Millstone Cottage

From £387

4th Dec 2021 - 11th Dec 2021

This charming countryside holiday home near Bedale sleeps 4 on a farm for retired racehorses, with lovely views of the Hambleton Hills. Millstone Cottage lies in the pretty village of Thornton Watlass, in North Yorkshire, near Fountains Abbey and the Yorkshire Dales National Park. Dogs welcome.

  • Active Holidays
  • Agency Cottages
  • Child-Friendly Cottages
  • Countryside Cottages
  • Dog-Friendly Cottages
  • Farm Cottages
  • Small Cottages
  • Yorkshire Dales

About Millstone Cottage

  • Sleeps: 4
  • Bedrooms: 2
  • Bathrooms: 1

Millstone Cottage is a carefully renovated wing of the owner's farmhouse on a smallholding for retired racehorses in the small village of Thornton Watlass near to Masham in North Yorkshire. Comprising a family bathroom and two bedrooms (one double and one twin), this cottage sleeps four people. On the ground floor is an open plan kitchen and dining area which leads into a comfortable sitting room. To the outside of the cottage is off road parking for 2 cars and a small patio area with the use of a shared garden in the stable courtyard with outdoor furniture and a BBQ. From the garden of this Masham cottage, guests can enjoy views of the Hambleton Hills and gaze across the owner's grounds to the old racehorses enjoying their well-earned retirement.

Being just one minutes walk away from the local pub, Millstone Cottage is in a wonderful location in a pretty North Yorkshire village and is ideally located for exploring the region.

This is a perfect location to enjoy rural life, with walks and bridleways directly from the doorstep, Fountains Abbey nearby, and a little further afield, Studley Royal Water Gardens. A lovely Masham cottage in an ideal location for a varied and enjoyable holiday, at any time of year.

Millstone Cottage's accommodation comprises: * Two bedrooms

  • 1 x double

  • 1 x twin (zip/link, can be a double on request)

    • Bathroom with bath, shower over, basin and WC
    • Ground floor basin and WC
    • Open plan living area with kitchen, dining area and sitting area
    • Entrance hall and utility room (shared with owner).

Amenities * Oil central heating * Electric cooker, microwave, fridge, washing machine, tumble dryer (in shared utility room), plasma screen TV, DVD, radio/CD, WiFi, books/games * All fuel and power inc. in rent * Bed linen and towels inc. in rent * Cot and highchair on request * Off road parking for 2 cars * Small patio area * Shared garden in the stable courtyard with patio, furniture and BBQ * Cycle storage available * Two well-behaved pets welcome (must be kept on a lead due to the proximity of horses) * Sorry, no smoking * Shop 2 miles, pub 1 minute walk.

