Middleton Hall

Gallery Image 1 - Middleton Hall Gallery Image 2 - Middleton Hall Gallery Image 3 - Middleton Hall Gallery Image 4 - Middleton Hall Gallery Image 5 - Middleton Hall Gallery Image 6 - Middleton Hall Gallery Image 7 - Middleton Hall Gallery Image 8 - Middleton Hall Gallery Image 9 - Middleton Hall Gallery Image 10 - Middleton Hall Gallery Image 11 - Middleton Hall Gallery Image 12 - Middleton Hall Gallery Image 13 - Middleton Hall Gallery Image 14 - Middleton Hall Gallery Image 15 - Middleton Hall Gallery Image 16 - Middleton Hall Gallery Image 17 - Middleton Hall Gallery Image 18 - Middleton Hall Gallery Image 19 - Middleton Hall
Gallery Thumbnail 1 - Middleton Hall
Gallery Thumbnail 2 - Middleton Hall
Gallery Thumbnail 3 - Middleton Hall
Gallery Thumbnail 4 - Middleton Hall
Gallery Thumbnail 5 - Middleton Hall
Gallery Thumbnail 6 - Middleton Hall
Gallery Thumbnail 7 - Middleton Hall
Gallery Thumbnail 8 - Middleton Hall
Gallery Thumbnail 9 - Middleton Hall
Gallery Thumbnail 10 - Middleton Hall
Gallery Thumbnail 11 - Middleton Hall
Gallery Thumbnail 12 - Middleton Hall
Gallery Thumbnail 13 - Middleton Hall
Gallery Thumbnail 14 - Middleton Hall
Gallery Thumbnail 15 - Middleton Hall
Gallery Thumbnail 16 - Middleton Hall
Gallery Thumbnail 17 - Middleton Hall
Gallery Thumbnail 18 - Middleton Hall
Gallery Thumbnail 19 - Middleton Hall

Middleton Hall is a 17th-century country mansion in Northumberland near Belford. It is a Grade-II listed building that has been beautifully restored in a manner faithful to the character of the original home. It is suitable for large groups and families looking for a large self catering holiday home in the Northumberland countryside. Middleton Hall sleeps 24 people and has 10 bedrooms and 10 bathrooms. The Hall is a non-smoking large holiday home and does not accept pets.

Middleton Hall has been beautifully renovated, keeping the character of a luxury country manor house with elegant and ornate fittings throughout, making it one of the finest holiday homes in this part of Northumberland. Just driving into the grounds at Middleton Hall is a delight, this stunning stone built mansion in its own private grounds comes into view. Inside, just walking into the great Hall at Middleton with its beautifully finished ceiling and sofas gathered around a large fire is an experience in itself. There is a stunning oak staircase leading from the great Hall and a beautiful lounge complete with the most gorgeous sofas and bay windows with sofa seats. The spacious dining room includes a huge long table that seats 24 people set by a magnificent open fire and grand windows with gorgeous views.

There are 7 bedrooms set over 3 floors, all spacious and have king-size beds with ensuite bathrooms. Two have 4-poster king-size double beds and 5 with king-size double beds and have ensuite bath’s and shower over bath’s. Other bedrooms include 2 twin bedrooms with ensuite shower rooms and 1 double bedroom. There is a small kitchen and utility room and a large well-equipped kitchen near the dining room. You can cater for your own holiday or caterers can be organised and bought in from external companies for your duration. Within the beautiful and elegant games room is a full-size snooker table. Finally, a superb luxury orangery, a gorgeous room that is light and airy, leads out onto the patio complete with outdoor seating.

Middleton Hall near Belford is set in the heart of the Northumberland countryside within easy reach of the A1. It has great transport links and lies near to the villages (and their pubs) of Detchant, Buckton and Elwick. The Hall is also just a short drive to the coast where Seahouses and Wooler are close by while Alnwick and Berwick upon Tweed are only around a 15-mile drive. Away from the coast, there is plenty else to do in this area including sports such as golf while walkers will be pleased to note that the Cheviot Hills are easily accessible.

Middleton Hall near Belford is perfect if you are looking for an exclusive and luxury country mansion, one that is grand with exquisite furnishings in a beautiful rural location in the Northumberland countryside and yet with easy access to the main roads and the Northumberland coastline. This is a completely stunning country mansion, that welcomes large groups of up to 24 people preferring to holiday in style within a beautiful location.

