House on the Hill

From £2484

27th Apr 2019 - 4th May 2019

An absolutely stunning holiday home near the Charnwood Forest in Leicestershire. House-on-the Hill is a large, luxuriously furnished holiday cottage with a swimming pool in rural Leicestershire. The House sleeps 16 guests in 7 bedrooms within 2-acres of private grounds.

  • Active Cottages
  • Agency Cottages
  • Child Friendly Cottages
  • Cottages With a Pool
  • Countryside Cottages
  • Large Cottages

About House on the Hill

  • Sleeps: 16
  • Bedrooms: 7
  • Bathrooms: 6

A stunning, detached holiday home, set in two acres of beautiful, private grounds and ideally located on the edge of the pretty village of Woodhouse Eaves.

This immaculate cottage was included in the Independent Newspaper’s ‘Best Holiday Cottages With Pools’ feature and has been luxuriously furnished with a contemporary style and provides spacious and exclusive holiday accommodation, ideal for family and friends to get together in a beautiful part of the country.

Set over three floors, with spectacular rural views to enjoy from every window, this cottage has seven lovely bedrooms, each beautifully furnished, with the master complete with an excellent en-suite bathroom with Jacuzzi bathtub, and a balcony.

The first floor sitting room has sumptuous seating, a warming woodburner and doors to the rear stone terrace, with grand stone steps leading down into the garden.

The stunning kitchen is modern and bright and boasts a breakfast bar, a cosy comfortable sitting area and a sociable dining area, with three sets of doors accessing the patio.

The first floor games room will be adored by all and is the ideal place for setting up a family tournament of table tennis or table football, or simply enjoying a relaxing evening with a film.

During the summer months, guests will love the heated swimming pool, complete with seating and loungers, whilst the superb gardens are waiting to be enjoyed, with the attractive patio ideal for summer feasts alfresco-style.

The thriving village of Woodhouse Eaves has a good selection of pubs, restaurants and shops, which can all be found within a 10-minute walk, and the surrounding area offers many lovely footpaths, including Leicestershire Round, along with the beautiful Beacon Hill Country Park, SSSI woodlands and the popular Great Central Railway showcasing heritage steam trains.

A stunning cottage for a memorable holiday at any time of year.

Accommodation

The House extends over three floors, with spacious rooms comprising: * Seven bedrooms:

  • 1 x super king-size double with en-suite Jacuzzi bath, separate shower, basin and WC

  • 1 x double

  • 2 x twin,

  • 1 x second floor twin

  • 1 x family room with 1 king-size double and 1 single with en-suite bath, shower over, basin and WC,

  • 1 x second floor family room with 1 king-size double and 1 single.

    • Bathroom with bath, shower over, basin and WC.
    • Second floor bathroom with corner bath, separate shower, basin and WC.
    • Shower room with shower, basin and WC (accessed via games room).
    • Two ground floor basin and WC.
    • Outdoor basin and WC.
    • Kitchen with breakfast bar (seats 6), dining area (seats 16) and sitting area (seats 6).
    • Utility.
    • First floor sitting room with woodburner.
    • Games room with TV (for DVD use only), table tennis and table football.

Amenities * Gas central heating with woodburner * Electric double oven and 5-ring hob, microwave, fridge, freezer, washing machine, 2 x dishwashers, * 3 x TVs (two with Sky Sports, one for DVD use only), DVD, radio, iPod dock, WiFi, * Selection of books, games and DVDs * Fuel, power and fuel for woodburner included in rent * Bed linen and towels included in rent * Travel cot and highchair * Ample off road parking * Lockable bike storage * Lawned garden with patio, furniture, BBQ and heated swimming pool approx 10m x 6m (open Apr - Oct, heated May-Sep) * Sorry, no pets and no smoking * Shop and pub 5 mins walk

Note:

