Mill Cottage

Gallery Image 1 - Mill Cottage Gallery Image 2 - Mill Cottage Gallery Image 3 - Mill Cottage Gallery Image 4 - Mill Cottage Gallery Image 5 - Mill Cottage Gallery Image 6 - Mill Cottage Gallery Image 7 - Mill Cottage
Gallery Thumbnail 1 - Mill Cottage
Gallery Thumbnail 2 - Mill Cottage
Gallery Thumbnail 3 - Mill Cottage
Gallery Thumbnail 4 - Mill Cottage
Gallery Thumbnail 5 - Mill Cottage
Gallery Thumbnail 6 - Mill Cottage
Gallery Thumbnail 7 - Mill Cottage

This stone-built detached cottage is located by the side of a stream on a quiet lane in the heart of Buckden, one of the prettiest villages in Wharfedale Valley. Just 12 miles from Hawes, this former saw mill has been lovingly renovated and now combines original character - such as old beams and exposed stonework - with contemporary comforts. With a cosy sitting room with wood-burning stove and a bathroom with feature roll top bath, this property also features a patio overlooking the pretty stream. With the attractions of the village just moments away and the town of Hawes within easy driving distance, this is a well-situated cottage to explore everything that the surrounding countryside has to offer.

Accommodation at Mill Cottage comprises

Two bedrooms: * 1 x double * 1 x single.

Bathroom with roll-top bath, basin and WC.

Well-equipped kitchen.

Sitting room with * Dining area * Woodburning stove * Door to rear patio. * * Amenities * Oil central heating with woodburning stove in sitting room * Electric induction hob, electric oven, microwave, fridge/freezer, washer/dryer, dishwasher, TV and DVD player with surround sound, radio/CD player, WiFi, selection of books/games/DVDs * Fuel, power and initial supply of logs for woodburning stove inc. in rent, additional logs can be purchased locally * Bed linen and towels inc. in rent * Cot available on request * Off road parking for 1 car, additional roadside parking nearby * Small front garden and rear patio area with garden furniture * One well-behaved dog welcome * Sorry, no smoking * Shop 3 mins walk, pub 1.4 miles

Notes:

  1. There is a drop from the patio to the stream of some 4 feet, thus small children must be supervised

  2. Due to remote location, WiFi is limited

  3. This property accepts dogs only - no other pet allowed.

n

BUCKDEN

Kettlewell 5 miles; Hawes 12 miles.

Nestling at the foot of Buckden Pike, near the head of Upper Wharfedale, this idyllic village makes the perfect place from which to explore the wonderful scenery and pretty villages of this magnificent Dale. Much of Upper Wharfedale is National Trust owned – an indication of the beauty of its classic countryside, with dry-stone walls and barns, important flower-rich hay meadows and valleyside woodland. Undoubtedly, this is one of the best walking areas in the Dales with The Dales Way passing nearby. The village itself comprises a cluster of stone-built cottages and houses with a traditional green at its centre. A perfect location for a holiday!

From £348

23rd Nov 2018 - 30th Nov 2018

Book Online View Availability
Add to Favourites
Sleeps 3
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms 1
Visit Cottage Website
  • Active Cottages
  • Agency Cottages
  • Child Friendly Cottages
  • Countryside Cottages
  • Dog Friendly Cottages
  • Remote Cottages
  • Small Cottages
  • Yorkshire Dales

