 19th June 2020
From £242 From £759 Fri 19th June 2020 Fri 26th June 2020
From £234 From £735 Fri 26th June 2020 Fri 3rd July 2020
From £252 From £791 Fri 3rd July 2020 Fri 10th July 2020
From £252 From £791 Fri 10th July 2020 Fri 17th July 2020
From £276 From £828 Fri 17th July 2020 Fri 24th July 2020
From £339 From £1017 Fri 24th July 2020 Fri 31st July 2020
From £330 From £988 Fri 31st July 2020 Fri 7th August 2020
From £321 From £962 Fri 7th August 2020 Fri 14th August 2020
From £294 From £881 Fri 14th August 2020 Fri 21st August 2020
From £283 From £849 Fri 21st August 2020 Fri 28th August 2020
From £283 From £849 Fri 28th August 2020 Fri 4th September 2020

For more information on pricing, including weekend and midweek prices, please email your request or visit our website for further details.

Contact The Wye Valley Coach House

Cottage
The Wye Valley Coach House
Contact Name
Sykes Cottages
Tel
01244 646494
Book Online View Availability

Monthly Newsletter

Subscribe to our monthly newsletters for owners and bookers.

Subscribe Here
Help and Feedback