Rhulen Old Chapel

From £536

15th Oct 2021 - 22nd Oct 2021

Rhulen Old Chapel sits nestled in a quiet valley at the foot of Rhulen Hill near the Welsh village of Paincastle, Powys, a former chapel converted in the 1990s to a four-bedroom countryside cottage perfect for family and friends on holiday, featuring two open fires and cottage-style garden.

  • Active Holidays
  • Agency Cottages
  • Child-Friendly Cottages
  • Countryside Cottages
  • Dog-Friendly Cottages
  • Remote Cottages
  • Mid Wales and the Brecon Beacons

About Rhulen Old Chapel

  • Sleeps: 6
  • Bedrooms: 4
  • Bathrooms: 2

Nestled in a quiet valley amidst the Radnorshire Hills four miles from the Welsh village of Paincastle, Powys, Rhulen Old Chapel offers comfortable accommodation for family get-togethers or groups of friends on holiday.

Sitting at the foot of Rhulen Hill, the chapel was built in 1861 and converted to a family home in the 1990s. Both the Wye Valley Walk and Offa’s Dyke Path lie close by, offering guests walking and hiking opportunities through the Welsh moors.

This dog-friendly cottage boasts many features of the original chapel, including exposed brick and stone walls. The well-equipped dining kitchen has the original stone floor and an open fire, whilst the rear boot room used to be the vestry. The first-floor sitting room has an open fire and rear balcony with views of the surrounding countryside.

A small sunroom to the side of this countryside cottage opens onto the patio and a cottage-style garden with water feature and three headstones in the chapel’s small original graveyard at the far end of the grounds. Two ground floor bedrooms and bathroom with corner bath and bidet, and two first floor bedrooms and shower room with bidet allow guests to spread out comfortably.

Painscastle boasts a medieval castle built in the 1100s, with the large motte and bailey still visible today. Shop for provisions at the historic market town of Hay-on-Wye, known for its many specialist bookstores, or travel further afield to Builth Wells, home to an 18-hole parkland golf course and pony trekking centre, or Brecon Beacons National Park.

To check availability, make an enquiry or book Old Chapel, please use the Visit Website buttons for further information. When making an enquiry, please tell us that you found this Mid Wales Holiday cottage in Powys on the My Favourite Holiday Cottages website. Thank you.

