Pound Cottage

From £706

24th May 2019 - 31st May 2019

This lovely countryside holiday cottage sits on a 10-acre farm just outside the pretty North Yorkshire village of Riccall, with accommodation for 6. Pound Cottage is beautifully furnished and perfectly located for exploring the Yorkshire Dales, York, the Yorkshire Moors and coast. Pets welcome.

  • Accessible Cottages
  • Agency Cottages
  • Child Friendly Cottages
  • Countryside Cottages
  • Dog Friendly Cottages
  • Farm Cottages
  • Yorkshire Wolds

About Pound Cottage

  • Sleeps: 6
  • Bedrooms: 3
  • Bathrooms: 2

Pound Cottage is a brick-built detached bungalow in spacious grounds on the owner's ten acre farm just outside the pretty village of Riccall, ten miles from York. The dog-friendly cottage has two twin bedrooms and one king size double with an ensuite shower room and a family bathroom making it suitable for six people. The cottage also contains a fitted kitchen with a dining area and a sitting room with an electric fire.

Outside the cottage is a patio with garden furniture and a shared 1 acre grassed area, as well as off road parking for three cars. Being ideally situated for exploring York and the surrounding areas, Pound Cottage is a wonderful cottage for a family holiday.

Guests can enjoy the extensive grounds and the superb touring opportunities afforded by the excellent road links. With York just a short drive away, as well as the Yorkshire Dales, Yorkshire Moors and coastline, this makes a good destination for enjoying this peaceful corner of Yorkshire.

This lovely Riccall cottage is suitable for those with limited mobility, as the accommodation enjoys a Mobility Level 3 award from Visit Britain.

Accommodation at Pound Cottage is all on the ground floor and comprises: * Three bedrooms: * 1 x king-size double (zip/link, can be twin beds by prior arrangement) with en-suite wet room shower, basin and WC, *

  • 2 x twin.
    • Bathroom with bath, basin and WC
    • Fitted kitchen with dining area
    • Sitting room with electric fire

Amenities * Gas central heating with electric fire in sitting room * Electric cooker, microwave, fridge/freezer, washing machine and dryer in shared laundry, dishwasher, TV, DVD, CD/radio, books/games * Electricity inc. in rent * Bed linen and towels inc. in rent * Cot and highchair on request * Off road parking for 3 cars * Patio with furniture, shared 1-acre grassed area * Two well-behaved dogs welcome at £15 pppw, assistance dogs FOC * Sorry, no smoking * Shop and pub 15 mins walk * Note: Invacare mobile hoist available on request and at additional charge by arrangement with owner.

