The Wye Valley Coach House

From £391

29th Mar 2019 - 5th Apr 2019

The Coach House is a delightful detached country cottage with an outdoor pool in Welford, a Wye Valley village near Ross-on-Wye in the scenic Herefordshire countryside. The dog friendly cottage offers cosy, well-equipped self-catering accommodation for 2-5 guests in 3 bedrooms (one ground floor).

  • Agency Cottages
  • Cottages With a Pool
  • Countryside Cottages
  • Dog Friendly Cottages
  • Remote Cottages
  • Wye Valley

About The Wye Valley Coach House

  • Sleeps: 5
  • Bedrooms: 3
  • Bathrooms: 1

A beautifully presented detached cottage, located in the grounds of the owners' home, in the scattered village of Walford, within the beautiful Wye Valley, an Area of Outstanding Natural Beauty, in the Forest of Dean.

This delightful cottage is furnished throughout to a very high standard, providing light and airy contemporary accommodation, ideal for a small family holiday.

On entering the cottage there is a welcoming sitting room which houses a warming woodburner, perfect for those chilly evenings.

Also there's a well-equipped kitchen which boasts exposed brick and wall beams, all adding to the charm and character of the cottage.

The kitchen offers both a breakfast bar area and a dining table, to seat all guests, making a great place to sit and catch up with loved ones over dinner.

The ground floor bedroom is at the end of the cottage and has its own doors to the front garden.

Climb the stairs from the sitting room to a further two bedrooms and a bathroom.

This superb cottage has a private, enclosed gravelled garden with furniture and barbecue immediately outside the front door, where you can sit and relax with a refreshing drink.

Alternatively, guests are welcome to use the owner's one acre lawned garden, where there is an enclosed swimming pool, barbecue room and a sun room, perfect for relaxing on a summer's day whilst enjoying the idylic surroundings.

Many traditional pubs serving home-cooked food and real ales are close by, a lovely treat at the end of a day exploring the area.

Visit the historic riverside town of Ross-on-Wye, enjoy the many outdoor activities on offer in the Forest of Dean, or walk along the River Wye enjoying the abundance of wildlife and river activity.

A wonderful cottage for a memorable holiday at any time of year.

Accommodation * Three bedrooms:

  • 1 x ground floor double

  • 1 x twin

  • 1 x single.

    • Bathroom with bath, shower over, basin and WC.
    • Kitchen with dining area and breakfast bar (seats 3).
    • Sitting room with woodburner.
    • Shared use of owners' enclosed outdoor heated swimming pool (available from end of April – middle of September), barbecue room and sun room.

Amenities * Electric wall heaters with woodburner * Electric oven and hob, microwave, fridge, freezer, washing machine, dishwasher * TV with Freeview, DVD, CD/radio, WiFi, selection of books, games and DVDs * Fuel, power and starter pack for woodburner inc. in rent * Bed linen and towels inc. in rent * Off road parking for 2 cars * Lockable bike storage * Private, enclosed front gravelled garden with furniture and BBQ * Shared use of owners' one acre lawned garden with outdoor heated swimming pool, unfenced pond and stream * One well-behaved dog welcome * Sorry, no smoking * Shop 1 mile, pub 8 mins walk

Notes:

