Millstone Cottage

Gallery Image 1 - Millstone Cottage Gallery Image 2 - Millstone Cottage Gallery Image 3 - Millstone Cottage Gallery Image 4 - Millstone Cottage Gallery Image 5 - Millstone Cottage Gallery Image 6 - Millstone Cottage Gallery Image 7 - Millstone Cottage Gallery Image 8 - Millstone Cottage Gallery Image 9 - Millstone Cottage Gallery Image 10 - Millstone Cottage Gallery Image 11 - Millstone Cottage Gallery Image 12 - Millstone Cottage Gallery Image 13 - Millstone Cottage
Gallery Thumbnail 1 - Millstone Cottage
Gallery Thumbnail 2 - Millstone Cottage
Gallery Thumbnail 3 - Millstone Cottage
Gallery Thumbnail 4 - Millstone Cottage
Gallery Thumbnail 5 - Millstone Cottage
Gallery Thumbnail 6 - Millstone Cottage
Gallery Thumbnail 7 - Millstone Cottage
Gallery Thumbnail 8 - Millstone Cottage
Gallery Thumbnail 9 - Millstone Cottage
Gallery Thumbnail 10 - Millstone Cottage
Gallery Thumbnail 11 - Millstone Cottage
Gallery Thumbnail 12 - Millstone Cottage
Gallery Thumbnail 13 - Millstone Cottage

Millstone Cottage is a carefully renovated wing of the owner's farmhouse on a smallholding for retired racehorses in the small village of Thornton Watlass near to Masham in North Yorkshire. Comprising a family bathroom and two bedrooms (one double and one twin), this cottage sleeps four people. On the ground floor is an open plan kitchen and dining area which leads into a comfortable sitting room. To the outside of the cottage is off road parking for 2 cars and a small patio area with the use of a shared garden in the stable courtyard with outdoor furniture and a BBQ. From the garden of this Masham cottage, guests can enjoy views of the Hambleton Hills and gaze across the owner's grounds to the old racehorses enjoying their well-earned retirement.

Being just one minutes walk away from the local pub, Millstone Cottage is in a wonderful location in a pretty North Yorkshire village and is ideally located for exploring the region.

This is a perfect location to enjoy rural life, with walks and bridleways directly from the doorstep, Fountains Abbey nearby, and a little further afield, Studley Royal Water Gardens. A lovely Masham cottage in an ideal location for a varied and enjoyable holiday, at any time of year.

Millstone Cottage's accommodation comprises: * Two bedrooms

  • 1 x double

  • 1 x twin (zip/link, can be a double on request)

    • Bathroom with bath, shower over, basin and WC
    • Ground floor basin and WC
    • Open plan living area with kitchen, dining area and sitting area
    • Entrance hall and utility room (shared with owner).

Amenities * Oil central heating * Electric cooker, microwave, fridge, washing machine, tumble dryer (in shared utility room), plasma screen TV, DVD, radio/CD, WiFi, books/games * All fuel and power inc. in rent * Bed linen and towels inc. in rent * Cot and highchair on request * Off road parking for 2 cars * Small patio area * Shared garden in the stable courtyard with patio, furniture and BBQ * Cycle storage available * Two well-behaved pets welcome (must be kept on a lead due to the proximity of horses) * Sorry, no smoking * Shop 2 miles, pub 1 minute walk.

About the location:

THORNTON WATLASS | Masham 4 miles | Bedale 3 miles.

The pretty village of Thornton Watlass lies north of Masham and south of Bedale at the entrance to Wensleydale and the glorious Yorkshire Dales National Park. At the centre of the village is the triangular village green, with its trees, cricket pitch and children's playground, surrounded by houses, some of which are built from local stone. Thornton Watlass Church dates from the 11th century and the village also has a public house called the Buck Inn.

The nearby historic little market town of Masham is situated alongside the River Ure. Set in gently rolling farmland, the town boasts a huge market square, where a Wednesday market has recently been joined by a popular Saturday market.

There are lots of walks around the area, including a recently reopened 10 mile walk along the Ure, arguably one of the best walks in the UK. The town boasts a range of crafts, galleries, shops, restaurants and pubs, and is the home to the Black Sheep Brewery, which now brews 11 million pints of beer a year! The popular towns of Ripon and Harrogate are an easy drive away. With so much to see and do in the area, this is a great base in all seasons.