  1. Approx 10 stone steps from first floor sitting room to garden.

  2. This property has a refundable Good Housekeeping bond of £150.

House on the Hill Availability Calendar

Per Night Per Week From To
From £707 From £2484 Sat 27th April 2019 Sat 4th May 2019
From £852 From £2556 Sat 4th May 2019 Sat 11th May 2019
From £968 From £2902 Sat 11th May 2019 Sat 18th May 2019
From £995 From £2985 Sat 18th May 2019 Sat 25th May 2019
From £1505 From £4515 Sat 25th May 2019 Sat 1st June 2019
From £1035 From £3103 Sat 1st June 2019 Sat 8th June 2019
From £1010 From £3028 Sat 8th June 2019 Sat 15th June 2019
From £1144 From £3431 Sat 15th June 2019 Sat 22nd June 2019
From £1247 From £3739 Sat 22nd June 2019 Sat 29th June 2019
From £1142 From £3424 Sat 29th June 2019 Sat 6th July 2019
From £1272 From £3815 Sat 6th July 2019 Sat 13th July 2019
From £1006 From £3017 Sat 13th July 2019 Sat 20th July 2019
From £1310 From £3930 Sat 20th July 2019 Sat 27th July 2019
From £1432 From £4295 Sat 27th July 2019 Sat 3rd August 2019
From £1432 From £4295 Sat 3rd August 2019 Sat 10th August 2019
From £1392 From £4176 Sat 10th August 2019 Sat 17th August 2019
From £1435 From £4303 Sat 17th August 2019 Sat 24th August 2019
From £1352 From £4054 Sat 24th August 2019 Sat 31st August 2019
From £1116 From £3347 Sat 31st August 2019 Sat 7th September 2019
From £1010 From £3028 Sat 7th September 2019 Sat 14th September 2019
From £1268 From £3803 Sat 14th September 2019 Sat 21st September 2019
From £895 From £2684 Sat 21st September 2019 Sat 28th September 2019
From £894 From £2681 Sat 28th September 2019 Sat 5th October 2019
From £818 From £2454 Sat 5th October 2019 Sat 12th October 2019
From £879 From £2635 Sat 12th October 2019 Sat 19th October 2019
From £1298 From £3893 Sat 19th October 2019 Sat 26th October 2019
From £1134 From £3400 Sat 26th October 2019 Sat 2nd November 2019
From £691 From £2456 Sat 2nd November 2019 Sat 9th November 2019
From £691 From £2275 Sat 9th November 2019 Sat 16th November 2019
From £691 From £2380 Sat 16th November 2019 Sat 23rd November 2019
From £691 From £2498 Sat 23rd November 2019 Sat 30th November 2019
From £691 From £2275 Sat 30th November 2019 Sat 7th December 2019
From £691 From £2286 Sat 7th December 2019 Sat 14th December 2019
From £691 From £2275 Sat 14th December 2019 Sat 21st December 2019
From £1211 From £4261 Sat 21st December 2019 Sat 28th December 2019
From £1608 From £5663 Sat 28th December 2019 Sat 4th January 2020
From £704 From £2558 Sat 4th January 2020 Sat 11th January 2020
From £704 From £2571 Sat 11th January 2020 Sat 18th January 2020
From £704 From £2571 Sat 18th January 2020 Sat 25th January 2020
From £704 From £2571 Sat 25th January 2020 Sat 1st February 2020
From £704 From £2558 Sat 1st February 2020 Sat 8th February 2020
From £704 From £2558 Sat 8th February 2020 Sat 15th February 2020
From £990 From £2970 Sat 15th February 2020 Sat 22nd February 2020
From £704 From £2571 Sat 22nd February 2020 Sat 29th February 2020
From £704 From £2571 Sat 29th February 2020 Sat 7th March 2020
From £704 From £2571 Sat 7th March 2020 Sat 14th March 2020
From £704 From £2595 Sat 14th March 2020 Sat 21st March 2020
From £704 From £2595 Sat 21st March 2020 Sat 28th March 2020
From £704 From £2595 Sat 28th March 2020 Sat 4th April 2020
From £1319 From £3957 Sat 4th April 2020 Sat 11th April 2020
