Mill Cottage

From £360

19th Apr 2019 - 26th Apr 2019

The Mill is a two bedroom holiday cottage in the remote Yorkshire Dales village of Buckden that has been beautifully furnished to a very high standard providing rural self-catering accommodation for three people in comfort.

  • Active Cottages
  • Agency Cottages
  • Child Friendly Cottages
  • Countryside Cottages
  • Dog Friendly Cottages
  • Remote Cottages
  • Small Cottages
  • Yorkshire Dales

About Mill Cottage

  • Sleeps: 3
  • Bedrooms: 2
  • Bathrooms: 1

This stone-built detached cottage is located by the side of a stream on a quiet lane in the heart of Buckden, one of the prettiest villages in Wharfedale Valley. Just 12 miles from Hawes, this former saw mill has been lovingly renovated and now combines original character - such as old beams and exposed stonework - with contemporary comforts. With a cosy sitting room with wood-burning stove and a bathroom with feature roll top bath, this property also features a patio overlooking the pretty stream. With the attractions of the village just moments away and the town of Hawes within easy driving distance, this is a well-situated cottage to explore everything that the surrounding countryside has to offer.

Accommodation at Mill Cottage comprises

Two bedrooms: * 1 x double * 1 x single.

Bathroom with roll-top bath, basin and WC.

Well-equipped kitchen.

Sitting room with * Dining area * Woodburning stove * Door to rear patio.

  • Amenities
  • Oil central heating with woodburning stove in sitting room
  • Electric induction hob, electric oven, microwave, fridge/freezer, washer/dryer, dishwasher, TV and DVD player with surround sound, radio/CD player, WiFi, selection of books/games/DVDs
  • Fuel, power and initial supply of logs for woodburning stove inc. in rent, additional logs can be purchased locally
  • Bed linen and towels inc. in rent
  • Cot available on request
  • Off road parking for 1 car, additional roadside parking nearby
  • Small front garden and rear patio area with garden furniture
  • One well-behaved dog welcome
  • Sorry, no smoking
  • Shop 3 mins walk, pub 1.4 miles

Notes:

