Pound Cottage

From £684

12th Jul 2019 - 19th Jul 2019

This lovely countryside holiday cottage sits on a 10-acre farm just outside the pretty North Yorkshire village of Riccall, with accommodation for 6. Pound Cottage is beautifully furnished and perfectly located for exploring the Yorkshire Dales, York, the Yorkshire Moors and coast. Pets welcome.

  • Accessible Cottages
  • Agency Cottages
  • Child Friendly Cottages
  • Countryside Cottages
  • Dog Friendly Cottages
  • Farm Cottages
  • Yorkshire Wolds

About Pound Cottage

  • Sleeps: 6
  • Bedrooms: 3
  • Bathrooms: 2

Pound Cottage is a brick-built detached bungalow in spacious grounds on the owner's ten acre farm just outside the pretty village of Riccall, ten miles from York. The dog-friendly cottage has two twin bedrooms and one king size double with an ensuite shower room and a family bathroom making it suitable for six people. The cottage also contains a fitted kitchen with a dining area and a sitting room with an electric fire.

Outside the cottage is a patio with garden furniture and a shared 1 acre grassed area, as well as off road parking for three cars. Being ideally situated for exploring York and the surrounding areas, Pound Cottage is a wonderful cottage for a family holiday.

Guests can enjoy the extensive grounds and the superb touring opportunities afforded by the excellent road links. With York just a short drive away, as well as the Yorkshire Dales, Yorkshire Moors and coastline, this makes a good destination for enjoying this peaceful corner of Yorkshire.

This lovely Riccall cottage is suitable for those with limited mobility, as the accommodation enjoys a Mobility Level 3 award from Visit Britain.

Accommodation at Pound Cottage is all on the ground floor and comprises: * Three bedrooms: * 1 x king-size double (zip/link, can be twin beds by prior arrangement) with en-suite wet room shower, basin and WC, *

  • 2 x twin.
    • Bathroom with bath, basin and WC
    • Fitted kitchen with dining area
    • Sitting room with electric fire

Amenities * Gas central heating with electric fire in sitting room * Electric cooker, microwave, fridge/freezer, washing machine and dryer in shared laundry, dishwasher, TV, DVD, CD/radio, books/games * Electricity inc. in rent * Bed linen and towels inc. in rent * Cot and highchair on request * Off road parking for 3 cars * Patio with furniture, shared 1-acre grassed area * Two well-behaved dogs welcome at £15 pppw, assistance dogs FOC * Sorry, no smoking * Shop and pub 15 mins walk * Note: Invacare mobile hoist available on request and at additional charge by arrangement with owner.