From £1358 From £4072 Sat 11th April 2020 Sat 18th April 2020
From £898 From £2693 Sat 18th April 2020 Sat 25th April 2020
From £1050 From £3148 Sat 25th April 2020 Sat 2nd May 2020
From £981 From £2943 Sat 2nd May 2020 Sat 9th May 2020
From £1142 From £3426 Sat 9th May 2020 Sat 16th May 2020
From £1175 From £3525 Sat 16th May 2020 Sat 23rd May 2020
From £1696 From £5086 Sat 23rd May 2020 Sat 30th May 2020
From £1165 From £3493 Sat 30th May 2020 Sat 6th June 2020
From £1137 From £3409 Sat 6th June 2020 Sat 13th June 2020
From £1230 From £3690 Sat 13th June 2020 Sat 20th June 2020
From £1283 From £3849 Sat 20th June 2020 Sat 27th June 2020
From £1285 From £3855 Sat 27th June 2020 Sat 4th July 2020
From £1287 From £3861 Sat 4th July 2020 Sat 11th July 2020
From £1318 From £3953 Sat 11th July 2020 Sat 18th July 2020
From £1476 From £4427 Sat 18th July 2020 Sat 25th July 2020
From £1692 From £5076 Sat 25th July 2020 Sat 1st August 2020
From £1692 From £5076 Sat 1st August 2020 Sat 8th August 2020
From £1646 From £4936 Sat 8th August 2020 Sat 15th August 2020
From £1696 From £5086 Sat 15th August 2020 Sat 22nd August 2020
From £1597 From £4791 Sat 22nd August 2020 Sat 29th August 2020
From £1597 From £4791 Sat 29th August 2020 Sat 5th September 2020
From £1192 From £3576 Sat 5th September 2020 Sat 12th September 2020
From £1047 From £3139 Sat 12th September 2020 Sat 19th September 2020
From £1007 From £3020 Sat 19th September 2020 Sat 26th September 2020
From £920 From £2759 Sat 26th September 2020 Sat 3rd October 2020
From £966 From £2896 Sat 3rd October 2020 Sat 10th October 2020
From £920 From £2759 Sat 10th October 2020 Sat 17th October 2020
From £1203 From £3607 Sat 17th October 2020 Sat 24th October 2020
From £1188 From £3562 Sat 24th October 2020 Sat 31st October 2020
From £858 From £2572 Sat 31st October 2020 Sat 7th November 2020
From £704 From £2558 Sat 7th November 2020 Sat 14th November 2020
From £704 From £2558 Sat 14th November 2020 Sat 21st November 2020
From £704 From £2572 Sat 21st November 2020 Sat 28th November 2020
From £704 From £2558 Sat 28th November 2020 Sat 5th December 2020
From £704 From £2572 Sat 5th December 2020 Sat 12th December 2020
From £704 From £2558 Sat 12th December 2020 Sat 19th December 2020
From £704 From £6587 Sat 19th December 2020 Sat 26th December 2020
From £1363 From £4799 Wed 23rd December 2020 Wed 30th December 2020
From £1373 From £4835 Wed 30th December 2020 Wed 6th January 2021
From £724 From £2309 Wed 6th January 2021 Wed 13th January 2021
From £724 From £2309 Sat 9th January 2021 Sat 16th January 2021
From £724 From £2309 Sat 16th January 2021 Sat 23rd January 2021
From £724 From £2309 Sat 23rd January 2021 Sat 30th January 2021
From £724 From £2297 Sat 30th January 2021 Sat 6th February 2021
From £724 From £2297 Sat 6th February 2021 Sat 13th February 2021
From £889 From £2666 Sat 13th February 2021 Sat 20th February 2021
From £889 From £2666 Sat 20th February 2021 Sat 27th February 2021
From £724 From £2309 Sat 27th February 2021 Sat 6th March 2021

For more information on pricing, including weekend and midweek prices, please email your request or visit our website for further details.

Cottage
House on the Hill
Contact Name
Sykes Cottages
Tel
01244 646494
Book Now Check Availability

Locations for More Holiday Cottages in Leicestershire

Help and Feedback