From £307

10th Nov 2018 - 17th Nov 2018

Book Online View Availability
Add to Favourites
Sleeps 4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms 1
Visit Cottage Website
  • Active Cottages
  • Agency Cottages
  • Child Friendly Cottages
  • Countryside Cottages
  • Dog Friendly Cottages
  • Farm Cottages
  • Small Cottages
  • Yorkshire Dales

From £307

10th Nov 2018 - 17th Nov 2018

Book Online

No booking fees apply

Send Enquiry

Contact Name
Sykes Cottages
Per Night Per Week From To
From £77 From £307 Sat 10th November 2018 Sat 17th November 2018
From £77 From £313 Sat 17th November 2018 Sat 24th November 2018
From £77 From £313 Sat 24th November 2018 Sat 1st December 2018
From £77 From £313 Sat 1st December 2018 Sat 8th December 2018
From £77 From £313 Sat 8th December 2018 Sat 15th December 2018
From £77 From £313 Sat 15th December 2018 Sat 22nd December 2018
From £159 From £551 Sat 22nd December 2018 Sat 29th December 2018
From £163 From £565 Sat 29th December 2018 Sat 5th January 2019
From £79 From £315 Sat 5th January 2019 Sat 12th January 2019
From £79 From £309 Sat 12th January 2019 Sat 19th January 2019
From £79 From £316 Sat 19th January 2019 Sat 26th January 2019
From £79 From £321 Sat 26th January 2019 Sat 2nd February 2019
From £79 From £321 Sat 2nd February 2019 Sat 9th February 2019
From £79 From £321 Sat 9th February 2019 Sat 16th February 2019
From £143 From £428 Sat 16th February 2019 Sat 23rd February 2019
From £79 From £321 Sat 23rd February 2019 Sat 2nd March 2019
From £79 From £328 Sat 2nd March 2019 Sat 9th March 2019
From £79 From £328 Sat 9th March 2019 Sat 16th March 2019
From £79 From £329 Sat 16th March 2019 Sat 23rd March 2019
From £79 From £329 Sat 23rd March 2019 Sat 30th March 2019
From £79 From £329 Sat 30th March 2019 Sat 6th April 2019
From £150 From £450 Sat 6th April 2019 Sat 13th April 2019
From £176 From £528 Sat 13th April 2019 Sat 20th April 2019
From £150 From £450 Sat 20th April 2019 Sat 27th April 2019
From £136 From £406 Sat 27th April 2019 Sat 4th May 2019
From £145 From £435 Sat 4th May 2019 Sat 11th May 2019
From £144 From £432 Sat 11th May 2019 Sat 18th May 2019
From £144 From £432 Sat 18th May 2019 Sat 25th May 2019
From £208 From £623 Sat 25th May 2019 Sat 1st June 2019
From £149 From £446 Sat 1st June 2019 Sat 8th June 2019
From £154 From £461 Sat 8th June 2019 Sat 15th June 2019
From £159 From £477 Sat 15th June 2019 Sat 22nd June 2019
From £164 From £492 Sat 22nd June 2019 Sat 29th June 2019
From £153 From £458 Sat 29th June 2019 Sat 6th July 2019
From £163 From £488 Sat 6th July 2019 Sat 13th July 2019
From £167 From £499 Sat 13th July 2019 Sat 20th July 2019
From £177 From £530 Sat 20th July 2019 Sat 27th July 2019
From £218 From £653 Sat 27th July 2019 Sat 3rd August 2019
From £212 From £635 Sat 3rd August 2019 Sat 10th August 2019
From £200 From £600 Sat 10th August 2019 Sat 17th August 2019
From £193 From £577 Sat 17th August 2019 Sat 24th August 2019
From £165 From £495 Sat 24th August 2019 Sat 31st August 2019
From £159 From £475 Sat 31st August 2019 Sat 7th September 2019
From £158 From £474 Sat 7th September 2019 Sat 14th September 2019
From £141 From £423 Sat 14th September 2019 Sat 21st September 2019
From £140 From £420 Sat 21st September 2019 Sat 28th September 2019