Pound Cottage Availability Calendar

Per Night Per Week From To
From £154 From £684 Fri 12th July 2019 Fri 19th July 2019
From £151 From £666 Fri 19th July 2019 Fri 26th July 2019
From £168 From £745 Fri 26th July 2019 Fri 2nd August 2019
From £208 From £724 Fri 2nd August 2019 Fri 9th August 2019
From £231 From £726 Fri 9th August 2019 Fri 16th August 2019
From £229 From £719 Fri 16th August 2019 Fri 23rd August 2019
From £243 From £727 Fri 23rd August 2019 Fri 30th August 2019
From £180 From £626 Fri 30th August 2019 Fri 6th September 2019
From £144 From £501 Fri 6th September 2019 Fri 13th September 2019
From £152 From £501 Fri 13th September 2019 Fri 20th September 2019
From £144 From £501 Fri 20th September 2019 Fri 27th September 2019
From £118 From £409 Fri 27th September 2019 Fri 4th October 2019
From £125 From £412 Fri 4th October 2019 Fri 11th October 2019
From £125 From £412 Fri 11th October 2019 Fri 18th October 2019
From £130 From £449 Fri 18th October 2019 Fri 25th October 2019
From £187 From £651 Fri 25th October 2019 Fri 1st November 2019
From £112 From £409 Fri 1st November 2019 Fri 8th November 2019
From £112 From £409 Fri 8th November 2019 Fri 15th November 2019
From £112 From £409 Fri 15th November 2019 Fri 22nd November 2019
From £112 From £409 Fri 22nd November 2019 Fri 29th November 2019
From £112 From £409 Fri 29th November 2019 Fri 6th December 2019
From £112 From £409 Fri 6th December 2019 Fri 13th December 2019
From £112 From £409 Fri 13th December 2019 Fri 20th December 2019
From £233 From £698 Fri 20th December 2019 Fri 27th December 2019
From £233 From £698 Fri 27th December 2019 Fri 3rd January 2020
From £115 From £409 Fri 3rd January 2020 Fri 10th January 2020
From £115 From £409 Fri 10th January 2020 Fri 17th January 2020
From £115 From £409 Fri 17th January 2020 Fri 24th January 2020
From £115 From £409 Fri 24th January 2020 Fri 31st January 2020
From £115 From £409 Fri 31st January 2020 Fri 7th February 2020
From £115 From £409 Fri 7th February 2020 Fri 14th February 2020
From £151 From £473 Fri 14th February 2020 Fri 21st February 2020
From £115 From £409 Fri 21st February 2020 Fri 28th February 2020
From £115 From £409 Fri 28th February 2020 Fri 6th March 2020
From £115 From £409 Fri 6th March 2020 Fri 13th March 2020
From £115 From £409 Fri 13th March 2020 Fri 20th March 2020
From £115 From £409 Fri 20th March 2020 Fri 27th March 2020
From £115 From £409 Fri 27th March 2020 Fri 3rd April 2020
From £211 From £662 Fri 3rd April 2020 Fri 10th April 2020
From £227 From £680 Fri 10th April 2020 Fri 17th April 2020
From £144 From £450 Fri 17th April 2020 Fri 24th April 2020
From £146 From £458 Fri 24th April 2020 Fri 1st May 2020
From £162 From £509 Fri 1st May 2020 Fri 8th May 2020
From £165 From £516 Fri 8th May 2020 Fri 15th May 2020
From £176 From £553 Fri 15th May 2020 Fri 22nd May 2020
From £240 From £719 Fri 22nd May 2020 Fri 29th May 2020
From £165 From £517 Fri 29th May 2020 Fri 5th June 2020
From £193 From £606 Fri 5th June 2020 Fri 12th June 2020
From £194 From £609 Fri 12th June 2020 Fri 19th June 2020
From £198 From £620 Fri 19th June 2020 Fri 26th June 2020
From £216 From £679 Fri 26th June 2020 Fri 3rd July 2020
From £213 From £669 Fri 3rd July 2020 Fri 10th July 2020
From £226 From £709 Fri 10th July 2020 Fri 17th July 2020
From £229 From £685 Fri 17th July 2020 Fri 24th July 2020
From £259 From £776 Fri 24th July 2020 Fri 31st July 2020
From £248 From £744 Fri 31st July 2020 Fri 7th August 2020
From £249 From £746 Fri 7th August 2020 Fri 14th August 2020
From £247 From £739 Fri 14th August 2020 Fri 21st August 2020
From £249 From £747 Fri 21st August 2020 Fri 28th August 2020
From £249 From £747 Fri 28th August 2020 Fri 4th September 2020
From £164 From £515 Fri 4th September 2020 Fri 11th September 2020
From £164 From £515 Fri 11th September 2020 Fri 18th September 2020
From £164 From £515 Fri 18th September 2020 Fri 25th September 2020
From £132 From £414 Fri 25th September 2020 Fri 2nd October 2020
From £135 From £423 Fri 2nd October 2020 Fri 9th October 2020
From £135 From £423 Fri 9th October 2020 Fri 16th October 2020
From £147 From £461 Fri 16th October 2020 Fri 23rd October 2020
From £213 From £669 Fri 23rd October 2020 Fri 30th October 2020
From £137 From £409 Fri 30th October 2020 Fri 6th November 2020
From £115 From £409 Fri 6th November 2020 Fri 13th November 2020
From £115 From £409 Fri 13th November 2020 Fri 20th November 2020
From £115 From £409 Fri 20th November 2020 Fri 27th November 2020
From £115 From £409 Fri 27th November 2020 Fri 4th December 2020
From £115 From £409 Fri 4th December 2020 Fri 11th December 2020
From £115 From £409 Fri 11th December 2020 Fri 18th December 2020
From £122 From £1097 Fri 18th December 2020 Fri 25th December 2020
From £239 From £717 Tue 22nd December 2020 Tue 29th December 2020
From £239 From £717 Tue 29th December 2020 Tue 5th January 2021
From £118 From £410 Tue 5th January 2021 Tue 12th January 2021
From £118 From £410 Fri 8th January 2021 Fri 15th January 2021
From £118 From £410 Fri 15th January 2021 Fri 22nd January 2021
From £118 From £410 Fri 22nd January 2021 Fri 29th January 2021
From £118 From £410 Fri 29th January 2021 Fri 5th February 2021
From £118 From £410 Fri 5th February 2021 Fri 12th February 2021
From £162 From £486 Fri 12th February 2021 Fri 19th February 2021
From £162 From £486 Fri 19th February 2021 Fri 26th February 2021
From £118 From £410 Fri 26th February 2021 Fri 5th March 2021
From £137 From £410 Fri 5th March 2021 Fri 12th March 2021
From £137 From £410 Fri 12th March 2021 Fri 19th March 2021
From £118 From £412 Fri 19th March 2021 Fri 26th March 2021
From £137 From £410 Fri 26th March 2021 Fri 2nd April 2021
From £233 From £699 Fri 2nd April 2021 Fri 9th April 2021
From £233 From £699 Fri 9th April 2021 Fri 16th April 2021
From £157 From £471 Fri 16th April 2021 Fri 23rd April 2021
From £157 From £471 Fri 23rd April 2021 Fri 30th April 2021
From £175 From £523 Fri 30th April 2021 Fri 7th May 2021
From £177 From £530 Fri 7th May 2021 Fri 14th May 2021
From £190 From £568 Fri 14th May 2021 Fri 21st May 2021
From £190 From £568 Fri 21st May 2021 Fri 28th May 2021
From £247 From £739 Fri 28th May 2021 Fri 4th June 2021
From £208 From £623 Fri 4th June 2021 Fri 11th June 2021
From £209 From £626 Fri 11th June 2021 Fri 18th June 2021
From £213 From £637 Fri 18th June 2021 Fri 25th June 2021
From £233 From £698 Fri 25th June 2021 Fri 2nd July 2021

For more information on pricing, including weekend and midweek prices, please email your request or visit our website for further details.

Cottage
Pound Cottage
Contact Name
Sykes Cottages
Tel
01244 646494
Book Now Check Availability
Help and Feedback