From £348

23rd Nov 2018 - 30th Nov 2018

Book Online

No booking fees apply

Send Enquiry

Contact Name
Sykes Cottages
Per Night Per Week From To
From £94 From £348 Fri 23rd November 2018 Fri 30th November 2018
From £94 From £348 Fri 30th November 2018 Fri 7th December 2018
From £94 From £248 Fri 7th December 2018 Fri 14th December 2018
From £94 From £349 Fri 14th December 2018 Fri 21st December 2018
From £182 From £631 Sat 22nd December 2018 Sat 29th December 2018
From £199 From £693 Sat 29th December 2018 Sat 5th January 2019
From £96 From £357 Sat 5th January 2019 Sat 12th January 2019
From £96 From £357 Fri 11th January 2019 Fri 18th January 2019
From £96 From £358 Fri 18th January 2019 Fri 25th January 2019
From £96 From £357 Fri 25th January 2019 Fri 1st February 2019
From £96 From £357 Fri 1st February 2019 Fri 8th February 2019
From £96 From £357 Fri 8th February 2019 Fri 15th February 2019
From £150 From £470 Fri 15th February 2019 Fri 22nd February 2019
From £96 From £358 Fri 22nd February 2019 Fri 1st March 2019
From £96 From £427 Fri 1st March 2019 Fri 8th March 2019
From £96 From £357 Fri 8th March 2019 Fri 15th March 2019
From £96 From £365 Fri 15th March 2019 Fri 22nd March 2019
From £96 From £365 Fri 22nd March 2019 Fri 29th March 2019
From £96 From £365 Fri 29th March 2019 Fri 5th April 2019
From £163 From £489 Fri 5th April 2019 Fri 12th April 2019
From £188 From £563 Fri 12th April 2019 Fri 19th April 2019
From £163 From £489 Fri 19th April 2019 Fri 26th April 2019
From £139 From £436 Fri 26th April 2019 Fri 3rd May 2019
From £146 From £458 Fri 3rd May 2019 Fri 10th May 2019
From £157 From £491 Fri 10th May 2019 Fri 17th May 2019
From £153 From £481 Fri 17th May 2019 Fri 24th May 2019
From £214 From £642 Fri 24th May 2019 Fri 31st May 2019
From £152 From £475 Fri 31st May 2019 Fri 7th June 2019
From £155 From £487 Fri 7th June 2019 Fri 14th June 2019
From £164 From £514 Fri 14th June 2019 Fri 21st June 2019
From £167 From £525 Fri 21st June 2019 Fri 28th June 2019
From £171 From £512 Fri 28th June 2019 Fri 5th July 2019
From £173 From £519 Fri 5th July 2019 Fri 12th July 2019
From £177 From £531 Fri 12th July 2019 Fri 19th July 2019
From £188 From £562 Fri 19th July 2019 Fri 26th July 2019
From £227 From £680 Fri 26th July 2019 Fri 2nd August 2019
From £234 From £701 Fri 2nd August 2019 Fri 9th August 2019
From £236 From £708 Fri 9th August 2019 Fri 16th August 2019
From £220 From £659 Fri 16th August 2019 Fri 23rd August 2019
From £207 From £619 Fri 23rd August 2019 Fri 30th August 2019
From £158 From £495 Fri 30th August 2019 Fri 6th September 2019
From £157 From £491 Fri 6th September 2019 Fri 13th September 2019
From £151 From £474 Fri 13th September 2019 Fri 20th September 2019
From £150 From £470 Fri 20th September 2019 Fri 27th September 2019
From £138 From £432 Fri 27th September 2019 Fri 4th October 2019
From £141 From £441 Fri 4th October 2019 Fri 11th October 2019
From £141 From £441 Fri 11th October 2019 Fri 18th October 2019
From £153 From £480 Fri 18th October 2019 Fri 25th October 2019
From £152 From £476 Fri 25th October 2019 Fri 1st November 2019
From £96 From £358 Fri 1st November 2019 Fri 8th November 2019
From £96 From £355 Fri 8th November 2019 Fri 15th November 2019
From £96 From £358 Fri 15th November 2019 Fri 22nd November 2019
From £96 From £357 Fri 22nd November 2019 Fri 29th November 2019