From £123 From £369 Sat 28th September 2019 Sat 5th October 2019
From £127 From £379 Sat 5th October 2019 Sat 12th October 2019
From £123 From £369 Sat 12th October 2019 Sat 19th October 2019
From £152 From £454 Sat 19th October 2019 Sat 26th October 2019
From £148 From £444 Sat 26th October 2019 Sat 2nd November 2019
From £79 From £321 Sat 2nd November 2019 Sat 9th November 2019
From £79 From £315 Sat 9th November 2019 Sat 16th November 2019
From £79 From £321 Sat 16th November 2019 Sat 23rd November 2019
From £79 From £321 Sat 23rd November 2019 Sat 30th November 2019
From £79 From £321 Sat 30th November 2019 Sat 7th December 2019
From £79 From £321 Sat 7th December 2019 Sat 14th December 2019
From £79 From £321 Sat 14th December 2019 Sat 21st December 2019
From £163 From £566 Sat 21st December 2019 Sat 28th December 2019
From £167 From £580 Sat 28th December 2019 Sat 4th January 2020
From £80 From £324 Sat 4th January 2020 Sat 11th January 2020
From £80 From £317 Sat 11th January 2020 Sat 18th January 2020
From £80 From £325 Sat 18th January 2020 Sat 25th January 2020
From £80 From £330 Sat 25th January 2020 Sat 1st February 2020
From £80 From £330 Sat 1st February 2020 Sat 8th February 2020
From £110 From £330 Sat 8th February 2020 Sat 15th February 2020
From £140 From £420 Sat 15th February 2020 Sat 22nd February 2020
From £80 From £330 Sat 22nd February 2020 Sat 29th February 2020
From £80 From £337 Sat 29th February 2020 Sat 7th March 2020
From £80 From £337 Sat 7th March 2020 Sat 14th March 2020
From £80 From £338 Sat 14th March 2020 Sat 21st March 2020
From £80 From £338 Sat 21st March 2020 Sat 28th March 2020
From £80 From £338 Sat 28th March 2020 Sat 4th April 2020
From £173 From £519 Sat 4th April 2020 Sat 11th April 2020
From £173 From £519 Sat 11th April 2020 Sat 18th April 2020
From £154 From £462 Sat 18th April 2020 Sat 25th April 2020
From £139 From £417 Sat 25th April 2020 Sat 2nd May 2020
From £149 From £447 Sat 2nd May 2020 Sat 9th May 2020
From £148 From £444 Sat 9th May 2020 Sat 16th May 2020
From £148 From £444 Sat 16th May 2020 Sat 23rd May 2020
From £204 From £612 Sat 23rd May 2020 Sat 30th May 2020
From £153 From £458 Sat 30th May 2020 Sat 6th June 2020
From £158 From £473 Sat 6th June 2020 Sat 13th June 2020
From £164 From £490 Sat 13th June 2020 Sat 20th June 2020
From £169 From £506 Sat 20th June 2020 Sat 27th June 2020
From £157 From £470 Sat 27th June 2020 Sat 4th July 2020
From £167 From £501 Sat 4th July 2020 Sat 11th July 2020
From £171 From £513 Sat 11th July 2020 Sat 18th July 2020
From £185 From £555 Sat 18th July 2020 Sat 25th July 2020
From £224 From £671 Sat 25th July 2020 Sat 1st August 2020
From £218 From £653 Sat 1st August 2020 Sat 8th August 2020
From £206 From £617 Sat 8th August 2020 Sat 15th August 2020
From £198 From £593 Sat 15th August 2020 Sat 22nd August 2020
From £170 From £509 Sat 22nd August 2020 Sat 29th August 2020
From £170 From £509 Sat 29th August 2020 Sat 5th September 2020

For more information on pricing, including weekend and midweek prices, please email your request or visit our website for further details.

Contact Millstone Cottage

Cottage
Millstone Cottage
Contact Name
Sykes Cottages
Book Online View Availability

Monthly Newsletter

Subscribe to our monthly newsletters for owners and bookers.

Subscribe Here
Help and Feedback