Millstone Cottage Availability Calendar

Per Night Per Week From To
From £129 From £387 Sat 4th December 2021 Sat 11th December 2021
From £129 From £387 Sat 11th December 2021 Sat 18th December 2021
From £135 From £1021 Sat 18th December 2021 Sat 25th December 2021
From £213 From £639 Thu 23rd December 2021 Thu 30th December 2021
From £220 From £660 Thu 30th December 2021 Thu 6th January 2022
From £234 From £702 Thu 6th January 2022 Thu 13th January 2022
From £120 From £359 Sat 8th January 2022 Sat 15th January 2022
From £125 From £373 Sat 15th January 2022 Sat 22nd January 2022
From £127 From £379 Sat 22nd January 2022 Sat 29th January 2022
From £127 From £380 Sat 29th January 2022 Sat 5th February 2022
From £127 From £379 Sat 5th February 2022 Sat 12th February 2022
From £149 From £446 Sat 12th February 2022 Sat 19th February 2022
From £155 From £464 Sat 19th February 2022 Sat 26th February 2022
From £128 From £383 Sat 26th February 2022 Sat 5th March 2022
From £128 From £383 Sat 5th March 2022 Sat 12th March 2022
From £129 From £387 Sat 12th March 2022 Sat 19th March 2022
From £132 From £394 Sat 19th March 2022 Sat 26th March 2022
From £132 From £394 Sat 26th March 2022 Sat 2nd April 2022
From £186 From £556 Sat 2nd April 2022 Sat 9th April 2022
From £207 From £619 Sat 9th April 2022 Sat 16th April 2022
From £201 From £602 Sat 16th April 2022 Sat 23rd April 2022
From £157 From £471 Sat 23rd April 2022 Sat 30th April 2022
From £174 From £520 Sat 30th April 2022 Sat 7th May 2022
From £168 From £503 Sat 7th May 2022 Sat 14th May 2022
From £173 From £519 Sat 14th May 2022 Sat 21st May 2022
From £176 From £526 Sat 21st May 2022 Sat 28th May 2022
From £236 From £706 Sat 28th May 2022 Sat 4th June 2022
From £185 From £555 Sat 4th June 2022 Sat 11th June 2022
From £192 From £576 Sat 11th June 2022 Sat 18th June 2022
From £198 From £594 Sat 18th June 2022 Sat 25th June 2022
From £184 From £552 Sat 25th June 2022 Sat 2nd July 2022
From £196 From £588 Sat 2nd July 2022 Sat 9th July 2022
From £203 From £607 Sat 9th July 2022 Sat 16th July 2022
From £214 From £640 Sat 16th July 2022 Sat 23rd July 2022
From £258 From £774 Sat 23rd July 2022 Sat 30th July 2022
From £264 From £792 Sat 30th July 2022 Sat 6th August 2022
From £236 From £708 Sat 6th August 2022 Sat 13th August 2022
From £230 From £690 Sat 13th August 2022 Sat 20th August 2022
From £197 From £589 Sat 20th August 2022 Sat 27th August 2022
From £197 From £589 Sat 27th August 2022 Sat 3rd September 2022
From £190 From £568 Sat 3rd September 2022 Sat 10th September 2022
From £170 From £510 Sat 10th September 2022 Sat 17th September 2022
From £167 From £501 Sat 17th September 2022 Sat 24th September 2022
From £148 From £444 Sat 24th September 2022 Sat 1st October 2022
From £150 From £449 Sat 1st October 2022 Sat 8th October 2022
From £146 From £436 Sat 8th October 2022 Sat 15th October 2022
From £159 From £475 Sat 15th October 2022 Sat 22nd October 2022
From £175 From £524 Sat 22nd October 2022 Sat 29th October 2022
From £128 From £384 Sat 29th October 2022 Sat 5th November 2022
From £125 From £375 Sat 5th November 2022 Sat 12th November 2022
From £127 From £381 Sat 12th November 2022 Sat 19th November 2022
From £125 From £375 Sat 19th November 2022 Sat 26th November 2022
From £125 From £375 Sat 26th November 2022 Sat 3rd December 2022
From £123 From £368 Sat 3rd December 2022 Sat 10th December 2022
From £123 From £368 Sat 10th December 2022 Sat 17th December 2022
From £127 From £965 Sat 17th December 2022 Sat 24th December 2022
From £201 From £656 Fri 23rd December 2022 Fri 30th December 2022
From £226 From £678 Fri 30th December 2022 Fri 6th January 2023
From £241 From £722 Fri 6th January 2023 Fri 13th January 2023
From £123 From £369 Sat 7th January 2023 Sat 14th January 2023
From £128 From £383 Sat 14th January 2023 Sat 21st January 2023
From £130 From £389 Sat 21st January 2023 Sat 28th January 2023
From £130 From £390 Sat 28th January 2023 Sat 4th February 2023
From £130 From £389 Sat 4th February 2023 Sat 11th February 2023
From £159 From £477 Sat 11th February 2023 Sat 18th February 2023
From £159 From £477 Sat 18th February 2023 Sat 25th February 2023
From £131 From £393 Sat 25th February 2023 Sat 4th March 2023
From £133 From £397 Sat 4th March 2023 Sat 11th March 2023
From £133 From £397 Sat 11th March 2023 Sat 18th March 2023
From £135 From £405 Sat 18th March 2023 Sat 25th March 2023
From £135 From £405 Sat 25th March 2023 Sat 1st April 2023

For more information on pricing, including weekend and midweek prices, please email your request or visit our website for further details.

Cottage
Millstone Cottage
Contact Name
Sykes Cottages
Tel
01244 646494
Book Now Check Availability