Rhulen Old Chapel Availability Calendar

Per Night Per Week From To
From £179 From £536 Fri 15th October 2021 Fri 22nd October 2021
From £234 From £702 Fri 22nd October 2021 Fri 29th October 2021
From £143 From £427 Fri 29th October 2021 Fri 5th November 2021
From £141 From £423 Fri 5th November 2021 Fri 12th November 2021
From £139 From £416 Fri 12th November 2021 Fri 19th November 2021
From £139 From £416 Fri 19th November 2021 Fri 26th November 2021
From £137 From £410 Fri 26th November 2021 Fri 3rd December 2021
From £131 From £393 Fri 3rd December 2021 Fri 10th December 2021
From £131 From £393 Fri 10th December 2021 Fri 17th December 2021
From £126 From £1114 Fri 17th December 2021 Fri 24th December 2021
From £241 From £722 Wed 22nd December 2021 Wed 29th December 2021
From £227 From £679 Wed 29th December 2021 Wed 5th January 2022
From £290 From £869 Wed 5th January 2022 Wed 12th January 2022
From £148 From £442 Fri 7th January 2022 Fri 14th January 2022
From £156 From £467 Fri 14th January 2022 Fri 21st January 2022
From £155 From £464 Fri 21st January 2022 Fri 28th January 2022
From £149 From £447 Fri 28th January 2022 Fri 4th February 2022
From £149 From £446 Fri 4th February 2022 Fri 11th February 2022
From £168 From £504 Fri 11th February 2022 Fri 18th February 2022
From £175 From £525 Fri 18th February 2022 Fri 25th February 2022
From £150 From £450 Fri 25th February 2022 Fri 4th March 2022
From £148 From £442 Fri 4th March 2022 Fri 11th March 2022
From £149 From £446 Fri 11th March 2022 Fri 18th March 2022
From £152 From £454 Fri 18th March 2022 Fri 25th March 2022
From £152 From £454 Fri 25th March 2022 Fri 1st April 2022
From £231 From £693 Fri 1st April 2022 Fri 8th April 2022
From £261 From £782 Fri 8th April 2022 Fri 15th April 2022
From £254 From £761 Fri 15th April 2022 Fri 22nd April 2022
From £195 From £585 Fri 22nd April 2022 Fri 29th April 2022
From £217 From £650 Fri 29th April 2022 Fri 6th May 2022
From £215 From £644 Fri 6th May 2022 Fri 13th May 2022
From £222 From £665 Fri 13th May 2022 Fri 20th May 2022
From £225 From £674 Fri 20th May 2022 Fri 27th May 2022
From £360 From £1078 Fri 27th May 2022 Fri 3rd June 2022
From £219 From £656 Fri 3rd June 2022 Fri 10th June 2022
From £240 From £719 Fri 10th June 2022 Fri 17th June 2022
From £239 From £715 Fri 17th June 2022 Fri 24th June 2022
From £246 From £738 Fri 24th June 2022 Fri 1st July 2022
From £257 From £770 Fri 1st July 2022 Fri 8th July 2022
From £260 From £778 Fri 8th July 2022 Fri 15th July 2022
From £306 From £918 Fri 15th July 2022 Fri 22nd July 2022
From £338 From £1012 Fri 22nd July 2022 Fri 29th July 2022
From £347 From £1041 Fri 29th July 2022 Fri 5th August 2022
From £359 From £1077 Fri 5th August 2022 Fri 12th August 2022
From £332 From £996 Fri 12th August 2022 Fri 19th August 2022
From £285 From £855 Fri 19th August 2022 Fri 26th August 2022
From £285 From £855 Fri 26th August 2022 Fri 2nd September 2022
From £222 From £665 Fri 2nd September 2022 Fri 9th September 2022
From £216 From £646 Fri 9th September 2022 Fri 16th September 2022
From £201 From £603 Fri 16th September 2022 Fri 23rd September 2022
From £178 From £534 Fri 23rd September 2022 Fri 30th September 2022
From £172 From £516 Fri 30th September 2022 Fri 7th October 2022
From £168 From £504 Fri 7th October 2022 Fri 14th October 2022
From £201 From £603 Fri 14th October 2022 Fri 21st October 2022
From £241 From £721 Fri 21st October 2022 Fri 28th October 2022
From £158 From £472 Fri 28th October 2022 Fri 4th November 2022
From £156 From £468 Fri 4th November 2022 Fri 11th November 2022
From £153 From £459 Fri 11th November 2022 Fri 18th November 2022
From £153 From £459 Fri 18th November 2022 Fri 25th November 2022
From £151 From £452 Fri 25th November 2022 Fri 2nd December 2022
From £145 From £434 Fri 2nd December 2022 Fri 9th December 2022
From £145 From £434 Fri 9th December 2022 Fri 16th December 2022
From £148 From £1178 Fri 16th December 2022 Fri 23rd December 2022
From £251 From £960 Thu 22nd December 2022 Thu 29th December 2022
From £287 From £903 Thu 29th December 2022 Thu 5th January 2023
From £298 From £893 Thu 5th January 2023 Thu 12th January 2023
From £152 From £454 Fri 6th January 2023 Fri 13th January 2023
From £160 From £480 Fri 13th January 2023 Fri 20th January 2023
From £159 From £477 Fri 20th January 2023 Fri 27th January 2023
From £153 From £459 Fri 27th January 2023 Fri 3rd February 2023
From £153 From £458 Fri 3rd February 2023 Fri 10th February 2023
From £184 From £550 Fri 10th February 2023 Fri 17th February 2023
From £184 From £550 Fri 17th February 2023 Fri 24th February 2023
From £154 From £462 Fri 24th February 2023 Fri 3rd March 2023
From £153 From £458 Fri 3rd March 2023 Fri 10th March 2023
From £153 From £458 Fri 10th March 2023 Fri 17th March 2023
From £156 From £467 Fri 17th March 2023 Fri 24th March 2023
From £156 From £467 Fri 24th March 2023 Fri 31st March 2023

For more information on pricing, including weekend and midweek prices, please email your request or visit our website for further details.

Cottage
Rhulen Old Chapel
Contact Name
Sykes Cottages
Tel
To Book or Enquire: Please use the 'Book Now' buttons
Book Now Check Availability