  1. Single bedroom is suitable for a child only

  2. The owner's garden has an unfenced pond and stream, children must be supervised at all times

  3. The outdoor swimming pool, BBQ room and sun room are located in the owners' garden.

The Wye Valley Coach House Availability Calendar

The Wye Valley Coach House Price Guide

Per Night Per Week From To
From £131 From £391 Fri 29th March 2019 Fri 5th April 2019
From £164 From £637 Fri 5th April 2019 Fri 12th April 2019
From £200 From £694 Fri 12th April 2019 Fri 19th April 2019
From £203 From £637 Fri 19th April 2019 Fri 26th April 2019
From £191 From £629 Fri 26th April 2019 Fri 3rd May 2019
From £183 From £637 Fri 3rd May 2019 Fri 10th May 2019
From £181 From £629 Fri 10th May 2019 Fri 17th May 2019
From £183 From £637 Fri 17th May 2019 Fri 24th May 2019
From £275 From £823 Fri 24th May 2019 Fri 31st May 2019
From £200 From £629 Fri 31st May 2019 Fri 7th June 2019
From £200 From £629 Fri 7th June 2019 Fri 14th June 2019
From £210 From £660 Fri 14th June 2019 Fri 21st June 2019
From £210 From £660 Fri 21st June 2019 Fri 28th June 2019
From £216 From £648 Fri 28th June 2019 Fri 5th July 2019
From £230 From £689 Fri 5th July 2019 Fri 12th July 2019
From £230 From £689 Fri 12th July 2019 Fri 19th July 2019
From £241 From £721 Fri 19th July 2019 Fri 26th July 2019
From £330 From £989 Fri 26th July 2019 Fri 2nd August 2019
From £321 From £961 Fri 2nd August 2019 Fri 9th August 2019
From £312 From £936 Fri 9th August 2019 Fri 16th August 2019
From £286 From £857 Fri 16th August 2019 Fri 23rd August 2019
From £247 From £739 Fri 23rd August 2019 Fri 30th August 2019
From £208 From £653 Fri 30th August 2019 Fri 6th September 2019
From £221 From £693 Fri 6th September 2019 Fri 13th September 2019
From £157 From £492 Fri 13th September 2019 Fri 20th September 2019
From £171 From £536 Fri 20th September 2019 Fri 27th September 2019
From £159 From £500 Fri 27th September 2019 Fri 4th October 2019
From £159 From £500 Fri 4th October 2019 Fri 11th October 2019
From £164 From £515 Fri 11th October 2019 Fri 18th October 2019
From £183 From £575 Fri 18th October 2019 Fri 25th October 2019
From £220 From £692 Fri 25th October 2019 Fri 1st November 2019
From £131 From £423 Fri 1st November 2019 Fri 8th November 2019
From £131 From £423 Fri 8th November 2019 Fri 15th November 2019
From £131 From £423 Fri 15th November 2019 Fri 22nd November 2019
From £131 From £423 Fri 22nd November 2019 Fri 29th November 2019
From £131 From £423 Fri 29th November 2019 Fri 6th December 2019
From £131 From £423 Fri 6th December 2019 Fri 13th December 2019
From £131 From £423 Fri 13th December 2019 Fri 20th December 2019
From £225 From £783 Sat 21st December 2019 Sat 28th December 2019
From £212 From £737 Sat 28th December 2019 Sat 4th January 2020
From £133 From £428 Sat 4th January 2020 Sat 11th January 2020
From £133 From £428 Fri 10th January 2020 Fri 17th January 2020
From £133 From £428 Fri 17th January 2020 Fri 24th January 2020
From £133 From £428 Fri 24th January 2020 Fri 31st January 2020
From £133 From £428 Fri 31st January 2020 Fri 7th February 2020
From £133 From £428 Fri 7th February 2020 Fri 14th February 2020
From £165 From £517 Fri 14th February 2020 Fri 21st February 2020
From £133 From £436 Fri 21st February 2020 Fri 28th February 2020
From £133 From £436 Fri 28th February 2020 Fri 6th March 2020
From £133 From £436 Fri 6th March 2020 Fri 13th March 2020
From £133 From £436 Fri 13th March 2020 Fri 20th March 2020
