Valley View @ Thatch Close

From £525

9th Feb 2019 - 26th Feb 2019

Recently converted 17C secluded Herefordshire dog-friendly holiday cottage near Ross-on-Wye with Wi-Fi sleeping 2. Wonderful valley views. Level access, 100% wheelchair accessible [M3] with adjacent parking. English Tourist Board 5-Stars. Owners on site (but away from sight). Excellent pubs nearby.

  • Accessible Cottages
  • Child Friendly Cottages
  • Countryside Cottages
  • Dog Friendly Cottages
  • Farm Cottages
  • Independent Cottages
  • Remote Cottages
  • Romantic Cottages
  • Small Cottages
  • Wye Valley

About Valley View @ Thatch Close

  • Sleeps: 2
  • Bedrooms: 1
  • Bathrooms: 1

Valley View was a small barn in the Herefordshire countryside, lovingly converted in 2015 by dedicated craftsmen. The ancient and modern have been seamlessly integrated to ensure a comfortable and restful stay. It is all on the ground floor, allowing for high, beamed ceilings with an abundance of natural light.

The west facing windows have glorious views across Herefordshire countryside. Sheep and cattle graze on the Garron valley slopes while birds soar on the thermals.

Little has changed here over hundreds of years making Valley View ideal for a holiday relaxing and re-charging your batteries.

The entrance to Valley View leads into the sitting room with oak beams, hardwood floors and comfortable seating. It is ideal for drifting off with a book or just watching TV with a quiet drink.

The handmade kitchen has modern appliances and a large worktop. The well-equipped kitchen ensures that Valley View is ideal for anyone who enjoys cooking. High ceilings with two large skylights ensure an abundance of natural light, whilst the non-slip floor has with under-floor heating.

The lofty en-suite bedroom has two large zip and link single beds, which can be joined if required to form a King-sized double. Wake up refreshed to views of the Garron Valley or the newly planted rockery and a large lawn.

The large powerful shower in the wet room will de-stress you and set you up for the day.

Once outside there is a choice of two patio areas, one in its own private corner with superb views over the Garron Valley from which you can watch birds of prey. The second patio is South-facing. It abuts the rockery and catches the afternoon sun. This provides another chance to relax in the peace and quiet of our secluded location with a drink, dine al-fresco or BBQ next to the fragrant rockery plants.

Valley View has been enjoyed by both fully abled and also less abled guests. Access to Valley View is from the adjacent compacted gravel drive. Cars can be parked next to the Cottage.

Valley View is M3, H2 and V1. Wheelchair users and others can also access the Brambles Barn ground floor. Brambles has an internal linking door with Valley View making it suitable for larger groups if required when renting both cottages as one. The bedroom has an electric rise and fall dressing table, which can be joined. There is a wheelchair accessible wardrobe, bedside lights are touch controlled, and the skylight has electrically controlled blind. The en-suite wet-room has right and left entry shower toilet, a wheel-in shower with electrically adjustable sink and mirror. The electrically controlled rise and fall worktop, along with hob and sink,

The wheelchair accessible patio has a table and seating is on level sandstone slabs.

Valley View ensures that visitors can enjoy a relaxing stay in our blissful, quiet and secluded country setting in this peaceful, secluded corner of the Herefordshire countryside.

Valley View @ Thatch Close Availability Calendar

Valley View @ Thatch Close Price Guide

Per Night Per Week From To
From £80 From £525 Sat 9th February 2019 Tue 26th February 2019
From £103 From £670 Wed 27th February 2019 Sun 24th March 2019
From £114 From £764 Mon 25th March 2019 Wed 17th April 2019
From £80 From £530 Thu 18th April 2019 Fri 3rd May 2019
From £103 From £685 Sat 4th May 2019 Wed 8th May 2019
From £83 From £550 Thu 9th May 2019 Thu 23rd May 2019
From £93 From £610 Fri 24th May 2019 Tue 4th June 2019
From £94 From £615 Wed 5th June 2019 Fri 28th June 2019
From £98 From £650 Sat 29th June 2019 Fri 19th July 2019
From £105 From £690 Sat 20th July 2019 Fri 23rd August 2019
From £113 From £750 Sat 24th August 2019 Tue 27th August 2019
From £107 From £705 Wed 28th August 2019 Mon 30th September 2019
From £103 From £675 Tue 1st October 2019 Fri 18th October 2019
From £109 From £690 Sat 19th October 2019 Mon 4th November 2019
From £82 From £530 Tue 5th November 2019 Fri 20th December 2019
From £113 From £740 Sat 21st December 2019 Wed 8th January 2020

For more information on pricing, including weekend and midweek prices, please email your request or visit our website for further details.

Valley View @ Thatch Close Location Map

Contact Valley View @ Thatch Close

Cottage
Valley View @ Thatch Close
Contact Name
Edward
Tel
01989 770 300
Book Now Check Availability
Help and Feedback