From £96 From £357 Fri 29th November 2019 Fri 6th December 2019
From £96 From £358 Fri 6th December 2019 Fri 13th December 2019
From £96 From £358 Fri 13th December 2019 Fri 20th December 2019
From £179 From £620 Sat 21st December 2019 Sat 28th December 2019
From £188 From £652 Sat 28th December 2019 Sat 4th January 2020
From £98 From £366 Sat 4th January 2020 Sat 11th January 2020
From £98 From £366 Fri 10th January 2020 Fri 17th January 2020
From £98 From £367 Fri 17th January 2020 Fri 24th January 2020
From £98 From £366 Fri 24th January 2020 Fri 31st January 2020
From £98 From £366 Fri 31st January 2020 Fri 7th February 2020
From £117 From £366 Fri 7th February 2020 Fri 14th February 2020
From £147 From £461 Fri 14th February 2020 Fri 21st February 2020
From £98 From £367 Fri 21st February 2020 Fri 28th February 2020
From £98 From £366 Fri 28th February 2020 Fri 6th March 2020
From £98 From £366 Fri 6th March 2020 Fri 13th March 2020
From £98 From £375 Fri 13th March 2020 Fri 20th March 2020
From £98 From £375 Fri 20th March 2020 Fri 27th March 2020
From £98 From £375 Fri 27th March 2020 Fri 3rd April 2020
From £184 From £578 Fri 3rd April 2020 Fri 10th April 2020
From £193 From £578 Fri 10th April 2020 Fri 17th April 2020
From £160 From £503 Fri 17th April 2020 Fri 24th April 2020
From £143 From £448 Fri 24th April 2020 Fri 1st May 2020
From £150 From £470 Fri 1st May 2020 Fri 8th May 2020
From £161 From £505 Fri 8th May 2020 Fri 15th May 2020
From £158 From £494 Fri 15th May 2020 Fri 22nd May 2020
From £220 From £660 Fri 22nd May 2020 Fri 29th May 2020
From £156 From £488 Fri 29th May 2020 Fri 5th June 2020
From £159 From £500 Fri 5th June 2020 Fri 12th June 2020
From £169 From £529 Fri 12th June 2020 Fri 19th June 2020
From £175 From £550 Fri 19th June 2020 Fri 26th June 2020
From £168 From £526 Fri 26th June 2020 Fri 3rd July 2020
From £170 From £533 Fri 3rd July 2020 Fri 10th July 2020
From £177 From £556 Fri 10th July 2020 Fri 17th July 2020
From £193 From £577 Fri 17th July 2020 Fri 24th July 2020
From £225 From £674 Fri 24th July 2020 Fri 31st July 2020
From £238 From £714 Fri 31st July 2020 Fri 7th August 2020
From £226 From £677 Fri 7th August 2020 Fri 14th August 2020
From £226 From £677 Fri 14th August 2020 Fri 21st August 2020
From £201 From £603 Fri 21st August 2020 Fri 28th August 2020
From £201 From £603 Fri 28th August 2020 Fri 4th September 2020
From £161 From £505 Fri 4th September 2020 Fri 11th September 2020
From £155 From £487 Fri 11th September 2020 Fri 18th September 2020
From £154 From £483 Fri 18th September 2020 Fri 25th September 2020
From £142 From £444 Fri 25th September 2020 Fri 2nd October 2020
From £145 From £453 Fri 2nd October 2020 Fri 9th October 2020
From £145 From £453 Fri 9th October 2020 Fri 16th October 2020
From £157 From £493 Fri 16th October 2020 Fri 23rd October 2020
From £156 From £489 Fri 23rd October 2020 Fri 30th October 2020
From £123 From £368 Fri 30th October 2020 Fri 6th November 2020

For more information on pricing, including weekend and midweek prices, please email your request or visit our website for further details.

Contact Mill Cottage

Cottage
Mill Cottage
Contact Name
Sykes Cottages
Book Online View Availability

Monthly Newsletter

Subscribe to our monthly newsletters for owners and bookers.

Subscribe Here
Help and Feedback