From £133 From £436 Fri 20th March 2020 Fri 27th March 2020
From £133 From £436 Fri 27th March 2020 Fri 3rd April 2020
From £254 From £797 Fri 3rd April 2020 Fri 10th April 2020
From £266 From £797 Fri 10th April 2020 Fri 17th April 2020
From £230 From £722 Fri 17th April 2020 Fri 24th April 2020
From £206 From £647 Fri 24th April 2020 Fri 1st May 2020
From £223 From £700 Fri 1st May 2020 Fri 8th May 2020
From £227 From £712 Fri 8th May 2020 Fri 15th May 2020
From £223 From £700 Fri 15th May 2020 Fri 22nd May 2020
From £311 From £933 Fri 22nd May 2020 Fri 29th May 2020
From £227 From £712 Fri 29th May 2020 Fri 5th June 2020
From £227 From £712 Fri 5th June 2020 Fri 12th June 2020
From £242 From £759 Fri 12th June 2020 Fri 19th June 2020
From £242 From £759 Fri 19th June 2020 Fri 26th June 2020
From £234 From £735 Fri 26th June 2020 Fri 3rd July 2020
From £252 From £791 Fri 3rd July 2020 Fri 10th July 2020
From £252 From £791 Fri 10th July 2020 Fri 17th July 2020
From £276 From £828 Fri 17th July 2020 Fri 24th July 2020
From £339 From £1017 Fri 24th July 2020 Fri 31st July 2020
From £330 From £988 Fri 31st July 2020 Fri 7th August 2020
From £321 From £962 Fri 7th August 2020 Fri 14th August 2020
From £294 From £881 Fri 14th August 2020 Fri 21st August 2020
From £283 From £849 Fri 21st August 2020 Fri 28th August 2020
From £283 From £849 Fri 28th August 2020 Fri 4th September 2020
From £227 From £712 Fri 4th September 2020 Fri 11th September 2020
From £181 From £567 Fri 11th September 2020 Fri 18th September 2020
From £179 From £561 Fri 18th September 2020 Fri 25th September 2020
From £164 From £514 Fri 25th September 2020 Fri 2nd October 2020
From £164 From £514 Fri 2nd October 2020 Fri 9th October 2020
From £169 From £529 Fri 9th October 2020 Fri 16th October 2020
From £188 From £591 Fri 16th October 2020 Fri 23rd October 2020
From £226 From £711 Fri 23rd October 2020 Fri 30th October 2020
From £145 From £435 Fri 30th October 2020 Fri 6th November 2020
From £133 From £435 Fri 6th November 2020 Fri 13th November 2020
From £133 From £435 Fri 13th November 2020 Fri 20th November 2020
From £133 From £435 Fri 20th November 2020 Fri 27th November 2020
From £133 From £435 Fri 27th November 2020 Fri 4th December 2020
From £133 From £435 Fri 4th December 2020 Fri 11th December 2020
From £133 From £435 Fri 11th December 2020 Fri 18th December 2020
From £140 From £1090 Fri 18th December 2020 Fri 25th December 2020
From £232 From £805 Wed 23rd December 2020 Wed 30th December 2020
From £221 From £768 Wed 30th December 2020 Wed 6th January 2021
From £136 From £440 Wed 6th January 2021 Wed 13th January 2021
From £136 From £440 Fri 8th January 2021 Fri 15th January 2021
From £136 From £440 Fri 15th January 2021 Fri 22nd January 2021
From £136 From £440 Fri 22nd January 2021 Fri 29th January 2021
From £136 From £440 Fri 29th January 2021 Fri 5th February 2021
From £136 From £440 Fri 5th February 2021 Fri 12th February 2021
From £177 From £531 Fri 12th February 2021 Fri 19th February 2021
From £177 From £531 Fri 19th February 2021 Fri 26th February 2021
From £136 From £448 Fri 26th February 2021 Fri 5th March 2021

For more information on pricing, including weekend and midweek prices, please email your request or visit our website for further details.

The Wye Valley Coach House Location Map

Contact The Wye Valley Coach House

Cottage
The Wye Valley Coach House
Contact Name
Sykes Cottages
Tel
01244 646494
Book Now Check Availability
Help and Feedback