Pound Cottage Availability Calendar

Per Night Per Week From To
From £181 From £706 Fri 24th May 2019 Fri 31st May 2019
From £131 From £510 Fri 31st May 2019 Fri 7th June 2019
From £152 From £590 Fri 7th June 2019 Fri 14th June 2019
From £153 From £593 Fri 14th June 2019 Fri 21st June 2019
From £155 From £603 Fri 21st June 2019 Fri 28th June 2019
From £170 From £661 Fri 28th June 2019 Fri 5th July 2019
From £187 From £651 Fri 5th July 2019 Fri 12th July 2019
From £197 From £684 Fri 12th July 2019 Fri 19th July 2019
From £192 From £666 Fri 19th July 2019 Fri 26th July 2019
From £249 From £745 Fri 26th July 2019 Fri 2nd August 2019
From £242 From £724 Fri 2nd August 2019 Fri 9th August 2019
From £242 From £726 Fri 9th August 2019 Fri 16th August 2019
From £240 From £719 Fri 16th August 2019 Fri 23rd August 2019
From £243 From £727 Fri 23rd August 2019 Fri 30th August 2019
From £200 From £626 Fri 30th August 2019 Fri 6th September 2019
From £160 From £501 Fri 6th September 2019 Fri 13th September 2019
From £160 From £501 Fri 13th September 2019 Fri 20th September 2019
From £160 From £501 Fri 20th September 2019 Fri 27th September 2019
From £129 From £403 Fri 27th September 2019 Fri 4th October 2019
From £132 From £412 Fri 4th October 2019 Fri 11th October 2019
From £132 From £412 Fri 11th October 2019 Fri 18th October 2019
From £143 From £449 Fri 18th October 2019 Fri 25th October 2019
From £207 From £651 Fri 25th October 2019 Fri 1st November 2019
From £112 From £389 Fri 1st November 2019 Fri 8th November 2019
From £112 From £389 Fri 8th November 2019 Fri 15th November 2019
From £112 From £389 Fri 15th November 2019 Fri 22nd November 2019
From £112 From £389 Fri 22nd November 2019 Fri 29th November 2019
From £112 From £389 Fri 29th November 2019 Fri 6th December 2019
From £112 From £389 Fri 6th December 2019 Fri 13th December 2019
From £112 From £389 Fri 13th December 2019 Fri 20th December 2019
From £233 From £698 Sat 21st December 2019 Sat 28th December 2019
From £233 From £698 Sat 28th December 2019 Sat 4th January 2020
From £115 From £453 Sat 4th January 2020 Sat 11th January 2020
From £115 From £453 Fri 10th January 2020 Fri 17th January 2020
From £115 From £453 Fri 17th January 2020 Fri 24th January 2020
From £115 From £453 Fri 24th January 2020 Fri 31st January 2020
From £115 From £453 Fri 31st January 2020 Fri 7th February 2020
From £115 From £453 Fri 7th February 2020 Fri 14th February 2020
From £172 From £538 Fri 14th February 2020 Fri 21st February 2020
From £115 From £453 Fri 21st February 2020 Fri 28th February 2020
From £115 From £453 Fri 28th February 2020 Fri 6th March 2020
From £115 From £453 Fri 6th March 2020 Fri 13th March 2020
From £115 From £455 Fri 13th March 2020 Fri 20th March 2020
From £115 From £455 Fri 20th March 2020 Fri 27th March 2020
From £115 From £455 Fri 27th March 2020 Fri 3rd April 2020
From £243 From £764 Fri 3rd April 2020 Fri 10th April 2020
From £262 From £785 Fri 10th April 2020 Fri 17th April 2020
From £163 From £512 Fri 17th April 2020 Fri 24th April 2020
From £166 From £521 Fri 24th April 2020 Fri 1st May 2020
From £188 From £590 Fri 1st May 2020 Fri 8th May 2020
From £191 From £598 Fri 8th May 2020 Fri 15th May 2020
From £200 From £629 Fri 15th May 2020 Fri 22nd May 2020
From £280 From £838 Fri 22nd May 2020 Fri 29th May 2020
From £194 From £607 Fri 29th May 2020 Fri 5th June 2020
From £220 From £690 Fri 5th June 2020 Fri 12th June 2020
From £221 From £693 Fri 12th June 2020 Fri 19th June 2020
From £225 From £706 Fri 19th June 2020 Fri 26th June 2020
From £250 From £784 Fri 26th June 2020 Fri 3rd July 2020
From £246 From £772 Fri 3rd July 2020 Fri 10th July 2020
From £258 From £811 Fri 10th July 2020 Fri 17th July 2020
From £264 From £790 Fri 17th July 2020 Fri 24th July 2020
From £295 From £884 Fri 24th July 2020 Fri 31st July 2020
From £286 From £858 Fri 31st July 2020 Fri 7th August 2020
From £287 From £861 Fri 7th August 2020 Fri 14th August 2020
From £285 From £853 Fri 14th August 2020 Fri 21st August 2020
From £288 From £862 Fri 21st August 2020 Fri 28th August 2020
From £288 From £862 Fri 28th August 2020 Fri 4th September 2020
From £190 From £596 Fri 4th September 2020 Fri 11th September 2020
From £190 From £596 Fri 11th September 2020 Fri 18th September 2020
From £190 From £596 Fri 18th September 2020 Fri 25th September 2020
From £150 From £470 Fri 25th September 2020 Fri 2nd October 2020
From £153 From £481 Fri 2nd October 2020 Fri 9th October 2020
From £153 From £481 Fri 9th October 2020 Fri 16th October 2020
From £167 From £524 Fri 16th October 2020 Fri 23rd October 2020
From £246 From £772 Fri 23rd October 2020 Fri 30th October 2020
From £148 From £444 Fri 30th October 2020 Fri 6th November 2020
From £115 From £454 Fri 6th November 2020 Fri 13th November 2020
From £115 From £454 Fri 13th November 2020 Fri 20th November 2020
From £115 From £454 Fri 20th November 2020 Fri 27th November 2020
From £115 From £454 Fri 27th November 2020 Fri 4th December 2020
From £115 From £454 Fri 4th December 2020 Fri 11th December 2020
From £115 From £454 Fri 11th December 2020 Fri 18th December 2020
From £122 From £1242 Fri 18th December 2020 Fri 25th December 2020
From £276 From £827 Wed 23rd December 2020 Wed 30th December 2020
From £276 From £827 Wed 30th December 2020 Wed 6th January 2021
From £118 From £410 Wed 6th January 2021 Wed 13th January 2021
From £118 From £410 Fri 8th January 2021 Fri 15th January 2021
From £118 From £410 Fri 15th January 2021 Fri 22nd January 2021
From £118 From £410 Fri 22nd January 2021 Fri 29th January 2021
From £118 From £410 Fri 29th January 2021 Fri 5th February 2021
From £118 From £410 Fri 5th February 2021 Fri 12th February 2021
From £162 From £486 Fri 12th February 2021 Fri 19th February 2021
From £162 From £486 Fri 19th February 2021 Fri 26th February 2021
From £118 From £410 Fri 26th February 2021 Fri 5th March 2021

For more information on pricing, including weekend and midweek prices, please email your request or visit our website for further details.

Cottage
Pound Cottage
Contact Name
Sykes Cottages
Tel
01244 646494
Book Now Check Availability
Help and Feedback