  1. There is a drop from the patio to the stream of some 4 feet, thus small children must be supervised

  2. Due to remote location, WiFi is limited

  3. This property accepts dogs only - no other pet allowed.

Mill Cottage Availability Calendar

Per Night Per Week From To
From £163 From £360 Fri 19th April 2019 Fri 26th April 2019
From £139 From £436 Fri 26th April 2019 Fri 3rd May 2019
From £153 From £458 Fri 3rd May 2019 Fri 10th May 2019
From £141 From £491 Fri 10th May 2019 Fri 17th May 2019
From £138 From £481 Fri 17th May 2019 Fri 24th May 2019
From £214 From £642 Fri 24th May 2019 Fri 31st May 2019
From £151 From £475 Fri 31st May 2019 Fri 7th June 2019
From £155 From £487 Fri 7th June 2019 Fri 14th June 2019
From £164 From £514 Fri 14th June 2019 Fri 21st June 2019
From £167 From £525 Fri 21st June 2019 Fri 28th June 2019
From £163 From £512 Fri 28th June 2019 Fri 5th July 2019
From £165 From £519 Fri 5th July 2019 Fri 12th July 2019
From £169 From £531 Fri 12th July 2019 Fri 19th July 2019
From £179 From £562 Fri 19th July 2019 Fri 26th July 2019
From £219 From £656 Fri 26th July 2019 Fri 2nd August 2019
From £232 From £695 Fri 2nd August 2019 Fri 9th August 2019
From £220 From £659 Fri 9th August 2019 Fri 16th August 2019
From £220 From £659 Fri 16th August 2019 Fri 23rd August 2019
From £196 From £587 Fri 23rd August 2019 Fri 30th August 2019
From £158 From £495 Fri 30th August 2019 Fri 6th September 2019
From £157 From £491 Fri 6th September 2019 Fri 13th September 2019
From £151 From £474 Fri 13th September 2019 Fri 20th September 2019
From £150 From £470 Fri 20th September 2019 Fri 27th September 2019
From £138 From £432 Fri 27th September 2019 Fri 4th October 2019
From £141 From £441 Fri 4th October 2019 Fri 11th October 2019
From £141 From £441 Fri 11th October 2019 Fri 18th October 2019
From £153 From £480 Fri 18th October 2019 Fri 25th October 2019
From £152 From £476 Fri 25th October 2019 Fri 1st November 2019
From £96 From £358 Fri 1st November 2019 Fri 8th November 2019
From £96 From £355 Fri 8th November 2019 Fri 15th November 2019
From £96 From £358 Fri 15th November 2019 Fri 22nd November 2019
From £96 From £357 Fri 22nd November 2019 Fri 29th November 2019
From £96 From £357 Fri 29th November 2019 Fri 6th December 2019
From £96 From £358 Fri 6th December 2019 Fri 13th December 2019
From £96 From £358 Fri 13th December 2019 Fri 20th December 2019
From £179 From £620 Sat 21st December 2019 Sat 28th December 2019
From £188 From £652 Sat 28th December 2019 Sat 4th January 2020
From £98 From £415 Sat 4th January 2020 Sat 11th January 2020
From £98 From £415 Fri 10th January 2020 Fri 17th January 2020
From £98 From £416 Fri 17th January 2020 Fri 24th January 2020
From £98 From £415 Fri 24th January 2020 Fri 31st January 2020
From £98 From £415 Fri 31st January 2020 Fri 7th February 2020
From £98 From £415 Fri 7th February 2020 Fri 14th February 2020
From £167 From £524 Fri 14th February 2020 Fri 21st February 2020
From £98 From £416 Fri 21st February 2020 Fri 28th February 2020
From £98 From £415 Fri 28th February 2020 Fri 6th March 2020
From £98 From £415 Fri 6th March 2020 Fri 13th March 2020
From £98 From £425 Fri 13th March 2020 Fri 20th March 2020
From £98 From £425 Fri 20th March 2020 Fri 27th March 2020
From £98 From £425 Fri 27th March 2020 Fri 3rd April 2020
From £208 From £652 Fri 3rd April 2020 Fri 10th April 2020
From £224 From £670 Fri 10th April 2020 Fri 17th April 2020
From £140 From £439 Fri 17th April 2020 Fri 24th April 2020
From £162 From £509 Fri 24th April 2020 Fri 1st May 2020
From £151 From £474 Fri 1st May 2020 Fri 8th May 2020
From £187 From £585 Fri 8th May 2020 Fri 15th May 2020
From £182 From £572 Fri 15th May 2020 Fri 22nd May 2020
From £254 From £762 Fri 22nd May 2020 Fri 29th May 2020
From £180 From £565 Fri 29th May 2020 Fri 5th June 2020
From £185 From £579 Fri 5th June 2020 Fri 12th June 2020
From £195 From £613 Fri 12th June 2020 Fri 19th June 2020
From £199 From £625 Fri 19th June 2020 Fri 26th June 2020
From £194 From £609 Fri 26th June 2020 Fri 3rd July 2020
From £197 From £617 Fri 3rd July 2020 Fri 10th July 2020
From £201 From £632 Fri 10th July 2020 Fri 17th July 2020
From £219 From £656 Fri 17th July 2020 Fri 24th July 2020
From £260 From £778 Fri 24th July 2020 Fri 31st July 2020
From £275 From £824 Fri 31st July 2020 Fri 7th August 2020
From £261 From £781 Fri 7th August 2020 Fri 14th August 2020
From £261 From £781 Fri 14th August 2020 Fri 21st August 2020
From £229 From £686 Fri 21st August 2020 Fri 28th August 2020
From £229 From £686 Fri 28th August 2020 Fri 4th September 2020
From £187 From £585 Fri 4th September 2020 Fri 11th September 2020
From £180 From £564 Fri 11th September 2020 Fri 18th September 2020
From £179 From £560 Fri 18th September 2020 Fri 25th September 2020
From £161 From £505 Fri 25th September 2020 Fri 2nd October 2020
From £164 From £515 Fri 2nd October 2020 Fri 9th October 2020
From £164 From £515 Fri 9th October 2020 Fri 16th October 2020
From £182 From £571 Fri 16th October 2020 Fri 23rd October 2020
From £181 From £567 Fri 23rd October 2020 Fri 30th October 2020
From £139 From £417 Fri 30th October 2020 Fri 6th November 2020
From £98 From £413 Fri 6th November 2020 Fri 13th November 2020
From £98 From £417 Fri 13th November 2020 Fri 20th November 2020
From £98 From £416 Fri 20th November 2020 Fri 27th November 2020
From £98 From £416 Fri 27th November 2020 Fri 4th December 2020
From £98 From £417 Fri 4th December 2020 Fri 11th December 2020
From £98 From £417 Fri 11th December 2020 Fri 18th December 2020
From £104 From £1012 Fri 18th December 2020 Fri 25th December 2020
From £208 From £725 Wed 23rd December 2020 Wed 30th December 2020
From £222 From £773 Wed 30th December 2020 Wed 6th January 2021
From £100 From £376 Wed 6th January 2021 Wed 13th January 2021
From £100 From £376 Fri 8th January 2021 Fri 15th January 2021
From £100 From £377 Fri 15th January 2021 Fri 22nd January 2021
From £100 From £376 Fri 22nd January 2021 Fri 29th January 2021
From £100 From £376 Fri 29th January 2021 Fri 5th February 2021
From £100 From £376 Fri 5th February 2021 Fri 12th February 2021
From £158 From £474 Fri 12th February 2021 Fri 19th February 2021
From £158 From £474 Fri 19th February 2021 Fri 26th February 2021
From £100 From £376 Fri 26th February 2021 Fri 5th March 2021

For more information on pricing, including weekend and midweek prices, please email your request or visit our website for further details.

Cottage
Mill Cottage
Contact Name
Sykes Cottages
Tel
01244 646494
Book Now Check Availability
Help and Feedback