From £4309

12th Oct 2018 - 19th Oct 2018

Book Online View Availability
Add to Favourites
Sleeps 24
Bedrooms 10
Bathrooms 10
Visit Cottage Website
  • Agency Cottages
  • Child Friendly Cottages
  • Countryside Cottages
  • Large Cottages
  • Luxury Holiday Cottages
  • Remote Cottages
Contact Name
Sykes Cottages
Tel
01244 646494
Per Night Per Week From To
From £1437 From £4309 Fri 12th October 2018 Fri 19th October 2018
From £1437 From £4309 Fri 19th October 2018 Fri 26th October 2018
From £1740 From £5219 Fri 26th October 2018 Fri 2nd November 2018
From £1383 From £4149 Fri 2nd November 2018 Fri 9th November 2018
From £1383 From £4149 Fri 9th November 2018 Fri 16th November 2018
From £1383 From £4149 Fri 16th November 2018 Fri 23rd November 2018
From £1383 From £4149 Fri 23rd November 2018 Fri 30th November 2018
From £1383 From £4149 Fri 30th November 2018 Fri 7th December 2018
From £1383 From £4149 Fri 7th December 2018 Fri 14th December 2018
From £1383 From £4149 Fri 14th December 2018 Fri 21st December 2018
From £2270 From £6809 Sat 22nd December 2018 Sat 29th December 2018
From £2270 From £6809 Sat 29th December 2018 Sat 5th January 2019
From £1390 From £8135 Sat 5th January 2019 Sat 12th January 2019
From £1342 From £4025 Fri 11th January 2019 Fri 18th January 2019
From £1342 From £4025 Fri 18th January 2019 Fri 25th January 2019
From £1342 From £4025 Fri 25th January 2019 Fri 1st February 2019
From £1342 From £4025 Fri 1st February 2019 Fri 8th February 2019
From £1342 From £4025 Fri 8th February 2019 Fri 15th February 2019
From £1276 From £3827 Fri 15th February 2019 Fri 22nd February 2019
From £1342 From £4025 Fri 22nd February 2019 Fri 1st March 2019
From £1342 From £4025 Fri 1st March 2019 Fri 8th March 2019
From £1383 From £4148 Fri 8th March 2019 Fri 15th March 2019
From £1383 From £4148 Fri 15th March 2019 Fri 22nd March 2019
From £1383 From £4148 Fri 22nd March 2019 Fri 29th March 2019
From £1383 From £4148 Fri 29th March 2019 Fri 5th April 2019
From £1544 From £4632 Fri 5th April 2019 Fri 12th April 2019
From £1620 From £4859 Fri 12th April 2019 Fri 19th April 2019
From £1544 From £4632 Fri 19th April 2019 Fri 26th April 2019
From £1420 From £4258 Fri 26th April 2019 Fri 3rd May 2019
From £1562 From £4684 Fri 3rd May 2019 Fri 10th May 2019
From £1524 From £4571 Fri 10th May 2019 Fri 17th May 2019
From £1524 From £4571 Fri 17th May 2019 Fri 24th May 2019
From £1735 From £5204 Fri 24th May 2019 Fri 31st May 2019
From £1555 From £4664 Fri 31st May 2019 Fri 7th June 2019
From £1555 From £4664 Fri 7th June 2019 Fri 14th June 2019
From £1617 From £4849 Fri 14th June 2019 Fri 21st June 2019
From £1617 From £4849 Fri 21st June 2019 Fri 28th June 2019
From £1658 From £4973 Fri 28th June 2019 Fri 5th July 2019
From £1658 From £4973 Fri 5th July 2019 Fri 12th July 2019
From £1658 From £4973 Fri 12th July 2019 Fri 19th July 2019
From £1703 From £5108 Fri 19th July 2019 Fri 26th July 2019
From £1721 From £5161 Fri 26th July 2019 Fri 2nd August 2019
From £1650 From £4949 Fri 2nd August 2019 Fri 9th August 2019
From £1756 From £5268 Fri 9th August 2019 Fri 16th August 2019
From £1614 From £4842 Fri 16th August 2019 Fri 23rd August 2019
From £1685 From £5055 Fri 23rd August 2019 Fri 30th August 2019
From £1730 From £5188 Fri 30th August 2019 Fri 6th September 2019

For more information on pricing, including weekend and midweek prices, please email your request or visit our website for further details.

Contact Middleton Hall

Cottage
Middleton Hall
Contact Name
Sykes Cottages
Tel
01244 646494
Book Online View Availability

Monthly Newsletter

Subscribe to our monthly newsletters for owners and bookers.

Subscribe Here
Help and Feedback